Issuetrak

4.5 (157)
Report. Resolve. Relax. It starts with Issuetrak.

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(157)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support Software
4.7/5

94%
recommended this app

157 Software options

Scott O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software for phone or email support issues.

Reviewed on 2017-05-18

Daily usage for our customer support center.

Pros

We use this software to handle incoming support calls and emails. We point our voice mail server to send the voicemails and forward our support email addesss as well to IssueTrak which then creates a support tickets. IssueTrak Runs and does what it is supposed to do. Light footprint and easy to use. IssueTrak support is outstanding with training and support issues. I would highly recommend!

Cons

I would like to see Secure SSL email support added and better mail controls inside the Web management. The configuration could be a little easier to understand as far as rules and responses go but the support team will help you get it to do what you need.

Response from Issuetrak

Thank you for the feedback Scott - we're happy to hear how happy you are with our product and support! The latest version of Issuetrak provides the functionality you're looking for - have you considered working with support and your account manager on upgrading?

Lars N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Basic Ticketing Solution

Reviewed on 2017-08-01

Issue Tracking for our IT Help Desk.

Pros

The cost of the product is a huge seller, especially when compared to similar products on the market. Their customer support and sales team are easy to work with and quick to resolve issues.

Cons

Very basic solution that requires extensive periods of time to pull reports from (they have to be manually created) and to customize/maintain. IssueTrak does not check back on a regular basis to reevaluate/reassess how their customers are utilizing the product and if there is any improvements they can help them make.

Response from Issuetrak

Thank you for your feedback Lars. We are always working to improve our product and services and firmly believe in the idea that there are no finish lines.

I'm sorry to hear about the lack of communication - that is certainly not how we strive to operate. I will share your feedback with the appropriate teams to make sure this is rectified.

Thank you for choosing Issuetrak!

Craig S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

IssueTrak and don't look back

Reviewed on 2016-12-08

This is a solid product with top shelf customer support. I've used several of the big ones which all have their own share of issues (no pun intended). IssueTrak handles our facility issues well. With automated ticket creation and pass-through authentication it is simple for users to create tickets. On the dashboard page I can get an overview that benefits my position as IT Director to know at a glance what is happening.
No system is perfect which is why this isn't a pure 5 star review but with a quality product offering combined with good prices and the best customer service I've come across in years, don't hesitate to give IssueTrak a chance.

Pros

customer support

Cons

little ugly on the user interface side.

Scott E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Flexible, feature-complete issue tracking and customer support product

Reviewed on 2016-06-15

Our organization uses IssueTrak for Helpdesk/IT issues to provide top-notch customer service, including the use of the Asset Management and Surveys modules and the Dashboard, Knowledge Base, and Projects features quite extensively. We have found IssueTrak to be quite capable of fulfilling all of our needs in these areas.

Pros

Stability, web-based, AD authentication, available features, optional modules, customizability

Cons

Occasional problems with KB articles not being editable after creation

Coleen S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ToDo Lists

Reviewed on 2016-12-06

Not only do we use IssueTrak as an IT Helpdesk tracking software, but we've expanded out to tracking Facilities, Human Resources, and Finance requests. We also set up a second installation to manage client referrals for services- using the second install allowed us to separate the confidential data. We've been happy with the flexibility and it's definitely meeting out needs!

Pros

documentation of completing requests and steps taken to meet the request.

Ethan H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Comprehensive but a little dated

Reviewed on 2016-12-12

Issuetrak is really robust and offers a pretty comprehensive solution for teams and organizations. We're able to setup efficient work flows so individuals and teams handle their own tickets and task.

My main complaint is that there doesn't seem to be a great solution for custamizing Issuetrak in a way that doesn't lock us into the version we have. We made a few hard code changes to make Issuetrak fit our work flow but now that's locked us into a version of Issuetrak and limits our support options. The one thing that would be nice is if Issuetrak added hooks/methods to tie in unique scripts into sections of the forms or in-between processes.

Pros

Robust and comprehensive. It's well established and offers most of the needs of large organization work flows.

Cons

I wish there were ways to inject unique code into forms and processes for customizations without locking you into versions.

Salman K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Overall the product provides what we needed.

Reviewed on 2017-06-28

Tracking of users' technical issues

Pros

Customise able
AD connect
Multi Organisation capable
Asset Management Module
Knowledge Base Module

Cons

Reporting functionality could be made better for ease of use
Asset Management Module could be made better to gather systems info

Martin O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Custom web support site with excellent customer service

Reviewed on 2017-09-28

It helps to manage incoming repair requests and provide troubleshooting, while providing an easy to navigate Knowledge Base.

Pros

The software is fairly easy to use, and customer support is happy to help if something is unclear. The setup is very straightforward.

Chad M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A+, I have used/configured numerous help desk softwares,its at the top

Reviewed on 2015-09-25

Pros

I love the easy of use in all parts, from issue tracking, reports, asset tracking, and configuring

Cons

It would be nice if the knowledge base would be more actionable, currently to look at the knowledge base you have to click or open to go to another screen, it would be nice if when your typing an incident it would bring up in a popup releated kb articles or other incidents, instead of searching them. I also don't like that you tend to get a lot of windows up, sometimes gets confusing.

Craig S.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Support is excellent.

Reviewed on 2018-02-01

Pros

I like the ease of use, automated inbound email, automated outgoing email, and monitoring service that keeps both incoming and outgoing email jobs running.

Cons

I least like that this is Microsoft Windows based which requires at least one server with IIS and a license for SQL server.

Phill H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Issue Trak has saved me thousands of hours.

Reviewed on 2015-09-25

Pros

The support team is absolutely amazing! They are always Professional, Friendly and UNDERSTANDING! the product is straight forward but the setup and install can be overwhelming if you are not an avid SQL user.

