Service Fusion Reviews

Service Fusion

4.3 (244)
Write a Review!
Easy. Powerful. Mobile. Field service management software.

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(244)
Value for Money
4.2/5
Features
4.0/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Support Software
4.3/5

86%
recommended this app
Sort by

244 Reviews

Elizabeth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

From Service CEO to Service Fusion

Reviewed on 2024-04-30

Pros

User friendly interface, ability to use on mobile device.

Cons

limited customizations on some features. limited ability to create specific reports for example, Can not export statements like on other platforms. Can not take payments for multiples locations at the same time if they are separate accounts.

Response from Service Fusion

Thank you for your feedback! We are currently working on improving the reporting module. We hope it solves your issues!

Albert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Need a lot of work

Reviewed on 2024-04-30

I like that you have training videos but sometimes its a lot easier to go to the point and help out...

I like that you have training videos but sometimes its a lot easier to go to the point and help out with a human. Am not going to lie it makes your job easier once you learn how to use it. I wish that you guys had a different ways (apps) to use it on the go for the phone system.

Pros

Simple if you know how to organized your team.

Cons

Service call a.i. needs a lot of work for a new set up and to many missed calls as customer service told me that if i didn't like head sets that i was still on time to switch back. As i was having a hard time to fix the settings. You guys need to find a different way to train someone on this new system. Also have customer service available on Easter time as they all start at Pacific time and we have to wait 3 hours to get someone to help you early.

Response from Service Fusion

We are sorry to hear you are not loving your experience with Service Fusion. Our Support Team extended their hours at the beginning of the year and are available from 7am - 7pm ET. Please contact them with any of your concerns and they will be happy to address them with you!

Jesse
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

App Buffers

Reviewed on 2024-05-01

Pros

Keeps track of customers. And easy to send invoices.

Cons

Catalogs Confusing and App Buffers. My guys have a hard time in field because system just buffers. Time is money.

Alternatives Considered

FieldEdge

Reasons for Switching to Service Fusion

Like there Estimating better. Easier for customer to see options more detailed.

Response from Service Fusion

We appreciate the feedback!

Joanne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review of Service Fusion

Reviewed on 2024-05-01

Great and like the system. Easy to use.

Great and like the system. Easy to use.

Pros

The system is easy to use and the customer service reps are always available to answer any questions we have.

Cons

No able to get all the usage of the system.

Response from Service Fusion

We are happy to hear the system is easy to use for your business! We have started to offer opportunities for in-person, personalized training with our Implementation Team. Stay tuned for more information.

Lisa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Service Fusion

Reviewed on 2024-05-03

When contacting support, they reply back with information that is in their knowledge base. It is...

When contacting support, they reply back with information that is in their knowledge base. It is not helpful. I have waited days and no one calls you. They are not very customer friendly.

Pros

Creating jobs and estimates is very easy.

Cons

Does not track maintenance agreements. You can enter the agreement into the customers account, however it will not keep track of visits that were used or need to be completed.

Response from Service Fusion

We appreciate your feedback. This information will be passed along to our product and development team as well as the support team.

Kelvin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review of service fusion on my IT company

Reviewed on 2024-05-06

So far the fact that we can use the platform freely is very good we can use better reporting tools...

So far the fact that we can use the platform freely is very good we can use better reporting tools which at this time are very limited but in general the integration with the platform works pretty well

Pros

How like how we are able to manage the entire sales cycle.

Cons

We have need to integrate with other platforms the service fusion is very limited and cannot play with others So we can complement on better by adding more features. Reports are limited and complicated to use.

Response from Service Fusion

Thank you for leaving Service Fusion a review! We will begin working internally to improve reporting capabilities soon. We can't wait to release it to you!

Alicia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Keeps my business organized and running efficiently

Reviewed on 2024-05-01

Pros

We love that Service Fusion is easy for our technicians to use while in the field, giving us all of the necessary information that we need in house to submit estimates. The ease of use for our admin team is fantastic, as well. The invoicing looks great and is simple to navigate through. It ensures that we look as professional as we wish, to our customers.

Cons

Not being able to see the customer file while taking a payment. Most customers simply say "it's the same address" and it would be nice for the payment screen to be a pop-up outside of the actual file.

Response from Service Fusion

Thank you for the review! For any enhancement ideas you have, please submit them to our ideas portal!

Petrina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Service Fusion Love

Reviewed on 2024-04-30

Over all when we switched it was difficult, we had a really good capable Service Fusion person that...

