783 reviews

Microsoft Power BI

BI visualization and reporting for desktop, web or mobile

4.5 /5 (783 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.5
/
5
Value for Money
4.4
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4.1
93% recommended this app
783 reviews
Rajiv H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Power BI is one of the most user friendly BI software for adding visual representation and...

Reviewed on 2017-09-22

Overall good software for beginners and can be explored to get the best efficiency from the software

Pros

below are a few pros
• Sharing dashboard in a group
a. Sharing can be done once you have the Pro version of Power BI. Dashboard can be shared with the respective department members or your own team members.
b. Since you have prepared the dashboard you will be the owner and you can decide whether you want to give the other members only viewing rights or editing rights as well.
c. With this feature reports will always be on the cloud server and can be viewed as and when required
d. Reports can be downloaded as and when required.
• Viewing dashboard in Mobile/ tab and preparing phone layout
a. Once a dashboard has been prepared and saved, the same can be accessed on Power BI App with the same login.
b. Since the screen is small compared to laptop, all the dashboard elements can be redesigned to suit the phone screen.
c. The other features remain the same and the dashboard is interactive on the phone as well however it cannot be edited on phone.
• Export dashboard to PowerPoint, PDF
a. This is one of the most important features of Power BI. Reports or dashboards prepared can be exported on PowerPoint or PDF with a click of a button.
b. Hence Management reports and department reports can be automated on Power BI and once you refresh the data, the report will be ready to share.
c. One problem is that few images which are not compatible with PowerPoint don’t show post downloading.
• Narratives for dashboard
a. This is one of the recent features offered by Power BI. With the help of narratives you can get the insight of the dashboard in a story form.
b. Narrative uses its intelligence to study the data and give output in pointers, paragraphs etc which can be customised.
• Importing visuals to suit your need
a. Apart from the general visualizations available in Power BI, there are additional visualizations released by Power BI from time to time. These visualizations enhance the visual appearance as well as the adds to further analytics in different ways.
b. Visualizations which have downloaded and used in the dashboard are Infographic designer, Narratives for Business Intelligence, KPI Column chart, and Timeline.
• Edit interactions in dashboard
a. It is important to understand the interactions and groupings in power BI since with the help of these you can control which graphs you want to automatically change by clicking on the other.
b. With the help of grouping you can define groups and sub group which can be viewed together as a group if required.
• KPI Column Chart
a. This is a recent custom visual developed by Power BI. With the help of this visual you can put the KPI target against the actual on a monthly basis.
b. Forecasted revenue/ cost can also be put in this visual which will be shown in different colour.
c. Individual monthly targets can also be put which can be interchanged by putting variance.
d. Data can also been viewed in a table form along with graphical.

Cons

• One of the important features of exporting report in PowerPoint does not allow custom visual to be exported. Hence if there are custom visuals in your report then the same will show error once exported.
• Arranging dashboard is a bit tedious and takes a lot of time
• To share reports, we need to publish to MS Cloud. We cannot share report from Power BI Desktop
• For sharing a report even members to who report needs to be shared have to get Power BI Pro. Since the department to whom report is shared is just to view giving them a Pro license might not be useful.

Jimmy G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Miscrosoft Power BI for Federal Acquisition Spend Analysis

Reviewed on 2017-04-24

All in all, for the price, this is an excellent tool for helping your organization turn mounds of data into useful insights.

Pros

Power BI simplifies the process of combining different types of data sources to create a single data model. There are also many built-in Extract, Transform, and Load (ETL) functions that help reduce the time required to prepare data. Creating reports and dashboards is as easy as drag and drop. The Power BI User Groups are strong and plentiful, so you can always read through blogs to get answers to questions that you may have. The Power BI Desktop application is used to perform ETL, create reports and is free. The reports are published to the Power BI cloud service for sharing, which is also free with limited capabilities. For more capabilities, such as security groups and scheduled data refreshing, there is a subscription fee. Microsoft will be releasing an on-premise solution for sharing Power BI content via an update to SQL Server 2016 hopefully within the next few months.

Cons

It's not always easy to speak directly with a MS Power BI expert, so that is a bummer. Also, you have to sign up to the Power BI service using an email address in order to share and view Power BI reports and dashboards, but Microsoft doesn't yet support personal (.cox, .gmail, et.) or government (.gov, .mil, etc.) email addresses which is a real bummer.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BI tool with the coolest features

Reviewed on 2018-12-14

I have been using PowerBI from the past 3 years and have never looked back. It has helped me as an analyst to draw my clients into my stories. The automation aspect of PowerBI is hard to ignore. I have shared my dashboards and collaborated with teams which was a nightmare before. I love the addition of new features resulting from a dedicate community of PowerBI users (with very responsive Microsoft developers jumping in to solve issues). Mobile version of PowerBI is convenient and a hit with clients.

