Fieldwire Reviews

Fieldwire

Jobsite management solution built by, and for, craftspeople.

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(88)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support Software
4.6/5

92%
recommended this app
Sort by

88 Reviews

VICTOR
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product!

Reviewed on 2020-11-06

Very satisfied.

Very satisfied.

Pros

The overall ease of use of this product for field staff and cost was the deciding factor.

Cons

No take off feature available to integrate with excel spreadsheets.

Alternatives Considered

Bluebeam Revu

Reasons for Choosing Fieldwire

Cost

Reasons for Switching to Fieldwire

Ease of use and cost
Jerome
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Useful and easy

Reviewed on 2020-11-07

Really good

Really good

Pros

Friendly user , easy to follow and costumer service

Cons

Need to continue the development , but nothing except that

Alternatives Considered

Procore

Reasons for Switching to Fieldwire

Interface
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Executive Office
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Fieldwire

Reviewed on 2020-11-05

Creating new projects (plan pages) is not easy

Creating new projects (plan pages) is not easy

Pros

Accessibility for the whole team, and ease of use on iPad once the project is created

Cons

Creating a new project, especially naming all the shots one by one, is atrocious sometimes. We should be able to name the same page numbers in different folders !!

Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Perfect for a subcontractor because of the emphasis on tasks and it is easy to use.

Reviewed on 2017-10-27

Increased the speed of delivery of drawings and files. Ability to collaborate in real time between...

Increased the speed of delivery of drawings and files. Ability to collaborate in real time between field and office. Portable access to all job files and drawings.

Pros

More Intuitive than other software we tried. We were able to get value right away and recently had a training session to use some of the more advanced features.
The ability to access the plans or other documents anywhere via the cloud is a time saver. Great for managers that are involved in multiple projects.

Cons

It would be good if we could have a library of electrical symbols to add extra work and changes to our as builts. Or be able to build the images on a clipboard that we could paste from.

Sarah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great app that encourages team collaboration on projects.

Reviewed on 2020-11-13

Pros

I love the reports and forms that can be made within FW. I also enjoy how the tasks and checklists can be added to our maps and plans. The app is also very user friendly and makes walking job sites a breeze and allows for quick turn around times.

Cons

Pulling up reports and making changes to the plans can be cumbersome at times.

Gokhan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Digitalization as its best yet (for construction ofc)

Reviewed on 2020-11-18

Pros

I really dont have information about IT stuff, but this software is reachable from every device and everywhere very fast. That is important. We are working in a 50FL tower which has no signal in its core, but anyways, when the tablet reaches a signal, all things done offline is sychronized for everybody at that sec. Which saves a lot of time and builds confidence

Cons

Improvements could be made by user, like open softwares, the menus may become much more editable.

Brad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Fieldwire helps you on site.

Reviewed on 2020-02-18

It was very useful as a deficiency tool. The trades found it easy to add to their phones so we...

It was very useful as a deficiency tool. The trades found it easy to add to their phones so we could all use it.

Pros

It was very easy to take photos of certain deficiencies, add tasks and assign to the different trades.

Cons

I found that the sync between my phone and my computer took a long time sometimes to connect . When you are in a hurry on the job site it could be frustrating.

Angie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fieldwire Bring Peace of Mind

Reviewed on 2020-11-05

It brings peace of mind knowing everyone is all on the same page. From safety document storage to...

It brings peace of mind knowing everyone is all on the same page. From safety document storage to before and after pictures at jobsites... this software is a must!

Pros

This software keeps us organized and opens the communication between the office and the field.

Cons

Wish you could copy and paste templates and forms after a company has been set up.

Marcellous
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Fieldwire

Reviewed on 2021-06-03

Experience using this software as far as tracking purposes is very good.

Experience using this software as far as tracking purposes is very good.

Pros

Very good resource for tracking field production for completion for projects in a timely matter in order to keep clients happy.

Cons

The price for multiple accounts is starting to make me think about finding another resource. Getting a little expensive.

Jeremy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Product, odd pricing structure

Reviewed on 2020-11-05

Overall, Fieldwire has many features our office can utilize but we are still in trial phase for it....

Overall, Fieldwire has many features our office can utilize but we are still in trial phase for it. It would be great if a "small business" payment allotment was created to allow for clearer billing protocols on small teams.

Pros

-Ease of use
-Quick hyperlinks within drawing packages
-Comments on pins for tasks created help track workflow seamlessly around the office
-Multiple people can be working on/redlining drawings at the same time
-Document control is fast and easy to navigate
-Increases productivity, and has allowed us to capture more errors and dive deeper into our drawing packages

Cons

-The fee structure for pro users is very confusing. The billings come in fits and starts, are hard to track, and when people are added/removed from a project, items are credited back. It is hard to track month to month costs as some months only the pro users were on but other months we may have had 4 other users on for a range of one day to 3 weeks and the costs of that get lost in the invoicing.

Douglas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fieldwire great management app

Reviewed on 2020-11-10

Pros

Easy to use, awesome interface and a awesome tool to track the progress and billing on any job site.

Cons

Sometimes it’s hard to touch or move objects around when page is to crowded and it takes little than extra time to upload new adding so into print for other to see.

