Dayforce HCM Reviews

Dayforce HCM

4.3 (961)
Write a Review!
The all-in-one HCM software to empower your workforce

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(961)
Value for Money
4.0/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Support Software
3.8/5

87%
recommended this app
Sort by

961 Reviews

Josh
Josh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dayforce HCM: Customize to Modernize

Reviewed on 2023-06-19

Dayforce has allowed us to streamline our processes in a better way while continuing to improve.

Dayforce has allowed us to streamline our processes in a better way while continuing to improve.

Pros

The ability to customize with relative ease. We are a highly complex company with several different union and non-union employee populations. The pay and time processing requirements are different by employee group, and Dayforce makes policy assignment simple.

Cons

Schedules are a bit cumbersome for non-traditional schedule types. We have employees whom work split shifts and the current scheduling capabilities do not allow us to create rotations.

Alternatives Considered

ADP Workforce Now and Workday HCM

Reasons for Switching to Dayforce HCM

Cost and system capability were the reasons we decided on Dayforce.
Jessica
Jessica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dayforce simplifies and accelerates the payroll processing

Reviewed on 2023-04-18

Dayforce is an excellent option for any enterprise-level business. If you're looking to fix a...

Dayforce is an excellent option for any enterprise-level business. If you're looking to fix a problem with the system's mainstay functionality—namely, payroll and related "pay logic”—I think Dayforce is your best bet. After making that call, you'll also see increased productivity from the other modules I mentioned.

Pros

Ceridian Dayforce is used for many different purposes, including payroll, benefits, and attendance tracking. The payroll is run every other week. Dayforce is used for benefits enrollment, and the data is then sent to our supplier via an export. Dayforce is used to record and analyze attendance data, whereas DF is used to record and analyze vacation, sick, and personal time.

Cons

While progress has been made in the area of learning, its usefulness is limited by the fact that it is integrated from the outside. The scheduling module requires more human intervention than is ideal.

Linda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Love/Hate Relationship with Dayforce

Reviewed on 2023-06-20

Dayforce is a fine system to use, with various issues hidden throughout. While my least favourite...

Dayforce is a fine system to use, with various issues hidden throughout. While my least favourite is the customer support, Dayforce also has a multitude of ways to find solutions on your own to avoid contacting customer support and spending large amounts of the company's money.I find Dayforce great and frustrating; there are so many good features with Dayforce that I'm looking forward to using, but I do find the system to be pretty convoluted. In order to fix ONE thing, I have to go through two to three different outlets within the system to make sure those work before this one thing is fixed.I do wish I had more positive things to say about Dayforce, but it's not the worst system I've used.

Pros

Easy to use features for both manager and employee. It's sleek-looking and doesn't require a lot of effort to learn how to use Dayforce. We are currently implementing document management and it seems simple, but effective.

Cons

Customer support has been both helpful and lacking. Helpful because of the forums, but it's very hit and miss with a rep. Sometimes I am given someone who is very helpful, provides guides, or reasonable answers within a good amount of time.Then there are times when I receive a rep who takes too long to answer or find out what the issue is, doesn't communicate, or doesn't initially fix the issue, causing more time and money (for the business).

Lorely
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Dayforce Review

Reviewed on 2024-04-01

Pros

Product offers a wide array of HR/Payroll modules. Easy to streamline processes and allows clients to customize their environment.

Cons

Cost has increased and changes in the environment continuously happens that clients are not able to keep up and often run into as they encounter an issue to a process that was working before but has stopped working due to software update.

Jock
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dayforce the future of employee services

Reviewed on 2023-10-20

Grrrreat!

Grrrreat!

Pros

The Reports are very good and the product is easy to navigate.

Cons

Calling for support is a task. It is hard to get through when you are at a critical moment.

Alternatives Considered

KronoDesk

Reasons for Choosing Dayforce HCM

Criterion caused a lot of payroll issues.

Switched From

Criterion HCM

Reasons for Switching to Dayforce HCM

Because they could demo out nurses time would calculate correctly.
Kim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Dayforce

Reviewed on 2023-10-09

Customer support needs improvement

Customer support needs improvement

Pros

Real time payroll calculation is extremely beneficial.

