33 reviews

Deskpro

Customer service software you can depend on

4.6 /5 (33 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.6
/
5
Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Support
4.7
94% recommended this app
33 reviews
Lieven E.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

clear interface immediatly made our helpdesk more efficient

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020-06-18
Review Source: Capterra

more fun & more efficiency

Pros

deskpro can handle multibrand & multi-language, easy to add dynamic views with filters, overal very nice interface is fun to work with, support from the team at Deskpro is really good.

Cons

crm module is limited (it allows duplicate records and no triggers avail to keep more control), merging companies can be dangerous because time logs are not merged

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Liliana C.
Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Flexible Autos review of Deskpro

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019-12-02
Review Source: Capterra

It's a great tool with many resources. We are a multibrand company, we provide services for different countries, in different languages, so the tool provides Good solutions for admin the contacts with customers and providers, we can configure different rules, templates depending the needs. We save time, we have improved Customer satisfaction, the company image, and the reporting tool is very Good. It's a tool friendly for end users / agents, I hope to implement son the Customer Service page and the chat.

Pros

It's a friendly tool for new users /agents with a Good interface.
It's a very stable tool
The sales and Support team is incredible, we really appreciate it.
Good guides and manuals in your site.
Offers different solutions and apps

Cons

Forwarding emails / tickets: The email forward is not visible, you have to know this has been forwarded or Reading the full log. At same time if you want to read the forwarded email the text appears in HTML format which is difficult to read in an easy fast way
New tickets: if you are writing a ticket and you open a new window automatically the new ticket copy the data of the previous one
Multi Brand agents signtarure and reporting, it's not very friendly for end users to configure both, with exception of HTML or SQL knowledge.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Powerful admin interface, the user interface leaves a lot to be desired

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020-10-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The admin interface was easy to set up and had all the right things in the right places.

Cons

The user interface was slow and don't even think about opening the tool in multiple tabs. The overall UI was cramped and not clean so it is hard to notice things.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Brian P.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Seriously The Best, and I Evaluated Just About all of Them!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018-11-16
Review Source: Capterra

Very Very Very Positive

Pros

Where to start... The Price is by FAR the best out there, by about half! We looked at all the major players in the industry and none of them could come close to DeskPro in price or in functionality or in customer service. The software itself, is leaps and bounds better from their automation aspects, to the simple to implement customizations (seriously we can now see a per person NPS score every time an agent opens a clients ticket, can you see why that is a bit of a game changer? Knowing overall if the client who submitted a ticket is an overall happy client or a sad client. It's a huge deal). The triggers make even the most complex workflows a breeze. We implemented Single Sign-On for our clients in less than 1 day, it was really so very simple. The system as a whole just offers so much from the Feedback system, which we use as our product Feature Requests Management system. This feature alone is worth it. No more do you have to store all your client feature requests alongside in the same view as your open trouble/bug tickets. Their fully integrated Knowledge Base system with Client Portal, AMAZINGly advanced filters with grouping. For instance from a single button/view you can see all tickets of a certain type (pretty standard stuff) but where DeskPro excels is that you can then further Order and Group that list by not only standard fields, but also all of your custom fields as well!. --> KEEP READING IN THE CONS AREA FOR THE REST OF MY PROs, I'M LIMITED TO 1500 CHARACTERS

Cons

Speaking of custom fields Deskpro Lets you mass update your custom fields. This is also just not available in any of the systems we demo'd. Their customer support is amazing. We are based out of the US and NEVER have any issues getting help from them or their team. The software is simple to setup, easy to manage, powerful and really really flexible! We used Zendesk, LiveHelpNow, TrackIT, FreshDesk, Happy Fox, Boss, Team Support, Desk.com, Cayzu, Jira, Samanage and seriously none of them were even close to what DeskPro has to offer and not to mention they all were just about double the price per agent! If you are even thinking about DeskPro; give it the 30-second trial signup. We have been with them Since December 2013.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kimberly K.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great Software, Helped to Streamline Our Support

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016-09-20
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using Deskpro for about 8 months now. We previously had one inbox for all of our support, and one inbox for all of our sales emails. With lots of team members working on it, there was a lot of "treading on toes." We tried a few different helpdesk softwares, but settled on Deskpro because of the sheer number of features (plus their customer service was really friendly and not pushy like the others). Although we don't use all the features the ones that we do use have really helped. The ticketing system has reduced our response time and also allowed each member of the team to know exactly what is going on with a customer rather than having to ask around before doing anything, reduced faff time, which is exactly what we wanted it for. All in all, great piece of software and really happy with the support.

