Perkville

4.7 (26)
Rewards & loyalty program app

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(26)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support Software
4.7/5

92%
recommended this app
Sort by

26 Reviews

Rob
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Large Fitness Club With Two Locations & Variety of Services

Reviewed on 6/17/2022

Perkville has been great for our business. We have added over 3000 new members using this program since launching in June 2020.
The customer service is great. They reply promptly and generally with accuracy.

Pros

Referral Tracking - Building our lead funnel, awarding points automatically, integrated with CRM
Loyalty Building - Awarding members for checking in and using club services
Bonus Earnings - Allow us to reward certain behaviours depending on the time of year
New features being released - Challenges are how many consumers engage with fitness in 2022

Cons

Limited earning activities available - This is mostly due to a lack of API access to our member management system - Club Automation
It would be great to see more automated message capabilities - SMS/notification if they check in 4 times in a week after not visiting for a few weeks, etc.

Josephine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy Reward System

Reviewed on 1/7/2021

Awesome way to offer a loyalty program in our store. It sets us apart from other similar stores. It also keeps our customers loyal by rewarding them for shopping with us.

Pros

The software is easy to use and explain to customers. Our customers love that we have a loyalty program that rewards them for shopping. It is easy and fast for customers to register their accounts even for those that may not be as technically savvy. We are able to simply help them register with their phones in-store or explain over the phone. Customer service is quick and helpful with any issues that may arise.

Cons

I have not come across any cons. Any time we have a technical issue it is quickly resolved by contacting customer service.

Stefania
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Almost Really Great

Reviewed on 10/20/2019

Great customer service, but expensive for only having limited functions

Pros

The syncing with MINDBODY online, the easy to use interface

Cons

There is no email newsletter or text messaging function

Alternatives Considered

FiveStars

Reasons for Switching to Perkville

It was cheaper and synced with MINDBODY
Kenny
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Perkville - Review

Reviewed on 11/7/2022

Pros

Ability to see where we can improve as a health club from our members points of view and extend our reach to new prospects from the referral program

Cons

Sometimes the reviews we receive from members were actually submitted by them or it was an accident.

Jordan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perkville For Gyms

Reviewed on 11/23/2021

The coolest part about Perkville is how it helps engage members with different activities at the gym. In a way it sort of gamifies their experience and adds a nice loyalty rewards to show that we as a gym want to give back for things they are doing such as sending referrals, etc.

Pros

Perkville is a great retention tool for our gym. We love that it incentives and rewards members for things they are already doing. I.E checking in, buying smoothies, referring friends, etc etc.

Cons

We have had issues with the API not syncing well at times and several members complaining that they haven't received their points over several week periods.

Donyel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

If you are not using this, you are missing out

Reviewed on 1/6/2021

My experience has been great. Members LOVE this service. A member loyalty program is a must in today's market. People want to be rewarded for behaviors and this software does that without a lot of work from your end.

Pros

Very easy to launch, customer service is amazing, ability to change perks if very easy.

Cons

I don't feel there is any thing that needs to be improved.

Dalila
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Pet Beastro

Reviewed on 12/26/2020

It has been a great asset to our business. Customers love that we have a loyalty program that rewards them for shopping with us! Anytime I have issues, I contact customer support and they usually help and resolve the issue in 1-2 business days. Definitely recommend for any small biz to use as a loyalty/rewards program!

Pros

I like that is easy to use for our customers and for us as administrators. We're an independent pet store and it's great to have a loyalty program we can use for our customers!

Cons

There are a few technicalities that we've had to work through, but contacting customer support helped solve the issues.

Karen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

easy to use

Reviewed on 8/1/2022

Pros

Perkville integrated with our CRM. It was so easy to set up and use. Clients also loves it as they were able to view and redeem points on their own.

Cons

There were not any cons that i came across. we really liked the software/

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perkville

Reviewed on 6/8/2022

Have been using perkville for years now and its been great and easy to use since day one.

Pros

It is easy to locate and track the usage of clients.

Cons

In my opinion I can not say that there is anything that I dislike.

annie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

great community builder

Reviewed on 1/13/2020

people seem happy and willing to engage in the use of the program

Pros

we are really finding perkville has increased our direct referrals. It is doing a great job at building continuity and community in our studio.