Cons

Customer support is very difficult, often a language barrier.

Alternatives Considered

Paylocity

Reasons for Choosing Dayforce HCM

We were not happy with ADP and their customer service.

Switched From

ADP Workforce Now

Reasons for Switching to Dayforce HCM

Real time payroll
Melissa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Why choose Dayforce?

Reviewed on 2023-10-05

Overall, Dayforce has been able to meet our needs and our support team is always available when...

Overall, Dayforce has been able to meet our needs and our support team is always available when questions come up. Our TAM has made the transition to Dayforce as well as our day to day issues n opportunity to learn and resolve instead of pain points that frustrate us.

Pros

Dayforce is as close to one stop shopping as we could find and still be able to meet our needs. Having so much data in one spot allows for powerful reporting.

Cons

If Dayforce had an internal ability to electronically sign documents it would be so much easier to set up and maintain onboarding documents.

Jen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Dayforce Review

Reviewed on 2023-10-10

Pros

The combination of time and attendance and payroll in one application is a game changer. It is one system that flows together. Being able to calculate payroll daily is also a big plus for my company. The system is pretty easy to understand from hire to retire.

Cons

Although the process of getting help through customer service is great, there are obstacles with language barriers at times. Since Dayforce is global, their support teams are global. This has proven challenging at times with understanding what we are trying to accomplish.

Dhivya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

My thoughts about Dayforce being an employee and a customer

Reviewed on 2023-10-04

Dayforce is a company that has very high standards for themselves, they keep continuously innovating...

Dayforce is a company that has very high standards for themselves, they keep continuously innovating themselves and are uphold the ideals of a company that stands by "Makes work life better"

Pros

Workforce Management is a very advanced module that has plenty of pay policy rules and qualifiers to ensure automated set up of CBA rules

Cons

Small things like having the ability to filter on pay codes in the set up screen can make a lot of difference to power users like me, but this is not a deal breaker by any means. Improvisations can be done but critical functionalities are already well established

Alternatives Considered

ADP Workforce Now and Workday HCM

Reasons for Switching to Dayforce HCM

Their continuous commitment to excellence and being a partner all the way
DeChelle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Dayforce

Reviewed on 2023-10-04

Overall, Dayforce is a great product and we enjoy having the control over the system to use the...

Overall, Dayforce is a great product and we enjoy having the control over the system to use the product in a manner that is effective for us. However, at times, it feels like it is a payroll system that added other modules as an after-thought

Pros

I appreciate the support community and education center. I like the design of the product and the overall intuitiveness of the system.

Cons

Reporting can be cumbersome as some reports that we must custom build should be standard; US compliance reporting could be more robust. Also, some of the HR modules are disjointed and it's inefficient to have to navigate to several different screens to process updates.

Kelli
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Managing your own settings means lots of potential for success and mess

Reviewed on 2020-11-16

Honestly, I am pretty neutral at this point. For each thing that has changed for the positive,...

Honestly, I am pretty neutral at this point. For each thing that has changed for the positive, there is something else that has changed for the negative. I am still optimistic this will work out for the better in the long run but as in my previous comment, implementation has been extremely difficult and we are in a severe situation with our clients and investors on the 401K funding situation.

Pros

-Ability to control the majority of your settings
-Real time gross to net calculations
-Great payroll auditing tools
-Many standard reports and ability to tweak them to your needs
-Auto setup of a lot of policy assignments based on data management criteria - eliminates human error

Cons

THE IMPLEMENTATION PROCESS - We went through at least 3 weeks worth of work to gather all our settings, decide on how we would like it built, did research on the best way to put our data in the system, even received guidance from one of their recommended consultant groups, THEN went through 16 hours of Discovery calls to talk through how we wanted the system setup. In the end though, all the job codes and mapping we requested at implementation went out the window and they setup the system based on the data from our old provider, which was a mess and part of the reason we moved in the first place.

We are now a year into this project and 6 months post-live and are STILL trying to cleanup the mess caused during implementation. My time and my team's time is dominated by this cleanup process.

