Zoho Analytics

4.4 (260)
Self-service BI and Analytics platform

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(260)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Support Software
4.1/5

90%
recommended this app
Sort by

260 Reviews

Jon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BI at it's Finest!

Reviewed on 11/23/2018

We are Zoho users and generated reports within each separate app provides us good business insights. However, when we really want to dig deep or generate dashboards to include say sales information next to marketing analytics next to financial kpi's we can do this easily and attractively using Zoho Analytics. It's an awesome app!

Pros

Zoho Analytics is awesome. The different types of reports that you can create with data from almost anywhere make this a very powerful app. It's fairly easy to drag and drop the data you need into the report, and then choose form many different styles of reports.

Cons

Sometimes it seems like you need to have a coding background to make sure you have your reports set up the right way. I would say 4 out of 5 reports we produce are fairly basic and are simple to configure. That 1 out of 5 where we may try to pull data from more than 1 source and really dig deep with filters and what have you can sometimes be tricky. Like anything though with a little patience and experience it becomes easier.

Juan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cto

Reviewed on 12/7/2021

Simply, we have transform the routines of our organization, report for board and department, share information with suppliers and customer, etc.
Analytics is the in the core of the company

Pros

It is easy the deployment in one complex organization.
Easy integration between several apps (Salesforce, projects, excel tables, automatic alert and report, etc.

Cons

We should integrate easily with SAP
IMprove the order of the report, pivot, and dash board.

Alternatives Considered

Tableau

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Analytics

Due Qlilk it is expensive to depliy in complete organization also, it is very complicated to progrma. Excesive depdency of the consultant program

Switched From

Qlik Sense

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Analytics

Price, Easy to implement, great Support
Simon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Extremely bad analytics software

Reviewed on 1/10/2022

We've tried to use Zoho Analytics to set up and visualize reports (e.g. one showing all new customers overall and one showing one with all customers subscribing for a specific product). Unfortunately, despite more than a dozen of meetings with Zoho's support team, we haven't been able to get a single one working properly. The UX is really bad and the functionality is limited enough to not even be able to set up the simplest reports.

Pros

I've tried hard and long to find something, but in all honesty, Zoho Analytics was the software that wasted the most time for me in 2021...

Cons

Practically impossible to set up even the simplest reports (e.g. one showing all new customers based on actual invoice data, or one showing all new customers subscribing to a specific service) without involving Zoho's support, which has high ambitions despite its terrible execution

Mohit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Powerful analytics Tool With Great Support Team

Reviewed on 10/29/2022

It helps me in solving issues of showing KPIs. It also helps me to create a client dashboard. With the help of this tool, we can analyze data from any source.

Pros

It can pull data from every source automatically. we can also build reports, tables, and charts easily. It provides flexibility to manage and analyze data. Its interface is quite good and the support team is also helpful.

Cons

It has a long learning curve for beginners. Sometimes, it lags while running all the apps. There is also a limitation in customizing charts.

Brent
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Powerful analytics, enterprise features, with a learning curve

Reviewed on 8/29/2020

Overall, if you need a data display solution that can hook up to nearly anything, and is robust enough to grow with you, Zoho Analytics may be perfect. The charts and dashboards are gorgeous, and with a little time, you can really come up with some cool dashboards to display almost any data. The learning curve is a bit heavy at first, but it's worth the time invested.

Pros

Zoho Analytics can virtually do anything. If you know what you are doing, there really isn't much you can't show in terms of data. Whether you need simple website data, PPC ad data, or data from your remote database, Zoho Analytics can do it. And I love how beautiful the reports are!

Also, it is SUPER flexible. The ability to have live dashboards that users can drill down into the info is just excellent, and it runs like butter.

Cons

If you need something that isn't a popular service to be integrated, it can be a little difficult. You can hook Zoho Analytics to almost anything, but it can take a little development knowledge for the more advanced tasks.

Also, it's a little convoluted in how reports are set up vs dashboards vs individual graphs, etc. Figuring out how it all works together, and keeping it all organized, takes a bit of time to master.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Specialised Software Services

Reviewed on 10/21/2019

As a semi-literate database developer, I have enjoyed every aspect of the system and highly recommend it because of it's depth in functionality and also because it is highly affordable.

Pros

I recommend the ZOHO Analytics system because of its ease of use and versatility, data is easily uploaded and controlled, the ZOHO servers are always up and responsive, the user interfaces I am able to present to my clients has created a real wow factor. The dashboards, KPI widgets, graphs and themes leave you with endless opportunity to design multifaceted dashboards. The support team is also always more than willing to assist - I honestly can not fault ZOHO on their Analytical system at all.

Cons

There have not been many shortfalls that I have encountered with the system, in areas where there are concerns I know that the ZOHO development Team is working to make the platform better and add to it's capabilities.

Alternatives Considered

Qlik Sense, Tableau and Microsoft Power BI

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Analytics

I needed to present my clients with more depth and versatility with their data. ZOHO catered for all of this including hosting, variable selections, sharing capabilities, user access controls and reports, effective pricing structures, great support and an easy system to navigate and develop with.

