ServiceBox Reviews

ServiceBox

4.3 (111)
Write a Review!
We make business simple.

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(111)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Support Software
4.4/5

88%
recommended this app
Sort by

111 Reviews

Gero
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent in person help which went for beyond what we expected.

Reviewed on 2018-03-27

Ease of use and integration with accounting software used by our company

Ease of use and integration with accounting software used by our company

Pros

The features are constantly being upgraded and improved in consultation with industry users.

Cons

A few too many areas to access for needed answers to questions. A novice to applications would have possible problems in following steps required.

Response from Jobbox Software

Hi Gero,
Thank you for taking the time to review ServiceBox and we are happy that you have been able to see the improvements that our developers are constantly doing to make it work even better!
We would be interested in clarifying and getting some additional information from you on how we can make it easier to find the answers for you in one area. If you would let us know how we can do that it would be most appreciated.
Thanks,
Your ServiceBox Team

Jordan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Great ideas! Has some workflow conflicts

Reviewed on 2020-09-24

Far less paper waste, no chance of important paperwork getting lost, ticket history to see who made...

Far less paper waste, no chance of important paperwork getting lost, ticket history to see who made changes or last worked on a job. The connection has occasionally been spotty but usually it's fine. It does a great job of coordinating all of the info (which is why the address thing always throws me off lol).

Pros

Automatic iteration, filing, scheduling and organization of work order #s (and the consequent reductions in admin work and paper waste) are awesome.

Cons

There is one issue that requires users to frequently duplicate work and resubmit data that is already in the system:
When I am submitting a quote for tender, there are usually 3-5 contractors(customers) that require pricing but the job site is not going to change! After creating the quote for Customer 1, copying the quote should carry over the job site as well. In general, job sites do not need to be linked to a customer (because civic addresses exist geographically regardless of what business occupies it or what contractor is working on the job.)

Response from Jobbox Software

Hi Jordan,
Thank you for taking the time to write up a review. It is greatly appreciated. I am pleased to hear that you are finding ease with moving away and reducing paperwork! That is excellent.
I just wanted you to know that I have seen your feature request, we are looking into possible ways in order to make it work with our product. If you are ever in need of anything else, please do not hesitate to contact our help desk in order for us to deal with the issue right away.
Have a wonderful day,
Your ServiceBox Team

Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2022-12-16

Works fairly well when it works, but was constantly logging techs out every few weeks or so.Very...

Works fairly well when it works, but was constantly logging techs out every few weeks or so.Very often photos that are taken disappear off the mobile appHave to type a job in a few times before it is recognized on the desktop, their IT department has never bee able to solve the issue

Pros

cannot answer, wants a 40 character answer

Cons

Takes too long to get help on issues, once a ticket is submitted, there is no real time help to solve problems, which can severely impact access to the system The Help menu they have, often times do not connect to issues requested

Shanda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for HVAC or any service industry!

Reviewed on 2022-10-03

Overall everything has been great! Whenever I need assistance I receive a speedy response and there...

Overall everything has been great! Whenever I need assistance I receive a speedy response and there are so many helpful articles at your fingertips. I love how much ServiceBox has taken us away from paper and notes scattered everywhere to one place where everything can be documented.

Pros

ServiceBox is very user friendly and helps manage all aspects of the day to day. I love that i can create recurring work orders, schedule jobs, invoice, and so much more all out of one system.

Cons

The sales tax function should be improved. I'd like ServiceBox to connect with QuickBooks and pull the sales tax rates from the QB system and enter into SB (ad update as needed).

Alternatives Considered

Housecall Pro and Jobber
Maxine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software addition to our workflow. Even better customer service

Reviewed on 2022-09-23

We have streamlined out workflow significantly in introducing ServiceBox. We were able to eliminate...

We have streamlined out workflow significantly in introducing ServiceBox. We were able to eliminate a full-time job that we would have needed to find a replacement as well as limit the work done on a daily basis by the dispatcher and the individual technicians.

Pros

Adding this software into our workflow was game changer. The most important reason we went to ServiceBox was because they seamlessly integrated with SAGE50 Canada. Another important quality of the software - the Customer support is AMAZING. Any time I've had an issue or wishing to see improvement, they've listened and made changes when appropriate and in a timely manner.

Cons

Their app needs a bit of improvement in the speed and ease of getting to the "meat" of the app. It's still easy to use but there's a bit of lag when opening the app and getting into the website.

Gabriel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Momentum HVAC Services

Reviewed on 2016-09-07

Service box has made our small business perform as a much larger business and given us the ability...

