FORM OpX

4.5 (36)
The Digital Assistant for the Frontline

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(36)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.0/5
Customer Support Software
4.7/5

92%
recommended this app
Sort by

36 Reviews

Assunta
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Provides great form creation infrastructure and increases data collection capability

Reviewed on 11/28/2020

Form.com is a pretty sufficient infrastructure to create forms for the purpose of collecting data from customer base, we use this data to improve our products in accordance with the satisfaction and compliant points of our customer base who already purchased our products and currently experiencing them.

Pros

Form.com allows us to collect data from user base of our products and we acquire reliable data and understand the path we should follow in the product development process by referring to the statistical customer satisfaction and complaint points.

Cons

Form creation interface should be improved to allow faster form launching especially must be powered with more customizable, ready templates so that we can launch a campaign with minimal afford and directly start interaction with the customer segment we are targeting.

Alternatives Considered

123FormBuilder

Reasons for Choosing FORM OpX

Form.com had a better pricing plan for the unlimited number of form creation.

Switched From

ProntoForms

Reasons for Switching to FORM OpX

Form.com was the best alternative in terms of pricing plan for unlimited number of forms.
Shawn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

FORM,com

Reviewed on 11/15/2022

My overall experience has been pleasant. The customer service is very responsive. That is typically a make or break with products.

Pros

Mobile capabilities and customization.

Cons

It's a bit cumbersome on the form creation side. Understanding the menus and how everything works together took a a good bit of time to get used to.

Alternatives Considered

Formstack Documents and DocuSign

Reasons for Choosing FORM OpX

Offline access and the ability to download apps on Microsoft desktop computers

Switched From

Formstack Documents

Reasons for Switching to FORM OpX

Same reason above. The ability to download apps on Microsoft desktop computers
Matt
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Mortgage Field Inspections

Reviewed on 2/15/2019

There are many situations with mortgage field inspections that require a quick, decisive visit. This app does not seen capable of anything quick. There are occasions where the longer I am in front of a property taking pictures, my personal safety can be put at risk, or my client may have legal issues from violating the stay of Bankruptcy protection. Unfortunately, from my experience and many others in the same industry, this app is too slow for us to be efficient and effective inspectors.

Pros

It is very simplistic and easy to navigate around. That is the only positive I can think of for this app.

Cons

For the android app, on a new Android Pixel XL phone, the app has some issues.

The layout or order of the questions and pictures, mostly pictures, is not organized in a logical order for my industry.

The amount of time that it takes to click "take picture", to loading up the camera within the form.com app and taking a picture,then acknowledging to keep this picture consumes way too much time. The app lags during this process and sometimes will close by itself or the picture just acknowledged does not get added and is lost in the ether.
This app has also lost complete inspections and all photos with no record that they ever existed.

Phil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A product that meets all of our requirements

Reviewed on 9/15/2016

We spent a long time looking for a product that could capture data online and offline, add logic and validation to the forms, empower our team to build their own questionnaires and also allow us to host the system in our own data centre. We finally found form.com and the implementation was straight forwards and ongoing support has met our requirements as our userbase has grown.

Pros

The system is highly configurable but not complex, so our in-house resource can use the system without the need for IT's involvement.
The software can be accessed on any platform and the system is being constantly improved.

Cons

If anything, the look and feel could do with a refresh, but this is probably due to the flexibility of the system.

Lauren
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Team and Capabilities

Reviewed on 11/18/2022

The implementation team has been amazing and their engineers are very talented are form creation. The customer service team is very responsive and knowledgeable as well. the form capabilities are limited but if you are looking for basic features, the system will suffice

Pros

It is very easy to capture and analyze data. Creation of forms is not overly complicated once you truly learn the system

Cons

It is incredible inflexible, if edits need to be made you likely need to create a whole new form. There is little to no ease for external users to be able to sign forms (especially if they do not use email) and the dual signing capability is almost non existent

Ferhat
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Makes our operations more compliant with the regulations

Reviewed on 11/19/2022

Pros

FORM OpX makes sure that our operations are totatlly compliant with the general regulations.

Cons

Mobile application of FORM OpX could work with a higher performance.

