61 reviews

Vonage Contact Center

Cloud Contact Center & Inside Sales Software for Salesforce

4.4 /5 (61 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
82%
recommended this app
61 reviews
Jesse J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great partner

Reviewed on 2019-11-11

We were having multiple problems with our previous vendor. We made the decision to change to NVM and from the start this was an amazing tool for our agents.

Pros

The software is stable, easy to use and the support is amazing.

Cons

There are a few basic reports that they are lacking and they need a better Supervisor Dashboard

Kaylen C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Difficult to fix technical issues

Reviewed on 2019-12-12

The pros outweigh the cons and that is why we continue to use this program.

Pros

This product can be integrated with salesforce which allows for us to monitor calls and record them. It also allows us to make more calls with the voicemail drop option.

Cons

The software is so advanced that every time a technical issue arises I cannot fix it by myself and always have to reach out to customer support. This process does take some time as they are an international company and there is a time difference. Sometimes what I describe seems to be a problem that they do not understand what I mean and it is difficult to work with customer support. They definitely try to help though so I wouldn't say that their customer service is bad, it's just that the product isn't very user friendly and is more technical so it makes troubleshooting an issue.

Ryan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

I'm always having to wait on NewVoiceMedia

Reviewed on 2019-09-12

Pros

I like the face that NewVoiceMedia runs in the background and I don't have to think about it most of the time. Call transfers are top notch with the software. It is easy to change the number I'm ringing and the interface is simply enough.

Cons

I spend most of my day waiting on NewVoiceMedia to catch up with Salesforce. Salesforce might take 4 seconds to load a record. NewVoiceMedia will often take another 10 seconds on top of that before I can dial the number.

I dislike the fact that the NewVoiceMedia window insists on popping up when I'm making a call. That is not helpful. There should be a way to keep it minimized indefinitely.

Lisa B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wine & Spirits
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

'Great product, great support'

Reviewed on 2016-11-10

Real time visibility, great for statistical reporting. The support from Kyle Hughes has been outstanding!

Sarah M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Customer Service Like Magic

Reviewed on 2015-12-14

We implemented ContactWorld in 2013 after bringing our multi-lingual customer service in-house from an outsourced contact centres.

We had a complicated setup with multi-lingual agents, and MANY different phone numbers to integrate. The setup took very little time, and was wonderfully easy - once the system was set up our contact centre now works like magic.

Routing the calls to the agent the customer last spoke to - auto populating their name so we know exactly who we're speaking to. And all without the customers knowing the system is there. We have an IVR, without needing customers to press buttons it's excellent! The only con we found was transferring our current numbers only, if we'd known the issues -we would have just arranged all new telephone numbers.

We can also add new agents, new numbers in minutes.

The support & team at NVM are wonderful to deal with, always available, helpful and solve problems right away for us.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this system, which has been integral in our amazing customer service success story - helping us achieve a 95%+ NPS score rating in over 7 countries for 3 years straight.

Kelly B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Over promised, under delivered and now recovered into something brilliant!

Reviewed on 2017-01-19

We were originally miss sold the package details by which we based our decision. The handover at the outset of our account to delivery was terrible because what we wanted hadn't been effectively communicated. HOWEVER, since this time the representative has been on hand to support us and to get the system up to where it should have been originally. the representative has been a huge help and as such we are now achieving the SLA's we missed at the initial go live because of the incorrect routing. The only work remaining to be completed is training of the new system so that the Team Leaders can effectively create agents and skill sets. I am extremely grateful that representative joined our account when he did. I look forward to a long relationship with NVM.

Pros

Intuition around call prioritising and skill setting

Cons

It has some odd quirks that you need to remember occur and train out so you can avoid them being issues. The wallboard licences drive me insane and i hate having to change the setting to amend the view.

Annette N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Business Voip

Reviewed on 2017-02-21

I like the ease and simplicity of this product. Great product for the price. love that it comes with 2 phones for the price as well.

Pros

Easy to program and handle. Great product for the price.

Cons

The voices can sometimes cut out.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Project manager for implementing

Reviewed on 2018-03-20

Converting all users to 1 phone system

Pros

Configures into Salesforce. Fairly easy to admin once you get rolling. Ability to port phone #s into the platform.

Cons

This is not a good solution for high volume inbound call centers. Tier 1 support is in Poland and they are not proficient in English. Takes a while to get your issues resolved. System lacks some basic functionality that PBX systems have by default.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

good online availability across devices

Reviewed on 2019-04-25

managing inbound calls across 12 markets in 12 countries

Pros

i like that it can be used on the web so on any device, as well as integrated into softwares and tools. the contact pad is compact with a good UX

Cons

there can be crashes and downtime on occasion, but the support is good when that happens

Denise A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Gambling & Casinos
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and informative

Reviewed on 2017-10-21

Ease of use, we moved and started to use software on the same day.
All my team were able to master use in a very short period.

Pros

Makes our role easier by identifying the brand when a call comes through.
The more you use the software the more you pick up.

Cons

Sky board can look a little muddled.
Reports required some tweaking but resolved with the help of customer rep.

