218 reviews

Quickbase

No-code application development platform & online database

4.4 /5 (218 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
91%
recommended this app
218 reviews
Abe G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Disturbing Relationship with a company that should be there for your success

Reviewed on 2020-05-15

In the begining, we started using the app. everything was great until about a year in. im not happy and for the investment, take my advise, SPEND the Extra money and just use Salesforce they arent the best platform for no good reasons. we have already started using Salesforce and have befitted from the switch Greatly.

Pros

This App is basically an excel sheet on steroids.

Cons

The app takes you through multiple steps to save, add or edit an app page. When it comes to process, this app will make you click "Edit" then once you enter your data you have to click "save". The "premier" users or platinum users is ok but when you try to speak to them, all you get is "good luck going else where" . The fact is, they will lure you in, but lets face it. once you move your database in, they count on you not moving it out.

Brad E.
Overall rating
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Quickbase transformed our business

Reviewed on 2017-01-04

My company is an energy efficiency contracting business with 20+ employees and $2.5M in annual revenue across residential and commercial business lines. Before we used Quickbase, we had used a combination of other software, and a proprietary software we built to manage our operations. Where these software fell short, Quickbase far exceeded. Simply put the ability create, extend, and change our application to meet our specific needs in a constantly changing environment is powerful. Our application has become our CRM, Project Management, and Operational tracking ad reporting software all built into one with a lot of automation and integration to boot!

Pros

Developing on Quickbase is incredibly easy. Most business operators with basic business software instincts can start building in Quickbase immediately, or they can choose an application on their exchange to start off with. Beyond the basics, where Quickbase really shines is how robust of a platform it is with incredible functionality including beautiful reporting, dynamic filtering, formula fields and form logic, integration ability, and more. There's always a new trick you can learn in Quickbase.

In terms of usability, that's really all in the app your choose to use or build. It can be really clunky or sleek. All depends on your ability to build a usable app. The design of the interface is basic, but they're in the process of rolling out a new UI called Mercury that looks great.

Cons

Quickbase does not provide a ton of customer support. They rely on an incredible community of users and developers as well as approved Quickbase Solutions Providers (QSPs) that customers can contract with for help with building their applications. But if you're looking to go at it on your own, you will have to dig if you need help with something. As savvy of as Quickbase user I am, it took me three years before I even learned that I had an account manager at Quickbase.

Brittany W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Database management

Reviewed on 2020-08-26

User friendly and quick start up for any new employee to catch on to.

Pros

Management of extensive order database, quoting system embedded and ability to track fluctuations in customer base. Multiple seats can interact in the same system.

Cons

I would like to see a merge feature as companies merge or buyout locations to clean up our system as we go along. Editing is fairly simple but time consuming.

Response from Intuit

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, Brittany. Hearing your feedback helps us continue to improve the product. If you find that you ever have any questions regarding a specific task, we recommend that you visit the Community. https://quickbooks.intuit.com/learn-support/ It's a fantastic resource and it also allows you to interact with other members or the QuickBooks family. Keep doing awesome! -Hannah, The QuickBooks Team.

Nick M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

An essential Project Management software.

Reviewed on 2017-11-07

A major benefit is being able to keep track of all your files in one place. Then taking that data in those files and converting it into reports and charts.

Pros

This software will bring you and your origination into the 21st century. What is considered the "norm" are Excel files and sheets. Well with QuickBase, the software allows the user to create Apps. What these apps can do is create an entire realm of excel sheets into one application. This eliminates the need to save and send and keep track of one or many excel files. By have one application house all of your files any user can log into QuickBase and continue to works where the last person left off. No need to save and send and wait on some else to finish their part. All the data the lives inside these apps are in a "live" state and the data is shown in real time. The other good part about QuickBase is all this data can be converted into reports and charts, allowing the end user to display visual aids to meet needs.

Cons

There are a few minor cons however I will not write them as they are mainly just pet peeves of mines. I would say one con is, it will take some time for a new user of this software to start building applications. Now I am not saying this is a long process if the person is willing to learn they will learn rather quickly. QuickBase also offers what is called QuickBase University, user can join this online training course to help rapidly learn how to use this software.

Norman W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Our main project management tool

Reviewed on 2020-08-16

Pros

- Users can be taught how to use main features in short period of time.
- Graphical interface gives good reporting of metrics.
- Easy to use as a ticketing and request tool for interactions with clients.
- Easy to find/locate previous tickets for prior projects and work.
- Ability to make sub-tasks of a projects allows work to be split up and assigned.

Cons

- Inability to take more the three attachments for a particular project seems space limiting for larger endeavors.
- Limited number of user licenses means only certain people can use/create tickets.

