Fieldwire

4.6 (87)
Jobsite management solution built by, and for, craftspeople.

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(87)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support Software
4.6/5

92%
recommended this app
Sort by

87 Reviews

Nathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love it

Reviewed on 11/5/2020

Absolutely love it

Pros

The task features. Being able to assign task and track them.

Cons

Not really anything I don't like. Maybe would add edit features on pictures.

VICTOR
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product!

Reviewed on 11/6/2020

Very satisfied.

Pros

The overall ease of use of this product for field staff and cost was the deciding factor.

Cons

No take off feature available to integrate with excel spreadsheets.

Alternatives Considered

Bluebeam Revu

Reasons for Choosing Fieldwire

Cost

Reasons for Switching to Fieldwire

Ease of use and cost
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Executive Office
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Fieldwire

Reviewed on 11/5/2020

Creating new projects (plan pages) is not easy

Pros

Accessibility for the whole team, and ease of use on iPad once the project is created

Cons

Creating a new project, especially naming all the shots one by one, is atrocious sometimes. We should be able to name the same page numbers in different folders !!

Jerome
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Useful and easy

Reviewed on 11/7/2020

Really good

Pros

Friendly user , easy to follow and costumer service

Cons

Need to continue the development , but nothing except that

Alternatives Considered

Procore

Reasons for Switching to Fieldwire

Interface
Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Perfect for a subcontractor because of the emphasis on tasks and it is easy to use.

Reviewed on 10/27/2017

Increased the speed of delivery of drawings and files. Ability to collaborate in real time between field and office. Portable access to all job files and drawings.

Pros

More Intuitive than other software we tried. We were able to get value right away and recently had a training session to use some of the more advanced features.
The ability to access the plans or other documents anywhere via the cloud is a time saver. Great for managers that are involved in multiple projects.

Cons

It would be good if we could have a library of electrical symbols to add extra work and changes to our as builts. Or be able to build the images on a clipboard that we could paste from.

Brad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Fieldwire helps you on site.

Reviewed on 2/18/2020

It was very useful as a deficiency tool. The trades found it easy to add to their phones so we could all use it.

Pros

It was very easy to take photos of certain deficiencies, add tasks and assign to the different trades.

Cons

I found that the sync between my phone and my computer took a long time sometimes to connect . When you are in a hurry on the job site it could be frustrating.

Marcellous
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Fieldwire

Reviewed on 6/3/2021

Experience using this software as far as tracking purposes is very good.

Pros

Very good resource for tracking field production for completion for projects in a timely matter in order to keep clients happy.

Cons

The price for multiple accounts is starting to make me think about finding another resource. Getting a little expensive.

Sarah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great app that encourages team collaboration on projects.

Reviewed on 11/13/2020

Pros

I love the reports and forms that can be made within FW. I also enjoy how the tasks and checklists can be added to our maps and plans. The app is also very user friendly and makes walking job sites a breeze and allows for quick turn around times.

Cons

Pulling up reports and making changes to the plans can be cumbersome at times.

Gokhan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Digitalization as its best yet (for construction ofc)

Reviewed on 11/18/2020

Pros

I really dont have information about IT stuff, but this software is reachable from every device and everywhere very fast. That is important. We are working in a 50FL tower which has no signal in its core, but anyways, when the tablet reaches a signal, all things done offline is sychronized for everybody at that sec. Which saves a lot of time and builds confidence

Cons

Improvements could be made by user, like open softwares, the menus may become much more editable.

Jeremy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Product, odd pricing structure

Reviewed on 11/5/2020

Overall, Fieldwire has many features our office can utilize but we are still in trial phase for it. It would be great if a "small business" payment allotment was created to allow for clearer billing protocols on small teams.

Pros

-Ease of use
-Quick hyperlinks within drawing packages
-Comments on pins for tasks created help track workflow seamlessly around the office
-Multiple people can be working on/redlining drawings at the same time
-Document control is fast and easy to navigate
-Increases productivity, and has allowed us to capture more errors and dive deeper into our drawing packages

Cons

-The fee structure for pro users is very confusing. The billings come in fits and starts, are hard to track, and when people are added/removed from a project, items are credited back. It is hard to track month to month costs as some months only the pro users were on but other months we may have had 4 other users on for a range of one day to 3 weeks and the costs of that get lost in the invoicing.

Remi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Rem from AM!!

