DeskPRO

4.6 (35)
Customer service software you can depend on

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(35)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Support Software
4.7/5

94%
recommended this app

35 Software options

Michael W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

You can't go wrong...

Reviewed on 2019-01-18

We've used Deskpro for years and have zero complaints. The tool is effective, the people are awesome, and for our small company, it's the perfect solution.

Pros

Customer service. I can't recall a time where the support folks haven't got back to us in respectable amount of time. They always offer great support.

Cons

While this would probably be our own fault, sometimes the power of this solution gets a little overwhelming. We need to start utilizing the functionality of the tool better.

Christian C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best support tool

Reviewed on 2019-01-30

Pros

Fully customizable and dynamic. An excellent tool for remote customer support.

Cons

More satisfying mobile app support (such as integration with Firebase for PUSH notifications).

Steve L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 2018-10-17

Awesome and affordable

Pros

Implementation time was self-sufficient. It did not take 6 months + to implement
Upgrades are pretty seamless as well as they have auto update checking like Windows.
Easy to configure and use once you know what your processes are.
Very little intervention required by vendor

Cons

So far none except for a few bugs that I am certain will be fixed with the amount of feedback I have given.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

It's fine, but there are better products out there

Reviewed on 2018-11-30

It was fine for the first few months when volumes weren't massive, but its limitations have severely impacted productivity as volumes have increased.

Pros

It's more cost efficient than it's counterparts, so if you're just getting started it's a good option, or if it's just a few team members that'll be using the product with no plans for expansion in the foreseeable future. I can't say I love anything about the software when it comes to day-to-day use though.

Cons

Day-to-day ticket management is easy enough to understand but inefficient, which impacts overall productivity for all teams who use the product. Product imitations mean stats pulled are not always as reliable as they should be.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Magic Helpdesk

Reviewed on 2018-11-01

Pros

Easy to use, easy to setup, intuitive software

Cons

Limit in ticket status changes limitation

Demelza D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Helpdesk for Recruitment Consultants

Reviewed on 2016-09-20

We were previously using really old software to help with support and a makeshift CRM. Decided to change to something better and went with deskpro. We use it everyday and it hasn't crashed on us (unlike the last software we used) so that is a real improvement.

We have been using the Deskpro.com helpdesk for just over 2 months, it is a great piece of software, although I think it would be better for larger teams.

Pros

The live chat and knowledge base have been incredible at driving more enquiries. Initially we thought that the knowledge base would deter people from getting in touch, but alongside the live chat the enquiries are more targetted and know what questions they want to ask, which always helps.

Cons

Think it is more suited to larger teams. Would be nice if the interface was a bit prettier.

Preston R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Not the easiest ticketing system but manageable

Reviewed on 2019-08-10

Pros

Good notifications for when new tickets come through.

Easy request/response system within the interface.

Cons

Setting up your signature set up takes a long time to get everything just right.

Assigning tickets to people or teams/departments can be confusing.

Takahiro M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Can be short-term at low cost

Reviewed on 2019-01-31

We have all the necessary functions. By combining it, we can draw out various possibilities of helpdesk

Pros

· There is no limit on the number of customers
· Unit price of 1User is cheap
· Detailed authority setting

Cons

The introduction of new functions such as AI is slow

Reza S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

not bad help desk software

Reviewed on 2017-07-31

Pros

can use snippets that can help you if you have some texts to use every time. and we can install it on our server.

Cons

i do not like the ui, a bit oldfashion. a bit difficult to install it if you are new to server, that's all

Liliana C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Flexible Autos review of Deskpro

Reviewed on 2019-12-02

It's a great tool with many resources. We are a multibrand company, we provide services for different countries, in different languages, so the tool provides Good solutions for admin the contacts with customers and providers, we can configure different rules, templates depending the needs. We save time, we have improved Customer satisfaction, the company image, and the reporting tool is very Good. It's a tool friendly for end users / agents, I hope to implement son the Customer Service page and the chat.