Response from Intuit

Hey there, Norman!
We'd like to thank you for taking the time and leaving us a review. We'd be happy to submit your feedback to our developers. Most of the updates and features we roll out come directly from our community. You can keep up to date with the new additions to QuickBooks by visiting our blog: (https://quickbooks.intuit.com/blog/). We also recommend visiting our community page for tips, answers to commonly asked questions/support and more: (community.intuit.com).
We hope you have an amazing day!
-Jay, The QuickBooks Team.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent tool, but licensing and pricing make it less ubiquitous

Reviewed on 2019-02-13

Pros

QuickBase is an incredible tool for modeling business processes. I've seen it used for everything from small TODO lists, where a tool like Asana is overkill, to running the inventory and procurement process for Fortune 500 companies. It's sweet spot, though, is providing a way for small teams to customize their business processes. For this, it's an incredibly valuable tool.

Cons

The pricing and licensing makes it tough to get started. This is a tool that would benefit from a large store of apps. Like a connection to Asana or Trello, the ability to push GPS coordinates from a cellphone (for field service operations), etc. It's hard to get started developing these because they don't have developer accounts, and the trial is only 30 days long.

Cheri W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Softwear

Reviewed on 2020-02-04

We used the software to create a service scheduling application, and a billing application for a home medical equipment company. This application allows us to assign tasks and designate steps in the completion of the task prior to it being marked complete. It also keeps a record of all completed tasks and any associated tasks

Pros

This software was easy for out IT department to shape into exactly the application we needed. It is simple to use and offers a variety of reports.

Cons

I wish it had a history check feature so we could see who edited a entry, when it was done, and what was changed.

Matthew N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Modular Application on the Market

Reviewed on 2017-01-24

I recently started coaching at a gym that trains athletes. We needed a better way to keep track of our clients, their tests, their payments, and workouts. I had looked at all the "off the shelf" applications that were 'designed' for gyms, and none of them did everything we needed. In a few weeks with QuickBase, I had a fully customized and functioning application for our business, and the feedback from clients is great.

Pros

Customizable to what you need and how you want it, (but you have to know what you want)

Cons

Pretty expensive if you are only 1 or 2 users, you'll have to find a way to combine efforts with other users if you are a less than 3 man shop.

Harish J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The best application to build your business empire.

Reviewed on 2018-08-07

Pros

QuickBase helps the users to create a workspace easily. The users could do this even without any knowledge of coding. The interface is very simple and neat. This application can be especially helpful and easy for users who are well equipped with Excel. Though initially there shall be some trouble in getting what you require, a little research can help you to build a great application. It is completely worth the money that is being spent on it.

Cons

The support team is not very efficient. The only provided method of contacting them is through emails, which take several days for a response. Other queries need to be dealt with the Solution Providers.

Robert M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Build an awesome database!

Reviewed on 2017-01-26

We manage a large apartment community (2,500 beds+) and we record all of our pre-leasing each year into a massive database we created in Quickbase.
The reporting is excellent, we can customize everything so we can continuously grow our operation year-to-year to focus on the metrics that matter to us. It allows us to have our dozen agents and 3 managers, access and update the database from anywhere, in real time.

Pros

Ease of use, customization, access anywhere - customize reports!

Cons

Not very pretty to look at, but that's not really a big deal.

Shao-ling A.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use and customer service is great

Reviewed on 2018-04-24

I am able to store information on multiple projects and then sort based on my need. The sorting function is very helpful

Pros

I like the ability to create the forms that I need to match what I'm working on at the moment. Customer service is great - after the initial set up they are still available to answer questions and help build projects

Cons

It took a while to get it set up because our platform has many layers but after it was done there have been no cons

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

QuickBase delivers useful highly functional tools fast

Reviewed on 2017-04-30

Pros

Low-Code / No code interface, SaaS product, full data integration capabilities through well built API, great support and online community, fantastic 3rd party consultants and add-on vendors

Cons

UI customizations are limited without custom code, Can't create alternate keys or foreign keys not based on primary key values.

Devon R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Amazing Product. WAY WAY WAY overpriced for small business

Reviewed on 2019-08-22

I love Quickbase. But it's far too expensive to justify. We have to switch to something else ASAFP. We have fallen in love with FileMaker & will be switching over to that as soon as possible.

Pros

Fun to set up and learn, there's not much it can't do.

Cons

It costs about 10x more than most of it's more recent competitors.

Rick S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Scale Business Processes with Intuit QuickBase

Reviewed on 2015-05-31

I have found from using Intuit QuickBase that it allows for very custom, time-consuming business processes to be transformed into a simple "app" or database without any coding. If you have a technical background, QuickBase also provides code pages for even further customization of the functions and interface. The interface is quite intuitive and directs users to the buttons they need to perform their actions. I attribute the successful adoption patterns to the simplistic user interface. The interface looks more like a web application and less like a DIY database. The platform is a perfect alternative to Microsoft Access or Excel. I utilize features like automated emails, workflows/business logic, and custom dashboards with reporting to ensure my users always have the information most important to them. I have built QuickBase apps that support hundreds of users and core business processes, many which are custom to the industry or organization, replacing the need for ERP functionality.

