Qualio

Life science quality software for start-ups and scale-ups

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(100)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support Software
4.8/5

95%
recommended this app
Sort by

100 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The perfect system for startups and young organizations

Reviewed on 2019-01-17

Pros

I like the simplicity of the software, and the ease of configuration for the user. If a new document type is needed, it's literally just a few clicks away. I like the intuitive navigation and the ease of adoption by the end users.

Cons

At this time, the only place I can fault Qualio is in the data reporting capabilities. Running basics like how many open/closed NCRs or how many SOPs approved is fine, but without more capability built out, or an external API (like a BI report or crystal intelligence tool), I can't get to more data within records. I do know they are working on this however, and generally at the start up level, you're not yet in need of super detailed reporting within your QMS yet anyway. The basics they provide will more than get you off the ground!

Response from Qualio

An intuitive and simple interface is at the core of Qualio's software, so it's fantastic that you've really benefited from this. Thank you for your feedback on our data reporting capabilities too we are looking to rollout improvements to this functionality soon.

Barbara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Qualio as a regulated quality management system

Reviewed on 2022-02-02

Tech support is superior. They listen to suggestions and resolve problems quickly. I fully exercise...

Tech support is superior. They listen to suggestions and resolve problems quickly. I fully exercise the flexibility of the software without having to worry about obsolescence. The help videos and FAQ's are excellent

Pros

The software has flexibility in its use of configurable templates that allows custom formatting of procedures and records, although a basic set of templates is provided if customization is not needed. The audit trails are easily accessible and provide good detail. The Events module allows documenting actions that require staged approvals and tracking progress. Event types can be created and customized. The Dashboard is a quick view of all open tasks. Qualio is constantly improving and expanding their SW features.

Cons

Training metrics are not customizable. There is not a suspended status for people on extended leave, such as for pregnancy. the arrangement to provide limited access to some records could be better designed

Response from Qualio

Thank you for your thorough and excellent review, Barbara! We're happy to hear that our support team and customer resources have been helpful to you. Your feedback on training metrics and access customization has been relayed to our product team.

Jessica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Beware, Qualio is not a Turnkey Solution

Reviewed on 2023-08-03

The drafted documents and form templates make starting easier, but they must be tailored to the...

The drafted documents and form templates make starting easier, but they must be tailored to the company's needs, which requires a quality person. Plus, just having the documents does not create a quality system. Please don't be fooled by the pitch that Qualio is a turnkey solution. Be aware that Qualio will not let you out of your contracted commitment.

Cons

It is not easy to create QMS with the documents alone.

jared
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent people supporting an excellent product

Reviewed on 2022-02-01

Our Design Control process is much tighter. Document Control requires less time and effort. We...

Our Design Control process is much tighter. Document Control requires less time and effort. We have elevated our Risk Management game. Our Quality people are happier using such a well integrated tool.

Pros

Qualio is very well and highly integrated. There is a relatively short learning curve, then quite intuitive. The materials available for on-boarding and learning are very well done and thorough. The built-in chat function for fast support is excellent - so easy to use. The people of Qualio are high caliber and there is clearly a culture of Customer Service. There is a very good balance between structure and customization - Qualio has found the sweet-spot. The SOPs and templates offered as a starting point are well written and concise.

Cons

I am hard-pressed to describe an aspect of the platform or the company that I would like to see changed. We do more than Medical Devices. We are in the process of considering how we might use Qualio outside of Medical and what would have to happen to accomplish such a goal - this is perhaps something Qualio might consider as an evolutionary initiative.

Response from Qualio

Hi Jared, thank you for your fantastic review and we're so happy to hear that Qualio has made life easier for your Quality team! We'd love to get more of your thoughts on scaling usage of Qualio outside of Medical Device and your CS contact can answer any questions you might have on this.

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

An excellent software for newer startups focused on Quality.

Reviewed on 2023-08-09

Overall, feel like value for dollars spent, an excellent system for first implementation. Qualio...

Overall, feel like value for dollars spent, an excellent system for first implementation. Qualio staff are reachable.

Pros

The e-QMS feature and pairing with Adobe makes this a eco-friendly and high quality QMS. Drafting, review, approval and change management are intuitive.

Cons

Inability to view what the exported PDF looks like. Makes it difficult when working with data table entries.

Victoria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A useful and up to date QMS for businesses of all shapes and sizes

Reviewed on 2023-08-03

Qualio acts as our eQMS and streamlines our audit trail, document management, and workflows As a...

