60 reviews

Overall rating

4.7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
60 reviews
Richmond A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Product - Excellent Service

Reviewed on 2016-08-31

Tipalti has streamlined our payment processing process from ~3 days to a matter of minutes. In doing so, they've saved us time and improved our efficiency as an accounting team. We are able to refocus our time on other projects due to the extra time they've given back to us. They have engineered a tool that has allowed us to pay several hundred of our partners in multiple currencies into an organized and simplified approach.

Pros

The Tipalti team is professional, responsive to our needs and questions, and constantly seeking ways to improve our manual processes. We feel we have an invaluable partner in them as they are invested in our success as much as theirs.

Jeffrey W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2020-04-22

Pros

Very easy to use, great software, very easy interfase

Cons

No cons, very easy to use, very easy interface

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Tipalti lowered the time it took to process payments by over half.

Reviewed on 2018-05-10

Huge time saver

Pros

Multiple payment types available in one platform. Eliminates needing to enter our online banking's portal for each different type. Easy payment receipts to provide to vendors.

Cons

Some details of the workflow are not as efficient as they could be - but the team is always responsive to my suggestions and they are always improving.

Ewa N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Perfect for managing clients from various countries

Reviewed on 2020-10-29

Pros

We needed a software that could work with Quickbooks. We liked the self-service option for onboarding new clients. Tipalti made it super easy to manage monthly payments to the clients, no matter what country and currency they bill in.

Cons

The help section is not as easy to navigate as I could wish. I often ended up having to write to support as finding information in the help articles was tiresome.

Aaron P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cheaper than using phone payments

Reviewed on 2018-12-24

Pros

Easy payment acceptance and I found it's generally cheaper than using any pay by phone apps

Cons

I've only used it a handful of times so I havent found anything I dont like.

Michelle R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Overall saved us a lot of time

Reviewed on 2016-12-12

Tipalti has really streamlined our payment process - it saves a ton of hassle in updated payment methods and manually entering wires every week. The only downside is the reconciliation report can be a bit difficult to work with in terms of bank reconciliations, etc. But overall a huge time saver and the customer service is very helpful and quick with responding.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Low Cost, Easy to Use Payment Software

Reviewed on 2019-06-17

We love how easy it is to send payments to vendors worldwide, although initial set up was a chore, overall, this software does a good job of making a tedious task less so.

Pros

Simple to send and receive vendor payments.
Lower costs compared to some software options.
Quick reconciliations.

Cons

Sometimes glitchy.
Lack of detail on error reports.
Could be more customizable.

Scott A.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

The software does what it promises and has been a great asset to our business model.

Reviewed on 2015-05-13

Biggest "pro" is the support group.
TIPALTI Support is extremely responsive and gives the impression that they sincerely are concerned with your issue. It is not a "mechanical response" but a "personal response" to your specific issue.

Diana S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great tool to make multiple payments

Reviewed on 2018-12-06

Pros

I've used Tipalti for the last three months. It's straightforward to manage and has allowed me to pay hundreds of new contractors located in different part of the world allowing them to choose between multiple payments methods for a reasonable fee. I love that contractors can create their own account by filling out their personal, tax and bank information, I can customize the app for them to receive notifications of the status of their payments. The invoice feature is one of the most valuable to me and has allowed me to streamline the process. Customer support is excellent.

Cons

The only problems I have is that fee contractors needed to make several attempts to sign in and register in the platform for the first time; also the system does not prevent them from uploading the same invoice more than once. I would like to have the feature to create contractors massively; customer support helps me with this.

Alessandro I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Lean payment management

Reviewed on 2020-04-23

Pros

Overall simplicity and provides a good tracking, invoices and payment status.

Cons

Just a small improvement: once payments are submitted to the 2 approvals, if only one person has approved, I'm not able to see which one it is, so I have to solicit both

Wilkes C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

very good payment automation with some improvements it could be excellent

Reviewed on 2018-05-04

Pros

-easy to onboard new vendors/suppliers
-easy to pay selected invoices in batches
-easy to pickup the system, even for non acct types

Cons

-doesn't sync with our ERP
-doesn't automated 1099s yet
-doesn't allow for multiple payment setups for same customer yet

Nabi V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A service true to its name

Reviewed on 2020-10-29

Eversince we switched to tipalti, sending funds is no longer considered a nightmare for me. What I like about them the most is that their customer service is very reliable and quick. They help you throughout whatever questions you have and they reply really quick.

