GymMaster

4.7 (153)
Write a Review!
Gym and Health Club Membership Management Software

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(153)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support Software
4.8/5

93%
recommended this app
Sort by

153 Reviews

Clare
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic Software!

Reviewed on 2019-04-30

While there are a few small changes i might make to really make this software a perfect fit for our...

While there are a few small changes i might make to really make this software a perfect fit for our business, overall our experience has been exceptional. Everyone we have worked with at GymMaster has been absolutely PHENOMENAL. Even for being on the other side of the globe and in a completely different time zone, they have been amazing at getting back to us quickly when we had any questions or minor issues. I highly recommend this software based on their exceptional service alone!

Pros

The GymMaster Software has been absolutely great for our business. We are actually a Car Wash but have been able to implement the GymMaster Software to manage our Unlimited Wash memberships as well as to use as our regular POS system. The POS part of the software has been very easy for our employees to use and making changes in the settings is quick and simple, especially when it comes to adding or changing products or memberships.

Cons

I wouldn't say that we disliked anything about the software but there were a few areas that could be tweaked to better serve other types of businesses, like our car wash. It would be great to be able to switch between users more easily. Our employees got frustrated logging out of one users profile and into theirs so we eventually just left it logged in under my profile and everyone just used that. It would be more user friendly (for multiple users like at our business) if there could be a way to have a basic version up and have users prompted to enter a user number or password when they complete certain functions like ringing up a customer or adding a new member. For cash transactions It would be helpful if the receipts could show how much was paid and how much change is due to the customer. or have a window pop up showing how much change a customer is supposed to receive. It would also be great to have the ability to turn off or customize certain fields such as medical information or member details as we don't need it but could use that section to track other information such as the vehicle information. For us, our memberships are attached to a vehicle and not to a person so it would be fantastic to have an option to track memberships in that way. It would also be great to have the option to use a barcode on a membership card or vehicle sticker instead of the RFiD tags.

Response from Treshna Enterprises

Thank you so much for this feedback Clare, I have passed on your fantastic ideas and requests for a more specific type of software to be developed.
It has been an absolute pleasure working with you and we hope to be in touch with you in the near future with a more tailored software solution

Jeremy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I can't recommend highly enough

Reviewed on 2021-05-03

We are very happy with Gymmaster. The product itself is great, but the level and speed of support...

We are very happy with Gymmaster. The product itself is great, but the level and speed of support exceeds expectation. We attribute our New Zealand Exercise Industry Awards success over the last 4 years partly to the fact that we have Gymmaster as our software.

Pros

Gymmaster is very user friendly, with good permission options that allow us to offer different access to those team members that need it. We have found it easy to train new team members, as well as upskill existing team as required. The customisable options are great, as is the ability to get support when we need it! The integrations are helpful and easy, including Mailchimp, Zapier and Zoom.

Cons

Some of the reporting functions can be a little inconsistent at times, but support will usually remedy this quickly where required.

Response from Treshna Enterprises

Hi Jeremy, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback! It's great to hear you're enjoying the system and are making use of our integrations to help streamline managing your club. We appreciate you pointing out areas we can improve for your business and will take this aboard for our future improvements to the system.

Stefanie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2019-09-03

Good

Good

Pros

The software is easy to use and teach yourself.

Cons

Support, while awesome, it is hard to remember what the time change is.

Alternatives Considered

Mindbody

Reasons for Switching to GymMaster

More robust

Response from Treshna Enterprises

Thank you for this review Stefanie, we appreciate you taking the time to send through your feedback. We have recently expanded our international support team, and increased our support hours to make it easier to keep in touch with us.

Katie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

GymMaster - all the gym software options and support team you need. All for a very reasonable...

Reviewed on 2020-05-27

From day one, GymMaster has been an extremely professional company to work with, and the software...

