105 reviews
Overall rating
4.9
/
5
Value for Money
4.8
Features
4.6
Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Support
5
100% recommended this app
105 reviews
Gokhan T.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Ease of Use and Great Communication With Low Prices

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

As a main distributor of GoPro and DJI, we use Prisync for checking the price levels on the market.
The most important thing is being able to check the price history of our retailers as a report.

It is really good to know that the team is ready in any problem or need of help.

Pros

being able to reach price history .
Interface is really simple and easy to use.
The communication of the team reaaly fast and qualified.
They lead you how to benefit from the system more.

Cons

Change of URLs should be controlled manually

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jeff E.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Extremely valuable everyday tool.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2021-01-19
Review Source: Capterra

Prisync has become very important to our day to day business and plays a vital role in our success.

Pros

The website dashboard is very simple and intuitive. We run multiple reports everyday to monitor thousands of product SKUs. This allows us to remain very competitive and even occasionally catch our own errors.

Cons

There have been only a few instances where a price wont be pulled despite having the correct URL. However, the support team is great and always very quick to respond and resolve any issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 51-200 Employees

we can able to trace more than 1,5Kproducts daily basis which is impossible to make manually

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Excellent customer service , easy to setup&use , we can able to trace more than 1,500 products daily basis , it gives ability to compare againts to competitors, and more important than this gives us to increase our profibility between 5-9 % more

Cons

We are selling fresh foods and package size sometimes different in competitors , there is no tool to adjusts units to make accurate trace

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Onur E.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 11-50 Employees

A look beyond the horizon

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016-06-11
Review Source: Capterra

We are an online tyre expert, competing in a market that has very similar characteristics to a commodity market. We have been using Prisync since August 2014 to monitor market prices, which have enabled us to come up with a dynamic pricing model, where we always match the price level of our competitors. Using Prisync feels like working with a sales team of 5. It is a very efficient solution if you have market oriented pricing strategy.

Pros

Great team, very responsive, focused on customer success

Cons

Product matching can always be improved a bit more.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Andy P.
Industry: Sporting Goods
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Very useful and easy to use and the support is great!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017-05-04
Review Source: Capterra

Helpful to monitor competitors prices and very user friendly and a great interface to work with.

Pros

Very easy to use interface, when i was first looking at all the different companies offering this type of software the interface looked very out dated and difficult to use. Prisync is the complete opposite everything is so user friendly.

Cons

When adding alot of products sometimes there are issues with the links so keep having to manually check and report the link can be quite time consuming but apart from that there wasn't any issues with the software or the help.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Andrew S.
Industry: Food & Beverages

Very positive experience, VERY useful too, pays for itself if you use it enough, Amazing team

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017-06-16
Review Source: Capterra

Already submitted review.

Pros

-Easy to use
-Excellent Team
-Pays for itself
-Very Powerful

*Track pricing and STOCK on multiple sites for multiple SKUs at a high value affordable cost.

*Track your competitors, see what they are out of, see if they change prices.

*Track your wholesalers, see if they are out of stock, see if they are selling below MAP.

Cons

These are more cautious than Cons:

The price is good IF you have time to use it. If you have inactive periods due to any reason, it's more sensitive than for other types of apps (not competing apps, just other types).

Also, you'll want to take some time to get your data-import ready BEFORE you start using the software in earnest (so during the trial).

Get someone to help you make the import and get it right, so you don't waste valuable time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

A V.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Perfect service + ease of use

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018-09-03
Review Source: Capterra

Good price quality.

Pros

The software is easy to use and when help is needed One mail or chat is enough.
New functions are constantly being added.

Cons

Sometimes a link does not work while the item is just in stock

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Stuart M.
Industry: Consumer Electronics
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Excellent software

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019-05-02
Review Source: Capterra

very good

Pros

very easy to use, accurate and daily summary email of changes is great

Cons

occasionally the system will not be able to correctly pick up a competitors price

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great value for money

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018-09-03
Review Source: Capterra

We wanted to keep a good overview of market prices in our segment. With Prisync we do exactly that. Their support team is incredible. Very happy customer.

Pros

We have been using Prisync for several months now and it's has been doing exactly what we hoped for. It's very easy to use.

Cons

to change items in bulk is not easy. We require the assistance of the helpdesk which was fine.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Stéphane D.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great software

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019-04-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to configured.
Good report everyday to helps us stay on top

Cons

The import feature should be easier to setup.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Paul C.

Very usefull, it helped with the organizing of price related information about our competitors.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018-02-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's easy to use and it has intuitive functions. It didn't take us long to upload about 800 products either automaticaly using the Batch Import button or one by one. If we had a problem they were very quick to respond, they are allways very helpful.

Cons

Well, some of the urls don't allways turn up a result so you have to check it again and report it. But I guess this is from the way some websites protect themselves from price grabbing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Michael K.

Works good - good functionality and daily emails with price changes is nice.

