15 reviews

Captorra

Case intake and lead management solution for law firms

4.5 /5 (15 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.5
/
5
Value for Money
3.7
Features
4
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.7
87% recommended this app
15 reviews
Thomas M.
Industry: Legal Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Rating only

Reviewed on 2/26/2019
Review Source: GetApp
Jake G.

Glen Lerner Injury Attorneys LOVES Captorra!

Reviewed on 9/1/2015
Review Source: Capterra

PROS:
Accountability - Intake and Lead tracking is never easier. All users entries are easily documented and tracked. Entries are date and time stamped, with a very robust AUDIT function on each documented lead or intake.
Automation - Certain functions that allow for automation are fantastic. Welcome Letters, Client Information Packages -- all able to be customized to your Firm's specific needs, OR doesn't need to be utilized at all.
Compatibility - Works very well with other CRM software - Client Profiles in particular.
Web-Based Software - Accessibility for your employees is very high. Have an iPad? Smartphone? Tablet? As long as you have a device with access to the Internet, you have access to Captorra. Simply open any web-browser, go to the specific Captorra URL, and Log-in!

CONS:
- While accessible via mobile device, it does not yet have a Mobile App.
- Monthly cost of License.

EXPERIENCE: We at GLEN LERNER INJURY ATTORNEYS have had a wonderful experience working to bring Captorra to our Firm. We believe that the use of this software, particularly in a company that is experiencing growth like ours, has not only increased the effectiveness of our Intake Department; but has also influenced greatly our ability to teach using the analytics collected during the intake process. Information is the new Gold, and this software will give you your moneys' worth.
- Want to know who your superstars in your organization are with Clients?
- Want to know (if appropriately collected) what advertising you use is most effective?
The information you collect is all on the Front Line of your business: from the Clients themselves. How you analyze and utilize that information is up to you and your business.

ADDITIONALLY: The people at Captorra really care. They are trying to bring innovation to the Legal industry, and I believe they will not stop with just Captorra. Even the CONS we have listed are being addressed, and probably won't be in the Cons list much longer. They are open and willing to listen to your needs and concerns, and will help you find a solution that best fits your Firm.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Stephanie J.
Industry: Law Practice
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Expensive and doesn't do everything they promised

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 10/2/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We were very excited about Captorra. The concept was exactly what we needed. However after using it for a year now, our employees are still frustrated by it. They want you to buy licenses for each user, which are expensive, so then the rest of our staff doesn't have access to the system if in a pinch and an intake person isn't available. Plus the training needed is extensive, so it's not worth the time of training all of your employees on it. The concept is great and I really wanted it to work, but it just doesn't deliver. The reports are wonky and they don't have the basic reports ready for you that any firm would need. You have to meet with them to request each report and customize it. They preach that the reporting part of it is what makes it the best solution, but then they don't provide the reports out of the box.

Pros

Docusign
Texting directly from the intake screen.
Tracking intakes.

Cons

Creates duplicate parties in our case management system (when existing clients have a new case).
Supposedly integrates with our CM system (Needles), but it's just a data dump. Much time is spent copying and pasting the data into the correct fields each time an intake is converted to a case.
Ease of use - too much training needed to be able to use it.
Reports aren't easy and have bugs. I don't even look at them much anymore due to the time it takes and data not always being accurate, or graphs being blank.
Cost - for what you actually get and all of the time it was supposed to save, but doesn't.

Response from Captorra

Hi Stephanie. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your frustrations with the system as we have made a very conscious effort to get your group to utilize the application in the most advantageous way like our other clients. Please always know that we are here to assist in any way we can to improve your experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 3.0/10

Eric F.
Industry: Legal Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Excellent company and people at the company. Expensive but helpful

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 6/8/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Organized lead management and follow up

Pros

It's an easy to use product for our intake team. very good logistics and well thought out. For law firms, it's a far superior choice than developing your own or trying to configure Salesforce

Cons

I don't like that it's built on Microsoft Dynamics - not my favorite platform. There are some basic tech functions that could be better, however for a high volume legal firm it's probably the best stuff out there.