Santino
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Form OpX Review

Reviewed on 5/31/2022

Pros

Form OpX has excellent form building capabilities.

All options for data entry are available making forms easy to customize based on the purpose.

This software has allowed for us to collect user information in a very efficient way.

Very easy to navigate.

Cons

The app tends to lag at times however minor updates should address this issue.

Ryan
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The software have been great! By far has the most customizable features of all its competitors.

Reviewed on 6/13/2017

Pros

The ability to customize nearly everything. The large database of interactive logic makes the forms your own.

Cons

Initially it was geared more towards just surveys. It has started to evolve to be more robust though.

Jason
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Form.com and Key Survey Is the Best Form and Survey Software I've Ever Used

Reviewed on 3/6/2017

We utilize Form.com for doing quality control in the construction industry. The ability for us to be able to capture data in real time, out in the field and the type of data we are able to capture - along with the speed of the upload back to our servers - makes Form.com the best Form Software that we have used.

We have utilized everything from custom built to large enterprise software for forms - and nothing compares.

1) Quality - 100% the best.
2) Ease of Use - I would say that depending on the complication of your rollout (ours was fairly complicated) that learning how to set the software can take a little bit. But once you know it - you can create dozens of forms that do powerful things like Skip Logic and collect Photos with ease.
3) Features & Functionality - I think that Form.com, especially with their API, has the best features.
4) Customer Support is outstanding - every person I have worked with at World App is world class.
5) Value for Money - I would say that there might be less costly solutions out there - but World Apps willingness to work with you and for the overall value you get - I would put it right at the top.

Form.com is an irreplaceable part of our business.

Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

FORM Review

Reviewed on 12/7/2022

very capable software with support to boot

Pros

Easy to set up and use with no limitations on how I wanted to set it up

Cons

There are so many bells and whistles it takes a minute to wade through them in set up, but that's the price for so many options

Michel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Does what it says on the tin

Reviewed on 5/26/2021

Overall I rate this product as good. We use it in critical processes and it works well. The support team is responsive in acknowledging a problem reported. Sometimes fix can be long coming.

Note: A problem is not always a fault it can also be an issue at the user-end.

Pros

1. The ability to fill forms easily (dropdowns, radio buttons, tick boxes).
2. The ability to have checks and logic in the forms.
3. The ability to collect signatures and create PDF output which are of regulatory importance.
4. The ability to integrate with our in-house applications through the API.

Cons

1. The design and underlying meta-data of forms is a bit rigid.
2. There lacks some flexibility which affects maintainability.
3. The lack of a sandbox for testing.

Maia
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Form.com easy and complicated to use

Reviewed on 2/26/2019

Pros

Form.com is an application that is very simple and user friendly. Offline mode features are great during emergency cases.

Cons

Application can't be used without tutorial videos(so for the beginners i suggest to thoroughly watch instructional videos before using the app.

Huy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Form's Experience

Reviewed on 11/15/2022

Having records and evidence to share with our customer.

Pros

Easy, simple and ability to view data through dashboard.

Cons

Very slow, and are still working to resolve the speed of the data on sync.

Emily
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Data Entry Program

Reviewed on 1/14/2017

I use Form.com for data entry for my business and find it to be a very smooth and efficient program. It's got great plugins and it easy to use; I am not technologically inept but I am also not the most tech savvy person and I find this program to be very user-friendly. It's helpful that you can grant (or deny) access to other employees on the forms. There is an offline mode also, which has been great for my team on certain occasions. You can also attach photos in the forms which is a must for my company. This is a very versatile program that has numerous features and functionality beyond what we use it for. I would highly recommend Form.com to any business or individual that is looking for a good quality data entry program.

Pros

Great customer service, offline mode, grant/deny access to forms, photo input in forms.

Cons

No cons thus far

Guy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Early stages, decently impressed

Reviewed on 1/6/2017

Above and beyond anything, Form.com has an amazing support team. They are very easy to access (web chat within the program) and are very helpful.
The program itself has a large number of features which hurts its ease of use. There are "lots of ways to skin the cat" which is a double edge sword. Many options are great but can get confusing if it's not streamlined. There are elements that the program doesn't do natively but you can find workarounds for it through the use of alternate options. This might feel "hacky" to some, but the flexibility allows for great potential.

