kintone

4.7 (85)
Agile, No-code Business Application Platform

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(85)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support Software
4.7/5

98%
recommended this app

85 Software options

Mary kaye W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kintone Platform Review

Reviewed on 2019-08-25

Great support.

Pros

Love the use of plug-ins and modular programming. As a former Sr. Sys. Analyst in the utility industry, I was impressed with the ease of use of the Kintone product and the ability to come up to speed to develop a useful program.

Cons

Did not find any negatives. Looking forward to the evolution of our software.

Response from Kintone

Hello Mary Kaye,

Thank you for your great review. We're glad to hear you are satisfied with Kintone, and find our product user-friendly. Please feel free to reach out if you ever have any questions or assistance.

Best,
Marie
Kintone Customer Success

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The People make the Product

Reviewed on 2019-02-13

Transitioned a complex database with many "many to many" relationships which don't seem to something the designers at Kintone make a priority but thanks to experts and determined support from the team, we've figured most things out. We have a lot of work to do yet and it can feel daunting but thanks to the support, it is doable.

Pros

The support. Figuring things out wasn't intuitive for me and without the support team, I'd likely not have seen the transition through. The team was unbelievably patient and kind and smart about ensuring we didn't get it fast...but correct. Support team truly was the best value and made all the difference in the world.

Cons

Challenging to use and learn.
Lack of comprehensive tutorials.
I would always search first for help but only found very basic guidance which made me feel terrible for always having to turn to support team to figure things out. The product is great if you are very tech savvy and have advanced skills... or if you have the team for support. But if we had to go this alone, we'd never have endured.

Response from Kintone

Hi there,

Thank you for your review! Our support team truly appreciates all of your feedback, and we're always happy to help whenever you need it. Don't hesitate to reach out if you ever need assistance!

Best,
Kevin
Kintone Customer Success

Etsuko A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Museums & Institutions
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great support, value and versatility

Reviewed on 2020-05-13

Kintone reduced our paperwork and provided a platform to share information across our organization. Very happy that we are on it now. Great value.

Pros

Versatility and the great support we get. Our Kintone reps are so helpful and flexible and go beyond our expectations to make sure that we have solutions to our problems.

Cons

Though our reps provided more than enough help for us to kickstart our learning curve, it may have been useful if there were standard templates for popular usages so that beginners do not need to start from scratch. Various templates may also give us ideas on how others are using Kintone.

Reasons for Switching to kintone

Functions and price.

Response from Kintone

Hello Etsuko,

Thank you for your wonderful review! Happy to hear you were able to reduce your paperwork and manage information effectively within your organization.

We have Kintone Marketplace which provides app templates that can be used for different purposes.
Creating an App from the Marketplace: https://get.kintone.help/k/en/user/create_app/add_app_store.html

Another great resource is our Customer Stories (https://www.kintone.com/customer-stories/). There you can see how kintone is being used in various departments across various industries.

Please feel free to reach out if you have any questions!

Best,
Marie
Kintone Customer Success

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Excellent tools

Reviewed on 2018-05-01

Pros

Is a tool that allows me a much faster work than normal, I recommend 100%, does not need any type of update or changes, because it is an excellent application, recommended.

Cons

I do not have any type of complaint regarding this application because it has an excellent performance, I recommend it to all

Response from kintone

Thanks for the review! We really appreciate your feedback.

Katie O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kintone is life

Reviewed on 2019-02-22

Pros

Kintone allows me to keep track of my data in a user-friendly, organized way! I really enjoy the ease of Kintone.

Cons

Nothing, Kintone is a great app that anyone can use to easily keep track of data.

Response from Kintone

Hi Katie,

Very happy to hear you're loving Kintone!! Thank you for your review and please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you ever need help!

Best,
Kevin
Kintone Customer Success

Kat H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kintone is the answer you seek!

Reviewed on 2019-06-07

Basic user still designing processes and workflows to enter into Kintone. Excited about what else it may be able to help us with and expand to other departments!

Pros

Very easy to use; can pretty much do anything we need. Great community that shares info and customer support is great. Best option for non-profits!

Cons

Because it can do ANYTHING, it is sometimes hard to figure out where to begin. Play around a little and you will get it, though.