Reviewed on 11/5/2020

Great software that will be part of our team for long!

Pros

I love the precision picture taking, "on the spot" notifications for every member when changes to projects are made, easy note-taking on top of plans and task managing.

Cons

Simply that I haven't had the time to go through it all already! Too much work!

Derek
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 11/5/2020

My overall experience it great! It is an asset to our company, helping with scheduling, coordination, and production.

Pros

I really like having the ability for our entire crew to have access to our construction plans. In addition, Fieldwire makes it easy to mark up the plans, being able to show production and make notes.

Cons

The feature I least like about Fieldwire is not being able to label our construction plans with the same number/description when they are in separate folders.

kevin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

stremlined data transfering at its best

Reviewed on 1/11/2018

amazing customer support

Pros

web based, realtime, Mark ups are easily completed. picture adding, personal task lists, task list !

Cons

too many upgrades. Pdf export should be included in base rate. some additional mark up tools would be nice as well

Jean-Claude
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 11/6/2020

Overall experience has been good.

Pros

information at your fingertips ease of finding data

Cons

unsure as to things I don't like until I'm in the moment

Andrey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My Fieldwire experience

Reviewed on 11/6/2020

Pros

Ease of use and ease of deployment. Just the right fit

Cons

Integration between mobile and desktop. Syncing

Alternatives Considered

Ingenious Partner Marketing Platform

Reasons for Switching to Fieldwire

Ease of use. Best value for money.
James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ease of Use

Reviewed on 11/5/2020

Great

Pros

The logical application makes training staff easy and the reporting function for exports make reviewing work much faster

Cons

Form design could be more self editing so you can re make forms to fit into current program

Greg
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Kingston, On. Commercial development.

Reviewed on 11/5/2020

Pleased with experience with Fieldwire overall.

Pros

Ease of access to information on one site.
Ability to manipulate documentation.

Cons

Would like to access daily reports on site by week or month to narrow search.

Christopher
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to carry all plans!

Reviewed on 10/23/2018

I enjoy using this software in the field with my foreman and superintendents. When plans are updated or i need to send information to the field, i can do so quickly!

Pros

Easy to use once you learn the software. It makes you look professional and organized while in meetings, on the job site, etc.

Cons

There needs to be a way to edit or mark sheets within the "file" portion of the software.

Jacob
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Extremely useful product for construction projects

Reviewed on 11/13/2020

Pros

The automatic labeling of drawings, and creating of hyperlinks between sheets

Cons

Errors in reading sheet titles for uploaded drawing sets

Nathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Overall I like this product

Reviewed on 11/13/2020

Overall I think it is working I am currently trying to integrate it into our process.

Pros

I like the picture and daily reporting feature we use those the most. Punchlists and reports

Cons

I feel like it should have the ability to set a time a task is due to be done and have Fieldwire send a reminder if a task has not been completed by due date. It is difficult or I don't know how to use a picture that someone else put into fieldwire and mark it up and add to a task will working on my mobile. NO change order tab i have tried creating my own just don't have a lot of time to work on anything but work.

Patrice
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very good software even with the free version

Reviewed on 11/5/2020

Very good customer service, quick support.

Pros

Data on website and on mobile synchronized at all moment. Very good display and good functionality on the mobile. All data available very quickly, easy to follow project.

Cons

Some views for reporting can be improved on the website. Alerts and reminders are not working well.

Matt
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Field Documentation Tool

Reviewed on 11/13/2020

Pros

Being able to document field conditions.

Cons

Menu tools a little difficult to follow.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A game changer!

Reviewed on 11/11/2019

We’ve been using Fieldwire for several months in our office and it’s made life a whole lot easier!

Pros

Fieldwire is great for swiping through plans, marking up drawings, collaborating with your field staff and even doing quick takeoffs.

Cons

Fieldwire’s automatic sheet naming feature is a little buggy but with a little tweaking everything will look great.

Ismael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Tool for Construction Reports

Reviewed on 11/16/2020

Very Usefull Tool

Pros

Easy to generate reports and keep tracking of construction process

Cons

Integration with Apple Pencil I have seen a better integration with other products form competition like Plangrid.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good and easy to use!

Reviewed on 3/9/2018

Pros

Fieldwire is very easy to work, very user friendly. Excellent customer service. The application is Web based, and thanks to that i can work everywhere.

Cons

I do not have many thinks to complain it about it but i think that the pdf export could be included in base rate.