Qualio acts as our eQMS and streamlines our audit trail, document management, and workflows As a company with employees working in various locations, it is easy to collaborate and find documents. Overall, I do like Qualio. I feel that with time the platform will become even more useful as more features are added.

Pros

I like how Qualio is constantly updating and improving. I particularly like how helpful they are with support, from webinars to onboarding support, you never feel lost of confused. Qualio does exactly what you need it to, and all the extra features are just really nice bonuses.

Cons

There is a learning curve to figuring out Qualio in the beginning. The platform looks pretty simple and basic. but when you try to start doing advanced actions I felt lost. There is a sandbox mode, which is good for playing and learning, but anything you create in the sandbox cannot be moved into your actual account.

Judson
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Outstanding eQMS!

Reviewed on 2023-08-03

We control almost every aspect of our manufacturing business in Qualio along with our MES. We love...

We control almost every aspect of our manufacturing business in Qualio along with our MES. We love the system.

Pros

We easily pass cGMP complaince audits utilizing all features of Qualio. The ease of use and being able to quickly pull up any documents requested has impressed many auditors.

Cons

Initially the search feature was a bit clunky, but there has been improvements. No issues now.

Sharon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great way to manage quality

Reviewed on 2023-08-08

Pros

Ease of use. Data storage. Ease of access

Cons

The document creation can be improved...

Halyna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Qualio customer review.

Reviewed on 2023-08-08

Qualio is much better if compared to HQMS. Since we have Qualio we never had an issue finding the...

Qualio is much better if compared to HQMS. Since we have Qualio we never had an issue finding the information in our Quality System.

Pros

Easy to follow the directions, and create new procedures, forms, and events. Easy to find any information, approve, and review the documents.

Cons

It is hard to create forms in Landscape format (especially if you want the form to be on one page), not possible to play with font.

Caldin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best eQMS

Reviewed on 2023-08-04

It's the best eQMS I have used so far

It's the best eQMS I have used so far

Pros

The access controls , events segmentation and the audit trail feature.

Cons

It could be better for each lauch train to have an independent industry centric webinar for trainings

Cynthia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Qualio Review

Reviewed on 2022-01-27

I am very satisfied with Qualio.

I am very satisfied with Qualio.

Pros

Ease of use, search feature, and the dashboards for overdue training, deviations.

Cons

Quality events feature is a little confusing.

Alternatives Considered

Veeva QualityOne EQMS

Reasons for Switching to Qualio

Cost and ease of use.

Response from Qualio

Hi Cynthia, we're happy to hear that so many of Qualio's features are enabling your QMS processes. If you'd like to provide any additional details on improvements to our Events feature, please feel free to reach out to me directly.

Santino
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Qualio Review

Reviewed on 2022-06-01

Pros

Qualio is an awesome document manager especially for persons looking to transition from paper to electronic record keeping.

This platform has an excellent user interface that is easy to navigate with practice.

Excellent customer support from the team made implementation easier.

Cons

No issues have been experienced with the platform so far.

Mallory
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

User friendly platform

Reviewed on 2020-04-22

Being able to easily access crucial training documents and processes is paramount. Qualio makes it...

Being able to easily access crucial training documents and processes is paramount. Qualio makes it easy to locate and review said documents.

Pros

Our company uses Qualio to house our Quality Management System. The homepage is simple with links that are appropriate for diving into the system. The documents are clean and easy to read. Overall, I enjoy logging into Qualio and navigating the system to quickly get what I need!

Cons

The login process is split into two pages, enter email first then the password page appears. If the email and password pages could be grouped and the extra page eliminated, that would be ideal! Along with the option to remember the login credentials.

Response from Qualio

Thank you, Mallory! We're so glad you can get to what you need in Qualio. Excellent feedback too! We'll get that shared with the product team for review.

Kristi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good for start ups

Reviewed on 2022-02-02

Overall, as a small startup it worked for our needs. As we grew and more people from larger...

Overall, as a small startup it worked for our needs. As we grew and more people from larger companies joined, there were struggles. I think if you are open to making Qualio work for you and you have stakeholders onboard during implementation its great. If you bring people in who are used to expensive widely used tools its a learning curve. I would use it again if I were starting a company.

Pros

I liked the ability to build and edit the event flows (NCR, CAPA, etc).

Cons

Redline feature is not great right now.

Stephen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Qualio - Quality Control, Document Management and Traceability

Reviewed on 2022-01-27

Overall, the Qualio product has improved our workflow processing ability with excellent artifact...

Overall, the Qualio product has improved our workflow processing ability with excellent artifact collection and retention.

