Odoo

4.1 (589)
Full Suite of Integrated Business Apps

Overall rating

4.1 /5
(589)
Value for Money
4.0/5
Features
4.1/5
Ease of Use
3.9/5
Customer Support Software
3.6/5

80%
recommended this app
Sort by

589 Reviews

Aymeric
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

All inone

Reviewed on 4/30/2020

Great usability, plenty of apps, opensource

Pros

The fact that all the apps are natively integrated is a great asset

Cons

If on premice with many specific development it’s not easy to handle major updates

Alternatives Considered

NetSuite and Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

I wanted to have a serveur on my own

Switched From

Zoho CRM

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

Because of thewebsite builder integrated with social apps and accountibg
Mudssar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Pro vs Cons of Business with Odoo

Reviewed on 5/12/2020

Overall its good for SM businesses, very effective where you have your own devolpment team. Mostly every business/erp aspect is available.

Pros

Easy to install, every module functionalities available, wide support on google, its good for SMEs, sufficient feature to track and control finance,inventroy,sale and purchase. stratigic,tactic and operation roles are aded in features, you can formulate your busiess needs accordingly.

Cons

Customization is not easy, even less active on github, its not so speedy, modules are integerated mixed with local and internet, it should be either local or inenet, price is higher,customization is also costly due to limited support/devolpment documentation.

Alternatives Considered

Dolibarr

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

Business volume increased, we have exanded our units,branches, we faced much dificulties with odoo at this level.

Switched From

SAP S/4HANA Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

easy access,installation,much famous, more funtionalities.
Ayatallah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Odoo for Human Resources management

Reviewed on 12/28/2022

Odoo is a collection of open-source software that offers a variety of solutions for companies of various sizes. Businesses may manage their sales, inventory, bookkeeping, project management, and more with the aid of Odoo. The software can be significantly customized by users to meet their individual needs.

Pros

Odoo is a remarkably flexible and potent program for hiring and payroll management. You can use it to track job opportunities, handle payroll, and establish employee profiles. Odoo can be tailored to your needs and interfaces effortlessly with other third-party programs. Odoo is a fantastic choice for companies wishing to automate their payroll.

Cons

I had a hard time understanding it at first because nobody taught me the software or helped me.

Gopal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Great product if you have a good internal IT team or IT partner

Reviewed on 12/7/2022

Too early, but I like the experience of an enterprise application that it provides

Pros

User Interface is much better than peers

Cons

Need more visual data representation templates for MIS

Oktay
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Odoo is a Great!!!!

Reviewed on 10/22/2022

Pros

It is an open source erp-crm software that uses the python library and the postgresql database. It is possible to add and remove modules and use them as crm, erp or both. It is not inferior to the software that giant companies such as microsoft and sap sell at prices between 10,000 and 20,000 dollars. The interface is very effective, it gives you a baseline rather than the systems that come fully loaded, you proceed by adding the plugins you want to use.

Cons

It is a very difficult application to install. Other than that, it's a pretty good app.

Ignacio
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great CRM for managing projects and customer support

Reviewed on 1/21/2023

We have noticed that Odoo has improved our capability to stay in contact with our clients and manage our projects.

Pros

Odoo allows to plan development projects with many different customizable phases. The ticketing system is robust and enables an easy channel to give support to our customers.

Cons

Being open source sometimes can sometimes make more difficult to find solutions to your problems. Also the installation and configuration process could be easier.

Raj
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ERP to suit all needs out of the box

Reviewed on 12/22/2022

Pros

The user experience and localisation of accounting helps to keep the business running seamlessly.. they give free app with enterprise version and that’s amazing.

Cons

May be there could be more out of the box integrations for payment gateways and Delivery partners.

Weston
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Odoo is a waste of money

Reviewed on 6/9/2022

Horrible

Pros

Not user friendly and not happy due to it not saving critical notes and info.

