12 reviews
Overall rating
4.7
/
5
Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.2
Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Support
4.7
100% recommended this app
12 reviews
Fernanda A.

Robust tool

Reviewed on 1/18/2016
Review Source: GetApp

The licensing feature allows you to efficiently manage all your license and reduce costs.
The integration with InvGate Service Desk makes your like easy. It is a robust and complete tool. The cost-benefit is exceptional!

Pros

With Invgate Assets you manage everything:
- Licensing Management
- ITIL
- Finance reporting
- Fraud control

Cons

We really have nothing negative to say. We are very happy with the tool. IT makes your life simpler.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Matias H.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Easy implementation with powerfull reports and an always ready support team!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2/8/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Help our company in the enrollment, monitoring and administration of all assets. Not only of those who are connected to the network, but of all those who are part of our technological infrastructure.
The support team is one of the most professional with whom I have had to interact

Pros

The alarms and reports are one of its strengths

Cons

An app to capture data from mobile devices and then be able to incorporate them into the tool is missing

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Hernan P.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Very Good Software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 3/27/2019
Review Source: Capterra

My experience with the tool is very good, we can really perform the tasks that we consider that our sector requires. It should also be noted that whenever we request assistance, the help desk responded with a very good help for us.

Pros

I like most is the ease of use and the large number of tasks you can perform with the software.

Cons

I like the least is that programmed unattended dismantling fails many times.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Manny J.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Daily use of product

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 6/22/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Great product for the price point, cost effective.

Pros

Simple to use, monitoring of assets is complete and clean, addressing issues on corporate assets is very efficient.

Cons

Duplicates can be a pain, always have to ensure you make good notes to ensure proper counts and naming conventions are maintained.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Quick Deployment and functional

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 4/24/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Asset tracking and monitoring. Software detection. Ability to remotely remove, install company-wide software packages.

Pros

The asset deployment is easy to use and does it through group policy or direct involvement. Plus you only get charged on the node (workstations & servers) and not the peripherals (printers, switches, routers, modems). Took only a few hours to get fully functional and less than 1/2 hour to start to see assets in the database.

Cons

Alerts to the service desk are still broken. However that is on us cause we haven't talked to their amazing customer support yet on how to get this working.

Monitoring doesn't tell you when a server is offline, and this might be an issue for some.

On-Premise based.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ariel Z.
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

We use this product from its first versions

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 7/6/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Quickly know all the assets and software installed in the organization.

Pros

What I like the most is the simplicity of installation and how fast it starts to get data from the assets connected to the network.

Cons

What I like least is the management of licenses and contracts, related to the linking of installed software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Irving O.

Rating only

Reviewed on 8/28/2015
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Paula B.

Great option for managing your IT assets

Reviewed on 1/19/2016
Review Source: Capterra

We are using Invgate Assets for almost 5 years to manage and control all our users IT hardware and software of every workstation across our network in a centralized way. What we like of Invgate Assets is that you have precise and updated information of all your IT hardware and software of your network.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Oscar B.

IT inventory control is no longer a problem

Reviewed on 7/16/2015
Review Source: Capterra

Outdated hardware is no longer an issue. InvGate Assets performs this task by itself and I have all of the information in one suite.

Excellent product!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Gabriel A.

Very good solution

Reviewed on 1/18/2016
Review Source: Capterra

It's a really good solution to manage the infrastructure giving a lot of rich data to explote the potential of the company.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Guillermo M.

Easy to set up. Navigating is easy with large buttons and text.

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 6/7/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

has a solid feature set when it comes to IT asset management, adequately covering both hardware and software. Alarms can quickly show problems with Assets.

Cons

Text is not translated when switching languages. Charts could be improved as well as user interface.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Irving O.

The best IT inventory program

Reviewed on 8/28/2015
Review Source: Capterra

A very robust tool, the reports are great and it's very easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support