Zoho Creator

4.3 (137)
An all-in-one Low-Code Application Development Software.

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(137)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.0/5
Customer Support Software
4.0/5

88%
recommended this app
Sort by

137 Reviews

Nadeemur
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Wonderful Software to Create an Application

Reviewed on 9/28/2020

Undoubtedly, Zoho Creator is a very useful tool to make an excellent application. I like to use it as it has the entire necessary feature in it which is essential for creating an application. It works seamlessly well. Only thing is that I would love to see enhancement in the interface of this software.

Pros

Zoho Creator is a very interesting tool. I can create a perfect application as per my requirement using this software. It is a very helpful tool. There is a drag and drop interface which helps a lot while creating an application; I use it a lot.

Cons

Zoho Creator is an extremely wonderful software to use. However, I don’t like its interface. It is very basic according to me. There should be more improvement in it. Except for this problem I don’t have any other problem with Zoho Creator.

Lina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Low-code platform to quickly create apps faster

Reviewed on 7/4/2022

Powerful automation with easy workflow management and Clouds integration that makes it easy to collect and analyze data with effective collaboration to develop quality app faster.

Pros

Excellent Cloud access to innovative technologies and great integration with third-party solutions and also for support multiple languages.

Cons

Advanced app development features comes at a price.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Great for Prototyping Application, Too Slow for Business Use

Reviewed on 11/23/2015

I started using Zoho as a quick way to prototype an application. It took a few weeks to build an application that would have taken months in .Net and SQL. My customer loved the application and wanted to use the prototype right off the bat.

The service generally runs fast, however in the afternoons here in the US, the service can grind to a halt. Form loading goes from seconds to minutes. These are serious problems that made me wish I had stuck to using Zoho strictly as a prototype.

Pros

Great interface, email and text integration.

Cons

1) Speed is too slow for "real" business use.
2) On premise application is forever stuck in Beta, there is no choice but to use Zoho's slow servers.
3) URL and mobile app customization is not possible.

Response from Zoho Corp

Thank you for giving Zoho Creator a try. We believe the issue faced by you could be specific to your Zoho Creator application as we haven't had reports of latency from other users. The sluggishness experienced by you in accessing Creator Form especially during a certain time of the day is something that we would like to look into further.

Could you email form details of your Zoho Creator app to [email protected]/[email protected], please? The team over here would like to ascertain the reasons for the latency issue and revert with possible solutions, if any.

Ahmed
Zoho Creator

dishant
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Creating apps made easy

Reviewed on 8/31/2019

Zoho creator is amazing for those who don't know how to code great apps.

Pros

With the Zoho creator, one can easily make the Ios and android apps by just dragging and dropping the required fields. One can create the apps to be of personal use and deploy them quickly. The programming language supported for making the apps in zoho creator, I.e., Deluge, is easy to learn and get started.

Cons

The number of apps to create in the free version is very less. Zoho creator is easy to use but lacks in terms of speed. Hence, apps created lacks in speed.

Michelle
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Easy to Use - Great For Business Email

Reviewed on 5/8/2018

Pros

We use this mainly for the email for our business. We were able to use our own domain name. It's easy to use and love the interface.

Cons

The sorting capabilities are a little limited. It's not easy to find the settings to forward your email to something like Outlook. I had to search for them.

Emad
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Relational database web apps made simple!

Reviewed on 9/26/2017

I really like this web app software. It allows me to quickly create database driven web apps. As soon as I create a new form and place my first field on that form, a database table is created without me doing that! I used to do Oracle development and you have to do a lot just to set up tables, relations, etc. Is so simple to do it with Zoho Creator. You can set up the relations by relating 2 forms together. I think you will however need to write some coding in the Deluge scripting language that comes with Creator to make sure you don't delete any parent rows if child rows exist.

Pros

Ease of use, creation of web form apps very quickly.

Cons

None but I would love to see more choices on the form themes like they have in Zoho Forms and the ability to place fields anywhere on the form.

Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Decent ability to build custom apps, but clunky

Reviewed on 4/10/2022

Pros

Technically, anything (or near-anything) is possible to build as a custom app. Relatively low-code required

Cons

Apps that get built are very clunky with crude UI. And the integration with Zoho CRM is underwhelming so you're likely better off finding a solution elsewhere.

