44 reviews

Overall rating

4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
91%
recommended this app
44 reviews
Rob P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Has made our help desk much more streamlined.

Reviewed on 2017-12-13

Streamlined our customer service team role by providing the right information with the tools to action it.

Pros

It has taken all of our marketplace messages, from eBay to our website and combined them all into one easy to understand message inbox, it is ordered so your always replying to the most urgent messages first no matter which marketplace the message has come from, it also has a count down timer next to each message so you know how long each message has been waiting, particularly important when Amazon requires a reply in 24 hours.
One of the main advantages is that most if not all messages sent from a customer will import into one message thread, so if a customer is trying to play customer services off different representatives it is great for reading back through what has or hasn't been said, both by the customer and your own customer services. There are a number of other features such as auto reply's and folder sorting an flagging that we haven't used, but they seem like very useful features for some business.
One area that has helped greatly save time is the template feature that drags in customer information, allowing you to have a list of predetermined reply's but the emails are still personalised to the customer, with names, addresses, usernames etc all importable to a message.
Xsellco are always developing the platform and adding new features, live chat is something we plan to explore further in the future, all in all a great bit of software.

Cons

From a set up point of view, having to attach each market place individually for each country you sell in can be a long process, given the Amazon integration requires a little more work than the eBay sites also, that is more to do with Amazon and eBay, rather than Xsellco though.
Their is a lot too Xsellco also and option can be hidden in menus you'd not think to look in.
I think an ability to have a test environment within Xsellco would be beneficial for automated reply testing and generally helping you test templates etc.
The live chat does need fleshing out a bit, but as previously stated, they are updating all the time.
Overall not many negatives.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use software

Reviewed on 2017-11-01

Ease of controlling the customer service part of the company from one program

Pros

This is a fairly easy to use program. You are able to link all your sales channels and social media accounts to the program to have your customer service in one place.

Cons

We have had some glitches with the auto responders but every time we have reached out to customer service they are eager to help

Pellegrino L.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

good experience, there is much to improve

Reviewed on 2017-12-18

Pros

lots of customization features, supports multiple accounts, multiple languages, all in one place. Supports multi-user and notes.

Cons

sometimes servers are offline, it could be faster. It needs to improve the ebay money back guarantee cases management.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Not a good experience

Reviewed on 2018-07-25

Pros

Has direct integration with eBay and other markets.
Creating rules is easy.
Design is okay. Good reports.

Cons

Search is BAD, you cannot properly search on this platform.
We have bad experience with xsellco.
Support is very slow if you have different timezone.
Issues are being solved very slow.
Error on their end happens all the time

Aric S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Great tool.

Reviewed on 2017-07-13

Pros

I like the visibility into customer service activities. I like standardizing our messages. I like the automation.

Cons

Need better management and groupings of templates and better order integration. Better scheduling of follow up activities.

Response from XSellco

Hi Aric,

Thank you for your review! As we continue to grow, feedback from our customers is so valuable in making informed product decisions, so thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Kind regards,
Lorna

Idan L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A very positive one- The support team is top class, and functioinality of the feature is...

Reviewed on 2017-09-06

More feedbacks!

Pros

Its simplicity- sometimes too many options can miss the point, its easy to activate, and the rules are also simple to implement.

Cons

I would like to see in a more accurate way feedbacks that had been received directly from Feedback, its quite hard to understand what source generated the review.

Azim Q.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good team, helpful on the implementation process

Reviewed on 2017-07-13

Pros

Ease of use. the implementation process was pretty quick and it was very easy to see the benefits of the platform within weeks of going live.

Cons

Not integrated with all MPL's - we're doing a gooed amount of business with MPL's you arent integrated with. Support isn't 24hrs, this is probably a big issue for N American customers.

Response from XSellco

Hi Azim ,

Thank you for your review! Your feedback is so valuable to us in making informed product decisions and improvements. I am glad that you are enjoying the software and your feedback will be taken on board by the team.

Best regards
Lorna

Rachel K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

It used to be so good

Reviewed on 2020-05-29

Overall, we are disappointed with the product and the service.

