Helpshift

3.9 (27)
Digital customer service platform and ticketing system

Overall rating

3.9 /5
(27)
Value for Money
3.8/5
Features
3.7/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Support Software
4.1/5

78%
recommended this app

27 Software options

Marcio hoerlle L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good platfom to reply Mobile app support tickets, but it lacks features.

Reviewed on 2018-10-16

It does the basic job of getting a ticket and responding, splitting incoming tickets into queues, even classifying it with tags, but don't expect a fully developed solution like Zendesk. Helpshift is just no there yet.

Pros

The feature so far is the cod you can inject in your app to query the remote mobile device hardware and software spec that helps a lot when troubleshooting tickets received.

Cons

it totally lacks a module do some BI number crunching providing basic information like, how much time an agent spent on a ticket ? What's the agent RPH ? there are no statistics at all to help managers to improve the service quality.

Eden J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Dragon Friends

Reviewed on 2017-04-01

Helpshift help us to solve our CS problem immediatly. But we want to add more usefull functions. For example, we want to count numberof CS e-mail each title too.

Raji J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Easy to use tool

Reviewed on 2018-09-25

Pros

It has very limited features and applications but the user interface is very user friendly.So the employees usually find it very easy to navigate and use the tool.

Cons

Limited features. Limited reports generation capabilities.

Barkha J.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Its really good easy to handle

Reviewed on 2017-05-10

Pros

Design / function are the one which is like most. regarding design its simple and understandable. easy to use

Cons

There is no cons so there is no suggestions but it takes too much time to close cases in bulk. Nice software.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Chasing bugs in the Helpshift platform

Reviewed on 2018-10-09

Pain.

Pros

Quite easy to set up, covers basic needs for customer care solution

Cons

On iOS, using Helpshift is pain (from developer perspective). Lot of issues, updates break stuff. Old Objective-C based code-base.

HelpshiftCore.install breaks application delegate methods. For example, deep linking started working after removing Helpshift. So the SDK is doing some crazy stuff under the hood.

Taku D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerfull Customer Satisfaction Tool

Reviewed on 2017-03-27

Definitely a powerfull customer satisfaction tool I ever used.
Hopefully chat ops functions would be integrated in future.

Pros

Automatic customer tags help us to tier users.

Paul S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our customers loved us more after we gave them Helpshift

Reviewed on 2017-03-24

We thought we were responsive and cared about our customers, but trying to handle issues with email and a FAQ page was no substitute for a carefully designed, scalable, and easy to use system. Helpshift makes it great when our users get into a jam ... because they get to learn, talk, and get out of the jam - without having to go to email or a website.

Sue zann T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It's expensive, but worth it

Reviewed on 2017-03-24

We've had good customer support and their custom pricing, although more expensive than other solutions, is worth it. The ease of use and integration in-app and with push notifications is excellent.

We've had some problems with integration, but their support team is quite responsive and we've been able to work through the problems.

Pros

Ease of use both from a customer's and agent's perspective

Cons

Pricier than other solutions

Krista N.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Helpshift Review

Reviewed on 2017-03-27

I have been using Helpshift for almost 2 years, it is a great product! It hasn't been buggy and is overall fast and efficient.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

The front page layout, can't see what the issue is about

Tomislav G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Excellent customer support software

Reviewed on 2017-03-24

Once we moved to Helpshift from forums that we were using, for customer support, we never looked back!

Fabiana H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Effective Ticketing Software for Chats

Reviewed on 2020-02-20

We changed from Zendesk to Helpshift and must admit that it would've been the experience to stay given the features and functionalities were very similar at the exception of the really goo chat features that HelpShift includes.

Pros

The macros and shortcuts surely improve an agent's productivity. Creating several different views and queues that users have access improves the tier distribution. Their In App messaging is a life saver and extremely polished.

Cons

Microsoft PowerBI as their reporting system was very hard to work with. If you're not on the enterprise plan with the customer support fee, there's no way you're going to find any help or online resources that are helpful to answer your question.

Alternatives Considered

Kustomer

Reasons for Choosing Helpshift

We were looking for a better tool for In App Messaging.

Switched From

Zendesk
Richard K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Customer facing first

Reviewed on 2017-03-27

HelpShift has been a paradigm shift in terms of quality and up to date support for our users. Easily updatable FAQs and in-game support has been really well received by our players. Engagement is high and the easily searchable FAQs have been extremely helpful for self service support.

Pros

Helpshift is a great user experience, and integrates easily with our products.
The easily updatable FAQs have been a massive win for me over other competing products.

Cons

The analytics are thin and not quite usable.
Management of user roles is extremely limited and messy (not able to add admins to groups).
Views are a nightmare to manage as an admin and its far to easy to break them.