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Analytics

Mostly due to the reasonable pricing but it clearly was also more than capable as a system to meet my needs.
Roland
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use and powerfull features

Reviewed on 1/9/2020

Pros

Integrates easily with Zoho desk, is easy create dashboards and reports with built in filters, can use SQL to analyze data, very affordable solution to help us keep everyone informed. What I like the most is that I was able to create a dashboards or reports for our help desk in a matter of minutes which, when you consider the amount of time and cost that normally goes into creating a dashboard through other means, more than offsets the monthly cost of Zoho Analytics.

Cons

While it is a great product I was a little disappointed that it only pushes dashboards to the primary account and not to other Zoho Helpdesk's that are part of the same account. Zoho does have this on their road map to solution

Ankit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Simple budget business solution for processing insights and data analysis

Reviewed on 7/8/2022

It is helping my team and my organization to create the dashboards and application under the limited budget. Apart from that, the UI and UX experience are apparently fantastic. Overall, a good tool with lots of amazing funtionalities.

Pros

The best thing about Zoho Analytics is that it is pretty easy to set up and use. Also, we can create the dashboards using this tool and customize them according to the needs of the user. We can easily integrate other third-party applications especially the Zoho software with this platform and sync the data between them quickly.

Cons

This tool has lots of limitations in its features and there must be some more flexibility to make this platform more competitive.

Kenny
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great BI platform

Reviewed on 10/4/2022

Overall great experience, just not as much help as I’d like from support.

Pros

For users that use Zoho Finance of Books this tool is a must. The canned reports are very limited in those platforms. This helps the team expand and report on all data points.

Cons

Support has been a challenge. I’ve asked for help a few times, they look into it and say they’ll get back to me. But never have.

Alternatives Considered

Xero

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Analytics

The team was already using Zoho Finance
Prem
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Watch analytics of zoho family and integrated apps

Reviewed on 10/20/2022

Good to visualize data from dashboard

Pros

It shows detailed analytics of products purchased, sales, leads, avg order processing time, shipping time and many more variables

Cons

Dashboard can be more colourful and design can be improved

Alternatives Considered

Google Analytics 360 and Visitor Analytics
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Zoho Analytics is a powerful tool

Reviewed on 8/4/2020

Zoho went above and beyond for my company through a difficult period.

Pros

The tool is highly customizable and can integrate with most every database. The service from Zoho is AMAZING.

Cons

It is complex and you do need to know about database structure and have a working knowledge of some code to figure it out.

Alternatives Considered

Domo

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Analytics

More functionality. Not Google.

Switched From

Google Analytics 360

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Analytics

Price was very good.
Peter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Powerful Tool for Democratizing Data

Reviewed on 7/23/2019

Fantastic product, especially within the Zoho One suite.

Pros

It's not INCREDIBLY easy-to-use, but it's fairly straightforward.

The price is just unbeatable, especially for giving multiple users access to create their own dashboards. The Zoho One suite is such a good bang for its buck.

Integrates fairly well, especially within the Zoho Suite.

Cons

It's silly, but I wish the UI was a little prettier and less clunky (though the dashboards actually look pretty great).

I wish the tutorials for SQL were a little more fleshed-out

Alternatives Considered

Grow and Domo

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Analytics

Integrations with Zoho Suite, price.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Zoho Analytics Makes Me a Big Data Professional

Reviewed on 5/8/2019

Pros

Zoho Analytics is an affordable custom reporting tool that allows us to import data files (CSV) from other programs to create custom, multi-source, branded reports for our customers. As a company offering both custom-built and white label products, we needed an affordable solution that would allow us to build dynamic, branded reports for multi-platform customers. Zoho definitely fits the bill, and their customer service team is phenomenal - patient and highly responsive.

Cons

Zoho frequently rolls out platform updates and improvements. Once or twice a year, one of these updates will affect our analytics. The updates are not as well documented as I would like, but the customer service team is on point to assist if something goes wrong or breaks.

Suresh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Reliable and fast Reports

Reviewed on 11/8/2018

Overall it has been a good experience working on the software as lot of time is saved in generating reports and taking business decisions. The option to create endless customized reports is also a very useful feature.

Pros

The software is easy to use and can be customized as per requirement. Lot of options to create different reports, charts and tables. The drill down feature is really helpful which gives the insight into the actual issue and can drill down deep, even into the data base to ensure its accuracy. Our organization uses the software for all top and medium level meetings to give first hand information on revenue to the top management. Speed at which the reports are generated is also commendable.

Cons

Those who are new to the software would take some time to understand the different options available as there are no Faqs or help menu.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Semiconductors
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Facilitates data analysis with attractive reports

Reviewed on 8/7/2022

It provides the opportunity to generate visually attractive and dynamic reports, which allow us to represent and analyze data efficiently. Its use in data analysis and interpretation is extremely useful and essential.

Pros

It is a very easy to use platform, both for users with a lot of experience in data analysis, as well as for beginners. It also allows you to connect data from a wide variety of sources. It is easy to create, customize reports and share them quickly. It has a wealth of integrations that significantly boost productivity.

