Base7booking

4.6 (87)
Frontdesk management, booking and marketing for hoteliers

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(87)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.0/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support Software
4.6/5

91%
recommended this app
Sort by

87 Reviews

Gustavo
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Best improvement for my business in recent days.

Reviewed on 5/14/2018

Pros

Easy to manage, I have only used three diferent reservation softwares and this is the simplest that I' have used. I ilke the ease of use and the diferent carachteristics

Cons

Non a lot of preformed categories, almot everything has to be formed or customized from the beggining. Maby stanadar categories for the indutry that will be used will make an easier transition from older to new system.

Response from Base7booking

Hi Gustavo, thank you so much for this great review! Please do get in touch should you need anything!
Best, Base7booking

Catherin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Base7booking - easy and functionnal

Reviewed on 7/27/2016

Using this software for now 3 years, all of out team really like it. It is easy to handle, and always improving.

Pros

A new employee will very quickly understand and be able to work with the software, it is realy maniable

Cons

So small things that have to be fixed

Response from Base7booking

Dear Catherine,

We thank you very much for your review and happy to hear that even your new employees can easily adapt to the software.

You have mentioned that there were a few small things that have to be fixed. Could you please inform us on what they are by sending an email to [email protected] in order for us to update you on these features.

We thank you in advance and we hope you continue to enjoy using the Base7 system.

Kind regards,

Stephanie
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

we experience that the system is not very flexible. With invoicing and moving rooms to other...

Reviewed on 5/15/2018

Pros

The overview of the calendar looks good. Yearly statistics is good to see. And changing room rates in the acoonmdation is easy to use with total nights.

Cons

reports are very poor.
Moving rooms is very diffcult (when invoice is paid). When people leave earlier than is paid, you can not give the room available in the system.

Response from Base7booking

Hi Stephanie, thank you for your review and your feedback! Actually, you can move rooms even though an invoice is paid - just get in touch with our Support team and they can activate this feature for you. Please feel free to write us in case you have more questions! :)
Best, Base7booking

Lysiane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great solution fur us

Reviewed on 7/27/2016

We are a 30 rooms hotel and this program fit us perfectly.

Pros

Easy to use and usable from anywhere

Cons

Some small promised improvements are still not done

Response from Base7booking

Dear Lysiane,

We would like to thank you for your review and we are very glad to hear that our solution is working great for you.

Regarding the small improvements you desire on the system, we kindly ask you to please send us the list of improvements you wish to see on Base7 and we can analyze these and get back to you for these.

We look forward to hearing from you and wish you great experience with Base7.

Hotel Care

laurent
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Facile rapide et pratique

Reviewed on 8/4/2016

Easy to use and easy to install
Very efficient for small business like ours (28 rooms)
you receive all needed information rapidly and reflect easily the situation

Pros

accessibility

Cons

you ca not choose how all your reports will be printed

Response from Base7booking

Dear Laurent,

Thank you very much for your kind review and our Base7 team really appreciates it.

For the reports, we are currently working to develop print/export buttons for all the reports found under the statistics and accounting tabs as we do hope to provide our clients with all the necessary tools for the short-term and long-term objectives.

Kind regards,

Hotel Care

Caroline
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Always with me

Reviewed on 7/27/2016

Easy to use,always very friendly and patient customer care! Everyday!! Ask any question:you ll get your answer immediately!!

Pros

Easy to use and very clear

Response from Base7booking

Dear Caroline,

We would like to thank you very much for your review. It is great to hear that you are happy with our services and that you find the system easy to use.

If you have any other questions we remain at your disposal and we hope your experiences at Base7 continues to be a good one.

Kind regards,

Hotel Care

Jodie
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Base7 booking is a great system, simple and easy to use.

Reviewed on 5/16/2018

Pros

It's simple, self explanatory not complicated. Easy to read the reports and find the information needed

Cons

Some items can't be changed like the registration card, if rates on different days we have to split bookings.

