Frontdesk Anywhere Reviews

Frontdesk Anywhere

4.4 (122)
Write a Review!
Cloud-based hotel management solution for hoteliers

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(122)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support Software
4.5/5

89%
recommended this app
Sort by

122 Reviews

Ben
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best property management system

Reviewed on 2020-04-20

We have great experience with working with fda.

We have great experience with working with fda.

Pros

The best thing about FDA is how user friendly it is.

Cons

The only thing would be the loading issue on rooms that have been in the system for multiple months. Really nothing else.

Alternatives Considered

innRoad

Reasons for Choosing Frontdesk Anywhere

Room master was old and outdated. We wanted a online based software.

Reasons for Switching to Frontdesk Anywhere

The user friendly nature colors etc.
David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use, web based hotel operating system

Reviewed on 2020-03-31

We use FDA to operate four very busy hotels in the Los Angeles area. The system allows us to make...

We use FDA to operate four very busy hotels in the Los Angeles area. The system allows us to make reservations, check guests in & out of the system, track deposits, run a multitude of reports including sales and future revenue on the books.

Pros

As a web based system, I have access to all of my hotel properties from anywhere in the world, including my smart phone. The grid view of our hotel rooms is a great visualization of hotel occupancy and available rooms. The system is very easy to use and makes training new employees very simple and cost effective.

Cons

All software programs can have glitches and FDA is no exception. The customer service & support team has always been responsive to challenges.

Nicki
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Tons of Potential

Reviewed on 2015-04-07

Pro's - Fairly user friendly. Like the ease of integrating website and online booking agents so I...

Pro's - Fairly user friendly. Like the ease of integrating website and online booking agents so I only have to manage availability and rates through the FDA system. Like that it is web based and information can never be lost. Simple to train staff of basic functions of the system. Lots of great reporting for future projections and marketing.
Con's - Reporting for month end reconciliation purposes needs improving. We had been reconciling to the Trial Balances Report but there is definitely a glitch somewhere. We are not sure why our balances outstanding totals for previous months, that had already past, would change. It should not be changing historical data. This is the main reason for the 3 star rating. T
Do not like that you cannot see your check outs from the reservation screen. I know you can select "check outs" from the list on the left and get all of your check out for the day but I think it would make more sense to put a line through the middle of each day so you have a clear visual of which units are leaving and arriving rather than having to flip flop between the check out/in lists.
It would be nice if you could drag reservations to different units instead of having to go into the folio and transferring that way. Sometimes I can see that there is availability in another unit and it still won't let me transfer guest. I double check dates, refresh screen and still cannot make that unit available although I can clearly see it is.
Last time I checked the "work order" option was not functioning properly. I could create them but could never delete them as finished. Same with the housekeeping options.
Your system should also be able to integrate with the telephone system. We have an NEC and I cannot link my cash calling account software to it. So I have to have a separate program on my hard drive that I have to refer and add the telephone calls to the invoices separately.
If all of the functions and reporting worked properly this system would be amazing but unless you can get the reporting rectified or someone can give me a straight answer as to why its changing historical data we will be forced to look at another reservation program...which I don't want to do.

Response from Frontdesk Anywhere

Hi Nicki,

Thank you for your feedback. It is appreciated!

I've followed up with our development team to ensure they are investigating the discrepancies you've noticed in your historical reports. As for the other items you mentioned, we have been working on these issues and you will see these problems eradicated as well as many other enhancements including drag and drop as features in upcoming releases of Frontdesk Anywhere.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
John

Cynthia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A+ Service

Reviewed on 2020-04-06

Excellent!

Excellent!

Pros

Frontdesk Anywhere Support Team is the best! They have been there since I started my position in September of 2017. Especially India Metz. She is so supportive and helpful and patient with my blunders. So thankful for all her help and if she is not available others have been there as well. Overall, Frontdesk Anywhere has been a huge asset to the daily runnings of the business and I couldn't ask for a better program or team. Thank you India and to your Team of helpful, patient, friendly and professional reps. Sincerely, Cynthia Brier, Property Manager, Tequesta Palms Inn, Tequesta, Florida

Cons

None at this time. I have not had any negative experiences to date.