From day one, GymMaster has been an extremely professional company to work with, and the software has been nothing but positively impactful for my business. The price is so reasonable for what you get as a gym/fitness center, including full time support by email, and they always answer the phone for a support call or question I have.
At the time of the Corona virus mandatory gym closure, GymMaster was one of the first companies to reach out, with a plan/options already in place. I chose the MASS HOLD option they created, and this made things so easy during this hard time. They had quickly came up with a solution to what the gym would need within hours of us having to close the doors. So far this option they set up has been flawless, and has saved me several headaches.
They have been more than fair about invoice payments to them during this time, as I never had to ask, they stepped up and offered plans of assistance to help gyms fight through this tough time.
I will continue to use GymMaster, I have no interest in even finding another Gym Software company or service, this has worked wonderfully for me and I highly recommend you set your gym up with GymMaster.

Pros

I found the set-up for GymMaster software to be very easy to integrate with my business, as well as merchant service account. Clear and easy to use instructions, but what I also find extremely helpful is GymMaster staff and support team always available to help. The software is very user friendly, easy to set up basic operations of the business and also to make changes along the way, (signing-up members, changing class times, adding staff, selling online product/services). I also find beneficial that I can set up to print out any type of analytical report. The software easily checks members in by FAB or front desk staff, and the member portal works great for my member to sign-up for classes, book appts. etc on the free member portal app. If I ever need help, again GymMaster support team has always been available to help!

Cons

Navigating through the backend in the very beginning was a little frustrating at first, as there are a lot of options, and some of the phrasing can be a little confusing until you get used to it. Some tabs and links that can be accessed from several points, which was a bit confusing, but GymMaster staff and support team has always done a great job of helping understand the back end, answer questions and how to adjust settings specific to my business model. I can call GymMaster pretty much at anytime and they will help me make the necessary adjustments, while explaining how to do it myself for the next time. Really helpful and great instructors. They make sure you have all questions answered and things in place before the call ends.
Really friendly, helpful support team.

Response from Treshna Enterprises

Hi Katie
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear GymMaster works well for your business and has provided you all the tools you require to make life easier for you.
We do take pride in providing the best support we can for our clients and that we are always here to assist wherever we can.
We hope you and your members keep safe and well during Covid-19 and don't hesitate to reach out to us for further assistance.

Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Gym Master Wins.

Reviewed on 2019-09-26

I have owned and managed gyms for over 18 years and used the best software providers on the market...

I have owned and managed gyms for over 18 years and used the best software providers on the market that money can buy from staff/schedules/PT's/check-ins/POS/invoicing/online stores/reporting etc, anything a gym uses I've seen in most platforms & with out a stretch GM leaves the best of them for dead. Honestly if your considering starting to use member management for your gym/PT clients or switching GM will give you everything you need. If your unsure, hook up the free trial and don't be shy to call support, I've spoken with pretty much all staff and they all go above and beyond. This is very rare to find so I can only assume management is bang on perfect.

Pros

Customization GM offers is brilliant and extremely flexible. The dashboard is accurate and doesn't require double checking in reports, it's "at a glance" format tells me all the crucial things I need to know without wasting hours of running reports and filtering in excel like other providers I've used in the past. GM has saved me time and in turn money because of this.

Boasting a huge degree of customization, I've found there's still a few things I'd like done - as soon as I raise a ticket with my request, less than 24 hours later I have a reply and usually they can provide what I've requested in the next 24 hours. AMAZING, considering other providers rarely reply to the first request at all.

Support staff are probably the best I've ever seen. Nothing's too hard, and whilst I understand I am suppose to book in training times to use the platform, they never mind if i just pick up the phone for a quick chat to query things. There customer service is that of a face to face skilled/genuine salesman, not something you expect from a tech company in another country. Not to mention the rep in accounts & the rep in development, true to there word and make it all too easy. GM You have blown me away.

Cons

CON: I'm addicted to using it because it's so enjoyable to use and user friendly. So that's the con, it takes up to much of my time cause I love using it. HA HA HA. Truly no con here.

Maybe some time zones get displayed in NZ rather than my Adelaide time zone. Again GM fix it straight away.

Response from Treshna Enterprises

Hi Paul
WOW, we are feeling very humbled by your feedback. It's great to hear that our software has been so enjoyable to use. We also take pride in responding to clients requests as we know we are continually improving the system for our end users.
If you have any further suggestions for improvement please don't hesitate to let us know, the support / development team are always ready to take the call.
Thank you again for the wonderful feedback.