Response from Base7booking

Hi Jodie, thank you so much for this review! We really appreciate it! :)

pearl
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

excellent piece of kit

Reviewed on 5/17/2018

it has taken over from everything we used to use, as the best piece of kit we have ever used. We now need nothing else.

Pros

its ease of use, its so easy to swop from one report to another to add reservations especially if its a returning guest.

Cons

nothing, its a great system one of the easiest i have ever used. Its versatile and the reports side on the analytics is great.

Response from Base7booking

Thank you so much, Pearl! It makes us very proud to receive such great reviews from our customers!

Amelie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hotel Les Deux Magots à la Roche Bernard work with Base7booking, Morbihan 56130 -...

Reviewed on 7/27/2016

Base7booking allows us to optimize our availability , we are about to do to overbooking and we sell the last room on all systems , up to the last minute

Pros

The software is very easy to use and full functionality in these

Response from Base7booking

Dear Amelie,

The Base7 team would like to thank you very much for your review.We are happy to hear that our system works well within your hotel and allows you to optimize your availability.

Please note that if you have any further questions we remain at your disposal.

Kind regards,

Hotel Care

Boris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

AMAZING - Base7booking - JUST AMAZING

Reviewed on 8/29/2016

We got it - we use it - we keep it.

Base7booking - PERFECT!

We can work and use it everywhere. The cloud makes it so easy!

Pros

We can work and use it everywhere. The cloud makes it so easy!

Response from Base7booking

Thank you Boris! We hope that everything is going well in Zermatt! Cheers from Germany

Mike
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

The best software to run a hotel!

Reviewed on 9/11/2015

I have looked into many different programs for hotel management and online reservations, but base7booking is the only one that fits our needs. It comes WITHOUT all the hassle of installations, backups, troubleshooting, updates, ... and it is very reliable. We did not notice a single outage over the past 2 years!

- Easy to use and fast to configure
- Reliable
- Integrated customer reservation to integrate into the hotel-website
- Great and fast support (if you need it)
- Import of data from previous software is possible (we could keep our customer base)
- mostly self-explaining, doesn't need much training
- great if you're on the road: works on smartphone, tablet and notebook from anywhere (belive me I've used it from the train and even on a long-distance flight with the airplane-wifi).
- works great on low-bandwith connections like 3G/4G over mobile (for remote hotels)

All in all we're happy that we made the right choice and we can only recommend base7booking over all the other software we have looked into.

Bruno
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Professional, easy, user friendly, good service and support,

Reviewed on 7/27/2016

We had a much more difficult programm before. Base7 is easy to handle. Recruting new staff is no problem. If there is a problem, the support people are available within very short time.

Pros

Security, flexibility, no fix point at front desk. We can use it at any place with any kind of pc. Good people with even better ideas.

Cons

Internet can be slow.

Response from Base7booking

Dear Bruno,

Our Base7 team would like to thank you for your review and it is brilliant to hear that you are happy with the system and the support team.

Please keep note that we remain at your disposal and we are happy to answer any of your questions.

Kind regards,

Hotel Care

Philip
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

The Pleasure of Using Base 7

Reviewed on 1/6/2015

The first point is that it is very nice to have an online system. All of us we know that when the software is in the computer if there is a bug it can take a long time. When you call Base 7, Victor, François but also their Manager Franck do always their best to help you. They also listen carefully to the suggestions in order to adapt and improve their product.
Linked with a Channel Manager, Base7 is excellent to project our planning on the web.
We can imagine in the future that we could have a page for the restaurant another for the breakfast and a third for the bar. We could also request that the price on base 7 appears with the rack rate when there is discount...
We work like a team with you and as you help us we will help you.

Very Best Regards.

A nex year of work with You.

Manuela
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Powerful and complete-The future of PMS

Reviewed on 10/8/2014

We can resume Base7booking in three words; Mobile, user-friendly and complete . Base7booking is great for small and independent hotels like us.It's complete and we can work from anywhere in the world .100% web solution.