Pros

I love everything about PowerBI! I like to think of it as a revamped version of MS Excel but with features that exceed all expectations. PowerBI lets you create data models, use DAX to manipulate and summarise and finally display these summaries in fancy (yet easy to understand) visualisations. The best feature might however be the ability to share and collaborate on dashboards. PowerBI can take data from almost all possible sources - text, excel, SQL databases etc etc and integrate it all together to form dashboards that can be shared online in the form of webpages as well as workspaces.

Cons

There is absolutely nothing to dislike about PowerBI. The free version of PowerBI is a great learning tool and lets you accomplish almost all your reporting tasks while the paid version lets you automate all your reporting.

Anthony E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Data Visualization and Dashboard Solution

Reviewed on 2020-10-28

We have a project that we need to transpose dashboard from other software to powerbi. PowerBi help us to achieve our goal because it is easy to use and able to handle a lot of data design complexity.

Pros

PowerBi empowers the user to develop robust, beautiful, interactive and powerful dashboard with less effort. PowerBI cloud come with a lot of very useful and helpful solution such as data gateways, alert solution and live visualization.

Cons

The cons on this software is its powerbi for report server because it doesn't have some of the very helpful solutions which is available only on powerbi cloud. Also you cannot custom rename measure or column names on visuals.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Power BI - A Datanuts Canvas

Reviewed on 2019-04-02

Power BI allows us to deliver content and various reports to large groups of people at once. One of the best features that go along with this is the ability to use row level security so I can create one report, publish it for everyone, and yet they still only see the information they have permissions for. All in all Power BI makes creating reports easier and the end users get a better experience consuming the data.

Pros

The best thing about Power BI is the ability to customize it to my needs. Meaning, I can make every report look and feel the way I want. If a visual is not available as a built-in service I can go to the marketplace and search for one. If the built-in calculations won't work for what I need I can code in custom calculations.

Cons

The interface still has the look and feel of Office 2010. For software that gets updated on a monthly basis, it is surprising to me that it still looks like a product from a decade ago.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Excell and power point had a child!

Reviewed on 2019-07-31

Make my presentations look more professional. Will keep using it for sure.

Pros

So many things you can do. So many graphics to choose from. I just love the clean looking of it. So easy to share the info with others. You don't have to send the whole file just the link so they can see and filter the information. Cloud based does not make my computer slow like when working with Excell.

Cons

It is a bit hard to learn to use. If you are a proficient Excell and power point user it will be easier however still getting the hang of it. It will have been nice a more friendly and easier user interface.

Chris S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Solid solution, consider alternatives

Reviewed on 2019-09-24

Decent enough solution. Check out alternatives such as Tableau.

Pros

Web-based software allows information and dashboards to be easily shared with co-workers, encouraging them to engage with data in an interactive fashion.

Cons

End users are not typically empowered to perform the sorts of drill-down or exploratory analytics that they may want without the report designer pre-building these scenarios in mind and making such dimensions available.

Denis V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

MS Power BI - take your business to the next level

Reviewed on 2018-05-07

If you want to understand in what direction to move your business, to be always up to date, to receive data from anywhere in the world and from any device MS Power BI definitely your choice.

Pros

You can access your data from anywhere in the world from any device and always keep abreast of your business.
Great product from Microsoft. Easily connects to a large number of systems, can combine data from different sources. A large number of built-in reports and dashboards, informative charts that give a visual representation of your data. You can drill down into your data, publish your reports online, pleased with the opportunity to cost reports offline, followed by their publication. Deep integration with MS Office.

Cons

Really it is very difficult to distinguish what the cons on the background of a very large number of advantages. The only thing you will have to spend the time and effort is of course learning without which I think can not do everywhere, no matter what product started studying. The only sad thing is that to learn MS Power BI is possible only using your work account from Microsoft.

Martin V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best analytic software I've seen

Reviewed on 2019-02-09

This software has been one of the best things I've found to use and analyze data, and has made my job so much easier.

Pros

Once you understand how Power BI works, it is incredibly easy to use and adjust charts within a worksheet. It's amazing how fast you can filter data and how the graphs are synced/auto update. Slicing data in ways that would take hours to do in a tool like excel can be done in minutes using BI, it's incredible. I used to use Microsoft excel daily to analyze data, and now I almost never use it because the data can be imported and quickly analyzed using BI. It also handles large data sets better than excel and other similar software I've seen. This is by far the best analytic software I've seen, and think it is very underutilized.