Response from Kintone

Hi Kat,

Thank you for your great review!! We're so happy to hear that you've built so much in the platform, and we're excited to see how you further develop your solution! Our team really appreciates the feedback as well--please don't hesitate to reach out to us anytime if there's anything else we can help you with!

Best,
Kevin
Kintone Customer Success

Tara S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Super easy to use and great support!

Reviewed on 2019-06-07

I like the ease of use and our gadgeteer is awesome! He is knowledgeable and pleasant to work with - always willing to help. Thank you!

Pros

It was user friendly, can do most of what we need using this software. We have built many apps by just spending small amount of time learning and exploring.

Cons

Wish there were more video tutorials but it is fairly simple if you play around a little bit.

Response from Kintone

Hi Tara,

Thank you for your great review! We're really glad to hear about all the apps you've built and we'll be sure to relay your message to Tim! We also appreciate the feedback regarding our video tutorials. You can check out our help center, tips and tricks blog, and YouTube channel for more videos, but we are constantly looking to improve the resources we offer for our users, so feel free to let us know anytime if there's anything else we can do to improve!

Best,
Kevin
Kintone Customer Success

Lou K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Libraries
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kintone Saves Us Time and Money

Reviewed on 2019-02-20

Very good. Support can be slow to respond sometimes, but overall it's a great product and we are happy.

Pros

Ease of Use. We can create our own flexible databases in minutes, literally minutes.

Cons

Some of our basic users wished the reporting was easier to use. Our power users found it very easy to work with, as did our I.T. dept.

Response from Kintone

Hi Lou,

Thank you for your review! Glad to hear how Kintone has been working for you and your company. Our team really appreciates the feedback as well! We're always happy to help so please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything!

Best,
Kevin
Kintone Customer Success

David C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kintone provides a powerful yet easy solution long over

Reviewed on 2018-04-23

Easy creation and deployment of relational database and task management apps.

Pros

The ease of creating apps is great. Plus the feature to customize with javascript and css plugins is very useful making for a powerful tool set.

Cons

It would be nice for the support and knowledge base to have a library of "how to" videos that I could share with users.

Response from kintone

David, thank you for the feedback! I did want to let you know we now have monthly live training sessions just for our customers. These are recorded and can be found on our YouTube channel here: https://bit.ly/2jkipaU
We also have mini training videos posted monthly on our blog. We'd love for you to check those out and share with your team!

Keita M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very Powerful tools for our business

Reviewed on 2020-05-15

Pros

1.mobile function (for remote work)
2.we can create application by ourselves easily

Cons

1. print function(we want to create various format for each original document)

Response from Kintone

Hello Keita,

Thank you for your great review! We're happy to hear you find our product easy to use.

We offer various extensions that can add additional functionalities to your platform. I would be happy to connect you with your Account Executive to discuss the details!
Kintone Extensions: https://www.kintone.com/extensions/

Our team is always glad to help you if you need any further support.

Best,
Marie
Kintone Customer Success

Manon Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great customizable and affordable software for a Non-Profit Organization

Reviewed on 2019-02-15

As a non-profit yoga organization with over 130 teachers and 80 locations, Kintone helps us to manage and standardize our teacher and location information.

Pros

I love how customizable it is for any use.

Cons

When editing a line in a view, the column width expands from the width I set it to and and it is hard to see all of the columns. Similarly, formulas will not show.

Response from Kintone

Hi Manon,

Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you've been customizing Kintone to its fullest! If you ever need help, please feel free to reach out to us at any time. Always happy to help!

Best,
Kevin
Kintone Customer Success

Kathy H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User friendly and helpful

Reviewed on 2020-05-12

We have realized that we needed an organization system for our inventory. Using Kintone, has helped us realize that we need a spreadsheet of all of our inventory, customers, purchases, and orders, so that there is very little human error in completing the sales.

Pros

We have used Kintone to implement a PO program within our business. The system was easy to learn and helped us organize our inventory and purchases/orders. We were also able to save customer information so that we can use the same information for future orders.

Cons

None at this time. As we continue to utilize the program, we may come up with some questions or problems.

Response from Kintone

Hello Kathy,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're glad to hear that Kintone has helped to organize your inventory and decrease human errors.