Cons

no complaints that I am aware of - also don't make me write extra stuff

Ron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perkville use in a GYm

Reviewed on 10/13/2021

Easy to use, easy to deploy, easy for members to feel engaged and rewarded

Pros

I love that once the software and perks are set up it is effortless for the points to accumulate and even our older members seem to be able to figure out how to utilize the reward program

Cons

It does not integrate as well with our club software as it did with our previous software. This is not perkville's fault, but our new club software

Merideth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Program for Increasing Customer Retention

Reviewed on 3/2/2021

All around an excellent experience for both internal and external stakeholders.

Pros

Easy to set up and easy to customize the earning activities to what makes sense for our users.

Cons

I would like to see Perkville offer more in the way of customization of marketing materials as we are not a gym or studio so our messaging is a bit different than it would be for a gym member or studio goer. Makes it awkward to run referral programs when the messaging is geared for gym members only.

Jay
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Flawless Integration with ABC Financial and user friendly

Reviewed on 1/22/2021

Pros

Perkville syncs with ABC Financial Software flawlessly. Setting up earning and adding perks doesn’t take a lot of time. You don’t need any designing experience to make your email or point website look professional.

Cons

I hope they have text messages ability for initial set up and points reminders.

Bryce
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Customer Care

Reviewed on 2/24/2021

I love this software and it has made our point system easy to use and easily manageable.

Pros

The system is very easy to navigate with little to no experience. The customer care team responds within a day and is able to help with any question. When members have questions about if they have received their points it is very easy for me to check for them.

Cons

Sometimes members get confused on how to merge their account with a new email, but the Perks team helps very quickly!

Anthony
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Perkville Member Rewards

Reviewed on 12/9/2021

Perkeville has offered our members a hands free reward incentive with many practical redemption options some of which are company related and others not.

Pros

User friendly with self direction including a wide variety of reward options

Cons

Have some members asking how to redeem points

Jeff
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fitness Review

Reviewed on 1/27/2021

Very positive. The people at Perkville are great to work with.

Pros

The integration with my billing platform.

Cons

I had to learn a new software package and integrate it with our app. But that was really on me not Perkville.

Jane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Software!

Reviewed on 2/25/2021

I enjoy it a lot and adds great benefits to the member for little to no effort!

Pros

I like that customer support is available fairly quickly when we need them in a crunch. Easy access to accounts and details, easy for admins to send point requests to be added and for a big group of people.

Cons

Its hard to merge accounts for the average user, wish it was easier for the member and getting numerous users added and removed.

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Solid Reward program

Reviewed on 7/18/2022

We use this for customer loyalty and they enjoy gaining and using points

Pros

This is a very easy software to use and our membership base enjoys using these points

Cons

Cost of shipping on certain items for our members

Greg
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dynamic Fitness and Perkville

Reviewed on 10/12/2021

Absolutely love Perkville, it was the right move for us.

Pros

Our members earn points for absolutely everything; from checking in, to completing introduction sessions, buying drinks or supplements all the way to referring their family and friends. It's the best loyalty program I've seen. Set up for Perkville was easy and the support has been extremely responsive.

Cons

Some parts of the navigation for rewards redemptions can get a little fuzzy.

Sylvia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Customer Service

Reviewed on 9/26/2019

Awful

Pros

I liked the loyalty aspect of hang. A rewards program

Cons

The CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS HORRIBLE! IF YOU HAVE A PROBLEM......WELL it does not matter to perkville!!!!! We lost sales today because we could not get a response from customer service! The number goes to a voice mail and my email went unanswered for HOURS!!!!

Jennifer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Perkville, more than rewarding

Reviewed on 12/9/2019

Pros

It’s very easy to use as a business and a customer

Cons

More businesses don’t use it and they should

Kari
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome rewards program!

Reviewed on 9/24/2020

Our customers really enjoy it. They are able to recieve points easily for behaviors they're already engaged in. I like that it doesn't require people to download an app in order to use it.

Pros

I liked how easy it was to reward our customers using this software. It gameifys the customer experience.

Cons

The software was easy to use and I didn't have any trouble using it. I would recommend it to anyone.

Kristyn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great System for Points

Reviewed on 2/24/2021

Pros

This software is user friendly! Plus, I love all of the options!

Cons

Nothing. I have no had any issues using this software.

Sydney
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Helpful for So Many Areas of Business

Reviewed on 2/25/2021

We've determined good keywords for ads to use which help us get new business.

Pros

This software helps us determine keywords for ads, helps improve operations and so much more.

Cons

I like everything. I haven't had any issues to date.

andrea
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Fun

Reviewed on 12/5/2019

Pros

Bonus for doing the things we do or want to do for ourselves

Cons

Doesn't integrate with Corp. Enrollment to know members have points - feels like an honor system