Andrew B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

We find the software very flexible to fit our business needs, there is always a solution.

Reviewed on 2015-12-09

We find the software able to perform any task we require, in an every changing business environment both the software and NVM are at hand to resolve our issues. Its good to hear that NVM are integrating more of the reporting side of things into Salesforce so we the end user dont need to extract the data and have to spend many hours filtering the data to get what we want. The account management and technical support are very approachable and always available which is very reassuring when we are faced with technical issues. My only advice would be for NVM to start doing more online training videos or online learning to be able more proficient in using the systems.

Neal N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good usability and navigation

Reviewed on 2017-08-29

I like the software in general there is nothing that disappoints me. It is a wonderful product that i would recommend to anyone to us in a call center environment.

Pros

The ease of navigation and reporting tools on individual agents to help build KPI packs for agent stats and the ability to pull given stats as and when required

Peter B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use system, has worked well since day 1

Reviewed on 2017-10-20

Pros

Reliability is excellent. Has been our most consistent piece of software since moving to our new office.

Cons

Caller ID display for outbound calls whilst having a customer on hold is an issue, displays customer number instead of department number.

Paul D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Excellent Professional Service

Reviewed on 2016-11-07

Working in the stock brokering industry, the change and business demand is perpetual.

Solutions need to be instant and problems need to be resolved very quickly.

New Voice Media provide a robust, enthusiastic and energetic service.

Before I pick up the phone up the phone I have a feeling of confidence that they will be able to help.

Having dealt with various vendors over a number of years, NVM stands tall.

From the initial setup, to the on-going support and hand holding, they are very professional and joy to work with.

Lenny L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

A must for a Success Team

Reviewed on 2017-01-27

We implemented NVM 8 weeks ago for our success team to make on-boarding calls and take support calls and the whole experience has been seamless. The representative from NVM provided support and training during the bedding in phase and he was excellent, and we were up and running within a few days. Fast, professional and supportive, NVM is a great product, stand-alone and also as an integration with Salesforce.

Jason H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Sharp Development and Smooth Deployment!

Reviewed on 2017-01-17

A great experience working with Customer support representative from NVM. I am responsible for training the sales team and Customer support representative was especially helpful providing the required information to enable our team to have the best possible start. In addition, the NVM Wiki is a fantastic resource. Thanks, NVM!

Brian S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ContactWorld Review

Reviewed on 2017-01-24

The biggest feature that we take advantage of is the detailed reporting that is offered. This allows for every department to be broken down and supplied with easily extracted information. Implementation wasn't as smooth as we'd like however the support team aided us throughout the process.

Lamba M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Reviewed on 2015-10-01

Sarah R.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Level of support & relationship with NVM developed hugely - great centralisation support

Reviewed on 2017-12-20

Pros

The Contactworld software, integrated with our Query Management software was a significant enabler for step change from 10 Customer Service Centres nationwide, to virtual centralisation and latterly to full centralisation. It has allowed us to unlock the capacity we have and optimise resources to give the best possible Service Level to our customers.

Cons

Colleagues with previous experience of other software / telephony systems have found some of the functionality / features to be a bit 'behind'. This was one of the reasons for our recent up-grade to the UCD platform, which should have resolved some issues.

Jason L.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Expansion of current NVM to a new site

Reviewed on 2017-01-27

We already had NVM at one of our global locations and needed a speedy implementation in a different country for our success team to support a new channel. The NVM team got it implemented in days and the support and training was excellent. We were fully up and running in no time and are making daily calls to customers and receiving support calls with no issues. I highly recommend NVM and their professional and courteous team.

Pros

Fast implementation
Great Support
Great training and a wealth of documentation online
Customizable
Easy to use and administer
Constantly being developed.

Cons

Not seen any yet, though it may appear a bit dated visually.

Mike I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Has its moments

Reviewed on 2019-06-06

Pros

It is pretty straight forward and easy for new users to use.

Cons

The requirements to operate the dialer in certain web browsers and settings that need to be made in order for things to work can prove difficult and cause errors from time to time.

David Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER

Reviewed on 2016-10-05

Great on site implementation team. Totally customization IVR solution, call recording, etc. Excellent customer service. A real partner.

Pros

ONSITE IMPLEMENTATION

Cons

COST

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfectly fits our needs

Reviewed on 2017-06-20

Pros

Great Support that is always attentive and is intent on resolving your issue and ensuring you are satisfied.

Cons

Sometimes the website can feel outdated and not laid out in the best format. I feel if a designer was to look at some sections of the site there could be massive improvements made to make things easier and clearer to understand.

Ashley L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing overall experience.

Reviewed on 2017-12-06

Super effeicient in daily life!

Pros

Newvoice media has allowed us to regulate our call center. It has allowed us to offer top notch service.

Graeme C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Overall Experience

Reviewed on 2016-09-08

Great overall experience working with everyone at NVM. I was always kept up to date on all stages and everything was explained in a language that I could understand.

Sam worked tireless to ensure we got up and running on our go live date.
Jo was outstanding with her communication and keeping things simple for us