Cons

Not user friendly and if you have two tabs open nothing will save. Horrible crm and would not recommend to anyone.

harshini
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Odoo- best in inventory management

Reviewed on 1/8/2023

Pros

We use this for inventory management and it is pretty good and has made our process very easy and good

Cons

Integration with other software’s is a hassel

Elvis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Why It Should Always Be Blender

Reviewed on 12/12/2022

ODOO has really helped me automate my business process while making rapid growth.

Pros

ODOO has all the features that are needed to run a business

Cons

There should be more response from the support team.

Talha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Odoo for ERP, Supply chain, Manufacturing, trading, Ecommerece business

Reviewed on 7/13/2020

We used it to streem line and for effective supply chain and finance, it helped us to determine those key factors, and we customisely made reports for performance of company aswell individiduals.
In supply chain, tradeoff and optimization between shortages and overstocking, cash to cash cycle inprovement made by analysing and bottle necks deteced by odoo.
Longterm pending cases, reporting, email notification for a abnormal or overdue, and over amount transactions helped us to manage finance on a well way specially when we were in crises.
Sourcing rather than manufacturing analyse by customize odoo, in costing and RFQ is wonderful.

Pros

Easy installation, can be customize as per business scenario, wide support, business features, transaction are supported according to international business tactics.
Almost every module available finance, invoicing, quality control, inventory, planning,manufacturing, MRP and DRP. The cross functionalities made odoo awesome, check and control over transactions, users is a powerful tool to control the business, available as Saas, local server aswell can be installed on custom domain.
Speedy work, with better GUI, its best for large/medium industry.
It perfectly supports Importing, exporting or migration from another ERP.
Transactional control, tracing over network is available, secured platform for business.
Android app is available, can be worked smartly on it.
Purchasing control, Planning control, and inventory scenarios are purely designed on professional approach.
Bottle necks, cycle time, EOQ can be configured on it,
With configuration it can be run with optimistic, in future AI and automation it can be a advanced supply chain tool.
For realtime tracking and tracing like Barcodes, QR codes are available to generate automatically/manually for batches and products.

Cons

Customization is not easier, with depth documentation is required, which is unfortunately is not publicised.
Limited database server type, it's somehow difficult to configure with existing dedicated database server.
Transaction uniqueness records like algorithm for hitting a specific transaction is not being created, i.e on refreshing or by going back values can be submitted twice.
Some pages, do not display properly on android app, specially visuals.

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365 and SAP Business One

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

less control over transactions, business volume and scenarios were not implemented in ERP.

Switched From

Dynamics 365 and SAP Business One
Awais
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

ERP:Finance and Manufacturing on Odoo

Reviewed on 6/8/2020

Good for SME, trade or ecommerce business, efective ERP not any bug found. Finance, planning,porecurement,inventory and manufacturing are integrated each ither aswell seprately installed.

Pros

Every module is available, wide range of available features, modules. Grsphics and web interface is awesome, installation is easier, customization can be made. Secure and remotely access, available in SAas and local server, even can be installed on your domain.

Cons

Customization is not easier, less controll on transaction data. Less controll on authorizations,roles. Management role is missing, can be slower or face bugs for large industry, some issues found in finance like credit limit cant be set.

Alternatives Considered

ERPNext

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

transaction volume increased, many bugs were foubd and some features was missing

Switched From

Dolibarr
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Open Source ERP/CRM - Or Shareware

Reviewed on 2/16/2020

I solved all my integrations in one place:

From using planner, teams, excel, etc.

I just do a pipeline with all my work, clients, contacts and even do e-mail marketing and my website design using it.

Pros

Odoo is easy to install / deploy using Docker or a Cloud image from the Amazon Marketplace.

You have everything you need to run a Business, from the communications of a team, sales, quotations & project planning.

It has a lot of modules available in a marketplace.

Cons

It is supposed to be open source, which gives me the perception of costing less...