Sebastian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Why GymMaster works for our business!

Reviewed on 2019-08-29

It has been good. I feel that there could be some more proactive support in regard to the features...

It has been good. I feel that there could be some more proactive support in regard to the features as we have had to do most of the learning going in blind and did not realise its full potential.

Pros

The software provides valuable and necessary automated communication features as well as key seasonal data indicators that allow us to target, improve and grow our business. It provides a more substantial overview of our overall business health.

Cons

There is nothing I don't like as it works for us and the system as been continually evolved and improved over the years due to the diligence of the GymMaster development team. We are always forthcoming with new ideas and requirements for the system and the team as been very proactive in improving our experience. It just gets better and bette. I would like to see on the main data dashboard page a graph with metrics and filters indicating clearly what our average member subscription value is per week/fortnight/month without having to generate a report. Also a very clear a "Year to Date" overall revenue graph with filters.

Response from Treshna Enterprises

Hi Sebastian and Thanks for your review! It's great to hear you are finding the automation and KPIs helpful in growing your business!

Your feedback is very valuable to us in improving the system (and our training techniques) for your business and others - we will be sure to take your pointers on valuable metrics, graphs and training onboard in the ongoing development of GymMaster.

Angela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

GymMaster is the basis for our entire operation

Reviewed on 2020-07-22

GymMaster allows us to operate our facility without staff fairly easily with minimal technical...

GymMaster allows us to operate our facility without staff fairly easily with minimal technical experience. Setup was a learning curve we were able to work through with our IT business partner but once we had everything setup we were very impressed at how everything was able to be integrated fairly seamlessly. The app, while still quite glitchy, allows us to monitor what's going on at our 24 hour facility remotely at all times. Our members love being able to use their apps to monitor their memberships and buy products on their own after hours. Tailgating works perfectly and allows us to easily monitor when non-members have entered without prior arrangement or with permission as a dropin with a friend. Being able to unlock the door remotely via the app is also great for when we have visitors or a member has forgotten or having issues with their fob.

Pros

It integrates our security, automatic subscription payments, inventory and member app that our members find easy to use and accessible 24 hours a day.

Cons

Some background features seem to exist that we don't know are on or able to be changed. Some things happen automatically by default that I do wish were default set to off that we don't know are on until some unforseen action happens. As we learn to use it more and more we are able to work through these things but sometimes with updates it seems there are more 'default' options appearing waiting for us to find.

Response from Treshna Enterprises

Hi Angela
Thank you for the feedback. We are pleased to hear GymMaster has become such an integral part of the running of your business.
The default options are something the team are already aware of and are currently addressing those.
Thank you again for the great feedback and we look forward to working with you for many years to come.

Courtney
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Software, but a few suggestions...

Reviewed on 2021-09-21

This software works great for member management, tracking classes, collecting dues, new sign-ups,...

This software works great for member management, tracking classes, collecting dues, new sign-ups, and selling products.
Their are some very simple fixes that would greatly improve the quality of this software for smaller gyms.

Pros

The interface and the fact that there are explanations next to each function.
Can give members freedom to manage their account and membership through portal
The amount of fail-safe's in place to avoid mistakes or over charges
Just an excellent overall software

Cons

That we are unable to provide a description for our classes, but can for bookings. Our gym only offers classes, so we have no need for bookings. PLEASE ADD ONLINE DESCRIPTIONS FOR CLASSES TOO.
That we cannot put variations (size, color) on products which forces us to put in a new product for every single size and color. LOOK INTO HOW SQUARE POS FUNCTIONS WITH VARIATIONS.

Response from Treshna Enterprises

Courtney, appreciate you taking the time to give us this feedback and for your suggestions on future improvements!

You'll be pleased to know that online class descriptions are currently available in the system, if you'd like a hand with this please don't hesitate to reach out to support.

The point of sale improvement you mentioned is on the team's radar, I have notified them of your interest to assist in prioritizing the project.