Pros

It's a friendly tool for new users /agents with a Good interface.
It's a very stable tool
The sales and Support team is incredible, we really appreciate it.
Good guides and manuals in your site.
Offers different solutions and apps

Cons

Forwarding emails / tickets: The email forward is not visible, you have to know this has been forwarded or Reading the full log. At same time if you want to read the forwarded email the text appears in HTML format which is difficult to read in an easy fast way
New tickets: if you are writing a ticket and you open a new window automatically the new ticket copy the data of the previous one
Multi Brand agents signtarure and reporting, it's not very friendly for end users to configure both, with exception of HTML or SQL knowledge.

Brian P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Seriously The Best, and I Evaluated Just About all of Them!

Reviewed on 2018-11-16

Very Very Very Positive

Pros

Where to start... The Price is by FAR the best out there, by about half! We looked at all the major players in the industry and none of them could come close to DeskPro in price or in functionality or in customer service. The software itself, is leaps and bounds better from their automation aspects, to the simple to implement customizations (seriously we can now see a per person NPS score every time an agent opens a clients ticket, can you see why that is a bit of a game changer? Knowing overall if the client who submitted a ticket is an overall happy client or a sad client. It's a huge deal). The triggers make even the most complex workflows a breeze. We implemented Single Sign-On for our clients in less than 1 day, it was really so very simple. The system as a whole just offers so much from the Feedback system, which we use as our product Feature Requests Management system. This feature alone is worth it. No more do you have to store all your client feature requests alongside in the same view as your open trouble/bug tickets. Their fully integrated Knowledge Base system with Client Portal, AMAZINGly advanced filters with grouping. For instance from a single button/view you can see all tickets of a certain type (pretty standard stuff) but where DeskPro excels is that you can then further Order and Group that list by not only standard fields, but also all of your custom fields as well!. --> KEEP READING IN THE CONS AREA FOR THE REST OF MY PROs, I'M LIMITED TO 1500 CHARACTERS

Cons

Speaking of custom fields Deskpro Lets you mass update your custom fields. This is also just not available in any of the systems we demo'd. Their customer support is amazing. We are based out of the US and NEVER have any issues getting help from them or their team. The software is simple to setup, easy to manage, powerful and really really flexible! We used Zendesk, LiveHelpNow, TrackIT, FreshDesk, Happy Fox, Boss, Team Support, Desk.com, Cayzu, Jira, Samanage and seriously none of them were even close to what DeskPro has to offer and not to mention they all were just about double the price per agent! If you are even thinking about DeskPro; give it the 30-second trial signup. We have been with them Since December 2013.

Anthony E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product, enabling us to create a much more streamlined and efficient Ticket logging ...

Reviewed on 2019-01-21

The software has enabled our Support team to work much more efficiently, and make use of the powerful report builder function. We can spend more time focusing on customer service, with DeskPro taking care of the admin / automated tasks.
We can now monitor customer satisfaction for the first time, using the feedback rating system when we close a Ticket.

Pros

The software is very intuitive and easy to get to grips with. The automated processes, such as ticket prioritisation and sending out custom email templates, has made us much more efficient on the Support desk.
The reports are extremely useful for collating KPI data and keeping track of the day to day tasks. The reports are configurable using the DPQL, providing a useful and powerful tool.

Cons

A previous update had disabled the ability to export reports, and the new report builder module had rendered some of the old reports un-usable when they were migrated to the new report builder. We had to manually re-create some of the reports.

Mehak A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A really powerful tool with simple interface makes it best in the market.

Reviewed on 2021-01-06

Pros

The tool can be customized as per the need and features like live chat, ticket management, reporting make Deskpro a handy product.
The availability of the tool over a different platform and mobile devices makes it usable on the go.

Cons

Did not find issues with the tool, just that initially there is a bit of a learning curve.

Jeremy C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Deskpro a great solution for ticket and chat support

Reviewed on 2019-01-30

Pros

I QA deskpro every release for my company and when I do find an issue Deskpro ALWAYS fixes it quickly and that is what I love most about the software is the people who develop it. They have strong developers who make solid software.

Cons

I will say that Deskpro needs a 2FA or multi-factor solution.