Over all when we switched it was difficult, we had a really good capable Service Fusion person that went above and beyond to assist and I have set it up the way it works best for us. I love it now. Its not perfect but it works for what I need!

Pros

Their customer service staff are really helpful when I contact them about anything

Cons

I wish they could work the kinks out faster.

Response from Service Fusion

Thank you for the review! So happy you are loving Service Fusion.

Cheryl
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Software

Reviewed on 2024-05-06

Great product and would recommend it. Also great price for the solution.

Great product and would recommend it. Also great price for the solution.

Pros

SO may great features. I haven't even scratched the surface. Just finished deploying it. Tech support is truly the best. I always get assistance and never wait longer than 5 minutes. They are all very knowledgeable and patient. Pleasure to work with them.

Cons

Takes awhile to get development to fix some critical issues.

Response from Service Fusion

We are so glad to hear your are loving Service Fusion and especially finding the benefit of our Support Team.

Gloria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

easy to use, solid software, but some basic functions are missing or not working

Reviewed on 2018-07-08

Pros

We are a HVAC company and have been using Service Fusion daily for lead dispatching, quote, job dispatching. It is a solid software.

Cons

However, there is on basic functions not working. When filed worker add a new service address to an exiting customer in their mobile app, the address is not searchable anymore. This caused big problem for us, and I have been calling their customer support team many times. Everyone was polite , but my problems not solved. I suggested if they couldn't fix it in there application logic, they can create a simple SQL script to run in the backend database every night, to copy all new address to customer's profile. I couldn't see any reason why this is not doable.

I am writing a review here, hoping some one from higher level of the company can hear their customer's pain and solve the problem for me.

Ken
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Not reliable Servers are constantly down , very overpriced for the reliability

Reviewed on 2022-09-28

The problem is reliability of their servers. At least several times a week they go down anywhere...

The problem is reliability of their servers. At least several times a week they go down anywhere from 10 minutes to 2 hours to fix. You try running a service company when your techs cant go to the next job because the server is down. I am assured once a week that there server issues are resolved and they are not. I have been using this software for over 2 years, 6 month ago they did something because they are no longer reliable. I am paying top $ for the software . Kickserve was much more reliable and much less expensive.

Pros

As a dispatch software it does a good job

Cons

When it is working it is good , the problem in the last 6 months the server constantly goes down crippling my business

Response from Service Fusion

Ken, we understand our software's mission-critical nature and take these issues extremely seriously. I can assure you that our engineering teams are working to reduce and eliminate the risk of any similar events occurring in the future. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

Sharon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Full Enterprise Solution for Field Service Operation

Reviewed on 2019-12-05

Service Fusion is our field operations enterprise software. As an installation and service company,...

Service Fusion is our field operations enterprise software. As an installation and service company, it serves as the CRM, produces estimates/quotes, facilitates dispatching and job notes collection. In addition, Service Fusion integrates with both QuickBooks desktop and QuickBooks Online. Invoices are creating in Service Fusion and pushed thru to QuickBooks as are customer payments, which allow us to invoice immediately upon the close out of a job without having to wait for part-time accounting staff to be in the office. Our prior process lost up to 4-7 days before invoices were processed.

Service Fusion comes with mobile apps for field staff to check in and out of jobs which is used for project billing and payroll processing. We were able to eliminate the use of 4 separate programs upon implementation of Service Fusion: time tracker, calendar, teams collaboration software, and a service ticket tracking program.

Pros

Service Fusion's functionality allowed us to replace several separate program, reducing cost and increasing efficiency. Customers are able to digitally sign-off on techs' mobile devices upon project completion.

Cons

There are limited report options. Would like to have a checklist option for field techs, where they can actually check off the boxes as specific tasks are completed.

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Beware of the payment processor

Reviewed on 2022-11-14

System is great. Payment processor is terrible and unresponsive.

System is great. Payment processor is terrible and unresponsive.

Pros

Scheduling / dispatching / ease of use and tracking all service work

Cons

Payment processor support is terrible and unresponsive. Said they had to check our account for 'fraud' and have been holding all of our payments for over two weeks with no response as to why or what the timeline will be.

Alternatives Considered

Workiz

Reasons for Choosing Service Fusion

To consolidate invoicing/scheduling/inventory management/payments

Switched From

Square Payments

Reasons for Switching to Service Fusion

Fits our needs better.