Please feel free to reach out if you ever have any questions or assistance.

Best,
Marie
Kintone Customer Success

Milton A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

kintone Review

Reviewed on 2018-10-26

Great customer service, very knowledgeable.

Pros

Setup was a breeze, support was there if needed, no issues.

Cons

Nothing at this time, still going through setup.

Response from kintone

Hi Milton,

Thanks so much for your feedback! Glad to here your onboarding process is going smoothly. We're happy to help whenever you need it.

Best,
Larissa
Kintone Customer Success

Beth B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

New User - not a tech

Reviewed on 2019-02-16

We use Kintone to capture the impacts we have on our community. We run a one-stop resource center for our community and Kintone has provided a cost effective way for our non-profit to measure our impact on the community. We are also able to collaborate with a partner working in our neighboring county.

Pros

The software is simple yet dynamic and most of all easy for someone like me to use.

Cons

I have no complaints. Its a bargain to own.

Response from Kintone

Hi Beth,

Our team is very happy to hear about all the great things you've been doing for the community with Kintone! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us at any time if you ever need support!

Best,
Kevin
Kintone Customer Success

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Finally a database that fits my needs

Reviewed on 2017-05-22

Pros

Easy to customize to fit my company's needs and specific industry fields. You can print out the profile sheets which makes it so much easier to use. The price is a little high in comparison to some database/CRMs, but it's been worth it so far. Definitely recommending Kintone to my colleagues!

Motoki N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

From simple documents

Reviewed on 2019-08-22

Pros

No paper loss
Don't lose time for signature

Cons

nothing special but
We cannot use apps created by other companies.

Response from Kintone

Hello Motoki,

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear Kintone is helping you save paper and time!

Best,
Marie
Kintone Customer Success

Julie Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple Database

Reviewed on 2019-02-18

HealthCare Accreditation and Kintone has been very willing to work to my requests and needs.

Pros

The staff members are very supportive and will really attend to the custom requests; The support staff was too patient, helpful, and very resourceful, and he is willing to extend help, work beyond his hours, that is truly how they care for their clients!

Cons

The designed custom database is new, and so far the outcome is very good!

Response from Kintone

Hi Julie,

Thank you for your review! We're very grateful for your feedback, and our team is always happy to help at any time! Please feel free to reach out if you ever need any assistance!

Best,
Kevin
Kintone Customer Success

Joel M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Low-code solution for project managment

Reviewed on 2021-10-09

Pros

We are trying to go IT lite on a solution to help complex, distributed teams. We have been trailing Kintone as a solution that will allows many team leads create and manage projects and workflows. The low-code aspect of creation is the most compelling aspect we have found.

Cons

Pricing is a bit of a challenge to quickly understand after 5 users, you move into enterprise and you have to call to get an estimate even though they say you'll save money with their ROI tool. Could be more transparent.

Philipp S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software which allows to quickly optimize analog processes. Fits small and large...

Reviewed on 2018-04-23

Pros

Very easy to develop forms and workflows. User driven. Allows to deploy apps fast and supports quick changes based on user needs.

Cons

The mobile version needs improvement and is not as user-friendly as the desktop version. A better mobile version would greatly add to the overall value of the software.

Response from kintone

Thanks for the review! I will pass on your feedback about our mobile app. We are currently in Beta testing for Kintone Roam, a new version of our mobile app. This new app is intended for in-the-field Kintone users. If you'd like to check it out, please email [email protected]

Tara J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Takes the Stress Out

Reviewed on 2020-05-19

I have accurate reports, solid information and feel confident in my presentations because of the ability to have reports at my fingertips.

Pros

I love that Kintone allows me to retrieve our data in an easy to understand way. I can pull reports, manipulate them and present the data easily.

Cons

I wish it were a bit more flexible in regards to searching for information.

Response from Kintone

Hello Tara,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're glad to hear you are satisfied with Kintone, and find our product user-friendly. I've included a link below on how to search data in Kintone.

Searching Data: https://get.kintone.help/k/en/user/search/search_details.html

Please don't hesitate to reach out if you ever have any questions. We're happy to help!