Lastly - we are currently have a major struggle with funding our 401K. Apparently, 401K funding is currently only done via check and NOT ACH. We have 3000+ team members and 90+ locations - we cannot have that many 401K checks being cut bi-weekly. In order to setup as an automatic feed, there would have to be a separate file feed for each location, based on software limitations - which means 90+ file feeds - all associated with a cost to build and to maintain should there be a change required.

I truly believe (and hope) that once it's all cleaned up and all settings are the way we need them to be - we will be in a much better place but this process has been extremely difficult.

Alternatives Considered

UKG Ready and ADP Workforce Now

Reasons for Choosing Dayforce HCM

We are growing rapidly and we outgrew the functionality of our previous company. There were many things we had to do manually should now automatic in Ceridian - once its setup properly. Also, inconsistencies of setup in the previous system caused issues in reporting.

Switched From

Netchex

Reasons for Switching to Dayforce HCM

The structure of team members have ONE record that is references by all the modules as opposed to multiple databases/records throughout the modules.
Alicia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Dayforce realistic review

Reviewed on 2023-02-17

It’s a great tool and an upgrade compared to our old system. It is definitely for a larger company....

It’s a great tool and an upgrade compared to our old system. It is definitely for a larger company. I like a lot of the customizable features but the system isn’t super intuitive and it’s not the easiest to learn.

Pros

I really enjoy some of the features like Dayforce Hub, Performance Management and Engagement. They are all customizable and easy to figure out.

Cons

You have to learn how to set up everything yourself. If there is an issue Dayforce doesn’t fix it for you, they guide you on how to fix it. Also there are costa associated with every change you make

Alternatives Considered

BambooHR, Paylocity and TriNet

Reasons for Choosing Dayforce HCM

Zenefits support was horrible and there were a lot of bugs and payroll issues. We outgrew Zenefits once we reached over 150 employees

Switched From

TriNet Zenefits

Reasons for Switching to Dayforce HCM

They really sold their product well, but they weren’t exactly honest in their sales pitch about some things. The customization was the most appealing.
Wendy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Dayforce HCM - 2023 (Walett)

Reviewed on 2023-07-10

Overall, my experience with Dayforce is pleasing. We have implemented workflows and added logics to...

Overall, my experience with Dayforce is pleasing. We have implemented workflows and added logics to streamline many daily functions.

Pros

Dayforce HCM offers features which are in high demand for an efficient HR division. The various modules ensure essential data is reportable and readily available for compliance testing.

Cons

The reporting module is complex and requires a high degree of IT knowledge. Topics are not aligned in statndard forms which creates frustrating events when building new reports.

Alternatives Considered

UKG Pro and Paycor

Reasons for Choosing Dayforce HCM

Cost

Switched From

ADP Workforce Now

Reasons for Switching to Dayforce HCM

Offered more features and seemed more User Friendly
Shameika
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Experience with Dayforce

Reviewed on 2023-06-12

Overall it was decided the product was not the right fit for the organization.

Overall it was decided the product was not the right fit for the organization.

Pros

The initial platform was nice. The way the product was explained to be simply access and easy to maneuver from step to step when onboarding new employees.

Cons

The site would have constant technical issues. Not user friendly at all. The EDI feeds and all

Alternatives Considered

Paychex Flex

Reasons for Choosing Dayforce HCM

The value for the product and good reviews

Switched From

ADP Workforce Now

Reasons for Switching to Dayforce HCM

The value and looking for a product that could do it all
Laurie
Laurie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Dayforce one stop for HR/Payroll/Benfits/Learning

Reviewed on 2023-07-07

Overall we have been please with Open Enrollments this allowed us to eliminate the need for a third...

Overall we have been please with Open Enrollments this allowed us to eliminate the need for a third party vendor for our internal employees. The Learning Management systems and the ability to a HRIS and payroll system in one

Pros

The ability to process Payroll within a HRIS systems. We were looking at a system that would meet the middle office needs for HR and Payroll.The user interface is fantastic and it is very easy for the employees to navigate

Cons

We were disappointed in the timekeeping feature since we were hoping to use this module but at the time of implementation it was unable to handle an employee with multiple work assignments with different pay rates

Lynda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

DF Review

Reviewed on 2023-10-02

We are still learning and continue to perfect our needs and our abilities.

