GSMtasks

4.6 (22)
Delivery & task management with route optimization

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(22)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support Software
4.7/5

95%
recommended this app
Sort by

22 Reviews

Heather
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2021-08-31

Overall, great software with a great team of developers and an extremely knowledgable and helpful support team.

Pros

Daily use of the software is user friendly and easy to learn. Some great features like route optimisation and customisable PODs. Support team is excellent. Developers are open to requests and are quick to fix any bugs (of which there haven't been any we haven't inadvertently created ourselves).

Cons

Setup of the backend took a bit of work to understand initially. However once some training was done with the GSM team, the software became easier to understand.

Response from GSMtasks

Hello, Heather! We are so pleased to hear that you are happy with GSMtasks and decided to take a step forward in your business management. All the best and we hope to work together with you for years to come!

Jacob
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Better than every logistics software we’ve tried, at a much lower cost

Reviewed on 2021-08-12

By far the best logistics software we’ve used, with very helpful and knowledgeable customer service.

Pros

Easy to use, all the features you need for a delivery service, much better pricing than any of the competition. Customer service is straightforward, friendly and extremely helpful.

Cons

Extra features like API integration are relatively expensive

Alternatives Considered

Onfleet and Tookan

Reasons for Choosing GSMtasks

Onfleet was priced too high and customer service wasn’t much help

Switched From

Onfleet

Response from GSMtasks

Thank you, Jacob! We are very glad to hear that you have been happy with our software and customer service!

Johann
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

The Review

Reviewed on 2019-02-20

Poor quality, but on a good day it really is a friend of courier.

Pros

Pick-up and drop-off points are connected. Phone number and comments can be found from task.

Cons

Technical problems from day-to-day - poor quality. It really makes you mad if you are in a hurry, but app just crashes.

Response from GSMtasks

Thank you for your feedback, Johann. It is important users point out the things that could be improved so we can become a better software provider. We understand your frustration and work hard every day to avoid these mishaps from occurring. We also improve our mobile app daily and I think for now we have solved the issues you had to face.

Wayne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Business growth using GSMtasks

Reviewed on 2022-06-08

Improves stakeholders, scheduling, and tracking in real-time

Pros

We have been looking for ways to expand our service to serve even more consumers using a best practice dispatch, delivery and scheduling program. GSMtasks was the best platform for our systems, resulting in us expanding our reach and tracking orders in real-time to improve the way we connect with customers and the receipt of their deliveries.

Cons

At this stage, we have had no problems with the platform.

Tawanda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best route planning software by far

Reviewed on 2020-08-26

Easy to use and very good support

Pros

Ease of Use
Allows multi point routes
Allows drop offs and pick ups to be correctly linked
Proof of delivery is very detailed and flexible
Cheapest by far for the features available.You pay less money and get more features as compared to OptimoRoute , OnFleet or Routific and any other so called "top 10" route panning software.

Cons

It was bit difficult to find the software.

Response from GSMtasks

Thank you for your feedback, Tawanda! We appreciate your kind words. The fact that our software is very affordable compared to most of our competitors is sometimes the factor that makes users think if we offer good quality service, but as you can see it is not the case. Our mission is to make everyday work easier for both big and small companies. With the functionality and customization possibilities we offer, that is possible. We hope that we can work with you for many years to come!

Maciej
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Long term user

Reviewed on 2020-10-13

Pros

Software is well known by all our team members, it helped us to develop our structure from 5 vehicles in 2016 to 27 in 2020 and number are still growing. All team of programists on GsmTask side is very responsive and clearly they can address every issue straight away. They are also very keen on taking sugestions of how to make the software more user friendly...

Cons

There is very little downsides, the only thing I can mention is that sometimes the app freezes on the phone and must be reinstalled.

Response from GSMtasks

Hello, Maciey. Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your kind words and hope we can keep working with you and your team for many years to come. It has been a pleasure! We are constantly working on our app as well and try to avoid any mishaps that may occur. All the best to your company!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Super easy and convenient

Reviewed on 2020-10-06

Support is great, integrations team are very easy to work with and the software overall is very robust.

