301 reviews

Vtiger CRM

All-in-one CRM for small businesses

4.4 /5 (301 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
90%
recommended this app
301 reviews
Carlos G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Vtiger CRM vs Competition

Reviewed on 2019-10-25

overall, it's been great! The biggest bang for the buck for sure. It's still expensive but you get what you pay for and I highly recommend it.

Pros

The best thing I liked about this software was the ability to do sales, marketing and support all in one program. Our sales team is able to track opportunities and view sales funnel reports. The marketing team is able to email and tag the contacts to specific target audiences. The support team is able to use a ticket system in order to keep all projects and assistance notes in one place.

Cons

There are certain areas where you have to click here and there just to reroute you back to where you were. Like going from an opportunity to quotes and if you want to add notes, you have to go back to the opportunity and them go to your comments. Also the enterprise search tab doesn't always find everything you're looking for so you have to specifically go to contacts or organizations to find them.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Convenient as SaaS, but not designed as SaaS

Reviewed on 2021-03-30

My overall experience is acceptable. It works, the sales force uses it, and it has the important information. But it is not a satisfactory experience for the reasons explained above.

Pros

The product works, it has everything a CRM needs to have. The basic features are all there, and many advanced ones as well. It is quite comfortable to use once you learn how to use it. It is 100% Cloud, so the sales force has it available from wherever they are.

Cons

It looks like software designed to be a desktop application (win32), rather than software as a service. That is, the user interface (UI) design, as well as the user experience (UX) is not good. It's not very user friendly, it's not fast, the graphic design is not sexy. In short, it looks like a product that is not intended to be 100% SaaS, but to run on the Windows desktop.

Thomas E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

QTE Training likes VTiger

Reviewed on 2019-10-25

See section pros

Pros

one of the most reasons was the accessibility of the data from wheresoever, that'S absolutely given. Another one is the Independence from Software-Systems. We are using MS and also Apple-Systems, no Problem.
Helpful is also the VT 360 App. whereever you are, and you spare time, just check for a customer or also call via mobile. the inside Team will see your activities immediately. Information that Counts.

Cons

The Adoption of the System towards some specific needs is somewhat poore. no custom Buttons available, the print-templates Editor is poor on formating and sometimes you also Need a work around for list variables to be shown.
It should have a customize package as from VT-Experts provided for teh serverbased solution (https://www.vtexperts.com/)

Juerg H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best for money

Reviewed on 2019-10-09

We have introduced vtiger from the decision date in rolling planning. This enabled us to cover 90% of our needs within a very short time (less than 1 month). An unequalled value, which I was not able to realize with other solutions.

Pros

- functionality
- customizability
- stability

Cons

- often many clicks to the destination
- many open windows
- restricts clarity

Anna L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use

A very adoptable CRM

Reviewed on 2016-03-24

Depending on your needs the Vtiger CRM might be the best CRM for you. I needed a CRM where I would be able to change fields, add fields, create my own templates for printing, add functions and checklists for my daily work. I also had one specific demand - I wanted one CRM but for 3 companies. I'm an entrepreneur so at present I'm involved in 3 companies and closely working with other entrepreneurs and we share customers. But we want to send quotes, sell orders and other information from different companies to each customer but have alla customers in one CRM. Vtiger solved this.

Pros

Very adoptable. Depending on which version you choose you will have different modules and the possibility to add modules of your own or deactivate modules you don't need. All records from the different modules can be printed out and you can change the templates.

Vtiger is complex and can be adopted to all your needs but then you need someone within the organisation that would love to get into the system and make the changes. The vtiger support are great to.

I have been able to create a CRM that works for me, all my companies and partners and help us give create customer service and of course keep up with leads, projects, email campaigns and todos.

Cons

Well Vtiger might not be the CRM for companies that only need to have a simple register of clients companies and leads. Since there are so many great modules you really have to set a aside time to get to know the system so if you don't have time or only need a few limited functions you maybe should not choose vtiger.

Arturo L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good platform to follow up comercial activities

Reviewed on 2020-09-25

I have been using VTiger in its community edition for about 3-4 years. It is a good software to keep track with the commercial activities. It helps me manage my leads, customers, and activities all in one place. I think that it could be more intuitive and more straight forward regarding the notifications and the activities done or to do with my leads/customers

Pros

What I like the most about Vtiger is that I can manage my business activities in one place specially the ones involved in sales & marketing.
VTiger has evolved in the last years, bringing a better user experience, and making it more intuitive.
VTiger has helped our sales team to have all the quotes and proposal documents updated and centralized.
I like the way that you can collaborate with all the sales team, sharing contacts information, and always knowing the status of the opportunities.

Cons

Although VTiger has evolved a lot in the last years, the follow up activities could be more intuitive. It would be great that the notifications and reminders always appeared on screen until they have been completed.

Garry H.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product for micro and large businesses. Excellent Support from Vtiger.