We are still learning and continue to perfect our needs and our abilities.

Pros

EE's can share legal entities, ease of moving employees, international component

Cons

Support, benefits and payroll cannot talk to one another for reporting purposes!! Crazy!!

Alternatives Considered

UKG Pro

Reasons for Choosing Dayforce HCM

International component, flexibility, scalable

Switched From

Paychex Flex and Danløn

Reasons for Switching to Dayforce HCM

We voted on the best option for our needs
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Decent HR Software Program That Gets the Job Done

Reviewed on 2019-08-30

Dayforce HCM is our main source for anything employee-related and it has been a consistent and...

Dayforce HCM is our main source for anything employee-related and it has been a consistent and useful resource for us. It has the information we need and when we need it, and we can trust and depend on them to provide the functionalities we require. Although not as UI/UX friendly as other software platforms such as Workday, it is a relatively cheap platform that allows employees to do what they need to do.

Pros

Dayforce HCM is a good HR software program in that it is a cloud-based platform for workforce management and other essential things such as payroll, benefits, and document management. It essentially gets the job done for the common employee and offers enough functionality to be a useful platform.

Cons

The overall aesthetic feel and functionality wasn't as smooth and intuitive as the previous HR software our company used, which was Workday. It's not a dealbreaker but it goes a long way to empower the user to feel like they understand and to a large degree have a comfortable control of the app in the first few experiences.

Alternatives Considered

Workday HCM

Reasons for Choosing Dayforce HCM

Costs were getting too large for our growing company. We received a cheaper quote from Dayforce.

Switched From

Workday HCM

Reasons for Switching to Dayforce HCM

Mainly cost savings. The cost to benefit ratio of saving money to have a less aesthetic and intuitive HR software favored keeping the existing software which everyone was accustomed to already.

Response from Dayforce

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback!

Your insight is very valuable and we appreciate you spending the time to share your experience.

Very best,

Michael

Brittney
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Management Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good value

Reviewed on 2023-10-03

We’ve automated payroll with Dayforce

We’ve automated payroll with Dayforce

Pros

Centralized location for employee record keeping

Cons

Ease of feature implementation is difficult and requires lots of time and expertise outside of customer support. For example, it took us 6 months to correctly configure a form

Alternatives Considered

BambooHR

Reasons for Choosing Dayforce HCM

Automated timesheets

Switched From

PayFocus

Reasons for Switching to Dayforce HCM

Our sister company implemented Dayforce and we wanted to use the same system
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Not userfriendly but to discover

Reviewed on 2020-11-18

Overall, it was painful at moments (because of all the issues) but I'm happy I only had one...

Overall, it was painful at moments (because of all the issues) but I'm happy I only had one centralized system to work with.

Pros

I worked with Dayforce from Ceridian for over 2 years. It was difficult to implement it but what is good with this system is how EVERYTHING is centralized, employee information, payroll, timesheet, time off request, onboarding, etc. This is GREAT, it saves time. They do have FEW but VERY competent technical support specialist that we can rely on but unfortunately, not all of them are able to support you properly.

Cons

The problems with Dayforce are that EVERYTIME you want to do a modification (vacation calculation per example) it cost you money. Every time they do a modification based on what you asked, it will impact something else (since everything is centralized) and most of the time, their customer support team are not specialized enough to know what changes impacts what. It is VERY painful working with their team sometimes as a problem solved creates another issue where most of the time you still need to pay extra money to solve it.

Alternatives Considered

ADP Workforce Now
Shreshthi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Dayforce - HR and Payroll software

Reviewed on 2020-08-11

It is a good product. It is cloud based which makes is highly desirable during the pandemic....

It is a good product. It is cloud based which makes is highly desirable during the pandemic. Customer support is also very helpful.

Pros

A lot of features are easy to adapt and there is less of a learning curve. The software can be used for a host of HR functions from payroll to recruitment, LMS, performance management and more.

