Service Management Enterprise

4.2 (13)
A complete service management solution for SMBs

Overall rating

4.2 /5
(13)
Value for Money
3.6/5
Features
3.6/5
Ease of Use
3.8/5
Customer Support Software
4.2/5
Sort by

13 Reviews

Beth
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Great Customer Service

Reviewed on 8/26/2014

Our company has been working with SME and High5 software for a little over two years.
During this time, we have also been reworking and streamlining our business processes. We have gone through a lot of growth and change.
High 5 has been very helpful and flexible with us through our growth and changes.

Amy U has been amazing in answering our questions and explaining and sometime re-explaining SME's features. She is knowledgeable and patient. There are many times that my issues and questions seem long and confusing and see is able to summarize my issue and get to the root of the problem and in some cases offer an alternative solution. Most of our employees have never used this type of system, so having Amy work with us has been more than valuable.
High 5 has been very reasonable with our requests for customizations. Mark S, Mark O and John have all helped me with multiple issues regarding custom reports or custom features. Custom reports and custom features both require a lot of communication back and forth to achieve the desired result. We can be picky customers. We strive for excellence. High 5 has always "got us we're we needed to go" on our customizations and have been professional in reasonable in regards to our feedback. They also offer their own feedback as necessary. High 5 has been a great match for our business.

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Has Served our Needs as a Small Business

Reviewed on 12/20/2021

We started the business with High 5 and still use it 8 years later.

Pros

Relatively easy to use, great for every needs of a service based company

Cons

Had a few challenges with Quickbooks integration initially, but seems to be working fine now.

Alternatives Considered

Tigerpaw Software

Reasons for Switching to Service Management Enterprise

Cost
Greg
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Very poor customer service, Very poor follow thru from SME

Reviewed on 12/11/2017

Not a lot because of the very bad customer service !

Pros

The features are great. Once you learn how to navigate it becomes easier to work with.
The features is what sold me on the software

Cons

I have had this software for over 10 Yrs and they have very very bad customer service I am still waiting on the tech side of company to correct reports, that I had before they changed software versions(over Two Years ago). Lost my QB integration when it became an option and what I paid for when I first bought the software. When I purchased the software their was no training but the support staff over the phone and a 400 Page manual. Now you have to pay for the training which I was never informed of until I was talked into the upgraded software. Squeaky wheel get the customer service. So if you want to spend a lot of time having to do that then this software is for you. I Have tried to get things resolved and the same answer (I will get back to you). I am trying to run a business and don't have time for a product that is a fix on the fly software.

Carla
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SME for CRM Program

Reviewed on 12/13/2021

The support staff is awesome and always willing to help.

Pros

The ability to customize reports to use for internal invoices

Cons

the laborious process to change the text in custom reports

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Service Management Enterprise

It seemed a bit easier for our staff to use
Carol
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SME user

Reviewed on 12/7/2021

I have been using SME for 25 years or more starting before windows was available. Yes, used it in DOS. I like having years of records readily available. I like the ease of use in this system. I like being able to create new reports or change existing reports.

Pros

I like having most of the information needed for each customer stored all in one place.

Cons

Upgrades tend to remove features we like.
I don't like the yearly contract pricing. It is way to high for the small struggling business.

Claudia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good system for Good Value

Reviewed on 12/14/2021

Very good overall

Pros

Great service software integration across modules

Cons

Universal customer or equipment updates not easily done or available at all. Updates can be tedious and clunky.

Mike
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Service Management Review

Reviewed on 12/13/2021

Cannot get "buy in" due to the comfort most have with their own processes and procedures for quoting(Excel) and because of the heavy emphasis to use email communication to store important data about customers and projects.

Pros

Price. Support has always been very good.

Cons

Need Dashboards that provide meaningful information to management. Reports only reflect what is in the database but do not provide meaningful data to management. One screen that shows number of open work orders, number of closed work orders, number of contacts made by sales staff, etc. Management does not want to spend time writing reports or running reports. Real time data that helps management make decisions is a must. Need email communication to flow seamlessly into the database. Documentation is weak.

Chris
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Terrific product backed up by a very competent, knowledgeable, and professional service team.

Reviewed on 3/8/2018

High 5 Software you can run a better service business

Pros

I use High 5 Software on a daily basis and wouldn't trade it for the world. It's the easiest and simplest way I've found to track work orders, examine proposals, and keep track of my inventory. It's a fantastic piece of software for any business, small or large.

Lee
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

I never thought it could be this easy!

Reviewed on 10/11/2013

I have no idea how we got by before H5SW, no more losing orders, trying to organize services orders, dispatching white boards on our walls. This software takes care of everything I need and more. They are always expanding in different areas of management of my company (ex: the techs being able to add notes, ass product and services and even close orders when they are done and much more) The only thing I wish was better is the Quickbooks link, but I don't think it's entirely H5SW problem but the was QB excepts their data. I have recommended this to other friends that operate companies and I get a call almost monthly that they discovered a new feature and that H5SW has made life easier. Its awsome!

Sarah
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Great Program

Reviewed on 8/9/2009

I have worked with SMP/SME for seven years, and have found it to serve all purposes I seek. It has all the features I need for ticketing, inventory, dispatch, sales and accounting. I like that I can synchronize it with my Quickbooks, and also the availability of the web portal. I particularly like the fact that the company is receptive to suggestions for changes and additions to the software, and has regularly followed through and incorporated my suggestions into the software. Tech support has been great too. I would recommend this software to any service company.

Pros

This is a great software package that serves all needs for a service company.

Cons

I can't think of any.

Chuck
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Good platform for a service business, great support and integrates easily with other systems.

Reviewed on 10/11/2013

SME has proved to be a powerful tool for our security integration business. The company behind SME provides great support (better than any other software vendors I have worked with to date). The design of SME also makes it easy to implement business intelligence reporting and we've been able to extend the product to improve our business processes, both through High 5 provided modules and our own, custom, intranet reporting tools. Overall it has been a pleasure to work with and we have found that it covers most of the demands of our organization and integrates well with other systems.

Dan
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

SME is a perfect fit for us

Reviewed on 10/11/2013

We have spent some time reviewing other software and found SME to provide the best value to meet our work order management and inventory needs. What wasn't in their software they were able to customize functions to meet our needs.

Julie
Overall rating
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Service Management Enterprise review

Reviewed on 9/19/2017

None. Lost money in bad software.

Pros

The demo was good. Beginning stages seems okay and I was genuinely excited about the product. That's it.

Cons

Customer service and follow through was absolutely horrible. Software implementations, not a good experience. When I complained I continually got the runaround. There is no client download and QuickBooks integration does not work well.