Pros

When "eDesk" was "xsellco" it actually worked, so that was nice.

Cons

It doesn't work. You have to close out the software sometimes to get it to refresh. You will occasionally not be able to open attachments, use snippets, or copy/paste. You will check all folders to make sure there are no overdue messages and then come in the next day to several messages that spontaneously appeared overnight. The "To Do" folder will say one number but then there is not that number of messages in the folder, so the information it displays isn't correct. Every time we try to talk to customer service, they tell us how to sort the messages within the folder, which is not even the complaint we have (though the filters do reset every single time you leave the folder, so you have to re-organize all of your filters every time). Overall it is a terrible site that took away all of the functionality that it previously had. They claim that it is six times faster to answer emails, but it takes twice as long. It reformats your snippets in messages to add extra spaces that need to be taken out every time. It is all ridiculous, especially because it USED to work.

Russell R.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Great System - used for a couple years

Reviewed on 2017-12-12

Pros

Multi Channel functionality and to be onboard with a growing company who are actively investing and improving the platform on a noticeable timescale... When we first started using the platform we thought it was great value and did a good job, although there were a few naff bits. However through feedback and their own growth the platform has grown to match all and now offer more features than the more renowned systems.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Sending customer emails was so hard before this

Reviewed on 2017-12-18

Answering emails, integration with 3rd party software, feedback emails, auto translating customer emails

Pros

Answering emails from customers and assigning to different team members has become so easy. The templates feature is amazing

Cons

UI could be imporved and rules are not the easiest to understand but getting in touch with the help desk always fixes any issues

Zachary W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

XSellco helps us manage all of our customer communications.

Reviewed on 2018-02-08

We are able to manage customer communication in a centralized fashion, allowing any staff members to view and track customer interactions.

Pros

I like that it provides a central way to manage customer communications, rather than having to deal with logging into multiple systems.

Cons

I dislike how this system works with e-bay. It's not good at bringing the correct things to our attention, without also bringing unnecessary things to our attention.

Menachem S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great way to communicate with your customers across multiple eCommerce sales channels

Reviewed on 2017-12-13

Centralized customer communication

Pros

One platform to use for multiple eCommerce sales channels Customer Service email communications. With the ability to create email templates for all kinds of customer inquiries.

Cons

The need for better way to filter out multiple emails that are sent to multiple email address that are all linked to Xsellco.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Does what I need it to do, and affordably.

Reviewed on 2017-11-16

Pros

The helpdesk that imports all of my customer service messages is amazing, streamlined, and easy. I love having the ability to create user logins for each of my customer service reps.

Cons

Sometimes there are glitches with the repricing software, but it's few & far between. More often than not, it does a fantastic job.

Jack T.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Okay

Reviewed on 2017-12-06

Okay

Pros

Easy to use and support many platforms like Ebay, amazon..... and also Channeladvisor that it the most important for me

Cons

Not really support Walmart as a whole like ebay and Amazon, only forward email but can not open the order via Channeladvisor.

Jordan V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Useful but not the easiest to naviagte

Reviewed on 2017-08-03

Messaging customers in an orderly fashion.

Pros

It makes it easy to track customers emails and know what is going on in every circumstance. The search tool to find warranty or damages is awesome.

Cons

It doesn't store conversation we started with customer if we went in through amazon to message customer directly.

Brittani B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Very useful for communicating with our customers

Reviewed on 2017-07-13

Pros

The use of email templates for communicating with our customers. It makes answering common questions quick and painless.

Response from XSellco

Hi Brittani,

Thank you for such a great review! I am very glad that you are enjoying the software.

Best regards
Lorna

Joe K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect.

Reviewed on 2017-06-07

Pros

Simplifies and organizes all incoming and outgoing emails and feedback, were talking about five+ selling channels.

Cons

All good. I would prefer if they also served as a listing tool and inventory management, once they already have so much info of our stored up.

Mark S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Best Amazon eBay messaging tool ever!