In addition, the quality of the technical support and sales department is very good. The team is very friendly, responsive, attentive ... They perfectly master the software. They are always evolving with new features and we can give also our recommendations/suggestions .The hospitality field is evolving very quickly nowadays and you need to have a very good PMS that can follow-up and of course be 100% reliable with no extra cost for new features. Base7booking is the future.

Susan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

As a brand new user, I have found the software easy to set up, especially with great customer...

Reviewed on 5/12/2018

I now have an "on line" calendar for my website, thus allowing guests to book directly with my, therefore by passing the expensive booking engines.

Pros

Customer support has been excellent, especially in the set up process. The support team have been diligent in getting back to me, and extremely patient when I have not understood instructions correctly.

Cons

Setting up the invoices correctly - I wish I had access to the background set up myself. I still cannot get the "bottom line" to be accurate for my organization.

Response from Base7booking

Dear Susan, thank you for choosing Base7booking! We're glad you had a good onboarding experience so far. Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us should you need anything!
Best, Base7booking

Tarik
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Excellent, flexible PMS with a bright future

Reviewed on 10/12/2015

I have really enjoyed using base7 over the last half year, while it does have its shortfalls the team is clearly committed to refining and developing the software in a way that is very in-tune with their customer base.

I wish they had an api into an accounting software such as quickbooks (or one of the other cloud based systems)! It would be equally awesome if they had a system that could read your demographic trends (logistics) and convert that in to SEM allocation/targeting - it would be a really good value add.

caroline
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

So simple and efficient!

Reviewed on 2/17/2016

Base7booking finds the right package that provides maximum value and simple design for our customers. The software on cloud helps us to generate more reservations and is of a very instinctive use whether it is on my laptop, i pad or smartphone. The training department is very clear and quick to react.
Further more, the software evolves in a permanent way to answer as closely as possible to our requests.
To try it it is to adopt it!

Jeffrey
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Very good!

Reviewed on 11/12/2013

We have used Base7 for about 1 year and have nothing but praise for the company and its product. It is at the forefront of cloud-based PMSs and offers everything you would expect around property management, guest databases, invoicing, housekeeping etc. Pretty much every request that we have made for a software improvement has been undertaken at no charge. We feel like a valued client even though we are only a small company. Can't recommend highly enough.

Sue
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

From 0 to 60 in a week! On-line Reservations that is!!

Reviewed on 7/17/2015

Our previous on-line reservation system was so difficult to use, that we had very few reservations from on-line. Once we went live with Base7Booking, the reservations started coming in and are continuing to come in. We literally went from 5 reservations in the previous six weeks to over 10 a day!!! Thank you Victor and team!!

Bernadette
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

A perfect software to use !

Reviewed on 8/25/2015

It's a real pleasure to use Base 7 as a booking software !
I'm not good at all in computer matters and this sofware is very intuitive and easy. Furthermore, the staff is very helpful anytime if necessary. I would fully recommmend it to anyone !

Ursula
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Amazing Management system

Reviewed on 11/21/2014

I'm delighted. Base7booking is very user friendly and absolutely complete. Everybody can use it and it's usefull for everybody. A great job this software to help us to reduce the work time in the office to be more present with the guest.

Marina
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

User-friendly, Flexible and handy

Reviewed on 2/17/2016

A simple, easy to use system which you can take with you anywhere in the world. Fits perfectly for small and medium property and customer service is very helpful and very good supportive.

Pio
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

simple, efficient, and user friendly software

Reviewed on 2/17/2016

Pros: user friendly software, responsive team
Cons: Booking engine could be easier to read and with less steps

Anne Lise
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Using for a hotel with 14 rooms

Reviewed on 8/25/2015

Always a quick answer to our questions. Very nice people on the phone ready to give us a feedback.

BARRAS
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Simple, pratique, intelligent

Reviewed on 2/17/2016

Système simple mais très pratique. Gain de temps important.