Service box has made our small business perform as a much larger business and given us the ability to tie almost everything we do and deal with daily into a package that works. Its not without issues but as they come up they are dealt with quickly and professionally. Over all very satisfied with the product and look forward to what Service box will grow into.

Pros

always with us where ever we go, As long i have my device near i can see and make changes as needed

Cons

No offline version or ability to fill in information when not connected to web
glitches in Ipad layout.

Response from Jobbox Software

Hi Gabe,
Thanks for taking the time to submit this review and share your experience with ServiceBox. I have sent you a couple e-mails, could you let us know specifically the glitches that you are referring to as we would like to get them sorted out for you, if you could e-mail me back it would help us in fixing them. Thank you!
Hope you have a wonderful day and look forward to hearing from you soon.
Sonya and the rest of your ServiceBox team

Matt
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Honest review

Reviewed on 2020-09-29

The software is great for companies just starting out and is very easy to implement into an...

The software is great for companies just starting out and is very easy to implement into an existing business. The cost is great. I do feel like it is something that as a company grows it will outgrow the software

Pros

The cost and ease of use. It was very easy to implement into the company. The apps are great also.

Cons

I wish there was more reporting option like sales per techs, daily ticket values, etc.. I would be willing to pay extra for these

Response from Jobbox Software

Hi Matt,
Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that the cost and ease of our product has been of great service to you. If there are things that you would want to adjust or tweak with your ServiceBox, we can definitely message you or vice-versa using our feedback button in order to help improve your experience. I have passed your idea and information to our development team and we will get in contact with you shortly.
Have a wonderful day,
Your ServiceBox Team

DERRICK
Overall rating
  • Industry: Maritime
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

GOOD SYSTEM

Reviewed on 2016-12-12

I STARTED TO USE THE SYSTEM WITHOUT ANY TUTORIAL AND IT WAS EASY TO LEARN, HIGHLY INTUITIVE AND...

I STARTED TO USE THE SYSTEM WITHOUT ANY TUTORIAL AND IT WAS EASY TO LEARN, HIGHLY INTUITIVE AND WITH FEW "QUIRKS" THAT I COULD FINE...I LOOK FORWARD TO THE ADDITION OF A LIVE INVENTORY, LINKED TO THE USAGE REPORTS (WORK ORDERS) THAT ARE CREATED

Pros

EASY TO USE

Cons

SIGNING IN IF YOU LOSE YOUR PASSWORD

Response from Jobbox Software

Hello Derrick,
Thank you once again for taking the time to complete this review. It was great to connect with you after you submitted this review. We appreciate your comments and are so happy that the system is working so well for you and allowing your company to be so much more efficient.
I would like to clarify that after speaking with you that your advice on being more Canadian is really a note for us to keep in mind as we do future development, but that you are very happy with the software.
Also, we will look into ways to reset your password not using e-mail to make your life even easier. I know how many passwords we have and understand that the easier the better.
Have a great day!
Your ServiceBox Team

Mari Ann
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software for our small refrigeration company

Reviewed on 2018-04-03

Pros

The company is incredibly responsive to questions or requested changes. The software is simple and intuitive for users.

Cons

I would like even greater customization of each users access to the different functions. It would be great if changes were saved without having to click on the green check mark.

Response from Jobbox Software

Hi Mari Ann,
Thank you for taking the time to complete the review of ServiceBox. We are happy to have your team onboard with us here.
We do have the ability to customize the different types of users but I know your company would like even more for how you specifically operate and they are on our list for our development team.
Hope you have a great day.
Your ServiceBox Team

Dustin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best service software on the market

Reviewed on 2019-06-19

Our company tried a few different service software programs and couldn't find one that fit our...

Our company tried a few different service software programs and couldn't find one that fit our business needs. With Servicebox having such great flexibility we were able to customize the program and reports to our specific needs. Also, the onboarding and tech support from Servicebox was great with them giving as much time as needed to get you operating comfortably. Strongly recommend the program.

Pros

Very user friendly for both office staff and technicians. Many great features such as the ability to customize reports, add photo's, and integrate with existing accounting softwares. Very easy for techs in the field to learn the app. Significantly reduced dispatching and invoicing workload.

Cons

Search function is somewhat inconsistent when looking for past invoices or work orders. Also, if you leave a work order without hitting the save button it deletes it and you have to do it over again. A save reminder would be nice for field techs using the app.

Scott
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

All in one package for any Service business

Reviewed on 2016-12-12

This organization tool has given us the opportunity to become completely mobile with our billing...

This organization tool has given us the opportunity to become completely mobile with our billing from the site while keeping track of work orders, time sheets, and customer history.

