Journyx

4.1 (35)
Easy for employees. Powerful for complex accounting needs.

Overall rating

4.1 /5
(35)
Value for Money
4.2/5
Features
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4.0/5
Customer Support Software
4.5/5

80%
recommended this app

35 reviews

Claire O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome Company & Support!

Reviewed on 2020-05-22

Our business benefits greatly from this online system where our consultants, located all over the USA, can enter time and expense for payroll, billing, etc. This is also a great tracking system for longer term reporting. We love it.

Pros

Journyx is a terrific time and expense tracking system that is based in Austin, TX. We enjoy supporting our local Texas businesses, and we have found the quality, expertise, and support to be excellent. This works well with our accounting system, QB, and it's my standard for many reports daily, weekly, monthly, and annually. I can't imagine business life without it!

Cons

I need to work more with the Excel reporting that is available. Haven't take the time to review since the beginning. I'm not referring to the export of reports into an Excel format. That works great.

Laura R.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Timesheet Software that Works

Reviewed on 2016-08-24

The software is perfect for our small company (less than 25 users). The Journyx team has helped us to customize the program and reports to accommodate our needs. We have some difficult billing requirements which were all built into our configuration, and any additions/changes are fairly simple to manage.

Pros

Simple to manage and interface is very user friendly. I get no complaints from users on the drudgery of completing time sheets.

Cons

None, really.

Michelle J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Journyx really works for our organization!

Reviewed on 2015-09-29

Pros

The fact that you can attach documents when submitting reports. It alleviates having to accept documents via fax.

Cons

Not being able to copy and load a project group when creating a new project group.

Anne H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for OMB Compliance!

Reviewed on 2015-01-15

Pros

It makes it easy to allocate staff time among different projects and funding sources. Our government granting agencies love the accuracy that this reporting provides.

Cons

Every once in a blue moon, it response slowly, but that could be our internet provider instead.

Jerry T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Administrator and User

Reviewed on 2015-09-30

Pros

Decent GUI, and it is easy to use once it is administered properly

Cons

Hard to administrator via importing, have to import around 6 different excel sheets

Leonardo S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It was quickly adopted and it is very valued by our operations and human resources teams.

Reviewed on 2020-04-11

It is a very useful software that in our company has helped to better organize the projects by crossing important data on financing and management of worked hours and availability of human resources destined to each project, it allows to better manage the distribution of working hours according to the schedules established by the managers, it accelerates administrative processes by automating them and it allows the payment of hours with more precise and updated data. I recommend it because it helps to accelerate many administrative and accounting processes allowing a more fluid development of the projects under development.

Pros

Journyx is a very good platform, in our company it was quickly adopted and it is very valued by our operations and human resources teams, it allows a better management of the personnel and keep the budget under control, it integrates well with other administration and financial tools, it has a clear and well designed interface.

Cons

We have not registered any negative opinions about this software from any sector of the company.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

It's better than nothing.... but not by much

Reviewed on 2018-09-06

Pros

It IS better than trying to track time in Excel, but that's about it. A few other pros:
- decent (not great) reporting
- not too hard to add new projects

Cons

There were a lot of things I did not like about this tool.
- terrible User Interface
- not mobile friendly
- reporting was not great
- no real dashboards
- could not use to forecast time/revenue
- approvals of time also kind of meh

Response from Journyx

Thanks for your review ¿ we really do appreciate your honest feedback!

Feedback from customers like you have a large impact on our product improvement plans. There are many major improvements to our user interface, mobile app, and reporting on the way in the next 6 months, but in the meantime, there may be some ways we can help you get more value out of using Journyx. We¿d love the opportunity to listen to you and figure out some possible solutions for you, so please reach out to us so we can set up a time to chat. Since your review is anonymous, just send a note to me ([email protected]) with your name and company name, and I¿ll put you in touch with your account manager.

Shari L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Relations
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great time reporting system for government contractors!

Reviewed on 2016-08-24

We needed a low cost online solution to track time for government contracts and Journyx was a no-brainer! It suits all our needs and has more features we don't even use but could as we grow. Reporting is great and it integrates with QuickBooks so make payroll a breeze!

Pros

Ability to customize, integration with QuickBooks, reporting.

Cons

I really can't think of anything. Even when we have a problem, we contact Tech Support they are eager to work with us until it's resolved which is usually pretty quick!

Kathy B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Journyx works great for us - a great time saver

Reviewed on 2015-10-01

Pros

It is a very good way to keep time for a non-profit organization as we can put in remarks and notes that help us identify individual cases in more detail. Our sister organizations also are able to use Journyx and this has helped them immensely in their timekeeping process. This has been a life saver for our reporting to our grantors.

Cons

Nothing - it is working well for our organization. I have no issues with how the system runs or how we access it.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Our company uses this to track all hours for payroll purposes.

Reviewed on 2018-06-14

Pros

Easy to use interface and great category customization options allow end users to track their time in a very specific way that allows the company to differentiate between billable and non-billable hours.

Cons

A minor issue is the layout. It is easy to place time in the wrong category due to how the lines are laid out. Things don't always appear very well.

Bernie G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Journyx Great Value for the Money

Reviewed on 2018-03-08

If you're looking for a great time keeping tool that you can use with Quickbooks for invoicing, this is the product to buy.