Pros

Qualio is a robust document management system with the ability to link documents and evidence for healthcare GRC needs as well as traceability in the process from cradle to grave.

Cons

The text editing features in Qualio are basic but strides are being taken to improve the features to meet most document composition and updating standards.

Response from Qualio

Hi Stephen, we are always looking to improve our product and appreciate your feedback.

jocelyn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Not efficient to run report

Reviewed on 2023-08-08

Fair

Fair

Pros

It documented all the changes and updates.

Cons

Can't run report or easy access to report even though the data are in Qualio. Will be great if user can run a table report and export the information into excel sheet.

Adrianna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An Amazing Training tool

Reviewed on 2023-08-08

Pros

The ease of having all of my training documents in one location for my organization

Cons

Not Applicable, I Have not experienced any issues

Sasiporn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Always support, continuous improvement and system is really easy to use

Reviewed on 2023-08-12

Pros

flexible, able to customize as per company's requirments.

Cons

document editable format is still have some limit function

Theo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very user friendly

Reviewed on 2020-04-07

So much better than a paper-based doc control system; it's faster, everything is tracked within the...

So much better than a paper-based doc control system; it's faster, everything is tracked within the system and a lot less work!

Pros

The user interface for this program is great, it's all around super easy to use (much more so than other EQMS systems I've used). I love that it's web-based which is great when you're working from home. It's simple to navigate the program and creating, reviewing and approving documents is relatively painless.

Cons

I only wish there were more options for tables when creating a form or worksheet; there are limited features when adding tables but I've been able to work around some of the limitations by creating a table how I want it in Microsoft Word and then copy/pasting the image into Qualio.

Response from Qualio

Thanks for the review and product feedback, Theo! We'll get this to our product team to review. So glad you've had a great experience so far!

Andrew
Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and implement eQMS

Reviewed on 2020-04-30

Qualio team was very supportive with the transition to an eQMS system.

Qualio team was very supportive with the transition to an eQMS system.

Pros

- Qualio team was awesome helping us migrate to their system
- streamlined employee quality training, SOPs, and overall QMS efficiency
- clear audit trail for signatures and approvals
- east to navigate and simple interface

Cons

- none thus far, we continue to find more and more value from this eQMS system

Response from Qualio

Thanks for the review, Andrew! So happy to hear you've enjoyed your experience so far.

Peggy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

User

Reviewed on 2023-08-14

Pros

The plamform is simple. It can be sorted and search by keyword. Any new training, it will release letter to inform users.

Cons

1) Training vedio can not be watched in the platform.2) CAPA creation is make by special users. When I use VeevaVault before, it can be created by any users.3) For almorst due training, I do not see the reminder letters. (maybe I missed them.)

Riikka
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Extremely satisfied with Qualio

Reviewed on 2023-08-04

Overall very satisfied

Overall very satisfied

Pros

The whole management of quality system became so pleasant with Qualio compared to manual QMS. All the way from the purchase to implementation to going live all the needed support was available.

Cons

The process of implementing experienced some hick-ups with Qualio's change of employees... Document creation and management is still a bit non-optimal because text modification as in e.g., Microsoft Word is quite limited

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Easy system for compliance documents

Reviewed on 2018-03-08

Pros

Retrieval of documents is easy, system is appropriate for a small company but also scalable as the company grows.

Cons

I've had no issues with the system. Some colleagues consider that more flexibility regarding usage is necessary.

Response from Qualio

Thank you for your feedback it's great to hear that you've benefited from Qualio's scalability and aren't experiencing any issues. We're always working to improve the QMS, so incorporating more flexibility is something we'll be advancing our systems with in the future.

Peter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Qualio at Arovella Therapeutics

Reviewed on 2022-01-27

Pros

The modularised way that Qualio prepares templates really helped with the transition of our exiting documentation. I like how it uses tags to categorise specific document groups which can then be set for specific job roles. I also like the training options and overview.

Cons

There are some font and text options that could be improved.

Response from Qualio

We are happy to hear that you were able to smoothly transition existing documentation with Qualio! Thank you for your feedback.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Qualio to manage SOP DOP

Reviewed on 2023-08-21

Used for Documents Controlling and ISO certificates management. Train all the users on SOP and DOP...

Used for Documents Controlling and ISO certificates management. Train all the users on SOP and DOP through Qualio

Pros

Document Control is at best. We can easily manage documents version in with version history.

Cons

When you see version difference, it sometimes show html code level changes of document, which looks irritate.