Pros

The support from the team at Deskpro has been really good. Always kind and patient (unlike some other SaaS support). Nice that they have phone, email and live chat support, nothing beats being able to chat to someone over the phone. Also, good that they have both Android and iOS apps, as our team is on both, so it allows flexibility on the go.

Cons

There are so many features, which is a good thing, but we don't use them all. Feel like we could make more of the product, but happy with what we do use. Took a bit of time to learn the software, but after a few days, was up to speed and now is easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Mario Z.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great CRM, clean support ticket system, knowledge-base and more

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018-10-15
Review Source: Capterra

The software is great, we utilize a lot of its features (both basic ones like ticket, knowledgebase, feedback, chat and more advance ones like REST API, app, hook).

Their support is good, they have a nice response time in any technical question or issue that we had.

But I was very disappointed at some parts of their business model (the "hidden" costs). However, I will say that they take their customer complains rather seriously which is why we're with them even today.

Pros

I've used OnPremis and now Cloud version and both of them were very easy to set up.
The interface-s (both agent's and admin's) are quite intuitive, I didn't even know that there were manuals for them, I just started using them.

Cons

They have some "hidden" costs which were very unpleasant.
For example, the cost of removing their logo from your public support center pages, the cost of transferring from OnPremis to Cloud.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Michael W.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

You can't go wrong...

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-01-18
Review Source: Capterra

We've used Deskpro for years and have zero complaints. The tool is effective, the people are awesome, and for our small company, it's the perfect solution.

Pros

Customer service. I can't recall a time where the support folks haven't got back to us in respectable amount of time. They always offer great support.

Cons

While this would probably be our own fault, sometimes the power of this solution gets a little overwhelming. We need to start utilizing the functionality of the tool better.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Timothy K.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

A Robust do it all ticketing platform

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019-01-31
Review Source: Capterra

Overall its been great, its answered a lot of our issues in the IT department, and with great customer support its been even easier.

Pros

I like that it can be as customized as you'd like. We branded it ours and are continuously making changes to a lot of the features.

Cons

The best thing about this is also the worst thing about it. Its very robust, overwhelming even at times. They do have guides that can get you through some things, but a demo video that covers its various features would have been helpful. I find myself talking to support often.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Demelza D.
Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Helpdesk for Recruitment Consultants

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016-09-20
Review Source: GetApp

We were previously using really old software to help with support and a makeshift CRM. Decided to change to something better and went with deskpro. We use it everyday and it hasn't crashed on us (unlike the last software we used) so that is a real improvement.

We have been using the Deskpro.com helpdesk for just over 2 months, it is a great piece of software, although I think it would be better for larger teams.

Pros

The live chat and knowledge base have been incredible at driving more enquiries. Initially we thought that the knowledge base would deter people from getting in touch, but alongside the live chat the enquiries are more targetted and know what questions they want to ask, which always helps.

Cons

Think it is more suited to larger teams. Would be nice if the interface was a bit prettier.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Preston R.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Not the easiest ticketing system but manageable

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019-08-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Good notifications for when new tickets come through.

Easy request/response system within the interface.

Cons

Setting up your signature set up takes a long time to get everything just right.

Assigning tickets to people or teams/departments can be confusing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Anthony E.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great product, enabling us to create a much more streamlined and efficient Ticket logging system

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019-01-21
Review Source: Capterra

The software has enabled our Support team to work much more efficiently, and make use of the powerful report builder function. We can spend more time focusing on customer service, with DeskPro taking care of the admin / automated tasks.
We can now monitor customer satisfaction for the first time, using the feedback rating system when we close a Ticket.

Pros

The software is very intuitive and easy to get to grips with. The automated processes, such as ticket prioritisation and sending out custom email templates, has made us much more efficient on the Support desk.
The reports are extremely useful for collating KPI data and keeping track of the day to day tasks. The reports are configurable using the DPQL, providing a useful and powerful tool.

Cons

A previous update had disabled the ability to export reports, and the new report builder module had rendered some of the old reports un-usable when they were migrated to the new report builder. We had to manually re-create some of the reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Andrew I.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great software for a great price

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

We had a need to offer differing helpdesk views for our different customers. DeskPro allowed for that variation and once we established the structure it has been pretty simple to use, from both a day-to-day point of view and an admin point of view. The user interface is simple to use and our agents and users appreciate the levels of uptime offered by DeskPro. The support is fantastic, personalised to us and responsive.

Pros

We really liked the ability to customise the way our customers interact with us. The tailoring of certain aspects of our DeskPro presense was infinitely more flexible than a lot of ticketing systems on the market that we tested. DeskPro has a real business to business focus.

