Salesforce Experience Cloud

4.3 (77)
Community software connects customers, partners & employees

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(77)
Value for Money
3.9/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Support Software
4.1/5
Sort by

77 Reviews

Deirdre
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Love it!! It Never Fails Me

Reviewed on 6/8/2018

Pros

So easy and it works with other apps really well. It's a great way to reach out to others who are within your work's workgroup.

Cons

Unless I missed privacy setting, it would be lovely to know others can't see messages posted directly to a specific co-worker and a person working at another company.

Jonathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

nice job!

Reviewed on 9/26/2018

Pros

Salesforce does a great help for our organization since it is easy to use and provides workflows and a maintainable security.

Cons

I think the cons for this is its price for the service it gives. though It is really useful but I suggest to think twice if you really need the system and pay for its service.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Not Amazing

Reviewed on 8/22/2019

Good on the basics, but not flexible enough to customize.

Pros

It has all the basics... a knowledge base, support & ticketing, and forums/discussions. Does all these basic functions well and integrates with Salesforce CRM well.

Cons

Not nearly customizable enough. The styling out of the box is ugly and it's not easy to customize yourself.

Wes
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good Stuff

Reviewed on 3/14/2017

I like Salesforce because it is the leading platform in the industry, has the most robust set of features and definitely has excellent support. If there were an area I'd like to see improvement it would be around 3rd party integration.

Pros

Features
Scale
View of Consumer

Cons

Complex
Expensive if you don't understant how to properly uttilize all features and functions.

Brittney
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Salesforce Review

Reviewed on 2/17/2018

The leading platform in the industry.

Pros

Very customizable. I love being able to set up and add to the page. Looking forward to learning more about the details of this software.

Cons

Takes practice to learn the software as there are many features offered. Also not the most appealing webpage to look at.

Paolo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Essential tool for Salesforce Organizations

Reviewed on 11/13/2021

Pros

A great tool to implement external portal for customers or partners based on Salesforce backend

Cons

It is necessary to study how it works for a correct use

Sulabh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great way to collaborate with customers

Reviewed on 7/25/2017

Pros

"Ease of use" is way too easy and is pretty handy for our users to adapt to this. Accelerators provided by Salesforce helped us understand this feature deeply.

Cons

Salesforce should do a better job in the area of customer support. Most of the times when I have questions about this topic - I prefer to search in the community rather than logging a ticket with Salesforce because of the tier structure they have. It takes days to get the issue resolved by Salesforce wherein someone from the Salesforce community will respond in few hours if not minutes.

Ashley
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Salesforce Community Cloud

Reviewed on 12/6/2016

Salesforce is nailing it when it comes to communities & collaboration in general. They truly have gotten the tools down for what is needed to provide excellent communication with your community within your company & continues to only improve on that.

Pros

Great tools for collaboration.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Company - Better Products

Reviewed on 3/13/2017

Pros

Ease of use and customization is the best in the industry. Great client support. Nothing else to say really.

Cons

Nothing. The product sells and speaks for itself. Great stuff. Best cloud solution by far in the industry.

Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

It works well but for none sales position just another company facebook

Reviewed on 3/13/2017

Pros

It is easy to use. Keeps an entire company connected in one place. Groups are easy to create and I will never forget someone's birthday.

Cons

Just another Facebook if you are not a sales person or someone who enters sales information. Our company still uses but non sales people no longer login.

Patrick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Salesforce, yay

Reviewed on 7/20/2017

Pros

Fairly easy to use. The sales people don't get to see what others are doing. You can determine exactly who sees what information

Cons

It seems kind of clunky sometimes. It isn't very easy to tailor specifically to your needs, you just use as is

Justine
Overall rating
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Salesforce

Reviewed on 4/23/2018

Pros

This program is excellent for those who frequently excel to manage accounts. It's also great that the program exports to excel sheets.

Cons

Thankfully, I don't have too many cons regarding Salesforce Community Cloud. It's a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for!

Mirco
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Big Business

Reviewed on 3/14/2017

Pros

It's a perfect solution for big enterprises. It offers everything you need and more. You will not think of changing to another solution so fast

Cons

Very complex, not easy to get in. Lots of tools. Very expensive. High costs of setting up. Sometimes very complicated

Kevin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Fantastic front end for customers

Reviewed on 1/21/2018

Pros

Amazingly customizable sits on the force.com platform so you know it performs well. I personally love how much we can do with the canvas for Communities. No more Web to Case for this team!