Kosara K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Executive Office
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

DeskPRO-Great Ticketing System

Reviewed on 2021-05-04

I can open huge loads of tickets rapidly and easily.
Ability to blend tickets is stunning.Work area master is an incredible assistance work area programming that assists us with all that we need.

Pros

Work area professional is an extraordinary item to use for organizations and working in a high speed environment.
The UI is not difficult to utilize and buyer friendly.
Organization by teams ability to costumize,advanced incorporations with frameworks.

Cons

It takes a short time to get familiar with every one of the elements of the software,but following a couple of days my staff got cutting-edge and now it's not difficult to utilize.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Small structure use of Deskpro as ticketing system

Reviewed on 2018-11-09

Pros

- flexibility
- customization
- knowledge base integrated

Cons

For what we asked of it (ticketing and knowledge base), I cannot find many cons compared to the competition and the price!

Nicole L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great service desk tool

Reviewed on 2019-07-28

Collecting issue statistics based on user cases. It helps us identify where we need to educate or clarify.

Pros

Easy to implement, flexible across various verticals

Cons

Hard to customize for more detailed functions

Dustin A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

DeskPro

Reviewed on 2018-11-20

Pros

The amount of features it has built in and the ease of use for the users.

Cons

Some of the advanced features require knowledge that would outside the skillset of an average admin.

Alvin C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Service and product

Reviewed on 2019-01-30

Pros

Easy to use, easy to customise, very happy with the software

Cons

Amount of email notification triggered, not an issue on Deskpro I'm sure we are missing something in the settings

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Powerful admin interface, the user interface leaves a lot to be desired

Reviewed on 2020-10-12

Pros

The admin interface was easy to set up and had all the right things in the right places.

Cons

The user interface was slow and don't even think about opening the tool in multiple tabs. The overall UI was cramped and not clean so it is hard to notice things.

Mario Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Great CRM, clean support ticket system, knowledge-base and more

Reviewed on 2018-10-15

The software is great, we utilize a lot of its features (both basic ones like ticket, knowledgebase, feedback, chat and more advance ones like REST API, app, hook).

Their support is good, they have a nice response time in any technical question or issue that we had.

But I was very disappointed at some parts of their business model (the "hidden" costs). However, I will say that they take their customer complains rather seriously which is why we're with them even today.

Pros

I've used OnPremis and now Cloud version and both of them were very easy to set up.
The interface-s (both agent's and admin's) are quite intuitive, I didn't even know that there were manuals for them, I just started using them.

Cons

They have some "hidden" costs which were very unpleasant.
For example, the cost of removing their logo from your public support center pages, the cost of transferring from OnPremis to Cloud.

Jessica H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

DeskPro helps you organize

Reviewed on 2018-12-05

The customerservice is superb, within a few days you have an answer with which you can make the changes wanted. We're very happy with the software and we already recommended it to another firm.

Pros

The customerstickets are easily sorted with the functionality of Deskpro. On the other end show the dashboards a very insightfull overview of the statistics.

Cons

When you try to make a new ticket and you press a button on the keyboard too fast it gives you other options such as a new article entry and such. It's just a thing that happends every once in a while. Nothing too annoying.

Mike O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Effortlessly manages our internal communication throughout our organization.

Reviewed on 2018-11-20

We have been using DeskPro for almost 7 years. It has changed how we communicate internally as an organization. We look forward to a brighter future with DeskPro.

Pros

Ease of use. So many options to choose from in which all help streamline our support and communication.

Cons

No cons just wishes. I wish DeskPro would enhance statuses so we could create custom ones that would only be triggered once a task has been completed.

Jasper B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great software

Reviewed on 2019-07-16

Pros

Easy, Price, Functions, support and Deplyement on premise option.

Cons

complexity and learning curve is not that great.

Daniel Ó.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2019-08-20

Very easy to implement and install and has a lot of really great features.

Pros

The software is easily set-up and implemented. Navigating is mostly easy but on the few areas that were somewhat confusing the customer support were fantastic and easily available to sort requests. The guides system is in BETA at the moment but is going to be a great module and I am enjoying the process.

Cons

There are a few bugs with the portal and guides area of the system that needs some fine-tuning but overall I have very little complaints.