Pros

Its flexibility

Cons

When updates are done with the system and it affects and changes system and glitches following day.

Response from Jobbox Software

Hi Scott,
Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. We are always appreciative of the time you take to let others know how ServiceBox has helped your business.
We are committed to building our product and thank you for your patience the last few months as we have made numerous upgrades and we believe that going forward you should not have any issues with these upgrades. As a company we have grown tremendously and these upgrades were necessary to provide the best service to your company.
Thanks again for your time in completing this review.
Your ServiceBox Team

Kasja
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

It is great to use with the HVAC & Plumbing Business

Reviewed on 2018-03-28

Pros

I love how easy the program is to use, you can jump right into it without any training! Also I like how it is very customizable to the company so any company can make it their own.

Cons

The scheduler glitches sometimes, when changing the date or time (just moving things around) sometimes it will glitch and move to a different date or time, which can be very frustrating on those long days.

Response from Jobbox Software

Hi Kasja,
Thank you for taking the time to review ServiceBox. We are happy to hear that the system has been working well for you and your company.
We are proud of how customizable our system can be and it is great to see it has been recognized and that it has been a benefit for you.
Sorry to hear you are experiencing glitches with the scheduler. If you could provide us with some more information on what you are doing when the "glitch" in the scheduler happens that would be most appreciated. When it happens, please use the feedback section of the system and that way our team can resolve it for you.
Thanks,
Your ServiceBox Team

Jeff
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2020-09-25

Efficiency of payroll, invoices and collections have significantly increased

Efficiency of payroll, invoices and collections have significantly increased

Pros

Ease of use and implementation to our field and office users

Cons

Some issues with glitching on mobile platform (on occasion) needs some additional features

Response from Jobbox Software

Hi Jeff,
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us here. We are glad to hear that you are finding ease in use between your fields techs and office admin.
If there are any glitches at anytime, please immediately let us know by hitting the feedback button. If there is anything else we can continue to improve on, please don't hesitate to let us know.
I look forward to connecting with you shortly.
Have a great day!
Your ServiceBox Team

Clayton
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Service box review

Reviewed on 2020-09-24

Pros

Makes timesheets easy to manage
Easy too find job descriptions and leave notes for the next person to use

Cons

Hard to find material sometimes
Hit the check in or out and the submit button sometimes don’t respond and sits in loading

Response from Jobbox Software

Hi Clayton,
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us here. We are happy to hear that the system has been working well for you while using our timesheets and notes features.
Our team has recently finished an update to improve our material search. We want to make your experience with us at ServiceBox the best it can be, anytime you are having issues with ServiceBox please contact us at our help desk. Our team will do everything they can in order to improve your experience. If you need anything feel free to contact us.
I look forward to connecting with you shortly.
Have a great day!
Your ServiceBox Team

Cory
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

New to the System

Reviewed on 2020-09-24

Takes abit to get the hang finding the customers names, ie sometimes its the first name and...

Takes abit to get the hang finding the customers names, ie sometimes its the first name and sometimes its the last, and if you do not have the correct spelling - your lost

Pros

Like the set up of the scheduler calendar. And has email contact to my boss.

Cons

Should be able to find customers other than their last name- by contact of phone numbers.

Response from Jobbox Software

Hi Cory,
Thank you for the review, I appreciate you taking the time to respond to us. I am happy to hear that the scheduler is a great part of ServiceBox that you are enjoying.
We have updated our search criteria with the search bar, where you can find customers by their; phone number, email, first and last name, company name, or account number. If you are ever having technical issues, please contact our help desk in order for us to handle it right away.
Have a great day,
Your ServiceBox Team

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Clunky

Reviewed on 2020-09-24

It's a great idea, but it is a lot of work to use.
There are places to put all the info I can think...

It's a great idea, but it is a lot of work to use.
There are places to put all the info I can think of, but it's not organized in a way that makes it easy to get to the information
Let me put it this way: using the app is like visiting a website created in 2002...

Pros

I like that there are many ways to organize aspects of the job.
I like that the contact info of each customer can be inserted into the app

Cons

It's clunky.
Small buttons make each page seem confusing
I have to click through several buttons and screens to get to places I want to go in the app
When I want to go back a page, it takes a while to load and sometimes it won't go back.