Reviewed on 2017-06-28

Pros

The flexibility to add Modules and fields and change the name of fields. As I use this daily for managing my clients in the office and on the road the email functionality and the Mobile App are very very useful. Vtiger respond quickly to requests AND have over the years actually implemented ideas I have put forward.

Cons

Out of the box, the 15-day trial allows the user to see Everything that the product can do...This is fine if the user has some CRM experience however if the user is new to CRM then it is quite overwhelming...That said their Help system is very user-friendly and the new user can get the CRM going quickly. Or the User can get assistance from the Vtiger Partner Network.

Elena P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Customized CRM

Reviewed on 2019-12-05

Great way of tracking current orders, quotes, opportunities, possible leads. Statistcs tools that can help you a lotboth for accounting and strategy purposes.

Pros

Great way to follow company's quotes, orders, leads. You can customize it easily, so it can serve your needs. It can be synchronized with losts other apps. Perfect customer support 24/7

Cons

Still there are some futures that can be improved - for ex we have some issues with orders that has both taxed and non-taxed items. You can add sales quotas for opportunities, but not for smaller scale - monthly orders for ex..

Michael K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2019-04-19

Good

Pros

Generally easy to use to track leads and new cases (contacts).

Cons

Chrome- really don’t like having to accept or reject changes to my leads before being able to move to a different box. Like, if I type in “notes” I have to save that change in order to put in an “address. “ it slows things down and is really unnecessary. Given that our addresses are broken into multiple boxes, it is impossible to keep up with someone giving their address on the phone.
This is only a probable after the lead has initially been save. No problem when first opening a lead.

Ignacio R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

vtiger the real solution

Reviewed on 2019-04-20

From my experience with vtiger I can say that it has simplified all the critical processes of my company, not only the commercial division that has been the most beneficial but also our support unit that today is more efficient and under control.
Our project unit also has better follow-up and control with great reworking capabilities and alerts. The management has truthful information for the decision making and our experience has been so positive, that the other countries, where we have presence, are adopting the platform.

Pros

ease and functionality,
the administration is simple and its tools are very powerfu

Cons

the restrictions of flows and other resources

Nikita L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Vtiger CRM On Demand Review

Reviewed on 2019-10-09

Pros

you can add a lot of things yourself
you can do a lot of analysis with all the data and it's easy to use the data
we're now currently working with the opportunities in vtiger, which is really nice, but a lot of trial & error is needed
everything is centralized in one software

Cons

lots of trial & error needed when trying out new things (takes some time to have everything work well)
sometimes the site it too slow, whereas we do not have any problems with other sites

Luiggi piero F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best CRM

Reviewed on 2019-04-19

Wellington, first we integrate thecompany. Now, salers can know what products we have in our storage.
The Sales Assisntant can create quites easily.
The After Sales Support Área, can manage the visits todo our customers when they have to install, repair, training some of our products.
The owners can now how much the Sales Area are selling monthly.
Logistic can manage better the storage.

Pros

With Vtiger I can integrate all the company. Logistic, Sales, After Sales support, customers

Cons

Nothing. All Is perfect. I don't have anuncio problem with this CRM

Bhairavi G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very Effective

Reviewed on 2016-12-07

I have been using Vtiger for over six month. It is the best low cost CRM at the pricepoint. It is efficient and fairly easy to use once it's setup. The customer support team is very helpful, CRM's have a way of becoming complicated and they are happy to help you configure easily.

Overall its a great experience.

Things that can improve -

1) Mobile app dashboards are not as flexible as the web app. Since we are on the move we would like to view certain info or have ready access to our lists. The app functions very slow, keeps you wondering if it will crash.

2) Email campaign and templates can get better. Although an integration with Mailchimp is available. Having better designs and user experience on existing templates would help.

One of the major reasons why we are limiting our use on the mail campaign on vtiger and continue with a thirdparty provider.

Pros

Prices are good. User friendly. Easy setup.

Cons

Mobile App not very great. Should improve mail templates and experience.

Chrissy C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

All in one tool

Reviewed on 2019-10-09

We use Vtiger for all of our sales, client onboarding and customer service recordkeeping. It has met all our needs and we are still exploring options for configuration and reporting as we grow our company.

Pros

What we find the most beneficial is the scope of the system, all of our departments can tailor modules to suit their operations. The Customer Service Team when we have questions or require troubleshooting is extremely prompt and helpful.

Cons

It does require time to learn and set up because of the immense scope and amount of options/customization.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

vTiger - many features ... but requires a programmers mindeset

Reviewed on 2019-04-21

In summary it has lots of promise and promises, but when you actually use them you realise each element doesn't seem to work with the user in mind, and you end up having to throw any standard template away and build from scratch. Thus the savings in license fee could easily be eaten up by developer cost and maintenance.

You need to be a programmer to make it work properly. It doesn't connect well with other apps.

