OneDesk

Helpdesk & Project Management Software - in one application

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(11)
Value for Money
4.1/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support Software
4.1/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

11 Reviews

Magaly
Magaly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

User review with one year of use

Reviewed on 2023-08-12

In general terms, it saves work by having two important functionalities in the same software.

In general terms, it saves work by having two important functionalities in the same software.

Pros

It is like having two applications in one, where you can manage projects and customers through tickets to keep a correct order in customer service.

Cons

It requires adjustments by users at the time of upgrades, and the cost with similar could be taken into consideration for small businesses.

Christine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Flexible Application with a Strong Feature Set

Reviewed on 2023-11-08

We were very pleasantly surprised. I was concerned that we would have to go with one of the "big...

We were very pleasantly surprised. I was concerned that we would have to go with one of the "big box" products so we could hire a consultant to customize and implement. We have recently expanded from using almost exclusively for product development to open up the system to our billable business and help desk management on our own. The team on their chat is incredibly knowledgeable about the product and they are very responsive to enhancement requests.

Pros

We are a small but complex organization. OneDesk has been able to hit the mark on almost all of our issues which we never expected "out of box" with any system.

Cons

We allow our users a lot of autonomy. We are looking forward to some more granular security for more variation between a "regular user" and an admin. We have seen positive updates on this already.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Using as a service desk but unfortunately not the most ideal

Reviewed on 2022-09-16

Pros

There is automated timesheet tracking for each tickets.

Cons

Price is quite steep if you pay monthly. It is also quite hard to interact with (from the user's feedback.)

Alternatives Considered

Jira
Flor
Flor
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A project management solution

Reviewed on 2023-04-10

From my experience, the price-quality ratio is well above that of its competitors, being favorable...

From my experience, the price-quality ratio is well above that of its competitors, being favorable for small and medium-sized companies.

Pros

One of its advantages is its convenient price, lower than that of similar products. Another is that it has a great customer support team, which solves problems in 99% of the time.In addition, thanks to the customization it offers, its use can become faster and easier.

Cons

One thing that sometimes interrupts the workflow is updates, which are frequent but necessary. Also in the free version its functions are limited, so it is recommended to purchase a plan, anyway it is cheap.

Gabriela
Gabriela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review of about a leading management software

Reviewed on 2023-07-11

In my personal experience, for the management of a medium-sized company, it has a positive...

In my personal experience, for the management of a medium-sized company, it has a positive influence. For small companies the cost should be assimilated.

Pros

Its main advantage is that it is a software that groups different functionalities, that is to say, it is as if they were 5 softwares in only one. This improves the workflow and uses time efficiently.

Cons

It is a software that makes your company dependent on the modifications that One desk proposes; however, there are also advantages to be noted there, such as regular improvements and updates to avoid errors and/or solve bugs.

Alexandros
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simplify Your Work with OneDesk's All-in-One Platform

Reviewed on 2022-12-31

Pros

1)All-in-one solution: OneDesk combines both project management and helpdesk functions in a single platform, which can be convenient and efficient for teams that need to manage both types of work.2)Customizable workflows: OneDesk allows teams to customize and automate various workflows, including triage, replies, notifications, and assignments, which can help streamline processes and reduce the need for manual intervention.3)Clear and simple pricing: OneDesk offers all features in all of its plans, which can make it easier for teams to understand the costs and choose the right plan for their needs.

Cons

Limited integration with other tools: While OneDesk may offer a wide range of features, it may not integrate with other tools that teams may be using, which could limit its usefulness in certain situations.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education Software
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A complete project management software

Reviewed on 2022-12-22

Pros

Offers a range of tools and features for managing tasks, projects, and customer interactions. Includes a customizable interface and a range of integrations with other business tools and services.

Cons

The interface is a little complex to navigate.

teran
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

An easy software to work with

Reviewed on 2023-04-08

I have worked with one desk in one of my previous startup companies to manage or project tasks and...

I have worked with one desk in one of my previous startup companies to manage or project tasks and track their progress.

Pros

With onedesk, I was able to create projects, create tasks, can track task progress, can automate repetitive tasks and can customize workflows. I love the simplicity it provides; specially the user friendly interfaces and navigations. We can integrate onedesk with multiple tools like jira and zapier. This is a product which is affordable for startups.

Cons

I haven't used onedesk for a long time and haven't experienced any issue within that time.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A complete project management application

Reviewed on 2023-10-21

Pros

It's similar to having two applications in one, where you control projects and customers via tickets to keep customer service in order.

Cons

The cost is high if you pay on a monthly basis. It is also difficult to communicate with

Bobby
Bobby
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Reviewed on 2017-05-08

Rakesh
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Good solution to combine voice of the customer with product management

Reviewed on 2011-05-04

It helps you translate customer requirements into actionable and intelligent criteria for products....

It helps you translate customer requirements into actionable and intelligent criteria for products. What’s more you can integrate feedback into your requirements and iterate successively. One of the most interesting case scenarios that I could think of was that of this product as a historical repository of customer conversations and requirements for a typical product evolution. The possibilities, then, are endless. Full user review at http://www.getapp.com/blog/product-management-software-review-listening-to-your-customer-through-featureset/

Pros

For a first-time user of the product, I thought support was excellent