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017-06-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I use the daily emails with prices changes the most. Makes it easy to see competitors price changes and act when prices drop or other companies have campaigns/products on sale.

Cons

Only con i have is that the page is a tad slow - in our region at least. Page loads slow which should be fixed. but it's doable

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Phil B.

the insights into our competitor pricing has never been easier

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018-03-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

real time price comparison so we can purchase at the right price and sell at the right price so our customers are always the winners

Cons

we are very satisfied with the product and have not bothered looking for an alternative, so i don't have any issues at the moment

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Ken B.
Industry: Building Materials
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great software for price tracking

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018-09-06
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use but needs maintenance to check the functionality. Sometimes prices are not retrieved properly and need manual action to report so problem can be fixed.

Pros

Easy to use software for automaticly comparing competitors prices

Cons

Sometimes prices are not retrieved properly and need manual action to report so problem can be fixed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Internet
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Affordable and strong solution for SMBs

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020-03-31
Review Source: Capterra

Prisync is very important especially for chaotic times during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Pros

Prisync team is awesome at customer support. We went over everything together and they've answered my questions very quickly!

Cons

Nothing bad so far. We've been a few feature requests and contacted with the team. They've answered that our requests were already in their roadmap.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer

Great product and service!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018-01-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The usability. The overview. Great support that is prompt to answer and help you out if there's a problem.

Cons

The speed of the server at times. (Rare). I get the occasional error from competitors links. Other than that I don't see anything else.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Stu M.

excellent piece of software

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017-06-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

makes checking prices for products super easy
completely automated
saves many hours
means we can react instantly

Cons

can occasionally not pick up competitors which is a minor issue because it will recognize 90%. Any issues are fixed quickly

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Alp A.

Has made our job a lot easier

Reviewed on 2016-05-30
Review Source: Capterra

Prisync has made our data collection process much simpler and easier; we have been looking for this solution for years actually. As an B2B distribution company featuring an inventory more than 5.000 items, Prisync really has made our pricing job much easier and effective. Highly recommend it!
Support is also great by the way. We had some integration issues which were tracked down and solved with the help of their support team.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Rosa S.

It an amazing tool that is easy to work with

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018-04-11
Review Source: Capterra

It provides great insight in the market and helps to get a quick overview.

Pros

It is just great to have an unlimited amount of competitors to add to your different products. Besides that, the Prisync team is very supportive and helpful.

Cons

Sometimes the website loads fairly slow, it would be an improvement to be able to load the pages faster.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Max H.

Prisync helps us to monitor prices in a easy and clear way.

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017-12-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Prisync helps us to monitor prices in an organized way. Its nice to see Prisync keeps developing new features regularly.

Cons

For each product the competing product urls have to be added manually. There might be some alternative way to add products when there EAN numbers in your database already.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Neil B.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great Product and excellent support team

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020-03-25
Review Source: Capterra

Great company to work with and an excellent site/product/service.

Pros

The support is amazing and allows you to move forward at a faster pace. The software allows you to see what is going on at a drop of a hat and offers some great export tools.

Cons

no downsides that i am aware of and if i have issues then i tell the team and they sort them out.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Juan carlos M.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great and affordable product

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017-11-22
Review Source: Capterra

Better cusomer insights.

Pros

Very easy to use and the customer service. Being able to have data every day took us to have better business decisions.

Cons

Would love more datamining. Would love to see more and advance filters, more historica data not only with actual price but integrated with purchases.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Katy W.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Trusted competitor price tracker

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019-06-11
Review Source: Capterra

We are able to keep on top of and be aware of our price positioning within the market and adjust accordingly so that we are always better priced or in line. This saves time scrawling the internet manually and means that we can just log in to one portal and see a summary of our price positioning at any given time.

Pros

It is easy to navigate, gives a clear summary of products tracked on the dashboard and allows you to track multiple competitors for each product. It gives you recommendations on pricing based on rules you input into the system and you can star your most important products which are then sent in automated reports to your email to make sure you're aware of price changes for those products.

Cons

Unable to remove out of stock products at the moment without doing it manually.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer

Very easy to use. Being able to have data every day took us to have better business decisions .

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017-12-07
Review Source: Capterra

easy to use and being able to have data every day took us to have better business decisions.

Pros

Very easy to use and easy to compare competitor pricing. Being able to have data every day took us to have better business decisions.

Cons

There is no alerts information in prisync tools for broken URL. Would love to see more and advance filters, more historica data not only with actual price but integrated with purchases.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Denise W.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 51-200 Employees

A pricing tool that works

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019-05-16
Review Source: Capterra

I am very happy with my experience. The customer service is quick and kind. The tool works and makes the pricing part of my job a lot easier. The freedom with which you can add as many links as you like to your products. It is also a system that works visually so you can see at a glance when you are cheaper or more expensive.

Pros

That I can add any links I want to every product. It updates the prices quite frequently. The system tells you when other competitors change their prices. The export is pretty clear and easy to use.

Cons

There are some features I would like to see in the future. Those are more nice to have than anything though.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10