Pros

It's super easy to use from adding tasks to complete them as a driver. With this tool we give our customers complete transparency where they can follow the delivery from our warehouse to the delivery address.

Cons

You cannot brand it as you like unfortunately.

Response from GSMtasks

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with our software and work hard every day to bring even more improvements to our customers :) Regarding your concern about branding the software - we would like to hear more about what your specific needs are. Right now, we offer customization on push-notifications (email/SMS logos and colors), etc.

Shamsuddeen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fleet Management, Drivers Route, Courier Driver Management

Reviewed on 2021-07-14

We had multiple shipments, no routing device, we did manually, we routed manually, we started using GSM, and all changed to drag and drop, much convinient

Pros

It has all the features for drivers, From task to deliver to the door step, creating new task, input of destination, accuracy of optimization, location display, drivers activating tasks, routing, mapping. the best
It squizes a ten hour job to 3.5 hours. Drivers, choose it, i myself googled many apps, the most convienient and the easy i found is GSMtasks, worth it, go for it.

Cons

As for improvement, need to have whats app icon near the contact, so we have option to contact by number or contact by whats app

Response from GSMtasks

Dear customer! Thank you very much for taking the time to give us positive feedback! We are very happy to hear that you are satisfied with our product and that you have found it helpful in your everyday work. We are constantly working on making the software as user-friendly and convenient as possible and user feedback is just the thing we need to keep up with the good work. We wish you all the best and hope we can work with your company for many years to come!

Christian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Okay program

Reviewed on 2020-10-19

Pros

Easy to use for every one, sms notifications and email notification is very nice.

Cons

The price for integations to shopify is high.

Response from GSMtasks

Hello, Christian. Thank you very much for your kind words and feedback! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying GSMtasks and find it helpful. Integrations with different platforms need quite a lot of work from our end as well, hence the price can be a bit higher. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with our work and hope to work with you for many years to come :)

Muhammad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Route Optimizations App

Reviewed on 2021-04-12

Pros

It is a simple and real-time task management app that is like most. Brings about the ideal result. Magnificent course streamlining capacity and simple intuitive assignment the executive's framework.

Cons

its have manny issue its many time crash and not working many vendors like huawei and oppo phones. Many time its not get GPS locations. the second problem is it's a bit slow.

Response from GSMtasks

Thank you for your review, Muhammad. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us some positive feedback and also point out where we can improve. We will take your feedback into consideration and give our best to always provide you with the best service.

SCOTT
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome delivery mapping/tracking

Reviewed on 2020-10-06

It has made my delivery routes much more efficient. I love that we can attach pictures at the time of delivery completion to provide transparency and protection against customer complaints.

Pros

It's simple and easy to use once you get over the learning curve

Cons

It doesn't integrate with our current POS system without investing lots of $ and getting the POS developer on board to link them, which I have not been able to accomplish.

Response from GSMtasks

Hello, Scott. Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with GSMtasks. We try to offer our customers a simple yet very functional solution to make their everyday work easier. We hope we can work together for many years to come! :)

Natasa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

GSM task user

Reviewed on 2020-10-16

Flexibily.
Simple

Pros

Optimization
Simple.
Speed.
Import and export funkcion.

Cons

I can't delete a task. Only separately.

Response from GSMtasks

Hello, Natasa. Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with GSMtasks. Regarding your comment about deleting multiple tasks at a time. Actually, it can be done and it's very easy! Simply hold down Ctrl on your keyboard and click on the tasks you wish to delete. Choose Change state from the drop-down menu and then choose Cancel. This will delete all the selected tasks :) All the best!

Marcin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We use GSM Task since over 2 years and we are not able to work without it now :)

Reviewed on 2020-10-01

All perfect

Pros

The software is great, maybe I will change some features but anyway all good.

Cons

That it is based on google maps, and I am able to check how many km my driver has to the point where he goes etc.