Sarah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Stop hunting, and make the switch today!

Reviewed on 2020-08-03

We found that with other platforms, customer service was not always available (half-way around the...

We found that with other platforms, customer service was not always available (half-way around the world!), or not easily accessible. With FDA our personal contact is always available and helps solve issues practically immediately. FDA nearly eliminated repetitive and duplicate tasks across many platforms, freeing up literally hours of time for more important tasks. We love it!

Pros

Front Desk Anywhere (FDA) is simple, easy to use, and has all the pro features you are looking for to manage a vacation rental business of any size or shape. Features are extensive; reports will give you everything you are looking for and then some. FDA seamlessly and easily integrates with other booking platforms. Access can be granted in various capacities for employees, etc. FDA simply revolutionized our business, pulling everything together in a single platform. Customer service is impeccable, reliable and relatively immediate. Highly recommended!

Cons

Set up can be a little cumbersome, but that was simply due to now knowing what to ask. Our personal contact was available to assist with every step of setup, and any questions ongoing. There is a bit of a learning curve with all the features, but lots of resources are provided.

Sal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Front Desk Anywhere is Awesome !!!

Reviewed on 2020-01-11

Overall experience is fantastic as we been with Front Desk Anywhere for many many years now and we...

Overall experience is fantastic as we been with Front Desk Anywhere for many many years now and we look forward to all the new bells and whistles they will soon come out with.

Pros

I like the fact that it has a 30 day tape chart so you may see the whole month and the software is easy to use that comes with many features.

Cons

I would like to see a signature pad implemented in the future versions so we all can go paperless.

Derrick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very User Friendly

Reviewed on 2019-04-30

We've been using it for more than 2 years now and I can say that it's very simple to use for a...

We've been using it for more than 2 years now and I can say that it's very simple to use for a software that can provide detailed reports when you need it.

Pros

The ease of use and customer support is the best features of this software

Cons

Like in any other softwares, you may encounter some lagging or difficulties. Nothing big though

saengchan
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

quick action on ticket issue.

Reviewed on 2017-07-05

Pros

available in anywhere, anytime its cloud PMS , able to adjustment or modification of customer detail, can manage hotel in a real-time

Cons

payment method too complicated to handle would be good if payment and invoice are in the same function and also payment transfer bill hard to make payment .

Erin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

program is very user friendly

Reviewed on 2017-10-17

Pros

good visual, easy to use, has many functional features, can be customized, easy to set up and make changes.

Cons

some customization is limited. My staff will be able to elaborate. Reports (revenue, acruel, time period) still contains errors.

Janine
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

USING FDA FOR SCHEDULING OF 14 HOMES FOR A BUILDER.

Reviewed on 2015-07-24

PROS: ease of viewing the current schedule on tape chart, color coding gives a quick view of what...

PROS: ease of viewing the current schedule on tape chart, color coding gives a quick view of what is scheduled, on hold, blocked etc., housekeeping process is very easy and color coded to give easy view of what is dirty clean etc., auto email of confirmations and cancellations is a plus- time saver that was easily designed for our community complete with driving directions, can put a hold on dates for a guest if waiting for more information and change to a reservation when complete, blocking feature is nice when needed, support is great.

CONS: need to be able to VIEW the entire reservation screen when making a reservation - have to drag to open it EACH TIME to see the bottom selections: hold, block, reserve etc.; need cell for sales associate name - am using "Loyalty" cell in the mean time- would be nice to be able to alter that cell title; would be helpful to have a few cells that we could name as needed that would SHOW on the guest receipt to accommodate many different users, would like a rolling calendar on the left side instead of each individual month

Response from Frontdesk Anywhere

Hi Janine,

Thank you for the review and your insightful feedback. We really appreciate hearing from you. It's our goal to bring more customizable options to users. Feedback from customers like you can indeed help shape how we develop and improve Frontdesk Anywhere in the future.

Thanks again and have a pleasant weekend.

Regards,
John

Gretchen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Hotel Booking Software

Reviewed on 2019-11-20

Pros

The software is easy to learn and use, a most important feature when training new employees. It is comprehensive, unlike others we test drove, providing a depth of options and information to track. It's online accessibility from any computer is a must even for our small company.

