34 reviews
Overall rating
4.3
/
5
Value for Money
4.3
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4.6
85% recommended this app
34 reviews
Natalie S.
Company size: 51-200 Employees

We have really begun to enjoy using KeyedIn and have seen the benefits.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2/21/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like that we can track project plans based on tasks. It really works well for our company and helps keep our projects on point. I also like that we can set objectives (deliverables) and dates for those deliverables. This allows us to see when tasks are starting to "creep up" on the due date and either add more resources or push the deliverable date out. I also like that if we do push the deliverable out, we have to give a reason and the SW keeps track each time we push the date. This allows me to go back when the project is done, determine which dates we missed and see the reaons for the delay. I think this will help us find holes in our processes and fix them going forward.

I really like the resource management tool, but are still pretty new to using it, so my knowledge is somewhat limited. Thus far, I am seeing some promise and anticipate it will become a very valuable tool.

We are also just getting started in learning the reporting functions, but so far they are able to give us the exact information we need. It has made my weekly reporting to our Senior Team much more manageable and accurate.

Cons

I don't like that there isn't a customer portal available. We also manage customer installs with this software and it would be nice to give the customer a link or temporary sign on they can use to view the progress of their project. We can setup a user, but believe it take a license and we have around 50 - 100 customer installs going at any given time. Managing those users would be a nightmare, so we are opting to just email them reports from the system.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jaime K.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

KeyedIn Projects - Customer Feedback

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 9/13/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Since making the decision to work with KeyedIn and adopt their product, the relationship with the KeyedIn team has been excellent; which made the configuration, build, test and implementation as painless as possible.

We were able to request / have applied minor modifications to the "out of the box" package to suit our internal operating model and existing processes and we have thus far managed to roll out KeyedIn to all those that use it day to day as a project / programme management tool and feedback / adoption rates are very positive.

KeyedIn appear to treat their customers as "partners" and are very flexible / agile and open to negotiation (which has made things easier when selling into our business). We never have an issue engaging with KeyedIn and their tech support team are quick to respond when we have technical queries that we are unable to solve internally.

I would say that although this product is not the market leader right now, KeyedIn's flexibility, agility and desire to build the best value add / simple to use product (in partnership with their customers whom are readily invited to forward ideas for improvements) will take them to the next level.

Pros

KeyedIn Projects is very intuitive / easy to utilise and is extremely feature rich; with an excellent user interface and bags of potential for the future (given regular "releases" that introduce an array of major / minor enhancements).

Navigation around KeyedIn is relatively straight-forward to get to grips with, and bottom up / top down views all seem to work seamlessly together.

On screen dashboards and data "widgets" (out of the box) are very useful / neat and can be easily configured / tailored for different users / executives / role types across any organisation.

Powerful data mining / search / filter features allow us to very easily understand how our portfolio is progressing (in real time) and gives you instant ability to drill down to the heart of any risks / issues and the user interface is such that anyone within our organisation is able to be presented with their own customised dashboard and focus on what matters to them.

Cons

A little more work is required to improve reporting outputs and ability to construct and run custom reports. However, major KeyedIn Project enhancement releases (scheduled in coming months appear to be addressing this), together with addressing customer feedback on the product and modifying where customer suggestions add real value across their customer base.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Eric C.

Extremely Poor and Confusing User Interface that causes Repeat Work

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 6/19/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

1. Has view on time expected per week and that accommodates for expected public holidays
2. There is a view on what part of the process your expense returns are in (submitted vs approved vs paid)

Cons

1. Very frustrating user interface:
- finding projects or areas to enter time can take more time than time entry
- Interface times out if you don't move around regularly, but will continue to let you enter time or pages, but once you save it will all disappear at a re-login request. Lots of lost work due to this
2. The process for entering time in a category the first time in a day is very different than when you need to go back and add more time
3. Once saved (the only way to ensure your entry isn't lost when moving between pages), there is no ability to subtract time at the user level.
4. Constant reminder emails are sent even if you have submitted your time.
5. Expense page is confusing to add multiple pages of expense items to a single report and it is very easy to submit a report without realizing it, which a user has no ability to modify.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Howard I.
Industry: Warehousing
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

KeyedIn First Impressions

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 9/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We are creating a PMO within the business and using KeyedIn to replace a far simpler project planning tool. Hence the learning curve has been quite steep for both the project teams in terms of the complexity of the KeyedIn administration and for the project managers in terms of managing the change from running a simple plan to running a KeyedIn project.

Pros

Feature rich, graphically rich, intuitive user interface, with strong portfolio and programme capabilities.

Cons

Inability to easily manage task-based dependencies across multiple projects and surface this at programme or portfolio level, thereby making it harder to effectively prioritise resources across multiple projects

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Thierry H.
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

No longer an illusion of control

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 9/13/2019
Review Source: Capterra

For the first time in GM&T’s history, we have up to date real time information on resourcing, finances and delivery available to our teams, our stakeholders, the parent group, to everyone.