Pros

Great features, easy to install and use.
Sync of time data with Quickbooks.
Flexible licensing model that scales with your needs.

Stephanie I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

my journey...

Reviewed on 2015-09-29

Pros

I can post days ahead of time on my time sheet. I like knowing that at the end of the year i have a couple days that I forgot about. its a nice surprise

Cons

I really have no complaints except that i do tend to forget to turn in the sheet at the end of the month sometimes.

Jennifer S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Journyx review from an IT standpoint

Reviewed on 2015-09-29

Pros

Support - If ever I needed support their team was ready to assist.

Cons

Only issue I have faced is always having to have a "swing" server to do the upgrades.

Jen B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Journyx Review

Reviewed on 2016-09-29

Overall we had a great experience with Journyx but the needs of our business exceeded the capabilities of the system.

Tammy S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Journyx - Smooth Sailing

Reviewed on 2016-08-24

The product and product team are so wonderful! We are currently upgrading our system to the latest version and it has been a very easy project to manage. The management team from Journyx has been with us every step of the way - providing solutions to small issues, answering questions, creating new tools to make uploading much easier/faster, etc. The product is so easy to use as well.

Pros

Ease. of. use. As the administrator of our system, the ease of use is amazing. Navigating through the system is very easy and streamlined. The Journyx team helped us to make the system extremely easy to use for our employees as well. Their team of experts provided guidance on some items during the upgrade to help us reach our various goals of the system quickly and efficiently.

Cons

Nothing at this time.

Andrew L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Journey works great in our midsize engineering firm

Reviewed on 2015-09-29

Pros

Journyx is customizable and flexible enough to function well with our complex invoicing structure. There are a wide variety of reports that can be generated to facilitate analysis and planning of resources. Software support has been great over the years and they work well with our IT department to quickly and efficiently resolve issues as they occur.

Cons

We have been very happy with the software and support.

Erica F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Journyx for time and expenses

Reviewed on 2019-10-31

We have used it for years and years! We love it!

Pros

You can enter time AND expenses into this program! This is actually rare! It's reliable, easy to use, the customer support is great and the price isn't bad!

Cons

Nothing to include here. I guess I could say I wish it was free ; )

Shari L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool for Government contractors

Reviewed on 2015-09-30

Pros

It's simple to use, integrates with QuickBooks and is reasonably priced. The product requires a low learning curve so employees need little guidance to enter their time. Managers can pull numerous reports and/or customize reports to meet their needs. We can brand the site with our logo and information as well as turn off certain features that are not relevant or that we aren't yet using. The connection to QuickBooks makes reporting and payroll a breeze.

Cons

Can be quirky at times but nothing that customer support couldn't figure out. There have been times when the sync between Journyx and QuickBooks did not work as excepted but again, with the assistance of customer support, the problem was solved rather quickly. Wish the QuickBooks integration was within Journyx instead of through a separate application (AccountLink) but it just adds an extra step or two and isn't that big of a deal.

Laura R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Great service on setup and customization, but not so great on tech sup

Reviewed on 2015-10-13

Pros

Interface is simple to use - other than imports and new properties, fairly easy to manage

Cons

tech support - Data imports are difficult and we may need more than just a "try this"

Brad E.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Powerful time management solution

Reviewed on 2013-01-21

I highly recommend the Journyx time management solution. They offer a 30 day free trial - everyone should at least check it out and see if it will meet their project and enterprise needs.

Pros

Journyx' timesheet solution allowed me to significantly reduce time spent on managing timesheets on projects by automating everything. I was able to easily set up memorized entries and greatly increase time tracking accuracy. Decreased my need to manually check everything.

Cons

None of any significance that I could find. Learning curve was there, but still smaller than expected.

Stan L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very User Friendly

Reviewed on 2016-09-14

Pros

Ease of use, great BA in Melissa. Had the option for hosted or on premise, we choose on premise.

Cons

All pretty good, no issues to date. Wish reports would be a little easier to create.

Anu S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Easy to time track.

Reviewed on 2016-09-29

It is easy to track a time according to projects. We can create reports in different way. Easy to manage users, projects and group.

Gail N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Journyx Review

Reviewed on 2016-08-24

The software is powerful and competitively priced , support is responsive, and is easy for users to use; however, it is cumbersome to set up new users with needed interfaces to QB, especially when it isn't something that happens very often.

Pros

The software is powerful and competitively priced , support is responsive, and is easy for users to use

Cons

it is cumbersome to set up new users with needed interfaces to QB, especially when it isn't something that happens very often.

Rosa S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Journyx - Great Product!

Reviewed on 2016-09-01

We have used Journyx since 2003 and have been extremely satisfied with the product. Their customer service and support is exceptional.

Pros

Journyx allows us to have a centralized time keeping system which our personnel can access from all over the world. Also, with Journyx hosting our site, it gives us flexibility without having to maintain the product/platform.

Cons

As an approver of multiple time sheets, I would like to have a summary of hours and be able to approve them at the same time versus having to open each individual time sheet to view the charges.

Kevin D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Effective timekeeping tool

Reviewed on 2015-10-06

Pros

The software works well and works well with QuickBooks. Syncing is seamless.

Cons

It takes a little more work to setup than some competing products.