39 reviews

KeyedIn

Cloud-based project & portfolio management software

4.4 /5 (39 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.4
/
5
Value for Money
4.3
Features
4.2
Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Support
4.7
87% recommended this app
39 reviews
Jaime K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

KeyedIn Projects - Customer Feedback

Reviewed on 2019-09-13

Since making the decision to work with KeyedIn and adopt their product, the relationship with the KeyedIn team has been excellent; which made the configuration, build, test and implementation as painless as possible.

We were able to request / have applied minor modifications to the "out of the box" package to suit our internal operating model and existing processes and we have thus far managed to roll out KeyedIn to all those that use it day to day as a project / programme management tool and feedback / adoption rates are very positive.

KeyedIn appear to treat their customers as "partners" and are very flexible / agile and open to negotiation (which has made things easier when selling into our business). We never have an issue engaging with KeyedIn and their tech support team are quick to respond when we have technical queries that we are unable to solve internally.

I would say that although this product is not the market leader right now, KeyedIn's flexibility, agility and desire to build the best value add / simple to use product (in partnership with their customers whom are readily invited to forward ideas for improvements) will take them to the next level.

Pros

KeyedIn Projects is very intuitive / easy to utilise and is extremely feature rich; with an excellent user interface and bags of potential for the future (given regular "releases" that introduce an array of major / minor enhancements).

Navigation around KeyedIn is relatively straight-forward to get to grips with, and bottom up / top down views all seem to work seamlessly together.

On screen dashboards and data "widgets" (out of the box) are very useful / neat and can be easily configured / tailored for different users / executives / role types across any organisation.

Powerful data mining / search / filter features allow us to very easily understand how our portfolio is progressing (in real time) and gives you instant ability to drill down to the heart of any risks / issues and the user interface is such that anyone within our organisation is able to be presented with their own customised dashboard and focus on what matters to them.

Cons

A little more work is required to improve reporting outputs and ability to construct and run custom reports. However, major KeyedIn Project enhancement releases (scheduled in coming months appear to be addressing this), together with addressing customer feedback on the product and modifying where customer suggestions add real value across their customer base.

Darren H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

KeyedIn Projects

Reviewed on 2019-09-13

I am a huge proponent of KI and have been flying the flag internally on a global scale for the last 18 months to foster consistent usage. It really does have potential to be the leading portfolio management tool on the market and i'd like to continue to explore ways of utilising it to its full potential

Pros

I love the insights feature - being able to monitor the performance of my portfolio is vital.

Cons

The visual aspect of reporting needs some work i think - i'd like to see a Power BI type output

Ben M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

KeyedIn Projects review

Reviewed on 2019-09-12

Pros

It's a single source of the truth. It's brilliant.

Cons

User interface. It is very techy and requires quite a lot of training time.

Matt F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A recent implementation

Reviewed on 2019-09-13

We are early in our adoption, but the most significant observation is the quality of the delivery of the implementation. Particularly, the consultant has been excellent.

Pros

The comprehensive functionality compared with competitor solutions.
The ability to collaborate outside of the organisation.
A true aggregated PPM solution.

Cons

Some areas of the system are not the most intuitive. This may be a challenge for occasional users.
There are areas of disconnect within the system - for example between 'deliverables' (or milestones) and milestones captured within the task plan. This results in double keying of data in some areas.

Rob K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

complicated multi click processess

Reviewed on 2017-03-27

it is disappointing how the application feels like an old client server but has all the session timeout challenges of a modern web application.
I wasn't involved in the implementation design at our organisation, but user experience are not considered. A user journey map, considering the number of steps in a process, or time to enter data..
you can't edit your time once submitted; no staging area
default filters are not as expected (mysterious time bounds)
approving individual expenses does not approve a claim?
Emails by default, rather than based on sumbission status?
limited API access for integration into our tools

Pros

It is web based. the limited reports meets the needs of the finance team.

Cons

as previous. poor user experience.
1. No staging area capacity for timesheets. (once you save it's for manager to edit).
2. Emails that come whether you submit or not.
3. Report on who has or hasn't entered time.
4. Filters on expenses appear to have some sort of timeframe not included in the name
5. "feature" to approve individual expenses doesn't work/isn't enough.
6. Limited poorly designed API.