Cons

There are a few quirks with the software that make it a little bit difficult to use. While the table of errors when uploading software is nice, it would be nice if the table updated each time you loaded additional. data instead of creating brand new table. Also when uploading information from excel, it would be nice if the software could handle "#NA" cells from invalid excel formulas

Juan carlos G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Program Development
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Your bussines intelligence tool

Reviewed on 2019-07-30

I used this tool for 1 year in order to create graphs for my company and everything was fine until the deploying to web using the gateway wich was complicated to maintin online, except for that everything was fine

Pros

The integrated tools to clean the data , the capability to have an historic of what you do with the data tranformation so you can make change with out losing further steps, all the grapcis that you can use for data presentation, the integrated server enabling to expose your graphs over the internet, the cloud service capable to share my data over internet, the easy to use tools , capable of have free desktop version. you can share especifi diagrams with specific people.

Cons

Power bi is expensive if you are tring to use it to earn money, also some tools need time to get understood and use their fully potential, if you dont have advanced data cleaning traing it would be hard to use power bi to their full potential. you cant transformate the data online this process is only desktop enabled.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

My daily tool to produce visually appealing charts

Reviewed on 2019-08-02

Overall I use PBI on daily basis to process the requests that need to be visually appealing and simple at the same time. Not to mention the mobile dashboards support. I wouldn't use PBI to perform complex ETL tasks or to process large datasets.

Pros

- Supports sripting using R and Python which mean you can easily use Pandas to do some quick data cleaning
- Market place! a nice place where you can deviate from the conventional charts and use some out of the bix visuals.
- A nice and smooth learning curve, compared with other software.
- The fact that you have your ETL process itemized and detailed is really helpful to perform an in-place modification

Cons

- No custom shapes! you can't find lines, circles to help in designing some infographics
- You can't directly export the tables, yes you can copy-paste them but there is no export data for the queries.
- Becomes a bit slow when the data gets bigger

Marco F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Business data as they're intended to be in 2019

Reviewed on 2019-04-18

As Finance manager in pharma packaging industry, PowerBI allowed me to leave old spreadsheets behind, giving to other managers in my organization a new intuitive experience in analyzing and understanding business data. The combination of Desktop app / Web access / Mobile app, unlink the organization from their desks, and give convenient access to any information: data are just there when they are needed.
We are developing a whole new Dashboard to control production, operation costs, investments, and detailed resource allocation and consumption.
No matter what industry you need to boost, data are key to make fast and focused decision. PowerBI is the right tool to make data significant.

Pros

- Extremely steep learning curve, encouraging and beautifully looking results come to life in minutes.
- Wide choice of compatible local and network sources and architecture to feed your databases
- Publishing feature seamlessly integrated with Office 265, allows you to share your work with other users through web (no need to install any desktop app for your audience).
- Several updates, very active community, very accessible knowledge base on line, tons of help on official forum.
- Well designed mobile app.

Cons

- Publishing feature requires Pro licence/subscription, but for enterprising environement is very cheap compared to competition.

Ulan J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fantastic for sales and Pipeline management

Reviewed on 2019-05-04

My overall experience has been great, As stated before, we use this in conjunction with our CRM because of it easy reporting and filters. Makes my life easier as a sales-person to report to management!!!

Pros

As a Channel Manager in Distribution I find Power Bi very useful. We actually use this in conjunction with our CRM tool. The reporting function and the drilling into each opportunities or orders is fantastic. The filters that is available to you is really fast and to get results on specific criteria is really easy to do. The support on this in South Africa is fast and they are really friendly

Cons

I have found that sometimes Power Bi doesn’t update correctly, or it is sometimes slow to update with new results or input.

Milan Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Program Development
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Power BI for Digitalizaton of Order Flow

Reviewed on 2019-03-26

By using DAX in Power BI, ERP/database connections, implemenation of the latest algorithms for managing bottlenecks , Buffers, and the DDMRP principles, we are developing a robust platform for different users for managing the order flow in organizations

Pros

It enables the use of BI, the connection of various databases, calculations that are difficult to make in the classic ERP / MRP, especially for the field of planning and monitoring the execution of orders in production.

Cons

Refreshing data in PBI Pro is limited to 8x per day, which is insufficient.

Tawanda S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great data analysis and visualization

Reviewed on 2019-08-16

What impressed us most is the pricing of Power BI relative to its features and usability; its quiet cheap starting at free for limited options and then scaling up according to needs. It is almost like Excel but with great visuals and scalable dashboards for quick preview into useful information.

Pros

First I like that it is very affordable, secondly support is great with Q&A options to help you navigate through it and finally I like the report customization options. It saves time by enabling me to only view the information I need for quick decision making

Cons

I would be happy if it were more simplified for late adopters to quickly get the gist of it; its a bit complicated to understand at first

Miguel T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Extremely powerful BI tool, with a difficult learning curve

Reviewed on 2019-12-26

Real-time reports, with a direct query to both Sharepoint sites, SQL databases or even PostgreSQL databases

Pros

How incredibly powerful this software is. It allows you to manipulate data in any imaginable way, and let the user transform it and visualize it in many different ways, along with the huge amount of external integrations, custom visuals, and a nice community.