Pros

vTiger is a cost effective CRM. It provides many of the features of high spec and high cost equivalents. In theory you do not have to purchase the plethora of other CRM tools

Cons

It requires a programmer's mindeset to get it to work properly. You need to know HTML well do get things like e-mail to work (unlike Mailchimp). The templates and examples feel like they have been developed at speed to tick the box rather than designed as a user would use them. So none of them quite do the job.

For example, if you want the system to organise appointments, then the appointment e-mails sent by it require significant work in HTML to make them brand consistent. So it might have default text e-mails but they look techy, and you have to build them from scratch to make them professional.

It has things like Outlook synchronisation, but we spend 12 months trying to get this to work and ended up finding the it couldn't cope with changes to appointments in outlook synchronising with vTiger - so it was effectively useless. You cannot have the whole team working with a single customer database and appointment calendar in their Office 365 accounts.

It does basic synchronisation with FullContact - but you cannot seem to synchronise images, or social media profiles to augment customer records by default.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

vtiger CRM

Reviewed on 2019-04-19

We solved our Leads management issues at the same time have great sales control and overall we have a great system for our company

Pros

I have a great result from CRM software and team:
1.- have all the options that our company need.
2.- it is a great value for the money
3.- they have great support end-to-end process
4.- is a very stable and scalable system

Cons

at this moment our company have no cons

Ignacio V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Our CRM on my own terms!

Reviewed on 2019-07-24

Pros

Easy to use and configure. We use vTiger for about three years, hosted in our own cloud and works very well. We connected with 3CX and Google Apps to have a central place to manage the communications with our customers.

Cons

the documentation of free version, may be it's a little outdated, but with a little of luck, you can achieve whatever you need.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good tool

Reviewed on 2019-04-20

Pros

Software is very customizable and allows you to track and record different things and make changes easily. Ease of finding existing accounts. Reporting is extremely easy.

Cons

Not all the modules use the same titles and wording. When uploading data into a particular module you have to be certain of the field name or it can become a mess quite easily.

Brandon K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Above and beyond

Reviewed on 2017-01-05

The customer support is amazing and always super knowledgeable. They really go the extra mile. The application in its entirety is quite impressed and continues to grow.

Pros

Near unlimited capabilities with what you can make it do and track for your business

Cons

The site can be a little slow sometimes bogging you down with all the information it is storing.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic, easy to tailor to your business CRM

Reviewed on 2019-04-26

Excellent, back up service is prompt, ability to mould the CRM to your exact processes makes it stand out from the crowd for me.

Pros

The ability to make this CRM fit your own business perfectly, not move your processes to fit the CRM

Cons

Has so many features it can become a little noisy for the end user, some of which can't be turned off. Overall there aere no complaints about it, it perfectly fits our business

Thomas F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Recommend if you are looking for a CRM easy to configure and stable

Reviewed on 2019-10-11

Pros

I appreciate the ease of configuration and the possibilities. CRM stability

Cons

lack of integration as we can with Sales force. we ask ourselves the question of changing to have integrations with woodpecker.co, calendly.com, cisco webex teams and calling, aircall, hubspot, linkedin

Avinash Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

OUR CUSTOMIZED CRM

Reviewed on 2016-06-23

We are big FAN of your product now as it is solving all the problems with ease. Everyone in our team is using it with comfort and it can be updated very easily because of the mobile App. Special mention of your Analyst as She is very helpful and she sorted our Inventory Module which was a big task and that's working very well for us now..
I guess this is a perfect product for us.. few tweaking and customization is still going on but whatever we are working on. its working absolutely fine
Thanks Team and Vtiger

Pros

The Software is very easy to use and can be customized as per our requirement. We were looking for something which we can customized as and when we require. And our search ended here.
Now I am so impressed with the applicability of the software that I am looking forward for Real-Estate module too and would request you to help out there too.

Cons

Just adding some dynamic fields for more control on entries can be like a cherry on the cake otherwise it seems superb so cheers to the Team.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Vtiger CRM On Demand Review

Reviewed on 2019-04-23

In all, very pleasant

Pros

That you can Call clients directly using the CRM and it keeps logs, I tend to forget a lot of things so this is super helpful

Cons

When the Calendar change came it wasn't very user friendly, maybe if you guys have a short tutorial when changes are being made.

Laurence H.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Effective and Extremely Customizable

Reviewed on 2017-11-22

For the price I don't think vTiger can be beat in terms of bang for buck because of all the features and functionality in the product.

Pros

Ease of use, customization, workflow management, email integration and campaigns. It's a solid CRM which offers more functionality than other far more expensive CRM's out there.

Cons

The developers take too long to fix bugs and introduce important feature updates. Certain features aren't very well implemented which means that you have to work around them.

Philip E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Vtiger

Reviewed on 2019-04-19

Easy to get quotes out and the reports make my life very easy to see where I new to improve on getting a sale through.

Pros

It is easy to understand and the shortcuts is very helpful

Cons

It is internet based and would have liked a software program that is always on your pc