Nikhilesh C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review as a Team leader

Reviewed on 2021-08-20

Efficient

Pros

Ease of use
Can create different types of views as per the requirement
Reports and analysis

Cons

Can't export to tickets in excel
Slow while assigning tickets in bulk

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Service Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Helpshift

In game support
Peeyush R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Advanced Chat Portal to use

Reviewed on 2017-04-01

Easy accessibility, Advanced Chat Portal, Easy Chat Transfers, Agent Tag Routing, Knowledge Database Integration. Multiple Widgets.

Pros

No Ugly Pop-Up, Persistent Chat, Chat transcripts, More competent service, Instant feedback,

Cons

Not great on mobile platforms, he user interface and some of the user experience design can have some, let's say, interesting glitches. However, none of these problems affect security.

Monette P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Exceptional Customer Service Platform!

Reviewed on 2017-03-27

Helpshift helps our CS team's job easy breezy! Probably the most efficient way to reach our players, answer their queries, updates and event announcements. Their own customer service is also reliable and indeed helpful. Here's to one great customer experience- from ours to you! Cheers, Helpshift!

Keith N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Bait & Switch

Reviewed on 2017-11-08

The company has been acquired by an India company and the new CEO is taking it in a very "customer unfriendly" direction.

Pros

Had a decent integration with our mobile app. The reports/dashboards had a nice interface that looked modern

Cons

Customer service was terrible. The bait & switch pricing. On renewal they wanted to up our pricing by 500%

Lakshay B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Helpshift

Reviewed on 2017-03-25

Pros:
FAQ
Knowledge base
Survey and feedback
Analytics

Cons :
Support
Automated issue routing

Rich Z.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Need more Analytics

Reviewed on 2017-03-27

The platform is easy to use and navigate but wish we had more analytics and better stats for tracking individual and team performance.

Matthew K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Helpful product!

Reviewed on 2017-03-24

I used it all the time for customer support with the Splice App. Super easy to learn quickly and to navigate.

Pros

clean layout. Easy to figure out.

Cons

n/a

Marcel P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Helpshift has improved our support significantly

Reviewed on 2017-03-27

The service itself is of good level, especially the integration in the game is of good value. Also the different tag options make it easy to prioritize the answering of the issues.

The only disadvantage of Helpshift so far was slow response to a significant issue on iOS and the difficult negotiations about renewing the contract whereby the price was increased in a non logical way. In the end this was resolved.

Pros

Easy to use in the game and quite easy integration

Abimbola K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Artificial intelligence is the future,so is Helpshift.

Reviewed on 2018-09-06

Helpshift enable my organization communicate with customers more efficiently.While also assisting customers find answers to their queries and concerns faster ,without always needing to reach out to the customer service team.

Pros

In a period when it seems companies are forgetting how to build intuitive user dashboards, I am very impressed with how intuitive the Helpshift user dashboard is,therefore making it easier to use this great product.
Its ease of use has saved us important resource such as time, allowing us train new staffs on how to use Helpshift easily in a matter of hours as against days or weeks ; which is the case with most of the other software we use . Very importantly too, I love the quality of support offered my team by the Helpshift customer service desk..

Cons

We have used this for less than a six month period,however I have been satisfied with the quality of service so far.

Erin L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Helpshift provides easy customer support at a cost

Reviewed on 2018-02-06

Pros

The best feature of this CRM is their FAQ capability for mobile apps. It wildly narrows down your customer ticket count to those who really can't self-serve. Their tags and segmenting options help to create a super-automated customer support machine.

Cons

The price was high for a service dedicated solely to customer support. We had to contact support several times during set up, but they were helpful. Integration was the hardest part.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Right Tool for Customer Relationship Services

Reviewed on 2020-05-03

For localized Customer Relationship Management it is the one solid product can give you what you want. It also eases to use.

Pros

Easy to plug into your app, and I like that it’s supporting attach screenshots which are very important for CRM. The dashboard also provides the feature for localizing your FQAs for users which is quite powerful.

Cons

If you’re using Helpshift for your mobile apps, SDK upgrades may need users permissions mostly for Android and iOS platforms. Other than that Customer Support of Helpshift is very quick to respond when you need it.

Syed R.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Very Helpfull

Reviewed on 2017-05-10

Pros

Easy to understand and helpful to work, most of the features are clear and simple. Very easy to use.

Cons

Sometime takes time to open and gets hanged, also takes time to open attachments, also sometimes ask to refresh frequently.

Rajarajeswari J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Need more Improvement

Reviewed on 2017-03-25

I have been using helpshift for the past 3 months and I don't really like it at all. Partly bcoz in my previous company I was using Zendesk and I felt its feature much more userfriendly than help shift. It could also be possible that my current company dont feel those features or functionality as neccessary but it really sucks big time. Positive points would be that the downtime is very much less and if issue reported, it is quickly addressed realtime. Keep up the good work in that front. But seriously you shld improve a lot.

Pros

Downtime or issue is less

Cons

Need lot of improvement in being user friendly especially for agents who use the tool everyday as well as the manager who runs report.