eDesk

4.4 (45)
The World's #1 eCommerce Help Desk

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(45)
Value for Money
4.2/5
Features
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Support Software
4.3/5

89%
recommended this app

45 Software options

Rachel K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

It used to be so good

Reviewed on 2020-05-29

Overall, we are disappointed with the product and the service.

Pros

When "eDesk" was "xsellco" it actually worked, so that was nice.

Cons

It doesn't work. You have to close out the software sometimes to get it to refresh. You will occasionally not be able to open attachments, use snippets, or copy/paste. You will check all folders to make sure there are no overdue messages and then come in the next day to several messages that spontaneously appeared overnight. The "To Do" folder will say one number but then there is not that number of messages in the folder, so the information it displays isn't correct. Every time we try to talk to customer service, they tell us how to sort the messages within the folder, which is not even the complaint we have (though the filters do reset every single time you leave the folder, so you have to re-organize all of your filters every time). Overall it is a terrible site that took away all of the functionality that it previously had. They claim that it is six times faster to answer emails, but it takes twice as long. It reformats your snippets in messages to add extra spaces that need to be taken out every time. It is all ridiculous, especially because it USED to work.

Russell R.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Great System - used for a couple years

Reviewed on 2017-12-12

Pros

Multi Channel functionality and to be onboard with a growing company who are actively investing and improving the platform on a noticeable timescale... When we first started using the platform we thought it was great value and did a good job, although there were a few naff bits. However through feedback and their own growth the platform has grown to match all and now offer more features than the more renowned systems.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Sending customer emails was so hard before this

Reviewed on 2017-12-18

Answering emails, integration with 3rd party software, feedback emails, auto translating customer emails

Pros

Answering emails from customers and assigning to different team members has become so easy. The templates feature is amazing

Cons

UI could be imporved and rules are not the easiest to understand but getting in touch with the help desk always fixes any issues

Zachary W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

XSellco helps us manage all of our customer communications.

Reviewed on 2018-02-08

We are able to manage customer communication in a centralized fashion, allowing any staff members to view and track customer interactions.

Pros

I like that it provides a central way to manage customer communications, rather than having to deal with logging into multiple systems.

Cons

I dislike how this system works with e-bay. It's not good at bringing the correct things to our attention, without also bringing unnecessary things to our attention.

Menachem S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great way to communicate with your customers across multiple eCommerce sales channels

Reviewed on 2017-12-13

Centralized customer communication

Pros

One platform to use for multiple eCommerce sales channels Customer Service email communications. With the ability to create email templates for all kinds of customer inquiries.

Cons

The need for better way to filter out multiple emails that are sent to multiple email address that are all linked to Xsellco.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Does what I need it to do, and affordably.

Reviewed on 2017-11-16

Pros

The helpdesk that imports all of my customer service messages is amazing, streamlined, and easy. I love having the ability to create user logins for each of my customer service reps.

Cons

Sometimes there are glitches with the repricing software, but it's few & far between. More often than not, it does a fantastic job.

Jack T.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Okay

Reviewed on 2017-12-06

Okay

Pros

Easy to use and support many platforms like Ebay, amazon..... and also Channeladvisor that it the most important for me

Cons

Not really support Walmart as a whole like ebay and Amazon, only forward email but can not open the order via Channeladvisor.

Jordan V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Useful but not the easiest to naviagte

Reviewed on 2017-08-03

Messaging customers in an orderly fashion.

Pros

It makes it easy to track customers emails and know what is going on in every circumstance. The search tool to find warranty or damages is awesome.

Cons

It doesn't store conversation we started with customer if we went in through amazon to message customer directly.

Brittani B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Very useful for communicating with our customers

Reviewed on 2017-07-13

Pros

The use of email templates for communicating with our customers. It makes answering common questions quick and painless.

Response from XSellco

Hi Brittani,

Thank you for such a great review! I am very glad that you are enjoying the software.

Best regards
Lorna

Joe K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect.

Reviewed on 2017-06-07

Pros

Simplifies and organizes all incoming and outgoing emails and feedback, were talking about five+ selling channels.