But costs tend to ramp up quickly when you start using premium modules (And basic at the same time, like accounting).

They have to be paid even in the OSE.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM and Dynamics 365

Switched From

Zoho CRM and Dynamics 365

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

Ease of implementation. It just works out of the box, in test environments and the interface is simpler.
Ebrahim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Almost complete ERP for a fraction of other software

Reviewed on 11/8/2019

From what I have seen so far, Odoo solved or at least helped the situation of every information/workflow related problem we threw at it.

Pros

I could not think of any business function not covered by Odoo and it is done with elegance; there is no limit to what can be done with it and the subscription prices are reasonable.

Cons

There are some IT cost associated for implementation and configuration, that is if you want to fully utilize it.
Also, I cannot understand why it cannot be purchased, is it because of GPL? but it is being sold as subscription!

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM, Sage Intacct, Dynamics 365 and Quickbooks Online

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

1. User friendly for clients and their staff 2. Dimensional counterparty design 3. Import/export functions

Switched From

TallyPrime
Marco
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

The all-in-one solution.

Reviewed on 9/23/2022

For entrepreneurs who are starting the software is the right one, the modules that are needed are pre-installed and where the economic factor is an important factor, it fulfills its purpose.

Pros

Odoo is an open source ERP system, so it is easy to customize according to your needs, provides many pre-installed modules that are very useful and easy to handle and can be used in all types of companies from small to large corporations.

Cons

To customize or develop it requires a lot of effort and time and also the cost of Enterprise versions is quite expensive, the interface should be more eye-catching development requires good programming skills.

Alternatives Considered

ERPNext and Dolibarr

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

For the ease of installation or the purchase of space in the cloud that had the system pre-installed.
Juan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Time for the Business

Reviewed on 8/31/2021

We like Odoo because it helps to the automation of our business giving us the opportunity, to concentrate our efforts on the core of our business and not in other aspects that are important but not the core

Pros

the best is that is easy to use even we can use all the features Odoo from a smartphone, so it is virtually designed to be used by any person of any age, we have a user of 75 years using it like he was born with this technology

Cons

it could be the accounting module that is a little bit tricky but once it is set up everything you can RUN everything smooth.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

PC CLOUD does not have the online features that Odoo has and our business takes us to have a platform that we can access from anywhere, any time with any kind of device.

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

Because the connection between all Odoo app's and the big community of developers.
Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Odoo gives you full featured modern open source software to manage a business or any organizati...

Reviewed on 2/22/2017

One of the fastest growing, well rounded, full featured, modern, open source, business, or other organization, management software.
* A free community version is available at no cost forever, with about 85% of the features of the paid commercial version.
* Very powerful software for organizations of 1 or 2 people, up to hundreds, possibly thousands of employees.
* Full accounting including customized international accounting which works in about 100 countries, impressive.
* Full website builder lets you drag and drop blocks on the screen to setup your org's website.
* Comes with a feature where you can offer live chat support to your customers or audience.
* Connects to your bank account in the paid version for automatic verification of account activity.
* Manages multiple bank accounts for the various parts of the organization, nice.
* Full automation of the employee recruitment, interview, hiring, employment contract, and termination process.
* Management of the vehicle fleet or any other set of assets belonging to the organization.
* Manufacturing Resource Planning modules are available if you're running this type of organization.
* Email app is great and a huge time saver, it becomes a high speed task manager and filter.
* Point of sale app is also really cool, from a tablet or phone you can access the minimal set of functions in Odoo needed to check customers out at the point of sale, the great thing is the Point Of Sale can keep running taking payments and tracking which items are sold and their quantity, even when internet access disconnects, then when internet connection comes back, the app will save the completed sales into your Odoo system.
* Between 50 and 100 apps.
* You can use all the community apps for free. If you choose to subscribe to the commercial Odoo, it's a cheap price per month per app, which comes with support and hosting if you want it. Pricing is way lower than the competition. Even running the free community version although limited it's far better than running a business without software or with many disjointed separated software.
* Odoo really delivers on the do-it-all approach, every app is able to talk to all the other apps, and share information, because they all run on top of the same set of your company's data. This totally eliminates the need to connect separate apps made by different companies, or worse, re-enter the same data into multiple different apps, losing tons of time and money.

