Prisync

4.9 (108)
Competitor Price Tracking and Dynamic Pricing Software

Overall rating

4.9 /5
(108)
Value for Money
4.8/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support Software
5.0/5

99%
recommended this app

108 reviews

Jeff E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Extremely valuable everyday tool.

Reviewed on 2021-01-19

Prisync has become very important to our day to day business and plays a vital role in our success.

Pros

The website dashboard is very simple and intuitive. We run multiple reports everyday to monitor thousands of product SKUs. This allows us to remain very competitive and even occasionally catch our own errors.

Cons

There have been only a few instances where a price wont be pulled despite having the correct URL. However, the support team is great and always very quick to respond and resolve any issues.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Software For Price Comparison

Reviewed on 2021-10-07

very happy

Pros

Easy of use
Support
Accuracy
Smart Price

Cons

Its shows raw data , they can show more infographics

Roberto N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Doen;'t work and NO help to resolve anything

Reviewed on 2021-09-22

These guys work from Turkey and do not give anything for you company

Pros

Overview price and competitors ................

Cons

Repricing and brand match and rules do not work

Gokhan T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ease of Use and Great Communication With Low Prices

Reviewed on 2018-09-12

As a main distributor of GoPro and DJI, we use Prisync for checking the price levels on the market.
The most important thing is being able to check the price history of our retailers as a report.

It is really good to know that the team is ready in any problem or need of help.

Pros

being able to reach price history .
Interface is really simple and easy to use.
The communication of the team reaaly fast and qualified.
They lead you how to benefit from the system more.

Cons

Change of URLs should be controlled manually

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

we can able to trace more than 1,5Kproducts daily basis which is impossible to make manually

Reviewed on 2018-03-12

Pros

Excellent customer service , easy to setup&use , we can able to trace more than 1,500 products daily basis , it gives ability to compare againts to competitors, and more important than this gives us to increase our profibility between 5-9 % more

Cons

We are selling fresh foods and package size sometimes different in competitors , there is no tool to adjusts units to make accurate trace

Onur E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A look beyond the horizon

Reviewed on 2016-06-11

We are an online tyre expert, competing in a market that has very similar characteristics to a commodity market. We have been using Prisync since August 2014 to monitor market prices, which have enabled us to come up with a dynamic pricing model, where we always match the price level of our competitors. Using Prisync feels like working with a sales team of 5. It is a very efficient solution if you have market oriented pricing strategy.

Pros

Great team, very responsive, focused on customer success

Cons

Product matching can always be improved a bit more.

Andy P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very useful and easy to use and the support is great!

Reviewed on 2017-05-04

Helpful to monitor competitors prices and very user friendly and a great interface to work with.

Pros

Very easy to use interface, when i was first looking at all the different companies offering this type of software the interface looked very out dated and difficult to use. Prisync is the complete opposite everything is so user friendly.

Cons

When adding alot of products sometimes there are issues with the links so keep having to manually check and report the link can be quite time consuming but apart from that there wasn't any issues with the software or the help.

Andrew S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very positive experience, VERY useful too, pays for itself if you use it enough, Amazing team

Reviewed on 2017-06-16

Already submitted review.

Pros

-Easy to use
-Excellent Team
-Pays for itself
-Very Powerful

*Track pricing and STOCK on multiple sites for multiple SKUs at a high value affordable cost.

*Track your competitors, see what they are out of, see if they change prices.

*Track your wholesalers, see if they are out of stock, see if they are selling below MAP.

Cons

These are more cautious than Cons:

The price is good IF you have time to use it. If you have inactive periods due to any reason, it's more sensitive than for other types of apps (not competing apps, just other types).

Also, you'll want to take some time to get your data-import ready BEFORE you start using the software in earnest (so during the trial).

Get someone to help you make the import and get it right, so you don't waste valuable time.

A V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Perfect service + ease of use

Reviewed on 2018-09-03

Good price quality.

Pros

The software is easy to use and when help is needed One mail or chat is enough.
New functions are constantly being added.

Cons

Sometimes a link does not work while the item is just in stock

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great value for money

Reviewed on 2018-09-03

We wanted to keep a good overview of market prices in our segment. With Prisync we do exactly that. Their support team is incredible. Very happy customer.

Pros

We have been using Prisync for several months now and it's has been doing exactly what we hoped for. It's very easy to use.

Cons

to change items in bulk is not easy. We require the assistance of the helpdesk which was fine.

Stuart M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent software

Reviewed on 2019-05-02

very good

Pros

very easy to use, accurate and daily summary email of changes is great

Cons

occasionally the system will not be able to correctly pick up a competitors price

Stéphane D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software

Reviewed on 2019-04-04

Pros

Easy to configured.
Good report everyday to helps us stay on top

Cons

The import feature should be easier to setup.

Michael K.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Works good - good functionality and daily emails with price changes is nice.

Reviewed on 2017-06-29

Pros

I use the daily emails with prices changes the most. Makes it easy to see competitors price changes and act when prices drop or other companies have campaigns/products on sale.