Cons

While many pieces of information can be tracked, we do have a wish list of items that have not yet been included but may be in the future version.

Lisa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Frontdesk Anywhere is an awesome software for Hospitality

Reviewed on 2020-04-08

Very please with the software, the reports and the customer service provided from their technical...

Very please with the software, the reports and the customer service provided from their technical support team. Very easy to reach the service team when ever I have a question.

Pros

Being that Frontdesk Anywhere can be accessed from anywhere :) it allows us to access, view, make changes quickly and easily. We are not limited to helping guest only during regular business hours and everything can be managed in house. As General Manager I can access report, check the daily transactions and pretty much anything else I need to from anywhere in the world.

Cons

We have been using Frontdesk anywhere since 2013 and I am totally pleased with the software and customer service. I would not change a thing.

Sara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Satisfaction

Reviewed on 2018-10-29

Great set up. Excellent support team and always there when needed!

Great set up. Excellent support team and always there when needed!

Pros

Simple to use and good value for money. Easy to install with adequate training and ongoing help and support when required.

Cons

There isn't really anything we don't like about the software - basically we need to utilise more of its resources and reporting but this is an in house issue!

Hal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Hal Keasler Owner Sea View Inn at the Beach Manhattan Beach Ca.

Reviewed on 2016-06-10

Promises,Promises,Promises that is all we receive. It is always going to be fixed by a certain...

Promises,Promises,Promises that is all we receive. It is always going to be fixed by a certain date--
that date comes and goes and nothing gets done. They talk a good game but nothing gets accomplished.

Pros

Cloud based Pleasant Customer Service ---but unable to help.

Cons

Unable to locate guest reservations by email or phone#.Cannot send out Thank You letters with
hotel photo.Unable to drop & drag a reservation from 1 room to another if guest decides to stay longer and that room is requested. Chip processing is a problem on CC too. Very Frustrating

Maria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very Pleased

Reviewed on 2015-03-24

Pros

The best part is the online booking/reservations that provide flawless organization of occupancy, checkouts, holds, etc. Though we are a small establishment, we never feel small regarding FDA customer service; from the beginning (over 2 years ago) our representative(s) have been supportive. As of late, we have had numerous necessary changes to our website which have been handled in a timely manner. It is nice to be able to edit the rate if necessary and have the ability to print out a "real" receipt which is needed by our many business travelers.

Cons

Would like to have one hour of face to face to ask questions about all the wonderful things this software can do!

Peter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use.

Reviewed on 2020-04-15

Pros

Easy to use and Cloud based PMS.
Good customer service.

Cons

Integrating with credit card processing costly.

Robin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Super powerful property management system with a lovely front-end and great support & service.

Reviewed on 2017-08-06

A ton. It's key to my business in every way.

A ton. It's key to my business in every way.

Pros

The backend functionality is incredible and the product support is amazing. FDA truly cares about my business and has been such a responsive, key partner in all ways. It's been a true pleasure working with them.

Cons

The Booking Engine needs a little updating on showing available vs booked inventory so the guest has more insight into potential alternative dates that may work for them if their preferred date is unavailable. Otherwise, it is fantastic.

Nattanant
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Hotel

Reviewed on 2018-09-04

Reasonable price but not sure for the bigger property

Reasonable price but not sure for the bigger property

Pros

Manager report and details of the report including figures shown are very details, only one report can tell almost cover

Cons

Complicated of name of the report which are difference from others so sometime it difficult for new staff

Kerry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2019-02-12

Pros

FrontDesk Anywhere is completely customizable based on your property and needs. It is VERY user friendly. You can also have the option to view other properties that you manage which comes very handy when managing or overseeing multiple properties. Ties into GDS as well. Would highly recommend and a great value for the price.

Cons

There is nothing that I do not like about this software.

Akira
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Great Team, Great Product, Great PMS!

Reviewed on 2016-03-21

I personally met with awesome crew behind the company. They are creative, smart and fun loving...

I personally met with awesome crew behind the company. They are creative, smart and fun loving people who are pleasure to work with.