Pros

No data re-entry. All the apps are connected and share information. Saves so much time and money. Also, you can create your own modules, or hire an outsider to create a module for you, due to the open source nature of the software. Easy to add any of the pre-made apps.

Cons

It can run slow, if you don't take a little time to tune up the server it's running on, and use enough memory, caching, and ideally an ssd. There's a lot of database access happening. Upgrading to the new version is not easy. It would be great if the Odoo company would make upgrading a simple do it yourself automatic task, one click of a button, that would not require human attention for 2 weeks. There's an entire article with more about this on the Odoo site.

Response from Odoo

Thank you for your review Chris. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Helping companies to be better

Reviewed on 8/6/2019

I've been using Odoo in some companies as an employee, so I've been teaching myself (that easy it is). I started with some bad practices (modifying the base code) but I've gotten better making my own modules, but now I only use Odoo Studio (highly recommend it).
I've also shown the basics of the core to my IT coworkers, and once we understand how the api with python works, we've made wonders. We don't mess with the code directly (only the Partner does) and we can play with all the information with any python module or framework.

Pros

Odoo adapts to the company needs. When one of the owners of the Organization has a question, the answer can be easily be taken from Odoo, by grouping, filtering and in some other cases, by adding new fields to fill manually or automatically.

Cons

As I jokingly say, sometimes Odoo is in a bad mood (when there is slow Internet connection) and Odoo displays an error or makes a rare behavior. But by refreshing the page, most of the times, it gets solved.

Response from Odoo

Awesome review! Glad to hear you have been making wonders with Odoo Studio, we love hearing how users are able to use the Studio editor tool to customize their platform without having to touch source code (the idea is to empower users to create the software they want). Happy to hear how you have been using Odoo and wishing your company continued success! :)

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Why Others When Odoo Is Here?

Reviewed on 4/30/2020

Pros

From entering Raw Material into company to sell it as a Finished Product and even after sales, Odoo captures all the information with financial impacts in really nice and simple way. Process of goods receipt and delivery with quality checks are simply stunning. Moreover, it's mobile and web based features are reasons to stand ahead with other competitors. It has all features which are essential for any company, with really simple and interactive user experience and can easily integrate with any third party app.

Cons

There should be more features in Quality Module which are compulsory in FMCG and Pharmaceutical industry. There should be parent Manufacturing Order under which sub-orders will lie, so that issuance of product is made separately as per real issuance OR issuance should be made against Work Orders instead of Manufacturing Order. Speed is also another area which should be looked.

Julio
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Odoo is Great!

Reviewed on 8/2/2019

Synchronization of the whole operations of company

Pros

- User Experience very fluently
- Business Scope is complete
- Easy to develop and customize

Cons

- Difficult to found technical experts
- Difficult to found functional experts

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365 and JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

Reasons for Choosing Odoo

UX and relations cost/benefits

Switched From

SAP Business One

Reasons for Switching to Odoo

Best relation between return and invesment
Jay
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Regarding backend development.

Reviewed on 5/4/2020

Overall experience with odoo is good. as per suggestion i would like to suggest that if odoo comes with more technical videos and content then it will increase odoo developers as in India there are many companies of odoo but compare to other technology odoo is less so to attract developers there has to be content from where developer can learn easilty currently in odoo website there is only functional videos no doubts that it helps developer bt for technicall there is only some pdfs or less content so odoo can come up with tehnical how to customise odoo as per customer requiremetns .

Pros

It covers mostly everything related to many business. so we just have to customized it as per user's requirement.

