36 reviews

Overall rating

4.7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
97%
recommended this app
36 reviews
Thomas W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Everyday a Meisterplan Day

Reviewed on 2017-02-22

Thanks to the simplicity of the product and its excellent usability the Project Portfolio Process PPM was wholistically optimized and strategic decisioning for projects ensured. Eager to further enhance maturity of PPM with Future releases of the Product.

Rogerio S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

It was good.

Reviewed on 2015-09-19

You should increase language and browser compatibilista in order to get more customers.

Response from itdesign

Thank you for your comments. With our future releases, we will increase the number of officially supported browsers and languages.

Thomas M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Only Option in it's class

Reviewed on 2015-07-23

This is the only tool I've found that gives us the insight we need to make important decisions about when to start projects and when to hire. If you operate staffing for an agency you'll know that it can be difficult to determine exactly how many people of any given role you'll need 3-6-12 months out. This tool can help you align your hiring needs with your sales pipeline. Help you to determine when to pull the trigger with clients as well as new hires. The insight this tool provides has proven invaluable to our organization.

Pros

The only tool in it's class that provides capacity planning and projections to help coordinate hiring and sales leads.

Chris D.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Meisterplan is an excellent Resource Management tool

Reviewed on 2018-01-09

Pros

The visual interface makes the software intuitive to understand and use. For Resource Management, I have found few other tools that can match the capabilities of MP. Definitely love the scenario comparison function. While it is pretty easy to get up and running, you can get more complex the more comfortable you are with the tool.

Cons

There isn't much not to like, although more robust and out of the box integration with other tools would be helpful. Just keep in mind that this really excels at resource management.

Youngjae K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good experiences for this service.

Reviewed on 2017-10-19

Pros

This service was easy and simple to manage my mutiple tasks. It help me build up my multi-tasking ability.

Cons

Design was not satisfied with my expection. i want more colorful and to customize this service page.

Erich K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Meiserplan experiences

Reviewed on 2015-07-20

Upon completing a POC with real data, this was the only tool for Portfolio Planning (PPM) that was consumable by my partners within the organization, and enabled this functionality for the first time. The GUI allowed it to "actually stick".

Pros

Systematically it was essentially turn-key and customer support was some of the most direct and highest quality that I have ever received.

Cons

Not yet tested the full range of scalability for human resources, but do expect more overhead when dealing with "all those moving pieces" . . . still a better alternative

Adrian D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Very usable for enterprises with large number of projects to prioritize

Reviewed on 2015-06-15

Meisterplan was designed to help PMO's and resource managers to find the best fit in the project portfolio. The software is easy to use and as a SaaS solution easy to implement. the user interface is really simple but offers a lot of useful functionalities for project planning, prioritization and resource management.

Chris H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Meisterplan simplified our resource management

Reviewed on 2015-10-28

Great too to streamline your complete resource management which will save you lots of planning hours and avoid misunderstandings. You always see the current allocation of your resources and with simple drag-and-drop you move projects and recognize the changes for your resources and financials.

Jürgen W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Easier and quicker overview about a Projectportfolio

Reviewed on 2017-02-23

The most professional "tetris" for projects and resources. No other software can support valid decisions in such a short time.

Eddie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Product for Project Management

Reviewed on 2017-10-13

Recommend!!

Pros

A great way to follow total project and also each tasks. Easy to follow up with teammates and could help you to get success on the project.

Cons

Some uses, like my coworker, had little hard time to follow the project. But it's his personal issue, not really about product.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Intuitive use of main interface (project roadmap and capacity/resource view)

Reviewed on 2018-04-13

Comprehensive overview, new ideas.

Pros

Visualization/presentation of projects and capacity/resource view. It gives all information at a glance and the deep dive on projects or resources in intuitive.

Cons

I could not figure out how the reporting really works, but it also was not my primary focus so far. Pivot features are fine, standard reports are ok, but mostly not helpful for my own use case.

Joshua L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Extremely innovative product

Reviewed on 2015-06-25

What an amazing product for doing portfolio profiling. Many different integration points to bring data in from external systems.
You can pick up and start to use this product without almost no training. This is where enterprise software needs to get to.

Questions to itdesign are responded to quickly. Thire SaaS based systems are provisioned extremely fast.

I'm looking forward to see where this product goes.

