ERA EH&S Software

4.8 (12)
Advanced Automation for Environmental, Health & Safety.

Overall rating

4.8 /5
(12)
Value for Money
4.8/5
Features
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Support Software
4.9/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

12 Reviews

Heather
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ERA Review

Reviewed on 3/14/2022

We currently use the software to manage our internal and external audits for EHS compliance and ISO compliance. The Audit module gives us the ability to track issues that have been identified, as well as document any related corrective actions.
We are also using the Incident management and Observation modules as well. The workflow in these modules is key to sharing lessons learned and information regarding potential hazards throughout our company globally.

Pros

The customization of the modules was key to our decision to purchase the ERA software.
We are able to utilize the various modules exactly how we want and adapt them to our needs.
The ease of use of the software was another driving feature. We have a number of users who have various skill sets and the software is easily used by all.

Cons

Integration from the old software to the ERA software was daunting. The implementation took a little longer than we expected and we had obstacles to overcome with turnover of project managers. However, once we were assigned our currently project manager, the implementation was completed very smoothly.

Cindy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

ERA program performance

Reviewed on 9/14/2016

The software design is user friendly and has a good support system to follow. The individual attention to capture all detailed information has made our reporting easier. The programming assistance and adaptability to make changes in the system makes the software a positive for

Pros

Like the one on one assistance that is available if and when any issues occur.

Cons

MSDS layout made easier-

Cody
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic Team

Reviewed on 3/9/2022

They are all around fantastic, every person on the team is friendly, responsive, and very knowledgeable.

Pros

The software takes some time to get used to, like any software. The customer support and help with projects is outstanding.

Cons

The interface is a little clunky and takes some time to get used to but once you get the hang of it, it is a breeze.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

One application for all your compliance needs.

Reviewed on 6/4/2018

Pros

Ready to use generated reports are great for regulatory requirements for pollutant monitoring, allows for quick download and tracking.

Cons

The software does require some learning and testing, but the time spent learning and understanding how it works is well worth it.

Barry
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

ERA Environmental Management Software Review

Reviewed on 8/22/2016

My company has used this software for 21 years in a furniture manufacturing environment, even before it was made web-based. ERA designed reports specific to our needs as an industry and have added to and updated those reports as environmental laws and our needs have changed. Our finishing material suppliers submit their information directly to ERA, which makes our record-keeping much easier. It has always been easy for me to get technical support, right up to the top of ERA if needed. I am very pleased with our relationship with ERA.

Sean
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Toyota Motor Manufacturing Mississippi, Inc.

Reviewed on 8/19/2016

I have used the database for approximately 6 years now. With anything new, it takes time to understand how the system works. ERA Staff took the time to educate/train and work with our staff to develop a database that works and functions like no other system I have used before. I have been in the Environmental field for 20+years and this is the system/software to manage environmental records/data!

Gail
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

ERA Software ROCKS - helps save time

Reviewed on 8/19/2016

I had reviewed ERA programs years ago and loved what I saw. When I started my current position they already had the programs in place. Its a HUGE life saver for me. I'm able to get a lot of regulatory reports done in hours vs weeks. Specifically TRI, Tire II and various emissions reports/ inventories. I'm now working on adding additional modules for safety and other reports.

Phil
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

ERA Environmental - EHS Modules' Criticality

Reviewed on 8/15/2016

Since implementing the first 3 modules in 2008, the system has proven its efficiency, accuracy, and overall performance. Our business unit executives regularly express their confidence in their compliance systems.

Luke
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Good Environmental Foundation Software

Reviewed on 9/26/2016

The ERA software provides a great foundation for environmental reporting. We are in the beginning of our implementation process and the ERA team has been exceptional! I recommend the team and software

Ron
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Environmental software that you can't live without!

Reviewed on 8/16/2016

Acquired the ERA software at a very good time for our plant. We were in construction and ramping up the new facility, while at the same time, ERA was ramping up the software for us to use.

Bob
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

JBPCO Review

Reviewed on 8/18/2016

We have used this system for over 8 years. The Compliance Module has helped keep us from having compliance issues and helped during transitions between people.

Howard
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

ERA Review

Reviewed on 8/22/2016

ERA has been a wonderful company to work with. They have satisfied all of our environmental needs in every aspect and we are thrilled to be a partner with ERA.