Cons

as a developer when we are creating our customised module there are many areas where odoo needs to improve as per my review , one is to sometimes when we are working with custom module after changing some code many times it happen that while updating or installing new module in that databse that database get corrupted so we have to drop/delete dattabse and create new database . please note that when installing same module on new databse it will start working fine so there is no error by coding side . Second thing is when there is any error in py file sometimes it fails to give exact error. if i added new line it will give me error somewhere else part where there is no error here also i checked that where it is giving error is it true or not but it fails to display exact error instead it will give other error so i thinks in error odoo needs improvement.

Garrett
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Great Value - Not a full package

Reviewed on 2/23/2017

We have found customer service to be good! The software is pretty intuitive by ERP standards (most ERPs are horribly unintuitive) and mostly mobile friendly. The price is unbeatable in this software class.

Most of the shortcomings come in the form of missing features that seem like they should be obvious (like managing customer maximum credit limits, getting margin profit reports, simply selling or moving products from locations, as examples). Or vocabulary that doesn't make a lot of sense to a US businessperson.

My only honest complaint is that our salesperson frequently said, "Yes, Odoo can do that." to our questions, when really it could not. Or it could not without extensive customization. It has resulted in a very long launch process for us, but we are still happy with the product.

Pros

Good interface
Good improvements
Good customer Service
Fast workflow

Cons

Little mobile support
Updates crash the software sometimes
Urgent issue response time unreliable
Missing common features

francis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We consider Odoo as a strategic resource and key of our success

Reviewed on 6/16/2017

very stable , in constant Evolution, friendly use ,

Pros

In the sales module it is not possible to change the sales order adding or suppress item once it is confirmed. Our customer often review their PO and add or remove item

Cons

We started the company with Odoo back in year 2010 , we had exponential grow until now. Odoo did follow our growth and need, his flexibility to use and his large choice of different module allow to expand our company capability to answer to our customer needs.
The Odoo is very stable and in constant evolution as the world business, it is extremely important to have the capability to follow the movement and succeed every year.
We consider Odoo as a strategic resource and key of our success who allow us to focus on our main business which is crucial.
AEV produce Critical valves for Cryogenic service worldwide.

Response from Odoo

Happy to see your business has been growing year-over-year, that is fantastic! We aim to continue each year to make Odoo the best it can be to support this growth for businesses like yours, thanks for the review! :)

Michelle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A Single ERP for Your Business Operations

Reviewed on 10/20/2022

Overall, Odoo is one of the best choices to ease the internal process of the business. This ERP consists of functions that handle almost everything in the company. The need to improve is still there but the whole idea to actually input data, be it relating to HR, is commendable.

Pros

It's easy to use. The first few weeks of figuring this out to form a standard method to do tasks went by smoothly. Also, I like how it covers HR matters such as biometrics. Most importantly, it keeps the inventory movements detailed and trackable.

Cons

The thing I hate about it is when you accidentally press the installment payment status and it will take place in a split second. There is no prompt popping up to make sure you do that on purpose. I hope it gets fixed to avoid further things to do.

Gunther
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Since version 8 a lot has changed. Odoo v11 has become fun to work with.

Reviewed on 3/9/2018

Integrated view on my customers, purchases, invoices, projects, timesheets, events, mass mailing, accounting, calendar and eSignatures on contracts.

Pros

For almost 90% of the cases the systems provide standard features that do the job. The remaining 10% can be done by custom development without breaking the standard code. The system is easily configurable and without being an IT'er you can setup your own business processes. As for the installation I recommend to have a system engineer at hand. The user interface is easy to understand and helps you to organise your day-to-day activities with defaults settings and favorite views.

Cons

Can't mention anything, but if I have too, It would be great to have some extra free Website Themes in the community and Enterprise version. Only in the saas version you have some choice.

Response from Odoo

Wow thanks for the awesome review Gunther! We appreciate you being an awesome part of the community and growing with us, keep doing great work! :)