Florian G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

State of the art - Ressourcenplanning

Reviewed on 2017-03-13

We manage more than 100 projects and ChangeRequests every year. Meisterplan helps us to maximize our resources and keep track of our projects. The operation is simple, so that no training is required for the application. For me, Meisterplan is the best resource planning tool, which is currently available.

Dávid C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Project and/or portfolio management for company at any size. Low implementation cost.

Reviewed on 2016-02-23

Tested the application for two month, using the demo projects and creating new portfolios and scenarios.
Pro: Very visual, easy to use, not expensive, very reliable service, multiple interface, logging all scenarios in pdf.
Contra: No risk management.

Holger D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Reviewed on 2015-10-28

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Meisterplan simplified our resource management

Reviewed on 2015-10-28

Meisterplan is a great tool to streamline your complete resource management and save you lots of planning hours and avoid misunderstandings. It's super easy to use, has an intuitive interface and many interfaces to exisiting planning tools so you do not need to enter data twice.

Pros

You always see the current allocation of your resources and with simple drag-and-drop you move projects and recognize the changes for your resources and financials

Cons

The planning of part-time resources could be improved

Anton Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Best product for portfolio management with resource bottleneck

Reviewed on 2017-03-07

I've chosen Meisterplan among 50+ PM tools due to easy-to-use resource allocation and project aligning features. Most suitable for high-level roadmap planning having limited resources for project development.

Jaehwan Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Dayforce HCM

Reviewed on 2017-10-19

Pros

Paperless documents. It's very organized and convenient. Saves a lof time and increases efficiency in HR work.

Cons

A little complicated to adapt. Cost could be a little pricey to others. Quicker response in customer service or maintenance could be appreciated

Holger D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Superb interactive Project Management and Portfolio & Ressource Management

Reviewed on 2015-10-28

(+) With Meisterplan we can setup individual attributes within the complete scope of data, join personalized analysis of project teams, budgets and portfolios. It is fully customizable and can be rightsized to our needs and requirements. According to other known project portfolio management solutions this is one of the big bulletpoints and USPs of Meisterplan.

(-) Some controls dont sometimes do what they should do and react a little bit sluggish, and please add some new color themes and attributes for some dashboards and diagrams.

Benefits: Project Portfolio Management and agile business strategy within big software teams, multiproject management while implementing software and user processes in production and to overview agility, performance, budget, timelines and sustainability.

Andrew C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Impressive project planning...

Reviewed on 2018-11-23

Pros

We tried this package after years of using the main competitor and have found this Meisterplan easy to use with impressive resource planning and prioritisation features.

Cons

Can be expensive to use as your needs grow.

Hein-frieder P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful and easy

Reviewed on 2017-03-07

Just beginning with Portfolio Management in the Coporate IT, this product is easy to get in use, although powerful in function. At one glance we are now able to focus on the decisions needed.

Frank G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Easy start without training

Reviewed on 2015-10-28

With Meisterplan we were productive in just a few hours without extensive training. It offers the chance to use our own project management method what makes it quite simple to rollout. And ist well done for project portfolio management.
Project Portfolio Management and Project Management Processes become simple and fast.

Juergen H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Great solution for business strategy alignment

Reviewed on 2015-10-28

For us it was difficult to find out which project is really aligned to our overall business goals. Meisterplan is the ideal solution to find the optimal way of prioritizing project in order of the impact of the business strategy.

Paul S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Our Vision “All project information visible, tracked and managed on a cloud based Portfolio...

Reviewed on 2015-07-03

MeisterPlan helped us get to grips with our client delivery projects, allowing us to identify and track our key milestones, manage our resource planning, forecasting and actuals using the financials. The product is simple and easy to use and the support and people are second to none.

Pros

Simple and easy to use
Missing data can be entered manually at any time
Supports the decision-making process of the Management Board

Cons

Users report out-of-the-box

Dieter W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Powerful yet easy to use

Reviewed on 2015-07-23

For a long time I was looking for the right tool to support a method called "project management by autonomous systems". Years later I found Meisterplan to be the exact electronic counterpart.
My customer uses Meisterplan to show the huge amount of projects going on and to prioritize according to company- and IT-strategies. Resources are planned to about 80% quality (Meisterplan is NOT a project management tool, but a strategic decision making tool!) which is totally sufficient and gives an excellent overview.

Pros

ease of use, easy to setup if internal processes are prepared beforehand.
Very good customer support.

Cons

currently no possibility to change basic data inside the system natively. you have to take an import-xls and re-import changes. Should be fixed with the next version...