Shubham S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Keyedln: Affordable and User friendly Tracker

Reviewed on 2020-11-26

Overall, the UI friendly Keyedln is something that I recommend to all the firms who are looking for affordable and interacting timetracker for their firm.

Pros

I can track my time with ease and no hassle is involved in that. The user friendly UI saves time of all of my team members .

Cons

The only drawback of this application is that milestone in Timesheet entry should not be a mandatory as project varies and so does the milestones.

Marcos F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Cloud based project management

Reviewed on 2018-08-22

Pros

Keyedin is similar to other project management software with some "what If" feature where you can predict if some changes made to the project.

Cons

Thought is has many benefits the new feature needs more improvement as it needs more data populating capacity is required.

Brad F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Very robust and flexible!

Reviewed on 2017-06-16

Pros

I love the flexibility and customization that is available with this system. We have just started our implementation but the feedback from our users thus far has been positive.

Cons

The system is configured for each customer which makes it difficult for them to demo certain features during the sales process.

Manj I.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Makes my life much easier

Reviewed on 2017-03-27

Allows me to keep track of my portfolio. Project invoicing is much efficient with the KeyedIn. Love the product.

Betina G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Implementation and 6 months on

Reviewed on 2019-09-13

KeyedIn have so far lived up to our requirements and expectations.
The team are providing detailed and ongoing support .
The fact KeyedIn are open to and seek feedback on how they can improve the system is great for us, as we have plans that involve KeyedIn Projects.

Pros

- We were able to test drive the system before signing up.
- KIP provides one source for all out Projects and documents.
- The software can be customized by an admin user without the need for KeyedIn to
get involved. Ex. we have full autonomy over the criteria of our workflow and fields made available in our intake form.

Cons

Training material is /was a rather daunting affair.
We could could have benefited greatly from access to basic Quick Reference Guides for the different types of users we had to train as part of the implementation.

Status updates are a bit lacklustre and can only be sent out as attachments.
Many key stakeholders never read attachments. To encourage reading it would be great if status reports could be exported directly to the body of an email and become a bit more 'colourful'.

Smita S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy, comprehensive, detailed

Reviewed on 2021-01-19

Pros

It is very easy to use.
Different projects and non-projects items can be easily tracked.

Cons

Nothing that I do not like from a User perspective.

Andrew H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The start of a journey

Reviewed on 2019-09-12

Pros

Functionality, ease of use, time to implement

Cons

Lots to learn so need good training and manuals

Gregory B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

KeyedIn Review

Reviewed on 2019-09-27

Very good

Pros

The forecasting and resource management
The ease of use

Cons

The reporting function is currently hard to use

John C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

KeyedIn Project Management Software

Reviewed on 2016-11-03

Well designed, especially for agile project management. Allows robust task tracking without forcing start and end dates

Thierry H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

No longer an illusion of control

Reviewed on 2019-09-13

For the first time in GM&T’s history, we have up to date real time information on resourcing, finances and delivery available to our teams, our stakeholders, the parent group, to everyone.

And for the programme delivery function it’s no longer an illusion of control

Not only did we deliver transparency but we significantly dropped the costs to our business by 75%. Beyond that there are many other benefits, but the key takeaway is that it significantly reduced the amount of administrative effort freeing people’s time to complete more value add activities for the organization

The icing on the cake is that this tool allows us to react quickly to the needs of the organization and adapt to the constant change of what seems to be the new norm of continual organization change

Pros

One of things I liked most about this engagement was the honesty and transparency the team showed throughout the selection process. They were upfront with limitations, but showed us other ways to solve the problems.

KeyedIn is simple but powerful and met all our requirements around integrated resource management, PPM accounting and delivery. In a global organisation, it was important to have a tool that supported multiple languages and currencies too.

The portfolio planning capability is a brilliant tool for annual planning and evaluating multiple scenarios.

Finally, KeyedIn offer a very sensible cost model.

Cons

The tooling does support a range of reporting but for the needs of our organisation for rich reporting and the existing governance expectations it fell short initially. This is now being address by KeyedIn

The tool plans on months and days but captures in hours and weeks which presents challenges at month end.