Cons

All good. I would prefer if they also served as a listing tool and inventory management, once they already have so much info of our stored up.

Mark S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Best Amazon eBay messaging tool ever!

Reviewed on 2015-12-09

This is the best Amazon and eBay messaging tool ever! We absolutely love this. It has really helped with our customer service response times as well as helping to keep things from falling through the cracks. It brings all messages from both marketplaces into one easy to use and categorize workflow.

Response from XSellco

Hi Mark, We are glad that you got full use out of your free 14 day trial and saw the value in using XSellco Fusion for GM Accessories going forward.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great experience

Reviewed on 2018-02-06

Pros

I like that the interface is very easy to use. It helps me to seamless manage my customer service across all of the online marketplaces.

Cons

I do not like the fact that i cannot create new messages to customer directly through the online software portal.

Response from Xsellco

Hi there,

Thank you for your review! We always appreciate customer feedback.

If you are trying to contact a customer through a marketplace such as eBay or Amazon, you need to go to the Orders tab in your xSellco dashboard > locate the order > Create new ticket.

If you have any other questions, please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected]

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great customer support. great software, couldn't manage without it now

Reviewed on 2017-11-16

Pros

Ability to use templates to save writing same responses to customers.
Functionality on iPhone app (although it's not wonderful, and it's hard to select response from drop-down menus on iPhone).

Cons

Would like more integration with Linnworks, and courier website to allow the tracking link to view more information rather than just taking us to a Google search for the tracking number (which doesn't do anything)

Ben G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fantastic UI clean and simple, data is easy to visualize from the dashboard!

Reviewed on 2017-07-17

Pros

Clean and simple user interface.
Visualisation of data is perfect for our user to take in.
Everything integrates into the same dashboard.

Cons

Filtering message by a channel is not possible or not obvious.
When hovering over the heart icon or the bell, there isn't anything to explain what this is. Iconography is great but only if the user is informed as to what it is. A heart icon to one person could be understood as something completely different to another person. Tooltips never hurt anyone.

Response from XSellco

Hi Ben,

I really appreciate your feedback! This is really interesting and something I'll definitely pass onto the team. The filtering function in the software is in fact quite granular, so this is definitely possible.

Could you send an email to our support team at [email protected] and ask them to put you in touch with me? I'll be happy to go through this with you.

Kind regards
Lorna

Jon M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great if you need to manage a busy customer service inbox

Reviewed on 2017-12-13

Time saver, stream lining customer contact for all channels

Pros

Easy to use, reliable, connects with all the services we need, Magento, eBay, Amazon + social channels for customer direct messages. New staff are easy to train up.

Cons

Don't see much in the way of new features or developments but there's not much else missing. As you can't send third party links in eBay or Amazon messages it would be great to have this flagged before sending to stop warning messages from them. It's good to have chat as well but a way to show different button text depending on if agents are available or not would be good, other providers do this.

Stephen R.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Service with an above industry standard product

Reviewed on 2017-12-12

Free time and peace of mind.

Pros

The value. By far this is the most valuable repricer for the money, especially when you combine it with the ease of use messaging system. The ease of setting the min and maxes via the bulk upload

Janet R.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Made a huge positive difference to our business, wish I'd found it sooner

Reviewed on 2018-02-13

Pros

Made order out of customer service chaos, allowed us to stay on top of customer issues, fully integrated with Amazon Seller Central,

Cons

Set up was challenging until we got their support team involved in helping us. I recommend reaching out for help right from the start

Erdem O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

I set-up a trial account to compare with other email solutions. Setup was very easy.

Reviewed on 2017-09-29

Pros

Easy to setup and user-friendly. Unlimited user accounts.

Cons

Helpdesk: It does not filter all system messages and junk. This is a problem since monthly plans are billed according to number of support tickets. This wouldn't be a problem if pricing is billed per user, like SalesForce.

Feedback: It does not filter out refunded orders. This is the most important feature for us. We send emails for product reviews. Our return rate is about 5%. We can not send product review emails for the returned orders.