Cons

A little clunky to set up initially. Always a good idea to have a consultant for Communities when initially setting up the system.

Jake
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Not Very User Friendly

Reviewed on 12/4/2018

Pros

Great tool for tracking leads and value for your clients. Keeps client information/lead information very organized, can integrate with Outlook as well.

Cons

Not very user friendly, I know that there's trail blaze classes but this can be a little intimidating.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

we use Community Cloud to manage our HelpDesk

Reviewed on 7/16/2019

Pros

There are a variety of templates we could choose from when creating our community, and even once we selected a template there were still a lot of customization options to make it look and feel like our brand. And obviously another big benefit is that Communities integrate seamlessly with other Salesforce products (Sales Cloud for us).

Cons

We have a public community right now, so anyone with a link can access it. There is a lot of administrative work that goes into setting up and adding users if you want to go that route, so all your customers/partners have their own username/login/profile. This option gets really expensive really fast, so if you're on a budget Community Cloud might not be the option for you.

John
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

A whole new level of customer service and support

Reviewed on 3/15/2016

The Salesforce Community Cloud is an incredible tool for knowledge centered support. When we launched our first Community, we saw a 30% reduction in cases from that customer segment. Users and partners can be given access to your knowledge base, can review and manage their cases, and can collaborate with others. If the customer can't find what they need in the discussion groups or your knowledge base, they can quickly get help from your agents. With live message support, video S.O.S. support, and social media support, you can help your customers in the way that suits them. The best part is that it's all part or your Salesforce platform. With a 360 degree view of each customer, your support agents can easily access any information they need to resolve each issue.

Imran
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Head of digital at world's

Reviewed on 3/12/2017

Pros

Integrates well with sfdc and works well with the largest ecosystem and integrates well with sales cloud

Cons

User interface is mediocre like most of sfdc. Its also expensive and configuration can take time and money

Nabeel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Finance Manager at a medium sized government contracting firm

Reviewed on 3/13/2018

I would recommend this product although I would still prefer the non-cloud based sales force over this product

Pros

This product gives you the ability to manage everything virtually while keeping all the great features a regular Sales force application brings. Its extremely user-friendly and easy to learn.

Cons

Sales Force community cloud can be slightly on the slower side at times and there are some bugs that hamper the true potential of the application from time to time as well.

Ulrich
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Rich Review

Reviewed on 3/12/2017

Pros

It was very help in terms of tracking leads. Before using Salesforce I difficulties evaluating the validity of my leads

Cons

It doesn't really help when it comes building custom CRMS. I tried to create a custom CRM tool for my business but it was complex

Nathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sales force review

Reviewed on 3/12/2017

Pros

All of my business in one place which makes it easy and efficient to make contact with clients etc etc etc

Cons

Sometimes the mobile app has bugs and can cause issues and challenges and stuff which isn't good at all right?

Megan
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

A developing Salesforce product

Reviewed on 5/16/2017

Pros

As with other Salesforce products, the customization is key. This seems to have the least capabilities on all the clouds, but it is constantly improving, so there is that hope

Cons

The support and functionality does not compare in anyway to the other clouds. We recently had to change license types and the only solution was to re-create all our users because the technology was not there. Mind you,it took 4 months to get this answer since no one knows about community products in support

Randy
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Salesforce Community Cloud - is average

Reviewed on 12/6/2016

I've used Salesforce Community Cloud for a few years. It's a nice collaboration tool, but it can be difficult to find things. I've used it when it's been opened up for a LOT of users. When this happens, a lot of the details and information is lost along the way. People will put information in a place where no one can find it. A thread can be opened and it can go on and on and never address the real question. I also find a lot of users will get off track and the thread because of a long topic for something else totally unrelated. Other topics will get started and not get put into the appropriate place, then the entire structure is out of date. That's when people stop using it for what its worth.

Ashwin
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Customers love

Reviewed on 10/6/2016

Pros

Our developers and customers love the salesforce communities. It's so easy to use and easy to build as well.

Michael
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 6/5/2019