Just like any software, the product can be updated with patches, fixes and it will continuously improve. But it's more difficult to change the people and culture. Good people at FDA can be trusted and I know they will come through if we ever have any problems. And that confidence in a company is not something easy to find.

FDA system is a turn key operations with minimal investment to start. The key selling point is that whole system is on the cloud. This means you can manage the hotel from anywhere, even from your cellphone. (Which is what I use most of the time.) Their reporting system is great with many options to dissect the data.

Overall I highly recommend it!

Response from Frontdesk Anywhere

Dear Akira,

Thank you for your kind words. It has been a pleasure to work with you and the rest of the Mantra team. We're excited to continue delivering you the service you have enjoyed and build on that by bringing great new features and improvements in the near future.

Regards,
John

Paul
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Satisfied hotel user

Reviewed on 2011-03-08

FIVE Stars

FIVE Stars

Pros

Awaiting implimentattion from Hilton(Hampton Inn) to SoftHotel (Baymont) ran into some delays and I needed a PMS to keep the hotel open without going to a pencil type check in/out process. I foudn Frontdesk Anywhere in Hotel Magizine, made a couple of phone calls to hotels that were using the system and spoke with Thomas Lyle asbout impementing it as soon as possible in the Hampton. We were due to change flags Dec 31, 2010 and we received the softwhere Dec 30, 2010. Started using the system immediately, Hampton shut their system off the next day. Few kinks starting out but support was very helpful. The system is very user friendly, even the GM could pick it up.

Cons

The system can generate a lot of reports, but not a complete audit where all areas balance out. If I had kept it longer then the two months, maybe I could have figured out the audit.

Karen
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

So many features and options

Reviewed on 2015-03-24

This is my first experience with an electronic registration system. I find there is a lot of...

This is my first experience with an electronic registration system. I find there is a lot of switching from screen to screen to complete one registration. It would be nice if the organization field would present a drop down of possible names. We have frequent repeat businessmen from one company. I cannot always remember the individual's name as they walk to the desk, but I remember the company.

I would like a monthly rate to just show a months billing on the invoice and not break it down to daily. This is not always the correct amount and I need to spend time going in to edit the rate.

We are learning more tricks to the system and ways to personalize it to our needs. Overall it has been a positive experience.

Response from Frontdesk Anywhere

Hi Karen,

Thanks a lot for your positive review.

It is good to hear you're getting to grips with Frontdesk Anywhere. We do have plenty of new features and tweaks to the existing ones planned for our future updates. If you ever need any assistance please do get in touch with us.

All the best,
John

Sopheap
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excel your work

Reviewed on 2020-03-01

Pros

Cloudbase, can export to excel and import Journal to my QUICK BOOK

Cons

Important Journal to my Quick Book, can access from anywhere, can see report everywhere by using telephone.

Scott
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Best Overall Value

Reviewed on 2011-06-03

After conducting a thorough review (including demostration periods) of more than a dozen hospitality...

After conducting a thorough review (including demostration periods) of more than a dozen hospitality management solutions, both web based as well as physically installed software, our organization concluded that Frontdesk Anywhere was, without a doubt, the best overall combination of useful feature richness, ease of set up & implementation and price. With a responsive and professional support staff, Frontdesk Anywhere is, in our opinion, one of the industry's best values.

Pros

Ease of staff monitoring
Ease of data entry
Real time room status updates between departments
Ease of rate change and promotional integration

Cons

The only suggestion we would offer for future versions would be the integration of a seperate maintenance department module that would work side-by-side with the front desk and housekeeping portions of the platform.

Kirsten
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Absolutely worst customer service

Reviewed on 2015-01-23

Pros

Good platform in theory for a small hotel or inn, but riddled with problems and customer service issues.

Cons

Absolute worst customer service. I have so many outstanding issues that never get resolved and that have a guest-facing impact. I constantly have to follow up to get any resolve. I have had urgent problems where the system was not functioning properly. In particular, there are still many many glitches with the group reservation functionality, and it takes days to get help. This is often too late for me if a potential guest is asking for something. While they claim to be rolling out improvements on this soon, the date constantly changes.