Pros

-Intuitive user interface
-Ad-hoc report builder (great for non-technical users)
-No-code/low-code platform (quickly create and deploy apps/databases)
-Custom dashboards for specific users/roles
-Security of Intuit (TurboTax, QuickBooks, etc.)
-Awesome support and account management

Cons

-Improved mobile app
-Increased branding/white-labeling

Response from QuickBase

Thanks for the positive feedback, Rick! We love having you as a customer!

Kyle G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I love QuickBase!

Reviewed on 2019-01-10

I love QuickBase!

Pros

Easy to program
Intuitive GUI design
Restrict access/reports based on user or user groups

Cons

Your data has to lend itself to a tabular format or QuickBase won't really be useful

Response from QuickBase

Thanks for the review Kyle - we appreciate having you apart of the Quick Base community

Jodi A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

A little complicated

Reviewed on 2018-11-14

Pros

I like that it is online and can be accessed anywhere with internet!

Cons

I found it a little complicated to use. There are almost too many functions/filters/reports that it was a little overwhelming to learn. It didn't organize in the most basic ways.

Ramin S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The best Database Solution

Reviewed on 2018-03-23

Pros

First of all, the price is so cheap for that kind of service and features. The software is super flexible and customizable. Easy integration and transfering data with Excel.

Cons

It's not very convenient to use, tools are navigated to difficult places and it takes a long time to adapt the entire interface.

Sevak P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

QUICK BASE

Reviewed on 2019-02-15

Pros

Customer service
Ease of use
Functionality

Cons

I wish there were more training available for this great tool

John L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

QuickBase has been a great asset to Southwest Airlines

Reviewed on 2015-10-20

Pros

Quickbase has many features that can be customized to fit your business needs. Not only is quickbase simple to use and learn, but there are also very advanced functions that can help design your applications exactly the way you want them. Intuit in the past has helped exponentially with customer support, tutorials, and other learning tools.

Cons

The information and tutorials about quickbase are not widely spread. For example, YouTube classes on quickbase functions or advanced tools are not available. This is most likely due to the exclusive nature of QuickBase.

Ralph M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Very pleased with QuickBase for nine years

Reviewed on 2015-06-04

I've been a QuickBase user for nine years, and it's been a fantastic way for our company to improve its processes and to create new capabilities that would not have been possible otherwise. We've used it to provide a jointly accessible portal for the projects we do for our customers, with standardized PM templates, including the ability to display a MS Project Gantt chart, action items, document sharing, risk tracking, contact list, design metrics, etc. We also use it a lot as an intra-company globally accessible customer account tracking system - with one app per customer - to track who in our company is contacting whom in our customer's company and when. We also use it to track the hours for our support staff.

Pros

1. Easy for a novice to customize a template app to meet his needs.
2. Easy to share apps with new users.
3. Great customer support - I always get an almost immediate response, with great follow-through.
4. Reliability - all things considered, it is down very seldom

Cons

My main complaint has been that the API doesn't give you enough access to the full capabilities - but that will soon be addressed in an upcoming release.

Joe L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Long time user

Reviewed on 2015-09-29

Pros

The QuickBase platform is easy to use and modify to meet our business needs. The support team is very responsive on the rare occasions that we need to contact them.

Cons

To me, the biggest drawback is some of the consolidated reporting capabilities. Recently, some newer reporting features have been released and I am not sure if they will meet our specific needs or not just yet.

Sean M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Quickbase for User

Reviewed on 2019-01-07

Pros

Quickbase is pretty great. I'm so thankful that we have so much ability to customize our database.

Cons

Well, since it's very customizable , I can really do most of the things I need to do. Maybe if the interface looked cooler?

Response from QuickBase

Thanks for the great review Sean - appreciate having you in the community!

Amit C.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Very Effective and Customizable Platform for Web Apps suitable to all organization levels.

Reviewed on 2015-03-06

Quickbase is trully an excellent platform for web app development with no code approach. It's really simple to learn and provide quick application development. Setting up tables, relations, forms, validations by playing with the out of box configurations is very nice. Customizations and APIs offered by quickbase also giving it's users an option to setup any custom page which can communicate with Quickbase tables for all data manipulations operations. Option of building custom reports making an application really awesome. Also quickbase pages are mobile compatible improving user experience for any device. I definately recommend this product.

Pros

Quick and easy, option of handling roles and security for each level of details, excellent technical support with 100% customer satisfaction, mobile/devices compatible and powerfull reporting capability.

Cons

Lack of multilingual support, Not having some of the miscleneous fields like Captcha, some time customization is bit tricky for a very complex functionalities.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very Helpful

Reviewed on 2018-09-13

Pros

This is very helpful. Oyu can connect data fro a lot of places.

Cons

Maybe the way it cant be accessed by public users

Dina M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great way to stay organized

Reviewed on 2016-05-23

Pros

This software is extremely customizable with tons of different apps to tailor the system to your business needs.

Cons

Sometimes the interface isn't entirely user friendly and I have to scroll through things I don't need to finally get to what I was looking for. Also, I don't see anything to set reminders to follow up on tasks. Perhaps it's there but my office is in charge of adding apps.