Sam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very useful software for IT and structured cabling projects

Reviewed on 2020-11-05

Overall we are very happy with fieldwire capabilities. We are able to track projects and update...

Overall we are very happy with fieldwire capabilities. We are able to track projects and update information live plus draw in red lines after each shift.

Pros

The software was very easy to setup on our phones, ipads, pcs, tablets, etc. Just throw the plans on there and start making notes and uploading photos during the site walk.

Cons

We wish we could add the entire company but it costs too much per user.

Juan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Really enjoy this sofware.

Reviewed on 2022-08-17

I really enjoy using this program and will recommend it to all my follow roofers.

I really enjoy using this program and will recommend it to all my follow roofers.

Pros

With over 300 roofs currently this program allows me to follow the status of all of them. Plus the ability to have my foreman's enter and update remotely enables to office to have a live updated on our current projects.

Cons

I didn't like not being about to run a report on all my projects vs only being able to run a report on task.
Also I want to be able to rename the work task to HOUSES. I also don't like that you can move your side bar. Ex.... the list is Plans, Task, Photos, Form, Files, People. You can't adjust the order. Also with you are submitting a photo. You have to either take a photo or use one previously uploaded. You can't use a photo from your phone's storage and upload immediately.

Jean-Claude
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2020-11-06

Overall experience has been good.

Overall experience has been good.

Pros

information at your fingertips ease of finding data

Cons

unsure as to things I don't like until I'm in the moment

Andrey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My Fieldwire experience

Reviewed on 2020-11-06

Pros

Ease of use and ease of deployment. Just the right fit

Cons

Integration between mobile and desktop. Syncing

Alternatives Considered

Ingenious Partner Marketing Platform

Reasons for Switching to Fieldwire

Ease of use. Best value for money.
James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ease of Use

Reviewed on 2020-11-05

Great

Great

Pros

The logical application makes training staff easy and the reporting function for exports make reviewing work much faster

Cons

Form design could be more self editing so you can re make forms to fit into current program

Lefteris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Site Engineer review

Reviewed on 2020-11-18

Pros

I can do my job from everywhere without carrying hard drawings.
I can find all site instructions and notes about my projects quickly.

Cons

I can't find something.
Everything is so important and useful.

Christopher
Christopher
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to carry all plans!

Reviewed on 2018-10-23

I enjoy using this software in the field with my foreman and superintendents. When plans are...

I enjoy using this software in the field with my foreman and superintendents. When plans are updated or i need to send information to the field, i can do so quickly!

Pros

Easy to use once you learn the software. It makes you look professional and organized while in meetings, on the job site, etc.

Cons

There needs to be a way to edit or mark sheets within the "file" portion of the software.

Jacob
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great interface which is very easy to use.

Reviewed on 2017-07-12

Overall a great product for the money and a lot cheaper than the other options out there. Extremely...

Overall a great product for the money and a lot cheaper than the other options out there. Extremely user friendly and simple design makes it easy to navigate and understand where you are. This program WILL save you time and effort in your projects.

Pros

Pros for Fieldwire include:
1. Fantastic Task organization and prioritizing such tasks.
2. Great calendar view of task start and end dates.
3. Customizable categories for tasks as well as being able to insert a task directly to the blueprint uploaded.

Cons

Cons for Fieldwire include:
1. No simple way of sending someone a "calendar view" of tasks.
2. No pre setup forms such as "Change Orders" or "Lists" (YET...its on the way)
3. Great report system but no report that is easy enough for your standard home owner / customer to understand.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

One of the few software programs that bring purchasing, project management and field together

Reviewed on 2018-04-11

Pros

Very easy to follow features to guide and help user when inputting information. More features to allow images of field corrections to sent to purchasing, etc. But a very good program

Cons

Would be nice to allow accounting to inter mix with building options so marketing and accounting agreed on cost

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Transform Field Worker Engagement

Reviewed on 2018-08-02

The management remote field workers where budget doesn't allow for adequate supervision.

The management remote field workers where budget doesn't allow for adequate supervision.

Pros

Highly visual interface (share plans, markups, version control) between back office and field ensures a higher degree of alignment and understanding of task to be done and quality control of task completion.

Cons

The focus is on the creation of plans rather than projects, lack of single-sign-on, the layout of the screen can take some getting used to and with the large volume of information available.

Matt
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Field Documentation Tool

Reviewed on 2020-11-13

Pros

Being able to document field conditions.

Cons

Menu tools a little difficult to follow.

Curtis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Field Wire

Reviewed on 2020-11-10

It didn’t work very well for what I needed it most for, which was for building as builds for the...

It didn’t work very well for what I needed it most for, which was for building as builds for the customer

Pros

It was fairly easy to import files into Field Wire.

Cons

It was limited in its ability to mark up prints for as builds.

Ismael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Tool for Construction Reports

Reviewed on 2020-11-16

Very Usefull Tool

Very Usefull Tool

Pros

Easy to generate reports and keep tracking of construction process

Cons

Integration with Apple Pencil I have seen a better integration with other products form competition like Plangrid.

Rick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Surveys and Installs

Reviewed on 2018-09-20

Pros

Easy, simple, straight forward software.

Cons

If you don't take the picture while in the task, you can only upload one picture at a time to a task (on phone-not laptop, but mainly use software on phone)