Cons

Only con i have is that the page is a tad slow - in our region at least. Page loads slow which should be fixed. but it's doable

Paul C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Very usefull, it helped with the organizing of price related information about our competitors.

Reviewed on 2018-02-02

Pros

It's easy to use and it has intuitive functions. It didn't take us long to upload about 800 products either automaticaly using the Batch Import button or one by one. If we had a problem they were very quick to respond, they are allways very helpful.

Cons

Well, some of the urls don't allways turn up a result so you have to check it again and report it. But I guess this is from the way some websites protect themselves from price grabbing.

Phil B.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

the insights into our competitor pricing has never been easier

Reviewed on 2018-03-22

Pros

real time price comparison so we can purchase at the right price and sell at the right price so our customers are always the winners

Cons

we are very satisfied with the product and have not bothered looking for an alternative, so i don't have any issues at the moment

Ken B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great software for price tracking

Reviewed on 2018-09-06

Easy to use but needs maintenance to check the functionality. Sometimes prices are not retrieved properly and need manual action to report so problem can be fixed.

Pros

Easy to use software for automaticly comparing competitors prices

Cons

Sometimes prices are not retrieved properly and need manual action to report so problem can be fixed.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Affordable and strong solution for SMBs

Reviewed on 2020-03-31

Prisync is very important especially for chaotic times during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Pros

Prisync team is awesome at customer support. We went over everything together and they've answered my questions very quickly!

Cons

Nothing bad so far. We've been a few feature requests and contacted with the team. They've answered that our requests were already in their roadmap.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Great product and service!

Reviewed on 2018-01-23

Pros

The usability. The overview. Great support that is prompt to answer and help you out if there's a problem.

Cons

The speed of the server at times. (Rare). I get the occasional error from competitors links. Other than that I don't see anything else.

Stu M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

excellent piece of software

Reviewed on 2017-06-30

Pros

makes checking prices for products super easy
completely automated
saves many hours
means we can react instantly

Cons

can occasionally not pick up competitors which is a minor issue because it will recognize 90%. Any issues are fixed quickly

Alp A.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Has made our job a lot easier

Reviewed on 2016-05-30

Prisync has made our data collection process much simpler and easier; we have been looking for this solution for years actually. As an B2B distribution company featuring an inventory more than 5.000 items, Prisync really has made our pricing job much easier and effective. Highly recommend it!
Support is also great by the way. We had some integration issues which were tracked down and solved with the help of their support team.

Rosa S.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It an amazing tool that is easy to work with

Reviewed on 2018-04-11

It provides great insight in the market and helps to get a quick overview.

Pros

It is just great to have an unlimited amount of competitors to add to your different products. Besides that, the Prisync team is very supportive and helpful.

Cons

Sometimes the website loads fairly slow, it would be an improvement to be able to load the pages faster.

Max H.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Prisync helps us to monitor prices in a easy and clear way.

Reviewed on 2017-12-27

Pros

Prisync helps us to monitor prices in an organized way. Its nice to see Prisync keeps developing new features regularly.

Cons

For each product the competing product urls have to be added manually. There might be some alternative way to add products when there EAN numbers in your database already.

Avraham N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A must have app for E-comm

Reviewed on 2020-04-01

They help me start earning money in E-comm, with great service and a very easy to understand and use app.

I tried for a brief time another solution like Prisync (in the free period I tried another app in parallel) and Prisync was better at the interface and customer service and solution (Smart Match).

Pros

TL;DR
After many failed attempts in E-comm (security products), we started using Prisync and suddenly we are selling and with a profit.

And for the long version -
We were trying few times with few advertising agencies to start our E-comm business (selling products online that we buy in stock anyway and therefor have a good price for).

Every attempt was finished after few month each on the losing side and each company gave us feedback for the failed attepts - feedbacl like "change the checkout", "change the design of the website" etc.

We did and still no success.

In the end we understood (after setting up presence in Amazon) that the main issue was pricing, we advertised for products we were not the cheapest in the shopping results so potential customers just went in (and we payed for that traffic), read about the product and went back to Google and bought the cheapest price that was presented.

So after a small research we came across Prisync and after we set up the API conection and the Smart Match feature suddenly we start selling!

What all the advertisers we had before didn't thought of or couldn't solve Prisync did - and in a very good way.

Cons

Didn't found one yet but I started using the API only resently.
As of now things work great from our side

Aviva V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We have used Prisync for 2 years and I can say that this tool is very useful to track our...

Reviewed on 2019-04-25

Pros

It’s possible to reach price history
You can get daily reports for links you are looking for
Excellent customer service
Easy to setup and use
Track pricing and stock

Cons

We have not found any for the moment, and we already use it for mor more than 2 years.

Thomas R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Prisync - nothing better!

Reviewed on 2021-06-16

Amazing!

Pros

The setup and ease of use. Support is incredible!

Cons

There is nothing I don't like. I enjoy every part of Prisync.