Cons

The system has a vast number of features and one needs to rely on a consultant for customization. Advanced knowledge of software engineering is necessary while creating reports or XML forms.

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365

Switched From

Workday HCM
Don
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Outstanding and Underrated HRIS System - Ceridian Dayforce Review

Reviewed on 2023-10-19

I have been using Ceridian Dayforce for seven years now, and I can confidently say that it is an...

I have been using Ceridian Dayforce for seven years now, and I can confidently say that it is an outstanding, underrated HRIS (Human Resources Information System) that has transformed the way we manage our HR and payroll functions. We rely on Dayforce for payroll, human resources, benefits administration, talent management, and time and attendance tracking, and it has consistently exceeded our expectations in every aspect.Ceridian Dayforce is a hidden gem in the realm of HRIS systems. With its user-friendly interface, comprehensive payroll, HR, benefits, talent management, and time and attendance features, it has significantly enhanced our HR operations. If you're seeking a robust and underrated HRIS system that can transform your HR and payroll functions, Ceridian Dayforce is an excellent choice. It has certainly earned its place as an essential tool in our organization, and I highly recommend it to others looking for an all-in-one HR solution.

Pros

User-friendly interfaceComprehensive payroll functionalityRobust HR and benefits managementEffective talent managementPrecise time and attendance trackingOutstanding customer supportAffordable and scalable

Cons

Attendance Management: This area needs some updating. Is not easy to automate. Currently not able to view attendance points on the mobile app.

Pamela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Dayforce Makes it Easier

Reviewed on 2023-10-16

Pros

Ease of use. User friendly. Mobile capabilities.

Cons

Reporting cannot combine timesheet and payroll reports.

Alternatives Considered

Oracle PeopleSoft, UKG Pro and Workday HCM

Reasons for Choosing Dayforce HCM

Increased workforce

Switched From

Paylocity
Tyler
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dayforce is Great

Reviewed on 2019-10-23

It replaced a prior HCM system that was not doing a good job. Users were not happy with the...

It replaced a prior HCM system that was not doing a good job. Users were not happy with the accessibility to infromation

Pros

It is fantastic. It handles all of our HCM and payroll needs. The reporting is great, never any issues with compliance

Cons

There is nothing that i dont like . It is a great platform.

Alternatives Considered

ADP Workforce Now

Reasons for Choosing Dayforce HCM

Everything was better on Dayforce

Switched From

ADP Workforce Now
Matthew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Good intention, but poor execution

Reviewed on 2021-03-18

I like our older system, TimeForce by Qquest much better. It was much more user friendly.

I like our older system, TimeForce by Qquest much better. It was much more user friendly.

Pros

This product attempts to gather all HR themed items in one location. That is beneficial. Timesheets, schedules, pay stubs, benefits, etc.

Cons

Much of the software appears outdated. Organization is at a minimal, it's like they kept adding things and never organized it well. Locations for certain aspects are all over the place, and rarely makes sense where to find. Forms are not very clear. Training videos are outdated and show clearly older versions of the software. Work Schedules for my employees are never correct, I then correct it, but it keeps going back to incorrect schedule data, so I just ignore it and figure my employees know when they are working. For my employees, the clock-in, clock-out time sheets are horrible, it shows them nothing in regards to when they clocked in, when they clocked out, and how about a running total for hours for the week?...forget about it. From a manager stand-point, viewing my employees time sheets isn't good, as it doesn't total worked hours from time off hours to holiday hours, etc....so I always have to manually add up their hours to make sure correct. Lots of time wasted...

Luke
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Dayforce - One System for almost everything

Reviewed on 2023-09-13

Pros

We use most modules in Dayforce,m the ability to have all of these modules within the same tool removes many barriers for ease of use such as multiple systems, passwords and user interfaces. Dayforce provides one single visual UI. The integration of the some of the modules makes to visability of supporting information seamless

Cons

With our complex set of T&Cs, WFM was hard to implement and requires consultancy for an expert in the field. The lack of a Agency Portal for recruiting and the in ability to view internal vacancies on the mobile app are drawbacks

Alternatives Considered

SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite and Workday HCM