Nicholas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Perfect for In-House Custom Database Needs!

Reviewed on 10/23/2018

Pros

User Interface design is pretty straightforward - drag and drop.

The Deluge scripting language is really easy to pick up and a lot of the problems you'll need to solve have already been addressed with zoho-specific solutions.

Cons

You are absolutely locked into the interface design aspects for reports and input forms. Nothing is going to look pretty. Any kind of custom formatting is going to require some hacking and testing before you come up with a workable solution.

Jonathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I love it!

Reviewed on 3/14/2017

I started using Zoho's emails first and then gradually other features. Great company, cheap and effective. Their interface is better than Google Apps for sure - Put the two side by side and compare, you will see.

Pros

Great value for money.

Cons

Their live ticket generation system takes way too long.

Renan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Completly outstanding!

Reviewed on 5/3/2017

This software is very complete, helpfull and easy to use. I could build all the tools i need in my manage system. The video tutorials are also very helpfull.

Pros

Very easy to use build codes. I have been use this software to create a system to manage informations in my company and i'mvery happy with the results,

Cons

I didn't identify a complain so far. The Zoho Creator offers all the features i need and the support team is very good.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

With Zoho Creator Seriously Anything Is Possible

Reviewed on 11/23/2018

Awesome, I love Zoho Creator. We use it for many different parts of our business to complement what we accomplish with Zoho CRM. It can house a ton of data and the UI is nice and easy to navigate. Forms from Creator can easily be integrated with other Zoho apps to make Zoho Creator even more powerful!

Pros

If you can think up an app, or a business workflow, or a business data scenario, or seriously anything, Zoho Creator can handle it. They have pre-built apps which can be modified to suit your business app needs, or you can build apps from scratch. Basic apps with basic workflow or notifications can be set up in minutes. Creator integrates nicely with other Zoho apps (for Zoho One users) like Zoho CRM and Zoho Books.

Cons

The scripting language Zoho Creator uses is called DELUGE. It is the powerful engine behind what seriously makes anything possible with Zoho Creator. For most users that have no coding background it this can provide limits as DELGUGE can be difficult to learn.

Irv
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Build applications quickly and instantly improve your team!

Reviewed on 4/14/2017

The applications I have built and also help create have been essential in reorganizing our management team, allowing everyone to track issues and leads in a centralized location, removing the reliance of email trails and phone calls. Without this software, our processes would be completely differently and likely lacking in structure and reliability.

It is important to understand that this software is primarily learned on the go, though it is user friendly for non-programmers. There are several missing scripting functionalities I found were not available at this time or the coming future. My biggest issue was the field number limit which caused issues when creating surveys with multiple drop down options.

Pros

Easy to learn and allows free flow scripting for advanced users
Perfect for building your own web based applications
Ability for multiple users to edit applications simultaneously
Great community of supporting users

Cons

Maximum field # for forms is 70, anything else will break the app
Very slow load time for multiple "on user input" field actions
Poor internal support (several outstanding tickets without a response 1 week plus)
Deluge script is only used for Zoho to my knowledge

Johannes
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great value for the money for the do it yourselfer

Reviewed on 6/7/2017

Pros

Zoho creator is easy to use and learn! Creating a basic application can be done in as little as a few minutes and it as the developer gain greater knowledge, there are able to build a powerful application with automation and workflows. There are even pre-made applications that you can adjust to tailor to you specific business needs.

Cons

The customer support isn't as great as I would like but it's hard to complain for the money. Also, sometimes if your application is gets too complex, I've experienced some lag.

Jose Miguel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Data management made easy

Reviewed on 3/4/2022

For us, Zoho Creator was the solution for data management, and easy-to-use database handling and form creation. To that, you add various integrations and you get a great way to handle and use your data in different ways.

Pros

I have used Zoho creator for more than four years, so I have witnessed many changes and implementation of new features, and that's is one of the things I love about Zoho Creator, how they modernize the product and improve it year after year. In our case, we use Zoho Creator for data management and some integrations and, for us, it is an excellent and easy-to-use solution.

Cons

Despite being, in general, an easy-to-use tool, the advanced options are not easy to master, and the documentation is not the best.

randall
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Zoho Creator

Reviewed on 3/7/2018

Great piece of softwar overall,,, for any competent software user.