Cons

getting use to the default mail notifications and how to work for multiple mailboxes

Kelley M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Support Services Lead

Reviewed on 2016-09-26

The support department provided a prompt Reply. They gave accurate instructions to resolve the problem. We had our emails routing correctly within minutes.

Pros

User friendly.

Cons

Hard to customize to each of our specific clients at times.

Tyler F.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

IssueTrak Review

Reviewed on 2016-06-27

Very good for getting customer service off of our website. Its very helpful for renting out suites in our building with a rotating clientele, with constantly different accounts being set up. We were looking for a service for our clients to be able to access off of our website and write any issues that they have and any services they might require. IssueTrak fit that description perfectly and since its implementation we have not had a single complaint about how easy it is to use.

Pros

Accessibility, and its ease of use.

Cons

Rather complicated for installation and not much help from the tech team or their installation team with that.

Portia K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

IT Department's IssueTrak experience

Reviewed on 2015-09-10

Pros

I like the ease of use for our clients whom we have just recently given the ability to submit their own tickets. Many have made the transition from email our department to submitting tickets with ease.

Cons

Searching and reporting features are a little complicated for the average user.

Sequoia R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 2015-09-09

Pros

The ease of use and features of the product. Vendor support helped customize needed features for a specific contract

Cons

I would say some features can be improved but the core functionality of what is needed is there and new API is great

Alexis T.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Functional and tracks the issues

Reviewed on 2018-05-29

Pros

It is really easy to use and is good for auto-assigning and helping out our smaller sized IT team with solving and making workflow easy.

Cons

Sometimes it is not fully compatible with chrome, so it can be difficult since I work through google chrome a lot.

Sean M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Overall Good Value and Decent System

Reviewed on 2016-03-04

The IssueTrak system is overall a good product, but is held back by some built in limitations. For basic ticketing and tracking purposes it is a great value. Limited customization prevents you from fully fitting the software into an existing support model or the ITIL framework.

Pros

The built in KB and issue escalation rules are nice. The reporting is pretty good once you get a hang of it. The AD integration works well overall. Support has been great when it was needed, and the company seemed very interested in feedback for possible future improvement.

Cons

Lacks the ability to customize email intake and agent interface. The Task feature of the tickets is pretty poorly implemented and is usable mainly only for done/not done type tasks where no notes are required.

Charles H.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We use the product for a customer site to track system failures.

Reviewed on 2017-08-09

Keep issues organized

Pros

The software is easy to use and intuitive; there are numerous options that allow a multitude of options as it relates to notification options.

Cons

There really are not many cons to this software, it can be a bit expensive if you need multiple administrators.

Trevor M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Sentry Technology IssueTrak Review

Reviewed on 2015-04-29

Up until we started using IssueTrak, managing our service department was a complete nightmare. Now we can easily triage our service cases and efficiently allocate resources to meet customer needs. IssueTrak has allowed me to completely reorganize our customer service experience and provide our customers with a transparent, collaborative forum from which we can coalesce information.

Response from Issuetrak

Trevor, Thanks for the product feedback. I love the way you use the asset management database to track customer issues directly back to an individual piece of equipment. Tony

Harmandeep singh S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Perfect for small business

Reviewed on 2017-11-07

Pros

Its pricing model is affordable for a small business and offers the support we need
Automation in the software alerts the specific teams to resolve the issue in definite time
It supports a range of devices
Ease of navigation and administration

Cons

Customer support is very poor
sometimes emails sent to the system to generate a ticket will get stuck on the server and we have to manually run a job that kicks the email through

Sabarigirinathan V.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

It is a tool which is aptly suitable for IT Helpdesk

Reviewed on 2016-02-12

This tool is very much suitable for the IT Desktop Support team.
PRO's :-
1. Automatic Ticket creation & Note addition via Email.
2. Escalation Rules - Easy to notify the Stake Holders.
3. Various Report combinations
CON's :-
1. Takes too much time to process emails : 2-3 mins to process an email to create a ticket.
2. Unavailability of Weekend Support

Leaving all aside it is a practical tool which is pretty much useful & serves the purpose.

Regards,

Sabarigirinathan VR

Ken W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Product; Very Easy to Setup & Use

Reviewed on 2017-10-24

I like the fact that this software provides a central hub location for our entire company to tackle any issues that we uncover within our company.

Pros

This software can be customized to fit our specific business needs. It's been easy to modify and use and provides a central hub for all of our issue management tasks.

Cons

I've been extremely pleased with the entire software platform. The only "Con" would be that it does take some time to familiarize oneself with the software but with a little bit of time, that's not much of an issue.

John Y.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

IssueTrak has been a great fit for our company

Reviewed on 2016-02-03

We've been utilizing IssueTrak in our company for almost 8 years. The interface is simple for our users and the e-mail module makes it even simpler for them to create tickets. It's easy to reference closed tickets which especially comes in handy during our SOX audits. The custom reporting feature is great when needing to run metrics for upper management as well. All in all a solid product that has met every one of our needs on a day to day basis.

Lisa rae B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to Use and Fantastic Customer Support

Reviewed on 2017-04-17

We've been using IssueTrak for about a month tracking issues, and having clear escalation paths and SLA's. This has helped us streamline our customer support efforts, and reduce duplication of effort.

This is great issue tracking system!

Pros

It's very easy for the end users to use.

Cons

There is a great deal of customization required up front.

Danielle A.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Great Tool

Reviewed on 2016-02-10

My favorite part of issue track is that it allows multiple people to complete parts of a task in a very efficient way.
Allowing the submitter to see the progress of the issue or task.
Keeping all the records, notes, and documents for one issue in the same place.

Overall I think this is a great tool and I cannot imagine some processes at our company without it.