Cons

Being honest, it's incredibly hard to learn how to use it at its full potential. For new users, besides the initial setup, it's not intuitive at all, and even for experienced users in tableau or alike, it might be challenging, but those are due to the incredible functionality it offers.

Theo H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Power BI review

Reviewed on 2020-01-20

I created a lot of dynamic dashboards that modified the way we used to present things (e.g static powerpoints)

Pros

Really easy to use, as soon as the data is uploaded the user can simply create dynamic visuals without being a professional user.
Possibility to share dashboards online

Cons

Two many coding languages (M, DAX) sometimes creating errors in the formulas

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Steep learning curve for back-end, but front-end is fantastic (mobile, especially)

Reviewed on 2019-09-25

So much more robust data analysis is now possible. Before we were using Excel sheets, Google Sheets and even Tableau, but none compare to the power and ease of use for end users as Power BI.

Pros

The front-end (both web/desktop-based and especially mobile) is exceptionally easy for end users to view and manipulate data visualizations. Best in class, in my experience.

Cons

To create a data analysis project from scratch requires a lot of training and reading of a lot of documentation. It's best to have an expert in the team who can help get new projects up and running.

Nathan K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Power BI is amazingly powerful

Reviewed on 2019-08-18

PowerBI is solving advanced analytical items for our company. It maps and graphs are second to none.

Pros

The software is very easy to pick up and learn. It connects

Cons

I have no issues with this software. Making a really quick front-end to any of our data is very easy to do.

Aniecia D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

If you rely on reporting this is a great investment.

Reviewed on 2020-11-03

Great. I was able to pull reports, build out graphs and diagrams to represent the data and it was easy to share access with the team for collaboration.

Pros

Integrates with other Microsoft programs
Exports raw data without errors
Easy to spot trends
Builds out graphs from the data available

Cons

There may be some latency depending on how the data is pulled. Once that is not an issue on the backend you will be fine.

William M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Power BI - Great for business uers

Reviewed on 2019-12-03

Needed to improve data visualization for client presentations, in a simple and easy to use tool set. Needed to go beyond basic charting and provide more compelling, but easy to understand, visualizations.

Pros

Free trial and ease of use. Compared to Tableau and WebFocus products, Power BI is relatively easy to get started with and contains a decent feature set for visualizing data. Can create reusable report templates and has most common visualizations (charts, graphs, etc) set up right out of the box.

Easy to connect to external data sources and map data.

Cons

Some features such as changing titles, fonts, and text placement are somewhat buried in the UI. Need to spend about a week diving into the nuances of the product.

Oluwakorede D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Power BI for Data Collation of Energy Users and their daily consumption!

Reviewed on 2019-05-30

Power BI is a well crafted app, the User interface made it really easy for my colleagues and i to learn and master its functionalities in the shortest possible period. This helped us save cost of employing tutors to put us through. I am really glad i made the choice to make use of Power BI.

Pros

Beautiful User Interface, easy to setup and connect to source of data and get analytics up and running. Updates seem to be on time also, this helps to keep any issues of bugs in check. Overall i am certain Power BI is an awesome product.

Cons

Pro version of Power BI is kind of costly, not everyone can afford this. Also, seems to drain data and doesn't function as it should in the absence of strong Internet connection, this i think is the cause for delay in loading data.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Bringing professionalism and easy access to internal reports

Reviewed on 2019-04-24

PowerBI is making our internal reporting so much better. The reports look more professional, people with minimal programming knowledge can build them, and it's saving a lot of time with back and forth emails or custom development within internal applications.

Pros

Really easy to hook up to SQL and build dashboards and charts to share with management and other users.

Cons

Scheduling of sync only has 8 intervals per day. However, I believe this is an internal constraint because it is possible to connect directly to a data source as opposed to syncing. If you're not seeking real time (which I am) 8 syncs per day is probably enough. I'd like to see options for 15/30/60 minute syncs though.

Bridgette J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

POWER BI

Reviewed on 2019-12-04

BI was used at our newspaper to document all advertising data each year. It did a great job storing old data.

Pros

Power BI is a user friendly business intelligence system that provides power analytics for all your data.

Cons

The free version does not provide everything available and can be a little pricey from what I heard from our CFO.

Lisa P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Create Dashboards for Team

Reviewed on 2020-10-15

I enjoy the advanced data insights you can build by importing data and customizing visuals from the interface. I like that you can publish reports and have automated refreshes for those who just need access to the data and have limited PowerBI knowledge.

Pros

I enjoy that you can connect different datasets without having to manually format in excel. The graphics are easy to create and customize. I publish reports that allow others to use data without having to each download reports for information.

Cons

Some find it too complicated to use and are intimidated by the format. I have not been able to find training for management on how to use a report that someone else with PowerBI skills created.