The systems ability to do electronic signatures is not as robust as I would like, and we often require that a document be sent to someone to sign (similar to Docusign). There are possibilities within this program, but they feel more hacky and I would like a better native way to handle multi-person workflows than this system offers.

Data retention is great (unlimited as far as I'm aware). They also provide API use that I have not tested as of yet (but will be using eventually). Overall a solid recommendation, but make sure you get a demo of exactly what you are looking for to make sure that their tool will meet your needs.

Pros

Flexibility and potential for workarounds

Cons

High learning curve for advanced features. Would like to see more flushed out advanced features.

Adam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great software for streamlining data capture and form processing

Reviewed on 11/15/2022

Pros

Easy to build forms and enough features and plugins to keep the ball moving.

Cons

Wish there were more plugin options for form building.

Peter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An effective, intuitive and efficient solution for any and all assessments/questionnaires/etc.

Reviewed on 12/14/2016

Form.Com offers solutions from simple customer care questionnaires to complex task management. Start with the simple work and move into the complex as your experience with the product increases - it can really be "all things to all people" for any interactive dialogue with customers or suppliers. Strongly recommended!

Pros

Simple, intuitive, scalable; exceptionally well supported

Karl Rodrigue
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

way too expensive for what it is

Reviewed on 5/26/2022

my experience with this software did not convince me and in this sector I find that the competitors do much better and at a lower price

Pros

an application that improves its service by collecting data from its customers
with very good statistical tools we can see the customer is satisfied and make decisions

Cons

on android the application is not doing well. some update is considered to make it more stable and better grip.

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Features and Flexibility

Reviewed on 12/12/2016

After an extensive RFP for a new survey provider, we landed on Form.com, and have a fantastic experience since. The software is loaded with features and is flexible enough to handle all of our demands. Customer support is very responsive and knowledgeable. Love it!!

Pros

It's so flexible. You can accomplish almost anything you want with this tool.

Cons

I always feel like I need more training so that I can better understand some of the features/capabilities we don't use. That's more of a "me" issue than the software ...

Matt
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very user friendly. Very easy to use.

Reviewed on 6/13/2017

This has created a very easy process for auditing restaurants and maintaining consistency across the markets.

Pros

Ease of use for new users. It is very easy for new users to implement this platform in their restaurants.

Cons

Creating forms can be tough until you get the full training. Although once you get the full training, it is very easy.

Shoshannah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Glad we found Form.com

Reviewed on 11/15/2022

It's been great and we can change our questionnaires on the fly if a new question arises.

Pros

The ease in creating our questionnaires.

Cons

Changing the format/look/appearance was more complicated.

Alex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Value For Money And Technically Advanced

Reviewed on 2/4/2017

I used this software for a while. It is simple, straightforward, and technically advanced. I started using this on trial and now on a pro side. Scripting automation routines is simple and works both offline and online. It's a good tool and time saver too. The price for this product is just the right.
Thanks for a great product.

Pros

Running is smooth and easy to use (both online and offline)

Cons

Wait a while to create a new task

Hugh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Just working on my first ever form on form.com

Reviewed on 12/12/2016

I'm currently working on my first ever form on form.com So far I've set-up almost 1,200 elements to the form (a building audit form) and it has been easier than expected. I've used some of the features such as only showing questions dependent on prior answers and have used a few plugins also. So far so good!

Pros

Ease of Use
Nifty features
Great Plugins

Cons

Not enough instructional videos

Cari
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great for feedback surveys

Reviewed on 5/26/2021

Pros

easy to choose question/answer type and customize, includes options for if/then logic. can also format brand style for colors and fonts. I'm a simple user and this works well for me.

Cons

sometimes formatting logos to fit space isn't intuitive

Jake
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Customize City!

Reviewed on 6/27/2018

Pros

Great customization for any forms you want to use. A lot more options than Microsoft's attempt at "Forms." Feature packed!

Cons

Not very easy to use without training videos. Not something you can just pick up and use. Would like a more user friendly experience.