Pros

Flexibility and Customization capabilities, to define it's parameters, to match your Business Processes, customer tracking and Scheduling Flow of your business

Cons

needs more ease of use, help, dialogue to specific tasks necessary to program correctly it's "rules" of useage

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect for internal apps, to complete workflows - not much code required to get started

Reviewed on 9/26/2018

It solves some very specific tasks we have internally such as case reporting, profit analysis, purchase order workflow.

Pros

We can develop applications to satisfy some specific requirements internally. Most of the applications can be developed using drag and drop, and some simple code.

Cons

It is still limited to what can be done on the page, numerous improvements are needed such as picking objects or variables from lists - just not there, so you end up having to note them down.

Abias
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

i will give it a fair trial

Reviewed on 3/4/2020

i am solving problem of keeping on changing documents numbering and have a continuous numbering
and easing keeping of records

Pros

its more intelligent easy to access and faster

Cons

The software is quite advanced it make my job easier and faster

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Decent application builder if you're working with ZohoCRM

Reviewed on 7/24/2018

Pros

Integration with ZohoCRM is simple with Creator. Features are decent but I would suggest that you look into whether Creator meets your specific business needs as the templated solutions may not fit.

Cons

Exclusive use of Zoho's deluge language makes any troubleshooting a bit of a challenge since support is not 24/7. If Creator used a standard programming language, we could ask questions through stackoverflow or the general public who knows that language.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome field app with no internal mobile team.

Reviewed on 7/10/2020

Awesome, we are not planning to replace Zoho soon.

Pros

The ability to send and consume data to and from zoho creator via API was awesome in integrating to to our internal products.

Cons

The limited features working offline or in patchy network areas was a huge problem.

Steve
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The BEST Online database development platform bar none...

Reviewed on 8/17/2016

We built solutions in days (NOT MONTHS) and had staff working on custom solutions in no time at all. The support is excellent and you can build a database for nearly anything you can think of in no time. Wow Wow Wow

Pros

Easy drag and drop form and table creator
Extensive reporting
Works on Web and Native apps
Very affordable

Cons

Interface was a bit older looking but they have just upgraded that...

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

a powerful DIY builder

Reviewed on 12/17/2018

Pros

* a simple application to create our own small apps.
* its like a whiteboard with tools where you can build your own app without having a bunch of developers or techies.
* low cost so it is ideal for small business/startups

Cons

* it is a bit complicated app while you start configuring your app. You can be a master on it by following knowledge base and tutorials.

Kevin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Super simple to start, then can get overwhelming!

Reviewed on 12/1/2016

Needed a simple database to keep track of media inventory. I created something simple, which worked, but after a demo by a zoho expert I am upgrading the whole system through a zoho consultant. This system seems to be able to do anything (that's the overwhelming part) but if you do your business requirements and use cases carefully it is a great value.

Pros

Great value. Very simple to start, but super powerful if you need it to be.

Cons

Beyond the "simple" stuff, if you want to take advantage of all the power of the system you'll need assistance.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A basic way to make an app quickly.

Reviewed on 2/2/2019

ZohoCreator is definitely for someone who needs an app made and has no knowledge on how to do it the traditional way. But, personally, I prefer using a more traditional method.

Pros

ZohoCreator allows people to create apps without the knowledge that would otherwise take months to years to learn. It’s very flexible and easy to use!

Cons

The graphical interface has room for improvement. While it is certainly easier to make apps, It still requires the ability to use their scripting language, Deluge, for more customization.

AYUSH
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software

Zoho Creator is one of the Frontier in Mail and CRM Service. The reliability is way too good.

Reviewed on 2/20/2018

Pros

1. CRM Tools are so scalable. You can scale to any level you wish.
2. The Integration support is what makes it Stand apart.

Cons

1. A bit costly for small startups but worth every penny.
2 . Adding more Open API will give more access to Resources and Sevices.

Tesh
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support Software
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

To be honest, the application is confusing and expensive

Reviewed on 1/19/2018

Pros

What not to take away from the team Zoho, so this is an excellent technical support. The guys came to help at any time of the day and night, explained the nuances, helped to set up the project.

Cons

In our company, several people tried to understand the software in detail from Zoho, but the interface seemed rather complicated. In addition, the application is quite expensive.