Thanks again

Tracy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome Product

Reviewed on 2023-09-02

Pros

Gym Master is user friendly, time friendly and integrates well with other products.The support base isamazing, so quick to help and resolve if there is ever a query

Cons

The billing if a members payment fails a few times it disconnects from using it and have to speak to member where in mindbody it just keeps allowing tries

Jed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Gymmaster!

Reviewed on 2023-08-27

Pros

Everything! I have no complaints for Gymaster! !

Cons

I have no complaints, there was a little bit of a learning curb but customer service is very responsive and helpful!

Lora
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software and customer support!

Reviewed on 2019-06-14

Pros

I found the GymMaster software to be extremely user-friendly - very easy to use, visually pleasing, great features which are regularly updated and improved upon, and the user-end integrated seamlessly into our website. Customer service was always incredibly responsive and helpful, with a very quick turn-around time, even though they are based in New Zealand and we are in the United State! Great company to do business with!

Cons

I would love to see a GymMaster smartphone app for our gym members to use, to be able to view schedules, book classes, check in, etc.

Alternatives Considered

ABC Glofox

Response from Treshna Enterprises

Lora, thank you for the wonderful feedback. We pride ourselves on being client focused and always improving the system for a better experience. This is supported by a great team who are always here to help when you need us.
We look forward to working with you in the future

Della-May
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Gym Master Review

Reviewed on 2020-04-14

Overall Gym Master suited our Business model perfect. The Gym master support and customer service...

Overall Gym Master suited our Business model perfect. The Gym master support and customer service suited me on personal level, making my job easier and stress free.

Pros

Most Gym Master features worked extremely well to suit our business model. The interated billing feature with ezidebit made membership data and direct debits simple and effective to use. Point of sale, setting options and reports were all easy and effective to follow taking into account not being tech savvey! If there was any difficulty gym masters support team went over and above to help with any issues and made instructions very clear simple to follow.

Cons

The booking system was probably the one thing i got stuck with, However it wasn't really a feature our business got round to using. Had our Buiness put the time into activating the booking system it probably would have worked well.

Response from Treshna Enterprises

Hi Della-May
Thank you for the wonderful feedback, we are always pleased to hear how GymMaster has helped businesses in their day to day running.
We are also proud of our support team as they are always ready to assist where we can.
Keep safe and healthy.

Po
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Gym master is amazing!!!!

Reviewed on 2021-07-16

the software is so good, the support team are really friendly and always willing to help.

the software is so good, the support team are really friendly and always willing to help.

Pros

I love gymmaster because they will try their best to customise much as they can for your needs. payments are easy, classes are easy to set up.

Cons

non, i love everything about it, i really cant think of anything

Response from Treshna Enterprises

Po, thank you for the fantastic review. We are always pleased to hear such positive feedback. We strive to make the system as user friendly as possible and can to fit in with individual requirements. The support team here are always happy to assist when needed.

Robert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing

Reviewed on 2019-07-04

Pros

Ease of use. Value for the money. It made my job easy

Cons

The thing I like the least was that you had to have Internet to update profiles

Alternatives Considered

Mindbody

Response from Treshna Enterprises

Hi Robert! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback - it's great to hear we have made your life easier as a club owner.

GymMaster requires an internet connection to synchronise your profile updates with the system. This ensures your important information is always up-to-date every time you log in from your computer, tablet or phone or if you have multiple users logged in and using the system simultaneously

Alan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I love "The Bash" formerly known as "Gigmasters"

Reviewed on 2021-02-16

OOps - I thought this was "GIGMASTERS" not GymMasters. My bad.!

OOps - I thought this was "GIGMASTERS" not GymMasters. My bad.!

Pros

I have twelve different advertisements with Gigmasters (The Bash) and get a vast amount of work from this software company. They have excellent customer service and are set up to do what the performing artist needs - video, photos, written descriptions - the questions they ask the client are about 80-85% of all the info I ever need to get the gig proposal done correctly, and they allow you to keep copies of your proposals on their server for future use. LOVE this product!

Cons

Because I have twelve ads with them in different regions, they don't give me as many specifics as I might like in their "notice to me" that I have an inquiry, but this means I have to open the notice they send me and look at it to find out what services the client wants.