Response from Service Fusion

We are so sorry for the troubles you have gone through. We will have someone from our team reach out to you to verify your issue was resolved.

Morgan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Critical errors with zero customer support

Reviewed on 2021-09-08

Pros

We have been using Service Fusion for about a year; coming from a completely paper system this was revolutionary. Great for field service managers and AR

Cons

The Fusion Pay has been a disaster. We have automated monthly invoices that double bill our customers, or don't bill them at all. I call on the 1st or 2nd day of every month for the last 5 months letting them know of these ongoing issues and asking for help or a resolve - 5 months later, still no answers or even calls back. In fact this month it seems to have gotten worse. This comes on the heels of an email letting me know they're bumping our bill up another $50 a month. I am paying close to $500 a month and am losing customers because we are double charging their credit cards. Tech support shrugs, doesn't seem to care.

Alternatives Considered

ServiceTitan and WorkWave Route Manager

Reasons for Switching to Service Fusion

Seemed to do what I needed at a good price point. Good reviews on Capterra.
Hannah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Much Improved

Reviewed on 2022-06-14

I've been using this software for years and it has much improved over time. There are several...

I've been using this software for years and it has much improved over time. There are several add-on features like call tracking and phone automation that are very useful.

Pros

I like the ability to schedule workers, schedule payment notifications, and do job costing all from the same place.

Cons

It can be a little tricky to navigate and the custom template setup is a bit lacking.

Danielle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

5 stars

Reviewed on 2020-10-21

Overall SF is light years ahead of our previous software. They do have some things to work out, but...

Overall SF is light years ahead of our previous software. They do have some things to work out, but it is very obvious that they are making changes. They are affordable and have awesome support.

Pros

Service Fusion is actively upgrading their products. The last software company I was with for about 8-ish years, not once did they upgrade anything. SF customer service is amazing. It is very easy to get ahold of them. SF is very customizable, and while that can be overwhelming with all of the various settings, their support staff is always available to help figure it out.

Cons

Sometimes it seems that the features were designed by someone who has never used it before. For example. their reporting section is atrocious. It is very obvious that whoever was in charge of designing the reporting section has never actually ran reports. I know that this is a feature that SF is currently rebuilding and I can't wait to see the new set up!

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Service Fusion features

Reviewed on 2023-03-02

Generally, It has been pretty good. Support is very slow and intermittent. Sometimes chat support...

Generally, It has been pretty good. Support is very slow and intermittent. Sometimes chat support is offered, and then it is turned off. Waiting for chat support is hours. Phone support is also inconsistent. However, if you can get a technician on the phone, they have been very helpful and positive in their approach. Product management and fixes or additions of critical features are extremely slow in coming.

Pros

The price to required features was primary reason we switched to Service Fusion. We had an elaborate feature list of required, and also positive features. We tracked this across all the software we tested and evaluated. Service Fusion, did not have all the features of some competitive technologies, but had the key elements at a price that made it very attractive.We did especially like the dispatch screen compared to other technologies.

Cons

The key issue that continues to cause us to evaluate is the fact that there is no offline mode or ability on the field application. We were told at the decision time that this was a feature, but it clear that the field app cannot function at all without a cellular or wireless connection. All other major players in the space have this capacity. The bidding/estimate functionality is pretty deficient compared to other key players. The press to move us to use Fusion Pay as the only future processing gateway may prove to be a deal breaker, particularly as it is notably more expensive than competitors. Simple functionality in payment processing, such as card tap/swipe capability, no formal display mode for estimates, not enough sign-off options by customers, built in payment programs, limited more integration partners, reporting capability is very limited, inability to duplicate estimates in the field app, etc.

Response from Service Fusion

We appreciate your honest feedback. We greatly value our customer's opinions and are actively working increase the functionality of our software daily.

Joel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Unbelievable Software for the Price

Reviewed on 2018-08-16

I highly recommend giving them a shot and trying out their demo. Their staff is great and always...

I highly recommend giving them a shot and trying out their demo. Their staff is great and always willing to help with any problems you may encounter.

Pros

- Pay one low fee for unlimited users and access to the system; not having to pay per user can lead to huge savings!

- Offers incredible functionality at a low cost.
- Customer support is truly incredible; they offer chat and phone support all based in the United States.

- Built-in support for syncing with QuickBooks Desktop software, works very well and puts data into QuickBooks exactly as it should

- Ability to upload photos to work orders, this gives management the ability to truly see what was done on a job.