Charles H.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Project Management Software

Reviewed on 2019-02-15

Pros

Very easy to use. Growing company that continues to invest in upgrades. Excellent Customer Support.

Cons

KeyedIn currently has limited options for charts and dashboards. KeyedIn has placed a focus on reporting on their product road map.

Adam B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great solution

Reviewed on 2019-09-12

KeyedIn Projects is helping us manage resources our rep get visibility of all projects around the group.

Pros

Visibility of project risk and issues at the forefront of the project. Roll up of projects in the hierarchy.

Cons

The project hierarchy can be confusing initially.

Rajni M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Thoughts on KeyedIn

Reviewed on 2019-09-12

Good Project Management tool except system speed

Pros

KeyedIn is interactive with few good options.

Cons

User Feedback for slow speed from different part of world

Eric C.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Extremely Poor and Confusing User Interface that causes Repeat Work

Reviewed on 2017-06-19

Pros

1. Has view on time expected per week and that accommodates for expected public holidays
2. There is a view on what part of the process your expense returns are in (submitted vs approved vs paid)

Cons

1. Very frustrating user interface:
- finding projects or areas to enter time can take more time than time entry
- Interface times out if you don't move around regularly, but will continue to let you enter time or pages, but once you save it will all disappear at a re-login request. Lots of lost work due to this
2. The process for entering time in a category the first time in a day is very different than when you need to go back and add more time
3. Once saved (the only way to ensure your entry isn't lost when moving between pages), there is no ability to subtract time at the user level.
4. Constant reminder emails are sent even if you have submitted your time.
5. Expense page is confusing to add multiple pages of expense items to a single report and it is very easy to submit a report without realizing it, which a user has no ability to modify.

Howard I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

KeyedIn First Impressions

Reviewed on 2019-09-12

We are creating a PMO within the business and using KeyedIn to replace a far simpler project planning tool. Hence the learning curve has been quite steep for both the project teams in terms of the complexity of the KeyedIn administration and for the project managers in terms of managing the change from running a simple plan to running a KeyedIn project.

Pros

Feature rich, graphically rich, intuitive user interface, with strong portfolio and programme capabilities.

Cons

Inability to easily manage task-based dependencies across multiple projects and surface this at programme or portfolio level, thereby making it harder to effectively prioritise resources across multiple projects

James B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Keeps getting better

Reviewed on 2019-09-12

So far so good

Pros

We’ve used KeyedIn since the Atlantic Global days. The improvements we’ve seen especially in v6.x have been significant. Much easier to use and extract valuable management information than before

Cons

There are still some limitations around number of fields that could be addressed

Neil R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great overall Project Management and Professional Services management solution

Reviewed on 2017-03-28

We've been using KeyedIn Projects for over 2 years now. It is a great overall PM and Professional Services solution at a competitive price. Some functionality needs some improvement but overall we are satisfied. The GUI is outdated, but with the release of the new version 6 release, we are excited that the product is moving from strength to strength.

Pros

- Complete overall solution
- Covers the broad spectrum of touching points within a PS firm
- Competitive pricing

Cons

- Outdated GUI and graphs/analytics
- Not a complete billing cycle solution
- Low quality invoice templates

Renato C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

PPM Solution that really works

Reviewed on 2019-09-13

KeyedIn projects provides the toolset needed for PM's to set up and maintain their projects and ties well with the portfolio management aspect.

Pros

As a new KeyedIn User, I found the product easy to use with all they key aspects of a good PPM solution encompassed in this product.

Cons

There are some key functionality missing which would really help take this from a good product to a great product - in particular the extend of the reporting functionality internal to the product.

Tan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

KeyedIn Review

Reviewed on 2019-09-16

Good

Pros

The support, being able to track financials in one place

Cons

Difficult to use for new users and it is not always clear the quickest or best approach to doing something in the system

Svavar S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

KeyedIn Projects Review

Reviewed on 2019-09-12

Pros

Resourse planning
Forecasting
The api for accessing data

Cons

Upper level roadmap planning
Live dashboard like in powerbi