Bill
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Having the Gymmaster system in my fitness center has been great! It's been extremely helpful.

Reviewed on 2018-03-28

Pros

keeps track of all my members easily. I know who's fees are due and the system deactivates their key fob automatically so that there are no unauthorized entries. The 24/7 key system has cut back on payroll costs and brought in many new members. The software can be accessed from any computer or phone with web access. I can even lock and unlock my front door from my phone.

Cons

Can't think of any cons. The system has been running great and I'll continue to use it as long as the company is active

Response from Treshna Enterprises

Hi Bill, thank you so much for the great feedback.
It's wonderful to hear GymMaster has been able to serve its purpose from capturing member details, management of fees through to 24/7 access.
Providing access from the web has certainly made a difference to our clients giving them the freedom to manage the facility from anywhere.

Brianna
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

HORRIBLE!!! Do not use if in the United States!

Reviewed on 2018-07-17

You need better support. When you delay companies days of incoming revenue, you no longer are an...

You need better support. When you delay companies days of incoming revenue, you no longer are an asset but a huge liability that we are paying to have!

Must do better! I am terribly terribly disappointed, and upset that I allowed our developer to present this as an option.

Pros

New to the service, and have yet to see one positive thing follow through. We cannot even get this thing to work!

Cons

1. Company is located in New Zealand, they do not have sales/support to assist with US clients during their regular business hours!
2. Invested in all materials (Ipads, marketing, etc) to find out the application does not work on Ipads!
3. Some one always has to call you back, they never know how to solve a problem on spot, it takes hours, or days for an answer!
4. So much more! I am furious

Response from Treshna Enterprises

Hi Brianna

We're sorry for the delayed response and that you had an unsatisfactory experience with us.

GymMaster's support hours are 10am to 11pm Pacific time, which is displayed on our website and within the software itself. We do acknowledge there is limited support outside these hours, however, we also offer an emergency after hours contact for our client's with more time sensitive issues.

We aim to provide solutions to our client's support issues within one business day.

With regard to the issues experienced with GymMaster on your tablet, we recognize there are some limitations of the platform for certain browsers which may have been the cause.

Fortunately we do offer dedicated apps for both staff and members which are designed specifically for use on mobile and tablet devices.

Sara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great!

Reviewed on 2019-08-02

Overall it has been a good experience!

Overall it has been a good experience!

Pros

I like that you can bill the customers account for purchases. I like how you can view account history. I like how easy it is to use. Customer service is great, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is my favorite!

Cons

That you cannot take all linked members and main members member owing and bill one big amount I have to go to each person to bill their account.

Response from Treshna Enterprises

Hi Sara, thanks for taking the time to leave us this review!
We're so glad you are enjoying your experience with GymMaster.

This functionality is currently on our radar as a feature to implement - in the mean time we would be happy to schedule a session to discuss other debt collection features available through GymMaster that might help streamline the process.

Thanks again for letting us know, client feedback helps us prioritize features that will improve the software.

Emily
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Purchase

Reviewed on 2019-08-02

The software helped set goals and reach them for my business. It also gave me the ability to have...

The software helped set goals and reach them for my business. It also gave me the ability to have more freedom and worry outside of my business!

Pros

The software is simple to use and the company is very helpful with training on how to use it as well

Cons

Learning the new software updates, but I was able to contact the company to teach me.

Response from Treshna Enterprises

Hi Emily, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us this great feedback.

We are so glad that GymMaster has helped you achieve your business goals and given you more freedom as a club owner!

As part of the ongoing improvements and optimizations of GymMaster, we have recently implemented new measures to better inform clients of new features and updates to the system and how to use them. These include new in-app notifications for upcoming changes which link to online guides

Kenneth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I had a great experience with GymMaster! Very Helpful Customer Service and an Easy Product to...

Reviewed on 2018-02-08

It was very easy to organize and create the memberships and different class options I wanted to...

It was very easy to organize and create the memberships and different class options I wanted to offer.