Response from Captorra

Thank you for the kind review and positive feedback Eric!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jacqueline W.
Industry: Government Administration
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great software

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 4/23/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

easy use user friendly clear and functions well

Cons

wish all my software was so nice very user friendly

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Zach B.
Industry: Law Practice
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Needs a lot of work

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 10/2/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

What I liked most about the software was the promises of what we were told it would do. It was supposed to integrate with Needles Case Management software.

Cons

The fact that its just a data dump, and not even field to field. Like mentioned above, it's supposed to integrate. It does not actually integrate with Needles Case Management. They take the data entered into Captorra and dump it into a single field in Needles. There software also creates duplicate people within Needles. They make it sound like a great software, but for the price they want you to pay, its severely lacking. They don't even give you all the access you need to do your job until you request it. There's no way to tell if you're using all the features you're paying for.

Response from Captorra

Thanks for leaving your review and feedback Zach. We hate to hear your dissatisfaction with the system as we have numerous clients that use Needles that are extremely satisfied with the solution. Our primary goal with the application is to help firms sign more cases. We are happy to discuss and assist your group in any way possible moving forward.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Vaidheyar R.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Very powerful

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 1/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very good software to use and ease to use by any ppl from shopfloor to software giants

Cons

Nothing much to highlight and no complaints

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David M.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Capterra Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 1/6/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Simplicity and ease of use. streamlined our teams much needed overhaul and stayed within our budgets

Cons

It covers all the day to day basic processes that we as a team needed without all the expensive whiz bangs some of the comparators use as a gimmick.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Vivian O.

Captorra! - Finally a product that helps.

Reviewed on 9/7/2015
Review Source: Capterra

Captorra has streamlined our intake process and made our firm more efficient. We were struggling with understanding and truly grasping where our leads were coming from and if we were benefiting from our Marketing. It has greatly increased our ability to track marketing and we can better focus in the areas where our marketing is weak. The system is extremely user friendly and easy to learn. Customer service is excellent and knowledgeable. There is always a team member willing to help and guide you.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Josh P.

Captorra is ESSENTIAL to my firm!

Reviewed on 8/31/2015
Review Source: Capterra

Captorra runs our law practice. It has enabled us to integrate everything together and automate all our previously manual processes so we can focus even more on serving our clients. Since implementing Captorra our new case sign ups have increased by over 60%. Additionally, their custom software, specialized knowledge of legal intake, and dedication to our success is what makes Captorra a valuable business partner.

Response from Captorra

Thank you for the kind words Josh! It is a pleasure working with your firm.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Bonnie N.

Outstanding and Seamless Solution

Reviewed on 8/31/2015
Review Source: Capterra

Selecting Captorra software provided an outstanding and seamless solution for our call center customer service team to provide exceptional service to our clients. The Captorra service and support team provided constant support during our transition and continues to works closely in monitoring any needs that arise.

Response from Captorra

Thank you for the kind words Bonnie! It is a pleasure working with your firm.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

David D.

I've experienced Captorra with three different firms

Reviewed on 9/2/2015
Review Source: Capterra

I've seen Captorra utilized in many different ways. It is versatile and an asset for any law firm looking to modernize their intake system. It creates transparency, and makes the life of any person responsible for intake easier. The tools to convert leads are all there. Anyone who feels otherwise didn't take the time to learn what a powerful tool it is.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

John F.

Captorra is dedicated to my success!

Reviewed on 8/31/2015
Review Source: Capterra

Captorra provides me the analytics I need to run my business. They provide customized dashboards and reports that allow me to know exactly how my marketing dollars are performing and where to best direct them moving forward. I also have direct insight into my conversion rates for each case type, marketing source and intake staff member.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Crystal M.

Captorra has streamlined our case intake department

Reviewed on 9/1/2015
Review Source: Capterra

Captorra's automated features have streamlined our intake process and made our firm more efficient in handling high volume case intake. It also makes tracking marketing source production very easy. We appreciate the excellent customer service we've experienced with this company.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Glen L.

Increases sign ups!

Reviewed on 8/31/2015
Review Source: Capterra

Using Captorra is a no brainer. I started signing up more cases immediately.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support