Cons

I would like to make the connection process with some databases faster.

Ian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great value

Reviewed on 11/22/2019

It took a lot of work but once properly setup reporting is really easy. Now instantly have available all the reports I need. Used to take a few hours week to put together reports that weren't as effective

Pros

The interface for creating reports is extremely easy to use. You can make really powerful reports fast. It's a lot cheaper than competitors' software and integrates well with other zoho products

Cons

Troubleshooting issues can be difficult and it isn't as well supported as other zoho products, no live chat available. There's missing.

George
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Zoho Reports Review

Reviewed on 7/17/2017

Zoho Reports is used as the primary reporting tool for the projects at our consulting company. The team of more than 30 consultants use Zoho Projects to manage multiple projects for private and public sector. The interface between the two applications is seamless and stable, we also use extra Zoho Reports static tables (with non transactional data) and we plan to include connections to other data from our ERP.

Pros

We ended up to Zoho Projects and Zoho Reports, after a significant evaluation among several on-premise and cloud platforms. Cost, ease of use, licensing model, integrations with other Zoho (and external) applications, wealth of functionality and user interface, was our decision drivers.
We like the distinction between standard and user filters.

Cons

A short of programmability would be great like conditional formating, hyperlinking.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Zoho Analytics - show your data easily

Reviewed on 1/13/2019

We are helping eshops grow thair bussines and Zoho Analytics helping us with providing and presenting our results to our customers.

Pros

Clarity - everything is easy to use and clear
Connected - you can connect zoho analytics to other apps like google docs or different online app.
Powerful and sharable - you can upload live time data to your website via sharable link - awesome

Cons

I cant find customizable look, it will be better if we can change graphic of this app.

ALYSSA
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ZOHO REPORTS REVIEW

Reviewed on 9/5/2018

We track numerous items in Zoho, ranging from employee productivity to lead tracking and generation. I can literally pull any report I want and it's done instantly. Love it!

Pros

The reports are so very easy to manipulate. They criteria listing is very straight forward and does not require previous experience to operate. I have never run into an issue with the reports feature.

Cons

Honestly, there isn't much not to like. The reports section works well and is very easy to navigate.

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ZOHO Reports review

Reviewed on 6/12/2017

Zoho reports in general is a great reporting tool, although it may require some optimization when it comes to relationships.

Pros

Ease of use
Building reports and dashboards are easy
Gives better insight to businesses compared to some reporting tools
Very affordable
Supports multiple file types

Cons

Linking modules without relationship can be challenging
Report updates are either based on the automated sync or by updating it manually

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

From Plain Data to Visual Data

Reviewed on 6/11/2021

It works better with other Zoho products, but we have also created Facebook Data Dashboards , Google Ads Dashboards and even some Custom Dashboards with Google sheets tables.

Pros

The basic features are easy to use, you can sync with multiple platforms, not just the ones from Zoho, and it creates some default Dashboards that you can customize .

Cons

It has some bugs from time to time, and the shown data is not actually on real time, it syncs every "x" time depending on the platform. Some data might required formulas or table merging.

Jon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Zoho Reports App

Reviewed on 11/22/2016

I work for a Creative Agency and Production House in London. We use Zoho reports to analyse the performance of our pipeline across our divisions. The interface allows easy customisation of data and has been useful for predicting future work we expect to come in to the business.

Pros

The ease with which different data sets can be combined and manipulated through a combination of aggregate formulas and drag and drop design. The connectivity with other data apps is also useful.

Cons

It is disappointing that the Campaigns and Forecasting modules within Zoho CRM are not available in the Reports tool. It seems like these could be easily integrated to provide a bigger picture of sales performance.

Anthony
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Well Featured, Right Price CRM Software

Reviewed on 10/17/2017

I like ZOHO compared to most CRMs out there, but a few tweaks and improvements, mainly to the look and layout could go a long way.

Pros

Lots of features and abilities, integrates well with other apps, logically and appropriately priced, easy to train new hires on.

Cons

Some organization and process could be improved, some screens/pages could look cleaner and more modern.

Deni
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Mostly happy with it

Reviewed on 9/15/2017

Customer support is awful. The company is based in India and getting someone to respond is a trial, let alone having a chat. It typically takes us 2-3 days to schedule a call when we need in-depth support (we are in the US).

Pros

Zoho Reports allow for really nice data visualizations with a lot of flexibility in presentation, type of graphic, etc. Downloading underlying data is also easy to do.

Cons

There could be some additional features making it easier to use, such as including data in the downloads that is not included in the visualization. When downloading data, ID numbers and keyword information isn't helpful, but if additional data was provided the user could get a much better idea of what they're looking at in order to use the data externally from Zoho. There's lots more that could be done to make it more flexible and increase functionality, but it serves our purposes.

Lisa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We use it daily!

Reviewed on 10/17/2017

Pros

We can track everything we need to run our business with Zoho reports. It's easily updated and shared with our entire staff in multiple locations.

Cons

Sometimes our dollar signs turn into a weird latin symbol in our reports. It's sporadic. Not all reports and not on all computers. We just live with it.