Response from Jobbox Software

Hi John,
Thank you for taking the time to write up a review, we greatly appreciate it. I am happy to hear that you are enjoying the organizational aspects of ServiceBox.
We are working on a new look and update to our website and mobile site which will include a shift in using our buttons. If you or your company are finding at any point that your system is running slowly, please contact our helpdesk right away so we will be able to take a look at it.
Have a wonderful day,
Your ServiceBox Team

Jason
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Service box

Reviewed on 2020-09-24

overall very positive

overall very positive

Pros

very universal for usage of different phones, tablets and cell plans

Cons

time consuming to fully implement for entire company

Response from Jobbox Software

Hi Jason,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review! Us here at ServiceBox are delighted to hear that you are enjoying the use of our product. Let us know in our feedback button if you have any problems or kinks so we can jump to a solution for you and your company right away.
Have a wonderful day,
Your ServiceBox Team

Patricia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

As I see it

Reviewed on 2017-01-10

I use this application every day for work and find that it works quite well for me. I am looking...

I use this application every day for work and find that it works quite well for me. I am looking forward to some further training to see what I may be missing if anything.

Pros

I like the ease of use and navigation through the program.

Cons

Sometimes there are time delays which can be frustrating.

Response from Jobbox Software

Hi Patricia,
Thanks for taking the time to let us know that ServiceBox works well for you. We are always happy to hear how we may be able to serve you better.
When you are in the program, go to the Feedback button at the bottom of the page and let us know what training items we could provide to help you with ServiceBox.
We look forward to hearing from you and help you as you continue to use our software.
Your ServiceBox Team!

Mason
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Make this a phone app

Reviewed on 2016-12-12

Service box is one of the better products I've used for work and hours, but it's easier to pick out...

Service box is one of the better products I've used for work and hours, but it's easier to pick out things I don't like over anything else. I don't have time to update my hours over a computer so it's all on the iPhone. Would be a lot nicer in an app. It's hard to fix mistakes, and navigate the website on the phone. My biggest thing would be to have an app or a phone version of the website. Buttons are all really small and it's not obvious if you are checked in. Would like something to pop up bold or have a colored button to indicate that you are signed in.

Pros

Organization

Cons

Hard to use on a phone

Response from Jobbox Software

Hi Mason,
Thanks for taking your time to review ServiceBox and let us know how we could make ServiceBox better. We are constantly working to improve our product and I have passed along your comments to our development team.
Any time you have suggestions for us we are happy to hear what would make your job easier. On the home screen on your phone, there is a feedback button and there you can send us your comments in the future and we will do what we can to make life simpler.
Hope you have a great day!
Your ServiceBox Team

Ryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Top notch

Reviewed on 2022-10-13

Pros

Love the quoting format, timesheets, ease of operating. Support

Cons

I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS. Would recommend this to any company

Greg
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

TTCC

Reviewed on 2020-09-24

I currently looking for different software

I currently looking for different software

Pros

It is Canadian and less expensive and works with Sage 50

Cons

How it works and integrates with Sage 50

Response from Jobbox Software

Hi Greg,
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us here. If you would like to share with us about anything else in your journey of finding the right software, we would be happy to hear.
I look forward to connecting with you shortly.
Have a great day!
Your ServiceBox Team

Amy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software

Reviewed on 2018-03-28

Pros

It has basically everything we need to make our business flow perfectly.
The mobile app is great for on the road.

Cons

Nothing so far.
Could use an email/text alert to customers regarding their upcoming appointments (a week and day before in advance) but I believe Service Box will be adding this feature in the future.

Response from Jobbox Software

Hi Amy,
We are happy to have your team onboard and so good to hear that everything, including the app has been working great for your business.
We do have an "En-Route" feature that you can use to tell customers that you are on your way to the job and you could use it a day before as the flexibility of ServiceBox allows you to use the feature in different ways. If you would like additional information on setting this up, please contact our support team using the feedback section in ServiceBox and they will be happy to show you how to do that.
Have a great day and we look forward to continuing to work with you.
Your ServiceBox Team

Vance
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great cloud software

Reviewed on 2022-10-07

It keeps everyone more productive, accountable, and organized

It keeps everyone more productive, accountable, and organized

Pros

The customizations are helpful, you can edit the setup as much as you need to

Cons

There is not really any negatives, it's a good product

Brent
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Exceptional service, Easy to use software

Reviewed on 2018-03-27

Pros

Everything from invoicing, quoting, dispatching all in one place. Connects with accounting software.

Cons

Nothing at this time.
ServiceBox is very quick to respond to issues.

Response from Jobbox Software

Hi Brent,
It has been great working with you so far and we are happy that the system has been a success for you. If you do have any questions, you know how to reach us!
Thanks,
Your ServiceBox Team

PETER
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

peter's review

Reviewed on 2020-09-29

very good

very good

Pros

easily find information based on multiple inputs

Cons

some items re hard to find, for example, changing client information once it has been set up