Response from GSMtasks

Thank you for your feedback, Marcin! We are happy to hear that you are happy with our service and hope we can work with your company for many years to come! If you need any help in changing the features to suit your needs better, just let us know! We appreciate your support!

Botond
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

very good and easy to use

Reviewed on 2020-10-03

Pros

all of the system is very good, easy to use, all of us like it

Cons

sometimes map is not available, sometimes the address runing themselves

Response from GSMtasks

Thank you for your support, Botond! We appreciate your support. We work hard every day to resolve any issues that may occur. If you need any help with the data mapping (incl. addresses) just let us know. We are always happy to help our customers. Thank you for your loyalty!

Karsten
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

great software

Reviewed on 2020-10-12

great stuff

Pros

easy to use, very good value for the price

Cons

nothing, all fine, I have no complains about the software

Response from GSMtasks

Hello, Karsten. Thank you for the feedback and for your kind words! We are very happy to hear that you are fully satisfied with our product and try to keep up with the good work :) We at GSMtasks hope that we can continue working with you for many years to come!

Shayer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Fast setup, Easy to use, Cheap

Reviewed on 2020-10-01

I would recommend this software to small businesses that do not need to customize that much.

Pros

Once its all set up, this software is easy to use. We have employees that needed minimal onboarding to start using the system

Cons

features are limited. Advanced customization is not as clear or easy to implement.

Response from GSMtasks

Thank you for your review and support, Shayer! It has been a pleasure working with your company. We are taking into consideration all the feedback from our users and try to offer more functions as we develop. Your feedback is important to us!

Frans
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Making Business Life Easier

Reviewed on 2022-02-17

It is easy to get your work together when you have to send the workers out to work.

Pros

I can easily see what I need to look for and where to ask the questions. I got help from the team quickly when I asked questions

Cons

IT is new and I have to figure out how things work. I also have to overcome all negativity from other users.

Response from GSMtasks

Hi, Frans! We are really happy to see that you have chosen GSMtasks as your partner and hope the software will help you achieve your business goals quickly. Hope our partnership will last for a long time!

Horia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use!

Reviewed on 2016-09-02

Whereas everyone else insisted on having 10000 features that didn't work, GSM tasks made sure to include only useful features, ensuring that everything runs smooth.

We've been a paying customer for almost 3 months now and everything's been great so far. Their customer service is also spotless. Thanks!

Response from GSMtasks

Thank you very much for good review !

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great all around platform with an excellent team behind it

Reviewed on 2021-06-10

Fantastic

Pros

- Easy learning curve
- Very good routing and scheduling capabilities
- Fantastic support
- Value for cost is excellent
- Many customisations
- Excellent onboarding & training
- Extremely competitive features compared to other 3x priced platform

Cons

- Minor bugs but they are being resolved one by one

Response from GSMtasks

Thank you for your positive feedback, Chris. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with GSMtasks and hope we can work together for many years to come!

Janos
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

very good application

Reviewed on 2020-10-02

Pros

very easy to use, very usefull to organize our life, drivers like too

Cons

sometimes the addresses changing themselves, these are going with mix

Response from GSMtasks

Thank you very much for your review, Janos! We appreciate your support. We are aware of the data mapping problems that sometimes occur with addresses and work hard every day to resolve any issues. All the best to you and your company and we hope we can keep working together for many years to come!

Toomas
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Co-operation with GSMtasks has been just GREAT!

Reviewed on 2016-04-18

We started with GSMtasks just at the right time as we were looking for technician management solutions.

GSMtasks was a ready solution to be used and was customized according to our needs.

Response from GSMtasks

Thank you for your feedback, Toomas! We try to offer our customers the best quality software and we are happy to hear that you enjoy GSMtasks.

Willem
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Best by far so far....

Reviewed on 2016-11-27

Stands out from the rest! I have subscribed to 30 demos already, and only 1 completes the Job like GSM tasks.

Response from GSMtasks

Thank you !