- Offers great tracking functions for keeping staff working efficiently.

- System can call or text customers to alert them that you are coming.

- Allows for custom document creation so you can create and style your own paperwork with all your required verbiage.

- Allows for simple inventory tracking and purchase orders which can work well for general item tracking.

- Separate Mobile app syncs perfectly with system and allows office staff to see technicians progress as they update their mobile app.

- Has ability to tie trucks to GPS through one of their partners to better track your service fleet and give more accurate arrival estimates.

- Built-in private messages system allows techs and office staff to chat so communication is clear and always documented.

Cons

- QuickBooks sync works well, but only allows for one chart of account to be assigned so if you use charts of account to track items/sales in QuickBooks you will need to update these manually or come up with another automated process to keep new items that are added correct.

- Inventory control is not great for multiple warehouse or for users with more than a few trucks as technicians have to select the warehouse they want to pull from each time; there is no way to select a default warehouse like a tech's truck making inventory tracking more accurate.

- If you are a small startup with only one or two trucks and one or two users this will cost you more than other similar software that charges per user. Once you past 8 - 10 users Service Fusion will start saving you serious money. It saved our group several thousand dollars a month when we switched.

Lucinda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I use Service Fusion to run my cleaning company with 12 employees. Scheduling/client mgmt is a...

Reviewed on 2018-07-13

Ease of scheduling, wonderful client management tool, great employee-side app. Helps me:

Schedule...

Ease of scheduling, wonderful client management tool, great employee-side app. Helps me:

Schedule quickly
Track time in/out

Pros

I investigated all the big field service software something (some cleaning industry specific some not), and I tried a number of them but Service Fusion hands down won the race.

Client and scheduling management is a dream. The ease and simplicity of creating and managing schedules both recurring clients and single cleanings is so wonderfully well designed. My office manager can manage the schedule of 125+ recurring clients (plus 15-20 one time cleanings each month) for 12 cleaners from the office or home on work laptop.

The reporting capabilities and exporting of reports makes payroll easy.

Finally, the employee-side app is a fully functional app that shows the schedule, acts as gps, acts as time clock, and tons of details to help them.

Cons

I hate it when people cop out and say There's nothing I dislike but.....there's ALMOST nothing I dislike:-)

1) I love the grid layout of the schedule page when viewing with a computer, but with mobile phone the view is different. It's fine for our employees, but for me or the office manager it's difficult to view everyone's schedule for the future.

2) I wish they had a referral or affiliate program

Brandon
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

There are a few functionality problems, but overall this product is fantastic for office life.

Reviewed on 2017-08-17

Pros

This software has multiple highlights, the organization of the jobs, the visual cleanliness, easy to navigate menus and just an all round good software for small/large/fortune 500 companies.

Cons

The parts where this software lacks is in the non-admin or front-end abilities. Front-end cant batch delete, or batch enter information. I wish there was like an excel import option to bring lists in. Also, one thing that bugs me is when I set the records count to anything other then the default 10 per page, it resets whenever the page has to reload. Its like there are no cookies for individual use, only the software as a whole. Any settings I had set change back as soon as the page has to reload. Id like to see some minor improvements on the utilities and advanced options for customization for the individual not just the software as a whole.

Response from Service Fusion

Hi Brandon,

Thanks for the review!

The setting to set your default list sizes is in Company Preferences, so you can increase it up to 100 items per page if you'd like. But I do see your broader point though and will work with our dev team on a possible solution.

Please feel free to send us any other feedback or ideas you may have. Virtually everything we produce is based on the feedback we receive from our customers.

-Max

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Amazing Software With a Huge Problem

Reviewed on 2019-11-11

This system has saved my company so much time and money in the 6 months we’ve had it. Can’t express...

This system has saved my company so much time and money in the 6 months we’ve had it. Can’t express how happy we are with 90% of its functionality. That being said, the inventory system is to be blunt... stupid. It is borderline useless. The biggest issue I have with it is that the system only goes off of an inventory order. Meaning once that order is made, the product is placed directly in inventory. That’s fine except when the products from that order have now been used and that order is now meaningless. Which wouldn’t be an issue if the system didn’t oversell a product when in fact there is 0 in stock. Example I currently have -2 water valves on my truck. That’s nonsense. There needs to be a way to manually input a quantity and location. Even the most basic of inventory systems have this function. Another huge issue is that a product is forever locked to a warehouse. You cannot delete a product from a warehouse but only add the product to another warehouse. If I’m relocating inventory to a different warehouse that means I’m MOVING it. Not wanting to use that old warehouse anymore. And another huge issue is in the worker app. If I need a part that we have in stock, I HAVE to use the one in stock. But what if that part happens to be on another techs truck? Too bad I have to use that exact one. I can’t tell it to ignore that and place an order for another one for my truck. So I’ve now messed with another techs inventory and he doesn’t even know. Please fix this broken system.