And for the programme delivery function it’s no longer an illusion of control

Not only did we deliver transparency but we significantly dropped the costs to our business by 75%. Beyond that there are many other benefits, but the key takeaway is that it significantly reduced the amount of administrative effort freeing people’s time to complete more value add activities for the organization

The icing on the cake is that this tool allows us to react quickly to the needs of the organization and adapt to the constant change of what seems to be the new norm of continual organization change

Pros

One of things I liked most about this engagement was the honesty and transparency the team showed throughout the selection process. They were upfront with limitations, but showed us other ways to solve the problems.

KeyedIn is simple but powerful and met all our requirements around integrated resource management, PPM accounting and delivery. In a global organisation, it was important to have a tool that supported multiple languages and currencies too.

The portfolio planning capability is a brilliant tool for annual planning and evaluating multiple scenarios.

Finally, KeyedIn offer a very sensible cost model.

Cons

The tooling does support a range of reporting but for the needs of our organisation for rich reporting and the existing governance expectations it fell short initially. This is now being address by KeyedIn

The tool plans on months and days but captures in hours and weeks which presents challenges at month end.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

James B.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Keeps getting better

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 9/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

So far so good

Pros

We’ve used KeyedIn since the Atlantic Global days. The improvements we’ve seen especially in v6.x have been significant. Much easier to use and extract valuable management information than before

Cons

There are still some limitations around number of fields that could be addressed

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Vincent D.
Company size: 51-200 Employees

KeyedIn seamless integration with other cloud based solutions

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2/14/2019
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

KeyedIn was the final link to complete our ERP and develop an environment that provided key data and KPI's to the staff within their respective "main application" - Project Managers in KeyedIn; Accounting/Finance in SageIntacct; and Sales/Bushiness Development in SalesForce. There is no need for the respective staff to jump between application since we populate their main application from the others with the data they need to know.

Pros

We selected KeyedIn do to is ease of integration with other cloud based solutions (i.e. SageIntacct, SalesForce) to create a complete seamless ERP with "one source of truth" in regard to data entry.

Cons

Though the Support Staff is very versed, at times their seems to be limited staff that can address integration/syncing issues with other systems we have linked.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Betina G.
Industry: Chemicals
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Implementation and 6 months on

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 9/13/2019
Review Source: Capterra

KeyedIn have so far lived up to our requirements and expectations.
The team are providing detailed and ongoing support .
The fact KeyedIn are open to and seek feedback on how they can improve the system is great for us, as we have plans that involve KeyedIn Projects.

Pros

- We were able to test drive the system before signing up.
- KIP provides one source for all out Projects and documents.
- The software can be customized by an admin user without the need for KeyedIn to
get involved. Ex. we have full autonomy over the criteria of our workflow and fields made available in our intake form.

Cons

Training material is /was a rather daunting affair.
We could could have benefited greatly from access to basic Quick Reference Guides for the different types of users we had to train as part of the implementation.

Status updates are a bit lacklustre and can only be sent out as attachments.
Many key stakeholders never read attachments. To encourage reading it would be great if status reports could be exported directly to the body of an email and become a bit more 'colourful'.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Darren H.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 51-200 Employees

KeyedIn Projects

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 9/13/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I am a huge proponent of KI and have been flying the flag internally on a global scale for the last 18 months to foster consistent usage. It really does have potential to be the leading portfolio management tool on the market and i'd like to continue to explore ways of utilising it to its full potential

Pros

I love the insights feature - being able to monitor the performance of my portfolio is vital.

Cons

The visual aspect of reporting needs some work i think - i'd like to see a Power BI type output

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Charles H.
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Excellent Project Management Software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2/15/2019
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Very easy to use. Growing company that continues to invest in upgrades. Excellent Customer Support.

Cons

KeyedIn currently has limited options for charts and dashboards. KeyedIn has placed a focus on reporting on their product road map.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Samantha B.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Boots Review of KeyedIn

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 9/13/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's very configurable and KeyedIn respond really well to any requests or needs that we have.

Cons

It isn't as 'pretty' as some other PPM offerings and that can put off some of my senior stakeholders who don't want to view the information live. I think some of the recent work that has been done on reporting building/portfolios will help this.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Neil R.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great overall Project Management and Professional Services management solution

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 3/28/2017
Review Source: Capterra

We've been using KeyedIn Projects for over 2 years now. It is a great overall PM and Professional Services solution at a competitive price. Some functionality needs some improvement but overall we are satisfied. The GUI is outdated, but with the release of the new version 6 release, we are excited that the product is moving from strength to strength.

Pros

- Complete overall solution
- Covers the broad spectrum of touching points within a PS firm
- Competitive pricing

Cons

- Outdated GUI and graphs/analytics
- Not a complete billing cycle solution
- Low quality invoice templates

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Mark C.
Industry: Chemicals
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

KeyedIn Projects solves many business gaps for our department

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 3/29/2017
Review Source: Capterra

So far we are about a month into our deployment of KeyedIn Projects and we are starting to see great improvement in how we interact with our projects and overall management. This tool provides significant functionality and visibility to project managers, category managers, and the leadership team in managing project workstreams, tracking expenses vs. budget, and forecasting project budgets. We realized we needed a tool that covered many gaps in our department and we found that with KeyedIn we will have greater visibility and control to all aspects. We have a very complex global business that is ever changing and we needed a tool that was cloud based, easy to use, robust with features and fast enough for us to operate anywhere in the world.

