Verint Workforce Management

4.3 (15)
The Customer Engagement Company

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(15)
Value for Money
4.8/5
Features
4.7/5
Ease of Use
3.7/5
Customer Support Software
4.1/5
Sort by

15 Reviews

Amber
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best schedule software I've used

Reviewed on 2018-08-17

Pros

I love the different features. I love the ribbons so we can pick up or lose the hours we want or don't want. I love the scorecard feature to see how my performance is. I really like the swap board. Everything is very simple to use.

Cons

One thing I don't like is that when we trade a shift or make another change, then the system won't let me add more hours once I've let some go. It may not be the software it may be how it is set up, I'm not sure. But, that is the only issue I have with it.

Vanessa Fernanda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Workforce Management tool

Reviewed on 2022-01-21

Pros

I use it in order to track my employee's activities.

Cons

The ease of usage is kind of difficult at first, after a couple of days, things do get better.

Alternatives Considered

When I Work and Clockify

Reasons for Switching to Verint Workforce Management

Since Verint is way more functional and details-focused than the other two options
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Package/Freight Delivery
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Everything you need and don't need. And absolutely no usability whatsoever.

Reviewed on 2022-01-27

I hate it. I loved my job until my company started using this garbage. It's actually mind-blowing that someone could create something so insanely user-unfriendly and then assume that nobody wants to know how to use it.

Pros

There is nothing good about this software.

Cons

There are no instructions or even the slightest semblance of intuitive control. If you don't work and have days to research online how to do EVERYTHING, then this is the product for you. If you actually have responsibilities and can't stop to take a week long class to use an app, keep moving.

Response from Verint Systems

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. We hear you and would like to discuss your experience in more detail. Please contact us directly at [email protected] or call +1-888-983-7468 to speak with us directly.

Shah Abid
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Exceptional Product

Reviewed on 2022-07-12

Things have become easier and quicker.

Pros

User friendly software that works well for you.

Cons

Not anything that I can remember on the top of my head.

Lilian Paulina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Difficult to deploy at first, then it gets easier to use

Reviewed on 2022-01-27

I've used it for almost a year and I've been able to track my team's frequent tasks.

Pros

I can track and monitor my team's activities very easily

Cons

Kind of difficult to implement on a team.

Juan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great for task management

Reviewed on 2022-01-27

I've used it in order to implement remote-working tasks and pandemic currently made it way more functional.

Pros

The fact that you can monitor and track the team's operations.

Cons

Difficult to use at first, may have a couple of small bugs.

Chandra
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Verint

Reviewed on 2019-04-02

I like how easy it is to use. I like how I can quickly request time off through our workforce management program and get a response right away. Very user friendly!

Pros

Our business has used Verint for several years, keeping track of employee hours and when they are working and/or when they will be out of the office. Verint is very easy to use. The graphs are wonderful, they make is easy to see your schedule. The scoreboards are nice.

Cons

I personally have not had any issues using it or learning the software.

Nancy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Performance, Schedules and Time off requests in one spot!

Reviewed on 2021-10-10

I love being able to open the app, sign and and view my schedule, switch shifts, see my available time off and my performance evaluations all in one place. Has a lot of features that make it easier for our company to keep schedules for the employees, as well as the ability to swap shifts with co-workers whenever needed.

Pros

So many amazing tools in one amazing app!

Cons

It's not the easiest to navigate. Could definitely be made more user friendly.

Kevin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to Understand

Reviewed on 2018-09-05

Neutral. It can be improved if it has better reporting tool

Pros

The tool is very straighforward especialky with it’s functions

Cons

The tool is usually web based and has delays

Joshua
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great user interface

Reviewed on 2018-11-25

Pros

User interface doesn't include too many colors, which makes it easier to ready, especially for people that are color blind. Very easy to adjust schedules.

Cons

The desktop application is a very slow program, which makes real time adherence monitoring is horrible.

Alison
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Verint Review

Reviewed on 2021-05-15

My overall use experience has been a good one.

Pros

I like that I can input my days off and immediately see if they are approved based on my department's availability.

Cons

The thing Iike least is how complicated some of the other features are.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Verint for WFM tasks

Reviewed on 2021-06-09

It's been great. Nothing to complain about since it's easy to use.

Pros

Verint currently offers a variety of options to properly manage agent scheduling or other work force management related tasks. It's ease of access and overall platform makes it easy to understand compared to similar products.

Cons

In order to take advatange of all it's functions you'll have to invest a lot of time to fully understand all the features.

Nate
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

An obviously powerful tool that could be much more user-friendly

Reviewed on 2022-06-17

Pros

Verint does a great job of scheduling employees efficiently and making sure there is adequate coverage in every area of the company.

Cons

Verint is riddles with pain points including a steep learning curve for new users and a notification system that has issues everyday.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The more we use it the more we like it.

Reviewed on 2018-05-23

Pros

This software really integrates everything. We use it at work in the work force management department and it has helped us to save a lot of time thanks to its integration.

Cons

I hate working only with the mouse. With this software, the keyboard shortcuts and fast work is almost null.

Dror
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Reviewed on 2018-04-04