Pros

The product is easy to use and navigate. The provide all the necessary information needed and all possible questions you might have are readily available on their FAQ section. Their customer support is also quick and reliable.

Cons

I dont really have any issues about the software. Weve been using it for so many years and we have no intention in switching to a different software.

Michelle T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Hassle Free

Reviewed on 2018-12-13

Pros

Sending payments and receiving money is your problem ? Don’t be so sad dear because tipalti will help you with money matters. Payment is made so easy it’s hassle free.

Cons

The most issue of this is that lack of immediate images , so users are unable to generate their own check image to examine.

Selene C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great customer support. User friendly but some features should be added.

Reviewed on 2017-11-08

Pros

The platform is user friendly. We didn't need specific training to start using it and still, it's quite easy for us to find the info we are looking for.

Cons

some features should be added in order to make it 100% usable by our company (as payees with different bank account country and VAT number).

Response from Tipalti

Thank you for your review, Selene!

Roby B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reviewed on 2016-09-01

Rose R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Excellent Tool - Awesome - Payment Process

Reviewed on 2017-02-23

1. We used Tipalti in our organization to pay our world wide crow of patent and technology researches.
2. It captures payee information in a seamless and easy to integrate system.
3. It provides payees with a variety of payment options.
4. It greatly helped in integrating the money transfer process with our current process.
5. One recommendation would be like they need work well on customizing the better UI.

Rob L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Crowd payments around the globe

Reviewed on 2014-12-01

We have been using Tipalti for a number of years. We currently pay a large crowd of people in over a dozen countries. The system has allowed us to enter new countries with zero ramp time for payments. We are able to manage the entire payment system with a fraction of one FTE. We tried Paypal and looked at a few other systems but nothing offered the capabilities for the price.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Useful Payment Methods

Reviewed on 2019-04-23

Straight Forward System and fantastic customer support. Payments internationally are no longer a periodic issue.

Pros

Truly reduces the hassle of PCI Compliance. Always pays employees on time and handles tax details intuitively.

Cons

Could better integration services with Bank of America, as that tends to be a preferred bank at our organization.

Ram G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Worth for Cost

Reviewed on 2017-02-23

1. Allows to enter new countires with zero ramp time for payments.
2. It saved huge time in improving my accounting process.
3. Worth for the cost.
4. Provides great support when needed
5. Money transfer solutions offered by tipalti are quite effective.

Ayushi M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Highly Recommended.

Reviewed on 2017-04-12

We use tipalti to pay our developers monthly. It has the ability to link seamlessly to company's webpages. It has excellent Customer Support. Easy to use interface. Must try at least once.

Jed P.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Happy with the support and the quality of the features

Reviewed on 2017-10-10

Pros

Once you are all set up, you only need to check AP Automation when approvals of some payments are needed. The software is streamlined minimizing useless steps and actions.

Cons

The cost is quite high compared to comparable alternative solutions and the user interface is less than user-friendly.

Larry H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use

Reviewed on 2018-01-05

Joseph M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Reviewed on 2015-07-25

Katie S.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Great to use with a refund when you need it

Reviewed on 2018-05-08

Pros

Gets refunds done quickly with ease. Once the refund is set up, the emails go out and you're done. The fact that it's automated is great.

Cons

It's a little hard to navigate. Some of the pages do not have very much info on them, which makes it look a little less "smart"

Valter B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Tipalti as a pristine gateway

Reviewed on 2020-04-23

Overall, the software and business is exceeding expectations and can be a value to any company in e-commerce or other financial obligation settlement needs.

Pros

The streamlined and ergonomic interface, together with global reach and end-user CRMs, make the payment obligations such an easy task, it's pratically effortless.

Cons

Ocassional payments stuck with less calrity on the reasoning.