It does not have global black list for Amazon customers who opted out from emails.

Order download speed is very slow. After 3 days, about 900 orders were downloaded. FeedbackFive downloaded 36,865 orders in 3 hours.

Repricer: We are a private brand. I don't actually need a repricer, but I need to find out piggyback sellers who list knock-offs on our product pages. Repricer doesn't have this feature, but if you can add asin tracking feature showing piggyback sellers, private brands would buy it.

Agnese A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

good experience so far, good customer support

Reviewed on 2017-07-17

More satisfied customers

Pros

It is easy to oversee multiple sales channels, keeps all the messages in one place and it definitely increases customer satisfaction.

Cons

having couple problems with Amazon channel , if the message is sent out directly from amazon then i would not update in Xsellco

Rob P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Has made our help desk much more streamlined.

Reviewed on 2017-12-13

Streamlined our customer service team role by providing the right information with the tools to action it.

Pros

It has taken all of our marketplace messages, from eBay to our website and combined them all into one easy to understand message inbox, it is ordered so your always replying to the most urgent messages first no matter which marketplace the message has come from, it also has a count down timer next to each message so you know how long each message has been waiting, particularly important when Amazon requires a reply in 24 hours.
One of the main advantages is that most if not all messages sent from a customer will import into one message thread, so if a customer is trying to play customer services off different representatives it is great for reading back through what has or hasn't been said, both by the customer and your own customer services. There are a number of other features such as auto reply's and folder sorting an flagging that we haven't used, but they seem like very useful features for some business.
One area that has helped greatly save time is the template feature that drags in customer information, allowing you to have a list of predetermined reply's but the emails are still personalised to the customer, with names, addresses, usernames etc all importable to a message.
Xsellco are always developing the platform and adding new features, live chat is something we plan to explore further in the future, all in all a great bit of software.

Cons

From a set up point of view, having to attach each market place individually for each country you sell in can be a long process, given the Amazon integration requires a little more work than the eBay sites also, that is more to do with Amazon and eBay, rather than Xsellco though.
Their is a lot too Xsellco also and option can be hidden in menus you'd not think to look in.
I think an ability to have a test environment within Xsellco would be beneficial for automated reply testing and generally helping you test templates etc.
The live chat does need fleshing out a bit, but as previously stated, they are updating all the time.
Overall not many negatives.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use software

Reviewed on 2017-11-01

Ease of controlling the customer service part of the company from one program

Pros

This is a fairly easy to use program. You are able to link all your sales channels and social media accounts to the program to have your customer service in one place.

Cons

We have had some glitches with the auto responders but every time we have reached out to customer service they are eager to help

Pellegrino L.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

good experience, there is much to improve

Reviewed on 2017-12-18

Pros

lots of customization features, supports multiple accounts, multiple languages, all in one place. Supports multi-user and notes.

Cons

sometimes servers are offline, it could be faster. It needs to improve the ebay money back guarantee cases management.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Not a good experience

Reviewed on 2018-07-25

Pros

Has direct integration with eBay and other markets.
Creating rules is easy.
Design is okay. Good reports.

Cons

Search is BAD, you cannot properly search on this platform.
We have bad experience with xsellco.
Support is very slow if you have different timezone.
Issues are being solved very slow.
Error on their end happens all the time

Aric S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Great tool.

Reviewed on 2017-07-13

Pros

I like the visibility into customer service activities. I like standardizing our messages. I like the automation.

Cons

Need better management and groupings of templates and better order integration. Better scheduling of follow up activities.

Response from XSellco

Hi Aric,

Thank you for your review! As we continue to grow, feedback from our customers is so valuable in making informed product decisions, so thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Kind regards,
Lorna

Idan L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A very positive one- The support team is top class, and functioinality of the feature is...

Reviewed on 2017-09-06

More feedbacks!

Pros

Its simplicity- sometimes too many options can miss the point, its easy to activate, and the rules are also simple to implement.

Cons

I would like to see in a more accurate way feedbacks that had been received directly from Feedback, its quite hard to understand what source generated the review.