110 reviews

Overall rating

4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
98%
recommended this app
110 reviews
Francesco D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

#1 BI & CPM Tool

Reviewed on 2016-06-28

I have been using Board Mit for one year in my previous working experience.
Later, I had chance to get in touch with IBM Cognos, MS SQL based BI Tools, Oracle BI and Qlikview.
I am defentively acknowledged that Board MIT is the best tool outhere: unique platform (IT skill huge savings), easy to use (fast adoption across the departments), fully functional on dashboarding, reporting, analisys, analytics, what-if and what-for scenarios (save tons of money and time).

Pros

Easy to use, complete, scalable, desireable for business orchestration.

Cons

The platform in itself is an instrument.
To gather the best out of your investment you have to run a proper partner selection.
Software Houses add lower value respect to business oriented consultants

Allen S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Implementor

Reviewed on 2015-03-06

Pros

I like my relationship with the sales team the best. The front end reporting features and functions. I also like the flexibility of Board to be a BI, FP&A, Consolidation, and Reporting tool and that Board is 100% GUI interface - no programming. I can always find someone to help with my questions. I also like the ease of installing and updating Board Software. It is pain-free compared to a lot of software I've experienced. Finally, how wonderful Board demos to customers.

Cons

What I like the least is the limited Board Data Reader for flat files. It does not specify what fails to load in detail from the Board Data Reader log.It does not allow for both field and columns reading at the same time. We should never have to massage/manipulate any files GL extracts to load into Board. It does not allow for exception maps (i.e. all data is mapped one-to-one except for the following). On-line documentation and Knowledge Base is limited. It should include all Customer Case call resolutions and Server installation requirements. Nexel is a good start, but needs to be on Rows, besides Columns. Also, there's a bug with only reading the 1st column. Next, we need formatting in DataViews (e.g. Cell level Underlines, Double Underlines, Changes in font, Bolding, Annotations, etc.). Another opportunity is Dependency Reporting for dynamic DataView Reports showing specified levels. Lastly, Class Attribute Filtering calculations (this may be available is some form, just haven't figured it out, yet.) Offering Advanced implementer training and certifications would be helpful.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Our company uses BOARD as Management information System tool combining it's BI capabilities...

Reviewed on 2018-01-18

Pros

- Very flexible software that can be setup in a couple of days
- User can setup it's own reports either in BOARD directly or in the Excel/Powerpoint environment
- The smaller size of the vendor allows a good relationship with consultants, technicians and marketing experts from the headquarter
- Good working interface to SAP, CRM MS Dynamics and Cognos TM1
- Very logical setup of the database structure

Cons

- Limited performance of the Excel addin causes some crashes
- When purchasing the software as a BI tool it has to be considered the need of a datamart.

Nina H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Substitute for Excel as a Controlling Tool

Reviewed on 2018-12-21

We use it every day as our controlling tool. As i am a Developer I am able to build procedures, but I want to be better in doing that by visiting trainings in a regular period of time.

Pros

- less error-prone than Excel (more stable)
- clear demonstrative grafics
- you are able to limit someones rights to change anything

Cons

- sometimes shuts down without a reason
- the wording is not always clear
- the need of an additional software for presentations (convertion into Power Point as a Picture is not the best solution)
- Export into Excel destroys the whole formatting

Mark G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BOARD, a great performance management solution

Reviewed on 2015-12-02

Pros

We were introduced to BOARD after many years of experience with using alternative multidimensional budgeting, planning and reporting solutions.
While many of BOARD's competitors have come and gone, BOARD has shown both a commitment to support performance management and importantly a commitment to innovation. We use the product for a number of our subsidiaries as well as deliver solutions for our clients on it.

Cons

The initial engagement with the product is slightly different to other approaches and does take a little time to re-educate yourself to its methods, but once you do the reasons BOARD chose this way becomes clear.

Chad B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very Powerful Software

Reviewed on 2017-03-16

Pros

Very powerful, we have found that the only limit to how much we can manipulate and enrich our data is our understanding and creativity when it comes to designing data flows.

Cons

It does take a while to learn and feel comfortable using the more advanced features in Board. There was more trial and error than some people may feel comfortable with.

Victor R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Flexible and friendly tool

Reviewed on 2017-12-22

Successful implementation of the tool in a short period of time all over the world

Pros

Proactive Board support. Very easy to create new Lay-outs. Development phase in Board is faster than any other BI software.

Robert S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

First project was to ambitious

Reviewed on 2017-04-05

I want to create a few more projects before making up my mind.

Pros

It is extremely configurable. It accepts data from almost any source. I like the final look, it is enough like excel that end users don't resist too much.

Cons

Complex applications seem to become even more complex. Drilling into layers of configurations is a little confusing until I have spent enough time.

Alejandro L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We have used the cloud service for more than a year for our main report activity.

Reviewed on 2017-12-21

Easy reporting, fast implementation, easy to expand, easy to manage.

Pros

User friendly, fast learning curve, drill down capacity to analyze the data, lots of connector with almost any data source. Support is also excellent and really fast.

Cons

The lack of online training, and the need of some users to change their mind and get used to the interface.