Best,
Marie
Kintone Customer Success

Russell B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Value and Easy to Use

Reviewed on 2020-05-07

Great, customer support has been easy to use and the staff is very knowledgable about the product.

Pros

Kintone is easy to customize without coding knowledge and offers almost all of the functionality of products that are 5x as expensive.

Cons

Integrations with other programs need to be refined and the ability to reverse a step in the process management system would be really helpful.

Response from Kintone

Hello Russel,

Thank you for your great review. We're glad to hear you enjoy Kintone's flexibility and functionalities! As for the integrations, we have Kintone Developer Program; Help and support on plugins, integrations, technical
assistance can be found here.

Kintone Developer Program: https://developer.kintone.io/hc/en-us

You can set up Process Management so the status can be reversed. I would be happy to connect you with your Customer Success rep to help set this up on your domain!

Our team is always glad to help you if you need any further support.

Best,
Marie
Kintone Customer Success

Kimberly G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kintone Makes Reports Easy

Reviewed on 2019-08-20

The data allows me to understand our target audience and see when the dynamics of our audience change over time. For example, we always assumed that 90 percent or more of our audience was low income. Now that we have more data entered into Kintone, I see that our audience is 80 percent low income. This reflects the shift in our local population, but it wasn't until we had more data in Kintone that I could see our assumption was wrong.

Pros

It's a comprehensive database that helps me wrote reports to funders. It allows me to customize the data I collect and easily make changes as needed.

Cons

I wish there was an app that I could easily use on my phone in the field without having to use the desktop version.

Response from Kintone

Hi Kimberly,

Thank you for your feedback!

We've been making some major updates to our Kintone mobile app since the beginning of the year. This will allow you to work on your phone from anywhere. It is available in both Google Play and the IOS store.

Best,
Larissa
Kintone Customer Success

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Made it easy for a caveman

Reviewed on 2019-02-16

I am not a developer. I know how to spell HTML. The Kintone team took a concept I had and created a comprehensive client evaluation audit and scoring system that included multiple client support apps, like action planning. From day one until we were able to start testing initial versions was fast, fast, fast. The development time was a matter of months from start to roll out. The people we worked with were wonderful, honest and smart. The only challenge was that since I am not a "techie" - there were times their communications were a bit over my head. But they eventually learned how to communicate better with a novice like me. I was very, very pleased with Kintone and the platform they built and manage for us.

Pros

The system is quite robust, has multiple applications (audit, reporting, support materials, action planning), and easy to use.

Cons

Multiple clients cannot be working on their audit at the same time.

Response from Kintone

Hello,

Thank you for your review and our team is very grateful for your feedback! As you mentioned, Kintone is a very robust system that can be designed however you want it to be, and we're happy that we were able to help turn your concept into a system that works for you!
Let us know anytime if there's anything else we can help you with!

Best,
Kevin
Kintone Customer Success

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PHENOMENAL PRODUCT!

Reviewed on 2018-04-18

TONS. We originally started using Kintone to develop a Supplier Portal for our international suppliers. This is currently in use. We are now working to develop a portal for our design and sales department - housing the core processes of our custom manufacturing operation.

Pros

It's flexibility, ease-up use, and because I'm a database nerd - the database on the back-end is setup exceptionally well. EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT structure and overall product.

Cons

There really isn't anything to NOT like about this software. I do see some areas of potential however - for instance - maybe adding a matrix feature in the app dev part. But nothing to complain of.

Response from kintone

Thanks so much for the kind words! Glad to hear you are expanding your Kintone use throughout your company. Let us know if there is any way we can help as you onboard your new users.

Troy S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kintone Support / Ease of use

Reviewed on 2019-06-03

Very good experience. I recommend this software to everyone. If you are looking for paperless and an increase in productivity when it comes to entering data.

Pros

The support is very good. The software has made things a lot easier and faster for our production floor. The apps are easily built to our needs.

Cons

Ability to organize Apps in Categories.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Excel

Reasons for Switching to kintone

Ease of use and adaptability

Response from Kintone

Hi Troy,

Thank you for your great review! Very happy to hear about all the great work you've been able to accomplish with Kintone, and our team is always glad to help if you need any further support! Feel free to reach out to us anytime!

Best,
Kevin
Kintone Customer Success