Reviewed on 2015-12-09

This is the best Amazon and eBay messaging tool ever! We absolutely love this. It has really helped with our customer service response times as well as helping to keep things from falling through the cracks. It brings all messages from both marketplaces into one easy to use and categorize workflow.

Response from XSellco

Hi Mark, We are glad that you got full use out of your free 14 day trial and saw the value in using XSellco Fusion for GM Accessories going forward.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

XSellco Helpdesk

Reviewed on 2019-02-01

Pros

XSellco Helpdesk is the best Message compiler ever. Such a great product. And amazing price

Cons

I don't have any issues with XSellco Helpdesk.

Response from Xsellco

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with great feedback. We are so happy to hear you are finding the xSellco Helpdesk beneficial for your business!!

If you ever have any questions feel free to contact us.

Kind regards,
The xSellco Team.

Adam
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Really useful tool, saves time and has nice UX. Has room for improvement

Reviewed on 2017-11-28

saves time and brings CS all under one roof.

Pros

The biggest pro is the fact that you can see the order details in the sidebar when dealing with tickets, this is the biggest win over other helpdesk software we demoed. Xsellco offer all the details that you need. The usability/UX design is really nice, and templates are super for saving time.

Cons

The organisation and filter options of the tickets, allowing the customer greater control. This could be greatly improved. The biggest improvement we would like to see is the ability to easiest group list the tickets by sales platform. We use to be able to do this in Zendesk and it was perfect.

Secondly the way tickets are auto assigned 'Type' from Amazon is set, and does not allow the customer to alter. A lot of tickets are assigned 'System Message' when they should not be.

There are quite a few other tweaks that would make it run smoother from a usability point of view.

Jessica C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

its ok....

Reviewed on 2018-08-07

Xsellco helpdesk has always been quick to respond with any issues we have had w the repricer right away.

Pros

It works, they are there when you need help, usually fix whatever the issue is right away.

Cons

I really dislike we have to pay for help, we are already paying for a month for their services.
customer service should be included.

Response from Xsellco

Hi Jessica,

Thanks for your feedback. We are happy to report that your account does include phone support. Our Customer Support team have reviewed your account and cannot see any outstanding items. If there is anything you would like to discuss please get in touch and we will have a team member contact you today.

Warm regards,
The xSellco Team

Michaela P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Excellent, easy to use and function.

Reviewed on 2017-12-04

Pros

Fusion - I love how easy it is to complete emails, how it groups all the history together and fills out all of the customer's information.

Repricer - this is great, simple to use and I love how I can make many decisions from the data Xsellco gives.

Bulk import/export - Such an easy section to use and saves so much time for bulk repricers!

Cons

I wish their was an "update" button when a repricer/static is set, rather than simply "refreshing" the page. This can sometimes glitch out and now save your static which is irratating.

Henry Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect help desk tool for moving to multi channel selling

Reviewed on 2016-08-04

Pros

I love how the software feels like it is designed for me as an online seller and I don't need to adjust loads of settings to make it fit my business model lie some C-suite orientated help desk tools I've tried.
XSellco Fusion comes with a free trial. They had a great Onboarding team who helped us get set up immediately. We have had hardly no issues but when we have their support team have been very easy to reach out to. I've never had such a please dealing with Support before.

Cons

There is very little I dislike about XSellco Fusion but if I had to pick one thing it would be small. Integration with CRM and Marketing tools.

Emily S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

xSellco has been an incredible communication tool for our business

Reviewed on 2017-12-18

Allowing our team to take weekends and holidays off

Pros

It enables our VAs to efficiently communicate with our customers. Our team is able to take time off knowing that we are still in compliance with Amazon response time to our customers. This feature alone has been a huge help for our team. We all need a break!

Cons

Software is great, no cons on our end. If there is 1 con it would be the price, so many expenses with our Amazon business and we often feel that vendors can charge us a lot, not truly understanding the costs of running this business.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

XSellco was an amazing find for us. It does everything we need to be organized and successful.

Reviewed on 2017-11-16

Pros

I like the Fusion messaging part of the software. It makes all of us more efficient and compiles everything in a way that is easy to manage.