Nikitha B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Amazing Product

Reviewed on 2017-04-05

We are mid-way implementing this product but just with demos and strategy discussions we can already tell how easy BOARD is going to make our lives. Its very agile and flexible thats a huge plus for the business users. Looking forward to BOARD 10.1 and all other amazing releases set for this year.

Pros

Flexibility and agility

Cons

It requires a slight learning curve around the entities, relationships, cubes and the procedures. Training users is a slight tough task as there is no ready user manual available.

Brendan J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A cost effective way of reporting data from SAP and many other sources

Reviewed on 2015-02-26

Pros

It improved performance with access to real time feeds of data from SAP on demand and reduced times to build and run reports. I also like the ability for users to create and develop complex reports without requiring IT.

Cons

Nothing really. Since we implemented the BOARD product, we have seen a quantum improvement in the speed and flexibility of our reporting.

Chandler W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Board Review

Reviewed on 2019-09-19

Pros

Board is highly customizable to our business needs. We can manipulate different functionalities to suit our reporting needs.

Cons

It is clunky to say the least. It looks like it is an early 2000s Windows OS and seems a little outdated.

David L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very quick reporting!

Reviewed on 2015-02-25

Pros

I've been programming for 30 years, which includes doing lots of reports. Once the data is in BOARD, it's really amazing how quickly one can turn out a new report.

Cons

There may be some room for improvement with allowing a user to set and hold some specific settings (e.g. - date ranges, categories, etc.)

Julien F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

powerful easy-to-use solution for simple reports. When it's a bit more complicated, training...

Reviewed on 2018-01-12

Pros

Easy to create reports when all cubes are already designed.
Easy management of the security profil
Possibility to import datas from different souces

Cons

Initial creation of all cubes and entities is a little bit difficult for non initiated person.
A formation is needed

Andrea B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very interesting and powerful

Reviewed on 2018-01-12

Pros

Great result and power of the engine. The interface for end user is quite simple and intuitive. Easy to maintain.

Cons

Some time is complex to implement special requirements from the business (need to stich to the proposed soltuion)

Mark B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Board Platform

Reviewed on 2015-03-30

Pros

The product is complete compared to the others in the space. Support is excellent. They completely understand the space.

Cons

There is nothing I can comment on in this section.

Victor M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Board BI review

Reviewed on 2015-04-09

Pros

I find the product functionality to be better than other products that I have used, and the vendor is very responsive when contacted.

Cons

Learning product is a little different that other BI products that I have used.

Zoe L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent all in one platform

Reviewed on 2019-10-07

We facilitate the decision process to executives thru the analysis of their data and the development and deployment of Business Intelligence solutions. we also help them monitor their performances and analyze their customers behaviours with clustering and machine learning algorithms.

Pros

I used board during one of my mission and was amazed by all it's features, i liked best :
- The fact that it is all in one
- The predictive analysis
- Analysis and planification on same platfrom
- All-in-one Tool
- Processing speed
- Responsive technology
- The possibility to use excel like formulas

Cons

The UI could be better, also needs a good internet speed else it can lag from time to time.

Massimo M.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

first BI project with an excellent tool

Reviewed on 2018-01-09

Pros

it is simple, intuitive, powerful tool that provide to many need of Business intelligence
without a heavy background of computer engineer

Cons

as far as we tested maybe it need more template choices with scorecard, icons and pictures.It could be easier to build simples dashboard

Owen S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Terumo Sales & Operations Planning

Reviewed on 2015-12-03

Pros

Multi user capability. Integrated capabilities: schedule, reader, procedures all provide a good level of flexibility.

Support organisation is always willing to help.

Cons

Cube limitations on number of entities. Dataview limitations on number of rows. Lack of time out on infinite sessions. Unable to run procedures on the same database when an infinite session is running. Datareaders have no variable parameter filtering capability. Performing grouping and max/min functions on cubes is difficult.

David P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Powerfull BI

Reviewed on 2019-03-07

Easy to setup and use with good support and frequent updates.

Pros

Great GUI interface for users, no programming necessary. Allows business users to change and implement BI queries without engaging with an IT person to do so. It is easy to create report on the fly to meet your requirements.

Cons

Very few cons. Mostly minor issues around limitations to some features such as file import.

Giulia carlotta L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

BOARD!

Reviewed on 2019-05-20

It has been a positive experience so far but we are only at the beginning. We havent used all functionalities

Pros

Easy of use, possibility to personalize, intuitive

Cons

The menu CONFIGURA on web is a bit too complicated

Connor S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Standard BI software with some suprisingly creative features

Reviewed on 2018-10-01

Very nice end to end BI software out of the box

Pros

This is a standard end-to-end BI software with all the features you would expect out of the box. Luckily, they also provide some nice budgeting and financial analysis features.

Cons

Their Business Strategy features could use some tweaks and improvements.

Femi A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

All in one BI solution

Reviewed on 2019-04-25

Pros

Great range of features for analytics and presentation

Cons

The learning curve is quite steep and you need a how-to guide to learn this software

Tim B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Impressive features and functionality but requires much configuration

Reviewed on 2017-03-17

Pros

Impressive features and functionality. One stop shop for all reporting needs. Excited to see how well it integrates with all of our various data sources

Cons

With the complexity that comes with so many features and functionality it will require time to acquire skills necessary to become proficient