Pros

The simplicity of the entire program. Being able to easily create different memberships and classes was very important to me, especially with just opening my studio and "feeling out" what was going to work and not work. The customer support was by-far one of the best I have experienced with any product in my 11 years of being in business. They are very quick to respond to inquiries and are also quick to have the answers.

Cons

The one issue I didn't care for was the fact that I could not directly link my billing account to the software. I have used an alternative billing company for almost 5 years and would have loved to be able to have it all seamless instead of having to have the memberships in the GymMaster System and then still bill outside of the system. It made some double-work for me.

Response from Treshna Enterprises

Kenneth, thank you for your sincere words. We've enjoyed being a part of your journey, and firmly believe that quality customer support is necessary to make sure GymMaster works as best for you as possible. Of all the billing providers we partner with, it is unfortunate that your current billing company was not one of them. However we hope that our ability to allow 3rd party billing has given you the best of both worlds!

Carron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A good value, easy to use,fully equipped membership system with excellent customer support.

Reviewed on 2017-05-18

Very easy to use, accurately monitored the members visits and fees and the reports created saved a...

Very easy to use, accurately monitored the members visits and fees and the reports created saved a lot of time.

Pros

It had every thing I needed to run a small personal training gym.
Used this system throughout the existence of our gym (quite a few years) and the price remained the same throughout.
My queries were always answered immediately and the support was excellent.

Response from Treshna Enterprises

Hi Carron, thank you for taking the time to review GymMaster. We've really enjoyed having you on board the last three and a half years, and wish you all the very best in your future endeavours.

Paola
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Rise Fitness

Reviewed on 2019-08-30

Pros

The compatibility with the locking mechanisms at our gym allowing 24/7 access for our members.

Cons

The mobile app is not very robust and would be great for this to be optimized so our clients could use it more for many other things and for me to schedule clients, etc. also would be great to use for access into the gym.

Response from Treshna Enterprises

Thank you for this review Paola, we really appreciate your feedback.
We are continuing to develop the app capabilities, please feel free to reach out to your client manager with any requests or ideas for improvement.

Sonja
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Reduced working hours and take your weekend back!

Reviewed on 2016-08-16

Great software for medium to large business owners, with outstanding customer support services. ...

Great software for medium to large business owners, with outstanding customer support services. Once the software was upgraded to 24/7 access, it reduced work hours by over 50%!

Pros

Allows 24/7 access for members without having to be on site 24/7 in person.

Cons

Updates have removed certain features that were useful to me. i.e., referral source

Response from Treshna Enterprises

Hi Sonja, thanks so much for the great feedback, we love hearing how GymMaster has helped our clients!
We also really appreciate your feedback about the removal of the referral source - and have since reinstated it in response to your comment :)

Michelle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great customer service and lots of uses!

Reviewed on 2017-11-28

Easy access for our staff and members to the gym timetable, newsletter and coaching staff. Clients...

Easy access for our staff and members to the gym timetable, newsletter and coaching staff. Clients are able to book in their workouts and track their progress.

Pros

Easy member management and a great marketing tool! When used properly, the software more than pays for itself with picking up leads and customer follow up.

Cons

Takes a while to learn all the ins and outs because it does so much! We got an outside company to set it all up for us and train our staff in the end so we're all on the same page.

Response from Treshna Enterprises

Thanks so much for your review, Michelle. We're thrilled to hear that you're getting some great results from the marketing tools in GymMaster!

Tyler
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Gym Master is the best available for gym management software!

Reviewed on 2022-03-24

Fantastic product and customer service!

Fantastic product and customer service!

Pros

How easy it is to use and adapt to our needs as we grow.

Cons

Need to add few more credit card processing companies so rates are more competitive for ones that integrate with the software.

Response from Treshna Enterprises

Tyler! Thanks for dropping us this feedback.

Glad to hear you're enjoying the system, we're all about helping our clients grow and our support team's at your disposal if you ever need help tailoring the system as your needs change over time.

Thanks for your note on credit card processors. While we do already have several providers available in many countries, please be assured we recognise the importance of flexibility for choice and have already dedicated resources to building new partnerships and increasing the options available.