Cons

The setup took a little longer than expected, however this turned into a pro long term as adding new customers is now straight forward thanks to the efforts in department structure up front.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jessica H.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

DeskPro helps you organize

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018-12-05
Review Source: Capterra

The customerservice is superb, within a few days you have an answer with which you can make the changes wanted. We're very happy with the software and we already recommended it to another firm.

Pros

The customerstickets are easily sorted with the functionality of Deskpro. On the other end show the dashboards a very insightfull overview of the statistics.

Cons

When you try to make a new ticket and you press a button on the keyboard too fast it gives you other options such as a new article entry and such. It's just a thing that happends every once in a while. Nothing too annoying.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Mike O.
Industry: Plastics
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Effortlessly manages our internal communication throughout our organization.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using DeskPro for almost 7 years. It has changed how we communicate internally as an organization. We look forward to a brighter future with DeskPro.

Pros

Ease of use. So many options to choose from in which all help streamline our support and communication.

Cons

No cons just wishes. I wish DeskPro would enhance statuses so we could create custom ones that would only be triggered once a task has been completed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Bipindas K.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Great Customer Support Software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018-11-07
Review Source: Capterra

Its one of the Best customer support software I have ever seen. I am working in a public cloud company which is largest in Middleeast. Even our customers like this software very much.

Pros

Easy to Use and the notification is really helpful

Cons

Nothing so far in this software. Mobile application is not that much friendly

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jasper B.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019-07-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy, Price, Functions, support and Deplyement on premise option.

Cons

complexity and learning curve is not that great.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Takahiro M.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Can be short-term at low cost

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019-01-31
Review Source: Capterra

We have all the necessary functions. By combining it, we can draw out various possibilities of helpdesk

Pros

· There is no limit on the number of customers
· Unit price of 1User is cheap
· Detailed authority setting

Cons

The introduction of new functions such as AI is slow

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Deskpro Review

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018-10-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like having one tool for all: Knowledge base, feedback form, contact form, and contact us widget. With this tool our customer support agent can track all communication channels with our customers by using just one tool. And we need to use just one tool to track him :-)

Cons

It is not an expensive tool, but it would be nicer if price per agent could be little lower.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Christian C.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

The best support tool

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019-01-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Fully customizable and dynamic. An excellent tool for remote customer support.

Cons

More satisfying mobile app support (such as integration with Firebase for PUSH notifications).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jeremy C.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Deskpro a great solution for ticket and chat support

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019-01-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I QA deskpro every release for my company and when I do find an issue Deskpro ALWAYS fixes it quickly and that is what I love most about the software is the people who develop it. They have strong developers who make solid software.

Cons

I will say that Deskpro needs a 2FA or multi-factor solution.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Networking
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Small structure use of Deskpro as ticketing system

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

- flexibility
- customization
- knowledge base integrated

Cons

For what we asked of it (ticketing and knowledge base), I cannot find many cons compared to the competition and the price!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Daniel Ó.
Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great Product

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019-08-20
Review Source: Capterra

Very easy to implement and install and has a lot of really great features.

Pros

The software is easily set-up and implemented. Navigating is mostly easy but on the few areas that were somewhat confusing the customer support were fantastic and easily available to sort requests. The guides system is in BETA at the moment but is going to be a great module and I am enjoying the process.

Cons

There are a few bugs with the portal and guides area of the system that needs some fine-tuning but overall I have very little complaints.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Steve L.
Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Great product

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018-10-17
Review Source: Capterra

Awesome and affordable

Pros

Implementation time was self-sufficient. It did not take 6 months + to implement
Upgrades are pretty seamless as well as they have auto update checking like Windows.
Easy to configure and use once you know what your processes are.
Very little intervention required by vendor

Cons

So far none except for a few bugs that I am certain will be fixed with the amount of feedback I have given.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

It's fine, but there are better products out there

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018-11-30
Review Source: Capterra

It was fine for the first few months when volumes weren't massive, but its limitations have severely impacted productivity as volumes have increased.

Pros

It's more cost efficient than it's counterparts, so if you're just getting started it's a good option, or if it's just a few team members that'll be using the product with no plans for expansion in the foreseeable future. I can't say I love anything about the software when it comes to day-to-day use though.

Cons

Day-to-day ticket management is easy enough to understand but inefficient, which impacts overall productivity for all teams who use the product. Product imitations mean stats pulled are not always as reliable as they should be.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 4.0/10

Steve S.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Excellent customer service!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019-01-18
Review Source: Capterra

Fantastic. Very happy with the software and the excellent support I have always received whenever I ask a question in the live chat.

Pros

Ease of use, lots of configuration options, very fast compared to other ticket logging systems.

Cons

Not much. Had to learn Drupal for the reports, but other than that it is fine.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10