Pros

I like the dashboards and the ability for us to visibly see what is going on anywhere within a project or portfolio. The custom reports are great and the onscreen widgets provide great insights into what is going on.

Cons

Still getting to know the tool - but so far no con's.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ahmed Z.
Industry: Architecture & Planning
Company size: 11-50 Employees

EdgeArch Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 4/15/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Our experience so far has been relatively good. We felt that the setup process, usability, and interface is not very modern considering SaaS offerings, albeit they don't have the full features offered, however, their designs are by far much more modern and friendlier.

Pros

Features

Cons

Interface
User-friendliness
Lack of conduits to our Accounting software QuickBooks.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Tonie P.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great software for the future

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 9/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The vast functionality and ease of use makes this product stand out.

Cons

Sometimes confusing! But this depends obviously upon your requirements

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Renato C.
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

PPM Solution that really works

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 9/13/2019
Review Source: Capterra

KeyedIn projects provides the toolset needed for PM's to set up and maintain their projects and ties well with the portfolio management aspect.

Pros

As a new KeyedIn User, I found the product easy to use with all they key aspects of a good PPM solution encompassed in this product.

Cons

There are some key functionality missing which would really help take this from a good product to a great product - in particular the extend of the reporting functionality internal to the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Tan M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

KeyedIn Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 9/16/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Good

Pros

The support, being able to track financials in one place

Cons

Difficult to use for new users and it is not always clear the quickest or best approach to doing something in the system

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Svavar S.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

KeyedIn Projects Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 9/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Resourse planning
Forecasting
The api for accessing data

Cons

Upper level roadmap planning
Live dashboard like in powerbi

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

John C.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

I used KeyedIn Project with several clients that were frustrated using MS Project

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 6/27/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Focus on the BUSINESS OBJECTIVES that drive the PROJECT & PROGRAM DELIVERY process.
Avoid taking on unnecessary and impossible challenges. Recognize that project managers are different and that they have different styles.

Pros

Intuitive, requiring minimal or no training
Easy to Access, Trial & Adopt
Easy to Configure
Flexible
Low Cost
Peace of Mind (Secure, Robust, Scalable)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ben M.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

KeyedIn Projects review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 9/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's a single source of the truth. It's brilliant.

Cons

User interface. It is very techy and requires quite a lot of training time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Matt F.
Industry: Research
Company size: 51-200 Employees

A recent implementation

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 9/13/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We are early in our adoption, but the most significant observation is the quality of the delivery of the implementation. Particularly, the consultant has been excellent.

Pros

The comprehensive functionality compared with competitor solutions.
The ability to collaborate outside of the organisation.
A true aggregated PPM solution.

Cons

Some areas of the system are not the most intuitive. This may be a challenge for occasional users.
There are areas of disconnect within the system - for example between 'deliverables' (or milestones) and milestones captured within the task plan. This results in double keying of data in some areas.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Kenneth J.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 51-200 Employees

A Project Management Powerhouse!

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 9/28/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

When juggling multiple companies under one umbrella house it can be extremely difficult to follow up on projects and see them through to completion. If you've had similar issues, KeyedIn is an excellent solution!

Cons

We did not see a Salesforce integration but believe that it should be coming in soon. That is an excellent way to integrate vertically within an organization!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Rob K.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 201-500 Employees

complicated multi click processess

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 3/27/2017
Review Source: Capterra

it is disappointing how the application feels like an old client server but has all the session timeout challenges of a modern web application.
I wasn't involved in the implementation design at our organisation, but user experience are not considered. A user journey map, considering the number of steps in a process, or time to enter data..
you can't edit your time once submitted; no staging area
default filters are not as expected (mysterious time bounds)
approving individual expenses does not approve a claim?
Emails by default, rather than based on sumbission status?
limited API access for integration into our tools

Pros

It is web based. the limited reports meets the needs of the finance team.

Cons

as previous. poor user experience.
1. No staging area capacity for timesheets. (once you save it's for manager to edit).
2. Emails that come whether you submit or not.
3. Report on who has or hasn't entered time.
4. Filters on expenses appear to have some sort of timeframe not included in the name
5. "feature" to approve individual expenses doesn't work/isn't enough.
6. Limited poorly designed API.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 2.0/10

Adam B.
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Great solution

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 9/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

KeyedIn Projects is helping us manage resources our rep get visibility of all projects around the group.

Pros

Visibility of project risk and issues at the forefront of the project. Roll up of projects in the hierarchy.

Cons

The project hierarchy can be confusing initially.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Rajni M.
Industry: Chemicals
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Thoughts on KeyedIn

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 9/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Good Project Management tool except system speed

Pros

KeyedIn is interactive with few good options.

Cons

User Feedback for slow speed from different part of world

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10