Pros

Best scheduling and dispatching out there.
Easy to customize
Support has been amazing
Great user interface

Cons

Inventory management needs a major overhaul.

Rick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Raving Fan

Reviewed on 2023-02-21

The customer service is outstanding. They are quick to walk me through to solutions.

The customer service is outstanding. They are quick to walk me through to solutions.

Pros

It is a wonderful platform. This is my third platform from similar companies. All of the others have invoicing, calendar, etc. ServiceFusion is special. I use the VOIP phone feature, the data in Reports, accounting tab, and all the color coded dashboards. It is a great, great platform to run a business. If a prospect wants to just keep track of his jobs, there are less expensive options. But if a prospect wants to run a business, SF is a great solution.

Cons

It was very difficult to launch SF. The great thing about SF is it is highly customizable. The bad thing is that it is very customizable. It was very hard to get all the communication, forms, colors, etc set-up. Housecall took 1/10 the time to set-up. But now that it is set-up, I love, love SF.

Response from Service Fusion

Your raving review is much appreciated! Thank you for your feedback.

Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Managing Member

Reviewed on 2023-01-13

Up until December 2022 and January 2023 it was a 5 star experience. If you plan to process credit...

Up until December 2022 and January 2023 it was a 5 star experience. If you plan to process credit card transactions, there is a possibility that you may be dissatisfied with that part of the platform. We are currently working through a solution or could consider finding another platform.

Pros

The program platform is very good to excellent for the HVAC industry, especially when we compared the platform more than 2 years ago to other platforms.

Cons

At the end of the 2022 fiscal year, Service Fusion changed its gateway process for credit card transactions and we are no longer allowed to use the credit card processing company we had used for several years. The research being asked by what is appears to be a 3rd party vendor is very comprehensive. Because we did not provide information, they held up an $8,000 transaction and shared they would not process payment to us either for 90+ days or until we provide information.

Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Handles a lot but too many bugs

Reviewed on 2017-02-20

This is a complex program. I strongly recommend the training videos. Things do not seem to work as...

This is a complex program. I strongly recommend the training videos. Things do not seem to work as expected. This program is way too much for a one person shop. Be wary of glitches. Estimates and payments are sorted by day - all months and years are mixed together. Deposits get lost in Quickbooks online causing accounting issues that need to be tracked down and fixed. Estimates that are given to customers are not easy to track down - you need to look for them by global search. It is difficult to find estimates except through the estimate dashboard. I never got the parts part to work - it requires entering parts to the program, then to the supplier then... I could not use it. I don't have enough time in the day to do all the entering. Very slow on a network. Use a fast computer. If your internet goes down, you are stuck. You cannot get your data back. You are stuck with it.

Pros

Handles almost any part of a service shop you can ever require. Handles things I never thought of.

Cons

Very complex interface. Some important details are always off screen, like tax settings for customers. The remote app has glitches and may not work as expected - I am experiencing issues with parent customers. It is hard to follow the status relationship automatics when creating an estimate, then a job and then an invoice. Payments and deposits often get lost in Quickbooks even when Service Fusion says everything updated correctly.

Lucan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cloud based solution for work orders and maintenance

Reviewed on 2018-07-02

It allows us to keep track of hundreds of service calls a day and allows our technicians to keep...

It allows us to keep track of hundreds of service calls a day and allows our technicians to keep track of their times and call history.

Pros

The Service Fusion support team is very responsive and fairly quick to remedy problems and add new features. The app allows us to send jobs and work order requests to technicians in the field. The app also allows technicians and office staff to update notes and information in real-time. It offers everything needed to maintain a small to medium sized service company.

Cons

Updates to the platform are often rolled out with little to no warning. The platform is very stable, however, when it does go down, you are basically dead in the water until it's back up and running. They have back up servers for down time, but they operate at a much slower speed, impacting production during those rare instances.